Al-Salam Reits, Alsreit 5269

CP88
post Oct 1 2015, 05:49 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Oct 1 2015, 03:10 PM)
Rugi is rugi.. no two ways about it.

Paper loss ka real loss ka .. it is all consider 'rugi'.

This is a REIT not a bond, which you can get back face value upon maturity

You can opt to keep longer, and let your dividends compensate you for your 'loss' .. but risk your money stuck there without income
After few rounds of DCA might break even and might profit eh brows.gif
TSwil-i-am
post Oct 1 2015, 05:52 PM

10,001 posts

Anyone subscribe to WB quote, greedy when others are fearful?
gark
post Oct 1 2015, 07:02 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Oct 1 2015, 05:49 PM)
After few rounds of DCA might break even and might profit eh  brows.gif
Eh.. for a REIt wor? Not worth DCA.. if you happy with yield keep it, or not sell it.. thats all.. wink.gif
wodenus
post Oct 1 2015, 07:36 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Oct 1 2015, 07:02 PM)
Eh.. for a REIt wor? Not worth DCA.. if you happy with yield keep it, or not sell it.. thats all..  wink.gif
Why is a REIT not worth DCA?
SURE ANGPOW
post Oct 1 2015, 07:45 PM

2,265 posts

BABYs , Most of you have to blame yourself---for wasting ( not appreciate the golden opportunity ( free lui ) ) given by JCORP....Nobody expect this REIT..one more time RIET ( even worst it's undersubscribed by fund ) - to be GOLENGGG very huartly right after the GONG BANGINGG....STEAMINGGGG MADLY to RM 1.13 ( 13 % ) - JUST LOCKED the FREE LUI @ angpows@ Jackpot whether RM 1.05 - RM 1.13 - Those wasting this chance - only yourself to be blame OR JUST BANGGGG your head to the WALL 10X as a spicy lesson
( don't let it be a serious head injury - enough with a small BENJOL @ KETOL tongue.gif ) !!

With Dow Jone Plunginggg 310 the nite before , many expected sure BUNGKUSS one this REIT IPO , but thanks GOD - it was a SUPERB IPO - an anticlimax actually for a REIT ( ' a property unit trust ') with that FANTASTIC SHOWINGGG....

whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by SURE ANGPOW: Oct 1 2015, 08:16 PM
gark
post Oct 1 2015, 07:46 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Oct 1 2015, 07:36 PM)
Why is a REIT not worth DCA?
That is just my opinion, as the price movement is small, DCA does not make much difference.

If and when the price have a big correction and you think the yield is worth it, buy and keep for the yield, no need to worry on DCA.

others may have their own opinion.
ILoveLalat.net
post Oct 1 2015, 08:24 PM

Seasonal Trader
2,906 posts

QUOTE(SURE ANGPOW @ Oct 1 2015, 07:45 PM)
BABYs , Most of  you  have to blame yourself---for wasting ( not appreciate the golden opportunity ( free lui )  ) given by JCORP....Nobody expect this REIT..one  more time  RIET  ( even worst it's  undersubscribed by fund )  - to be GOLENGGG very huartly  right after  the GONG  BANGINGG....STEAMINGGGG  MADLY  to RM 1.13  ( 13 % ) - JUST  LOCKED  the FREE LUI @ angpows@ Jackpot  whether RM 1.05 - RM 1.13 -  Those wasting this chance - only yourself to be blame  OR  JUST  BANGGGG  your  head to the WALL  10X as a spicy lesson
(  don't let it be  a  serious head injury - enough with a small BENJOL @ KETOL  tongue.gif  )  !!

With Dow Jone Plunginggg 310  the nite before , many expected  sure BUNGKUSS  one this REIT  IPO , but  thanks GOD  -  it  was  a  SUPERB  IPO - an anticlimax actually  for a  REIT  ( ' a property unit trust ')  with that  FANTASTIC  SHOWINGGG....

whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
But the point was that you priced the IPO @ 1.38. I might be able to believe it if you are talking long term wise and not in 4 weeks or less like Aemulus performed.

