129 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations Buying a new laptop? NEED RECOMMENDATIONS? V25,, Please follow the format :)

TSpandera999
post Apr 24 2015, 08:02 AM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(miong93 @ Apr 23 2015, 10:43 PM)
Yea. But IIRC there is also one thread in this forum teaching people to mod their laptop to use different gpu. Not sure is PC gpu or mobile gpu.
But it is also doing similar stuff I think, damn chio.

For ncx, does he use custom BIOS ? Too technical for me liao.. hahaha
i saw it for myself... the pic and everything for the past 4-5 years ago if not mistaken... its pc gpu.... laugh.gif custom modification... connect to external monitor iinm.. cant remember... rclxub.gif

i think he use custom bios... else... the mobo might only detect integrated gpu hmm.gif that time, i just remember... i ask a question in a thread regarding external desktop gpu run on laptop... since then, the great discussion was begin laugh.gif until we saw few pictures.. that old times... when Astria sifu and lee_what2004 still active.. laugh.gif

user posted image brows.gif
hellevil94
post Apr 24 2015, 11:35 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Apr 24 2015, 07:54 AM)
Asus TP500LB 15.6”
Dell Inspiron 3543 – 15”
HP Pavilion 15-p036TX(Natural Silver) : 15.6” + i7-4510U + 8GB ram + 1TB + GT840M 2GB + DOS : RM2280
Lenovo Z50-70 15.6” FHD - i7-4510U + 4GB + 1TB + GT840 4GB + W8.1 : RM2390
Asus, dell and HP is the same price??

This post has been edited by hellevil94: Apr 24 2015, 11:35 AM
TSpandera999
post Apr 24 2015, 11:36 AM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(hellevil94 @ Apr 24 2015, 11:35 AM)
Asus, dell and HP is the same price??
its more or less within your budget... could not remember da price laugh.gif doh.gif
ncx88
post Apr 24 2015, 12:50 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Apr 23 2015, 07:15 PM)
If u know hoe to.modify.. dun need gaming laptop... just found out wat Ncx did.. but warranty void
LOLZ... it doenst void the warranty of the laptop, the desktop heatsink just stick on original laptop heatsink with a thermal pad for fun, it did reduce the temp abit.
Latitude E7240 heatsink and fan is too small for a 4600U.

For the External GPU part, it just connected to the MSATA port of the laptop , and install driver of the external GPU, no bios modification or anything technical step needed. the only thing u need is to buy the PCIE expansion.
AthrunIJ
post Apr 24 2015, 12:52 PM

2,992 posts

QUOTE(ncx88 @ Apr 24 2015, 12:50 PM)
LOLZ... it doenst void the warranty of the laptop, the desktop heatsink just stick on original laptop heatsink with a thermal pad for fun, it did reduce the temp abit.

For the External GPU part, it just connected to the MSATA port of the laptop , and install driver of the external GPU, no bios modification or anything technical step needed. the only thing u need is to buy the PCIE expansion.
Really sifu notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
myway1985
post Apr 24 2015, 12:55 PM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(AthrunIJ @ Apr 24 2015, 12:52 PM)
Really sifu  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
he stuck in kelantan now... plenty of time to do modify.. haha
ncx88
post Apr 24 2015, 12:57 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(AthrunIJ @ Apr 24 2015, 01:52 PM)
Really sifu  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Haha... im just a gadget freak... this expansion set is what i find very interesting. ultrabook for work in office, back home become a gaming desktop as u plug in external keyboard mouse and a monitor ...

Anyone interested for that expansion may look for me ... icon_rolleyes.gif
miong93
post Apr 24 2015, 01:04 PM

~ Fulamak ~
1,236 posts

QUOTE(ncx88 @ Apr 24 2015, 12:50 PM)

Sifu.. notworthy.gif
But may I know will you be able to achieve the full speed of the gpu ? This thing is damn interesting brows.gif
ncx88
post Apr 24 2015, 01:07 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(miong93 @ Apr 24 2015, 02:04 PM)
Sifu..  notworthy.gif
But may I know will you be able to achieve the full speed of the gpu ? This thing is damn interesting brows.gif
I not manage to get any higher end GPU for testing yet... will update soon... anyhow its a big leap compare to an intel4400 internal graphic...

Anyone wanna let go gtx 750ti or 760? lolz
USED and cheap price only... for testing purpose....
meera1225
post Apr 24 2015, 02:01 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(MP9090 @ Apr 17 2015, 04:58 AM)
1. Preferred brand: illegear, asus, lenovo, msi or acer
2. Budget: max 4.5k.
3. Usage: gaming (mostly fifa but will play other high end games), surfing, edit pic (i mean lot lot of pic handled by lightroom at particular time.) if can i wan good audio. currently using asus n56vz with bang and olufsen.
4. Preferred laptop/screen size: 15" inch. get used to it.
5. Reliable and has long useful life. lasting battery life too.

is it true that acer, lenovo and msi get heated very fast. if overheat, is it till the extent of shutting down?? hope to get feedback. thx
for fifa better u use GTX950 graphic card n above. u can look for MSI GE60 2QD (GTX950M) or GE60 2QE (GTX960M), c/w I7cpu, 1TB HDD (7200rpm), built in Steel series KB, killer lan, dynaudio, sound blaster cinema, miracast n etc.. msi famous in gaming laptop n provide a lot of features that needed by gamers... should consider thumbup.gif
sachiko_118
post Apr 24 2015, 02:40 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(ahhan86 @ Apr 16 2015, 04:14 PM)
Mainly office/browsing use, video/movies.
Not into gaming smile.gif

Need a better battery life one, and maybe better service?
fren, go for current model with latest graphic card.. currently mkt do have MSI GE60 2QD with GTX950, i7, with dynaudio (the best audio maker), sound blaster cinema, audio boost, anti-glare display...higher graphic card can perform a smooth movement and color for movie n video, & tis model with good sound system support. hihi..
DragonRiderStar
post Apr 24 2015, 03:15 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(Ivan11 @ Apr 23 2015, 06:28 PM)
that just doesn't make sense, how can Brightstar not know? aren't all resellers suppose to know the product their selling? you sound like a MSI fanboy. i see all your past posts are all on MSI threads.  hmm.gif
Sound like one? Of course lah i'm a MSI Fanboy lah. Love their products and design.

Also i'm just here to help since not many people talks about MSI stuff or say about it.

Anyway, not all resellers are sifus lah. Some are just regular sales person who know more about the spec rather than the detailed stuff like OS, backup etc etc

I even experience before salesman try and sell me PC rig with the FASTEST harddisk speed compared to other brand. 14,000RPM. Waaaahhhh.. Lols!
myway1985
post Apr 24 2015, 03:19 PM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(DragonRiderStar @ Apr 24 2015, 03:15 PM)
Sound like one? Of course lah i'm a MSI Fanboy lah. Love their products and design.

Also i'm just here to help since not many people talks about MSI stuff or say about it.

Anyway, not all resellers are sifus lah. Some are just regular sales person who know more about the spec rather than the detailed stuff like OS, backup etc etc

I even experience before salesman try and sell me PC rig with the FASTEST harddisk speed compared to other brand. 14,000RPM. Waaaahhhh.. Lols!
14k fastest ah... the 15k SAS is wa... tat sales person blur blur

600GB 3.5-inch 15K RPM,6Gbps SAS Hot Plug Hard Drive(qty 6)

6 HDD cost almost 5k. Haha

This post has been edited by myway1985: Apr 24 2015, 03:22 PM
hellevil94
post Apr 24 2015, 04:23 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Apr 24 2015, 11:36 AM)
its more or less within your budget... could not remember da price  laugh.gif  doh.gif
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
thumbup.gif i will go do research on these model!
thank SIFU!
Ivan11
post Apr 24 2015, 05:26 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(DragonRiderStar @ Apr 24 2015, 03:15 PM)

My Friend bought an MSI and then spoil 3 times, he sent it for repair for like 3 times. process was long. it seems like the MSI resellers and sellers only know how to Market their products but the quality and after sales service are slow and horrible. Do you have any suggestions MSI fanboy?

This post has been edited by Ivan11: Apr 24 2015, 05:26 PM
myway1985
post Apr 24 2015, 05:28 PM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(Ivan11 @ Apr 24 2015, 05:26 PM)
My Friend bought an MSI and then spoil 3 times, he sent it for repair for like 3 times. process was long. it seems like the MSI resellers and sellers only know how to Market their products but the quality and after sales service are slow and horrible. Do you have any suggestions MSI fanboy?
Haha.. u know Malaysia style, after sales very few company good... tat y dell strong in Malaysia, becoz their warranty
zamorad
post Apr 24 2015, 08:10 PM

anyone recommend me any laptop that is good.purpose for medium gaming,universiti assignment.if possible good cooling also.budget around rm 1.5 k -rm 2k
TSpandera999
post Apr 24 2015, 09:32 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(Ivan11 @ Apr 24 2015, 05:26 PM)
which model is dat? sent repair for 3 times sounds like x da laptop issue. unless picking wrong bad model. i exp handling this kind of issue last time.. whn the customer keep resent back the notebook for repair.. sometimes its the notebook issue.. but.. sometimes.. hw the user use it also influnce the notebook lifespan.

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Apr 24 2015, 05:28 PM)
Haha.. u know Malaysia style, after sales very few company good... tat y dell strong in Malaysia, becoz their warranty
toshiba, fujitsu, lenovo actually offer good sales after service..jz dell offer many variant model, reliable brand and unique service offer makes them outstanding..
myway1985
post Apr 24 2015, 09:37 PM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Apr 24 2015, 09:32 PM)
which model is dat? sent repair for 3 times sounds like x da laptop issue. unless picking wrong bad model. i exp handling this kind of issue last time.. whn the customer keep resent back the notebook for repair.. sometimes its the notebook issue.. but.. sometimes.. hw the user use it also influnce the notebook lifespan.
toshiba, fujitsu, lenovo actually offer good sales after service..jz dell offer many variant model, reliable brand and unique service offer makes them outstanding..
Tat wat I meant.. if dell without onsite warranty service foc I dun wan sell de
mexboiiqq
post Apr 24 2015, 09:50 PM

17 posts

Hi sifu, I am a uni student looking for a laptop

Preferred brand : Asus
Budget : <~ RM3500
Usage: Mainly gaming( CS:GO, Dota2, FPS), Uni stuff
Preferred specification : i7, 15"

Thanks in advance!!

129 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top