As mentioned earlier, REITs are not those that can goreng easily. At most I have seen is only around 15%. No other REIT would explode that much, save for KLCC Properties before re-branding themselves as a first stapled REIT in our country. nod.gif

SURE ANGPOW
post Oct 1 2015, 08:39 PM

2,265 posts

QUOTE(ILoveLalat.net @ Oct 1 2015, 08:24 PM)
But the point was that you priced the IPO @ 1.38. I might be able to believe it if you are talking long term wise and not in 4 weeks or less like Aemulus performed.

As mentioned earlier, REITs are not those that can goreng easily. At most I have seen is only around 15%. No other REIT would explode that much, save for KLCC Properties before re-branding themselves as a first stapled REIT in our country.  nod.gif
BABY !....that's is TACTICAL , IN FACT IT STIMULATE @ AROUSED the SYNDICATE @ JCORP to GOLENGGGGGGGG IT.....SEE very fantastic pushinggg to RM 1.13 ( less than 1 hour )...

EVEN Mercury Securities endorsed this Al Salam with SOLID RM 1.20 !!

APPLY ALL >> GOT ALL ( NO BALOTTING ) >> then FANTASTIC DEBUT >> IT'S A REALLY JACKPOT whistling.gif whistling.gif

## remember what happened to KAPUT 7 ELEVEN , ASTRO , MALAKOFF....and what not ...then you know this AL SALAM is a CHAMPION.....MANY WANT TO THROWWWW SHOES to Vincent Tan , Ananda Krishnan , Tony F

Imagine what will happen , if I put it RM 1.05 as the FV @ TP >> SHOWINGGG GLOOOOMY @ DULL LISTING making fund / syndicate NO MOOD to GOLENGGG IT ...after all with the DOW JONE PLUNGINGG with PRGGHHHHHH 310 points nite before , making it a potential BUNGKUSSS IPO !! !!

>> STOCK TRADING IS AN ART ACTUALLY whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by SURE ANGPOW: Oct 1 2015, 08:45 PM
nexona88
post Oct 1 2015, 08:43 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,446 posts

QUOTE(SURE ANGPOW @ Oct 1 2015, 08:39 PM)
BABY  !....that's is  TACTICAL  , IN FACT  IT  STIMULATE @  AROUSED  the SYNDICATE @ JCORP  to GOLENGGGGGGGG IT.....SEE  very fantastic pushinggg  to RM 1.13  ( less than 1 hour )...

EVEN  Mercury Securities  endorsed  this  Al Salam  with  SOLID  RM 1.20 !!

Imagine what will happen , if I put it  RM 1.05  as the FV @ TP  >>  SHOWINGGG  GLOOOOMY @  DULL LISTING  making  fund / syndicate  NO  MOOD  to GOLENGGG  IT ...after all with the  DOW  JONE  PLUNGINGG  with PRGGHHHHHH  310  points  nite before  , making  it  a potential  BUNGKUSSS  IPO !! !!

>> STOCK  TRADING  IS  AN ART  ACTUALLY  whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif 
so u the one who "simulate" those funds / syndicate into goreng mode sweat.gif
ILoveLalat.net
post Oct 1 2015, 09:00 PM

Seasonal Trader
2,906 posts

QUOTE(SURE ANGPOW @ Oct 1 2015, 08:39 PM)
BABY  !....that's is  TACTICAL  , IN FACT  IT  STIMULATE @  AROUSED  the SYNDICATE @ JCORP  to GOLENGGGGGGGG IT.....SEE  very fantastic pushinggg  to RM 1.13  ( less than 1 hour )...

EVEN  Mercury Securities  endorsed  this  Al Salam  with  SOLID  RM 1.20 !!

APPLY  ALL  >>  GOT  ALL ( NO BALOTTING ) >> then FANTASTIC  DEBUT  >>  IT'S  A  REALLY  JACKPOT  whistling.gif  whistling.gif 

##  remember  what happened to  KAPUT  7 ELEVEN ,  ASTRO , MALAKOFF....and what not ...then you know this  AL SALAM  is a CHAMPION.....MANY  WANT  TO  THROWWWW  SHOES to  Vincent Tan , Ananda Krishnan , Tony F

Imagine what will happen , if I put it  RM 1.05  as the FV @ TP  >>  SHOWINGGG  GLOOOOMY @  DULL LISTING  making  fund / syndicate  NO  MOOD  to GOLENGGG  IT ...after all with the  DOW  JONE  PLUNGINGG  with PRGGHHHHHH  310  points  nite before  , making  it  a potential  BUNGKUSSS  IPO !! !!

>> STOCK  TRADING  IS  AN ART  ACTUALLY  whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif 
What about if you goreng RA? 100% increase if move 0.005 sen. How about that? icon_rolleyes.gif
Hansel
post Oct 1 2015, 09:51 PM

9,353 posts

I think it's more like he 'goreng' all of us instead. Talking about 1.38 as the TP, so that some of us won't throw at the lower prices after opening. This will, hopefully move the price up as high as possible, giving him a chance to throw at a price that he thinks is the best that he could get.

I believed many got the idea that the price will touch at least 1.30, since his prediction was so accurate that it opened very hot above water. So, people who wanted to get out earlier had buyers, buyers who were hoping that this counter would reach 1.30, at least.

The buyers who bought after the IPO winners sold got trapped.

He said it : stock trading is an art actually.

Interesting,... this proves that a forum can be used for these activities.

The postings are funny indeed, but I wouldn't fall for it.
nexona88
post Oct 1 2015, 09:58 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,446 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Oct 1 2015, 09:51 PM)
I think it's more like he 'goreng' all of us instead. Talking about 1.38 as the TP, so that some of us won't throw at the lower prices after opening. This will, hopefully move the price up as high as possible, giving him a chance to throw at a price that he thinks is the best that he could get.

I believed many got the idea that the price will touch at least 1.30, since his prediction was so accurate that it opened very hot above water. So, people who wanted to get out earlier had buyers, buyers who were hoping that this counter would reach 1.30, at least.

The buyers who bought after the IPO winners sold got trapped.

He said it : stock trading is an art actually.

Interesting,... this proves that a forum can be used for these activities.

The postings are funny indeed, but I wouldn't fall for it.
wah seriously u got good point there rclxms.gif no wonder he said stock trading is an art ohmy.gif
TSwil-i-am
post Oct 1 2015, 10:00 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(ILoveLalat.net @ Oct 1 2015, 09:00 PM)
What about if you goreng RA? 100% increase if move 0.005 sen. How about that?  icon_rolleyes.gif
PM me if u have tips
kailc
post Oct 2 2015, 06:13 AM

976 posts

Bought some back at 0.99
TSwil-i-am
post Oct 2 2015, 06:42 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(kailc @ Oct 2 2015, 06:13 AM)
Bought some back at 0.99
A bit surprise u bot back
Wat is yo strategy?
yahiko
post Oct 2 2015, 09:44 AM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Oct 1 2015, 07:02 PM)
Eh.. for a REIt wor? Not worth DCA.. if you happy with yield keep it, or not sell it.. thats all..  wink.gif
how to know what is the yield?
gark
post Oct 2 2015, 10:03 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(yahiko @ Oct 2 2015, 09:44 AM)
how to know what is the yield?
Expected dividend / price bought = yield

Yield calculation is one of the most important when purchasing/investing in reits.

This post has been edited by gark: Oct 2 2015, 10:27 AM
tnang
post Oct 2 2015, 11:15 AM

2,828 posts

SURE ANGPOW
post Oct 2 2015, 11:21 AM

2,265 posts

RUNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN FIRST ,

BUY BACK @ 90 SEN >> $$$$$$$$ ( TACTICAL ) ! whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif

nexona88
post Oct 2 2015, 11:46 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,446 posts

QUOTE(SURE ANGPOW @ Oct 2 2015, 11:21 AM)
RUNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN  FIRST  ,

BUY  BACK  @  90 SEN  >>  $$$$$$$$    ( TACTICAL  )  !  whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif

lol same idea brows.gif

35 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:16 AM