129 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations Buying a new laptop? NEED RECOMMENDATIONS? V25,, Please follow the format :)

paupau22
post Jul 21 2015, 08:46 AM

Hi guys! I'm planning to get a new laptop ASAP but I'm not sure which to get.

1. Preferred Brand - Acer or Asus
2. Budget - Around RM2000
3. Usage - Internet surfing (Facebook/Youtube mostly), gaming (Diablo 3), school stuff (MS Words/Excel)
4. Preferred laptop/screen size - 15 and up if possible

I saw one while I was surveying around town. Its Acer Aspire E5-573G-55DLi

Is it good? Or are there any better options. It will be used to play Diablo 3 a lot.
TSpandera999
post Jul 21 2015, 08:53 AM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(LokiD.d.G @ Jul 21 2015, 02:19 AM)
I'm not entirely sure how it is here in Malaysia, but in the US, warranty backing on refurbished products usually differ by manufacturer. For instance Dell offers a 100 day warranty whereas Apple stands by their refurbished products with a one year warranty. Though from my admittedly limited experience, 90 days seems to be the default warranty period for most refurbished laptops in the States.
nod.gif by default... it shud be 3 months(90 days) ..few shops say, we add 3 months warranty for you.. which covered by themselves i think. so, its either 3+3 OR 3 months cover by them(include manufacture). it was confusing... and some mention its 6 months total warranty.. which in the end, some refurbish unit is not recommended. not only the spare part but warranty claim as well.

refurbish unit warranty only valid within the country of purchase. (which i think, u only can claim to which shop u purchase. else, dunnoe can claim warranty or not)
digitheatre
post Jul 21 2015, 09:43 AM

654 posts

QUOTE(Dextrolidin @ Jul 20 2015, 03:33 PM)
Hi Sifus,

based on what I read, dell 7447 seems to be one of the best RM3k laptop with performance.

I am looking to buy 4 units, any recommendation on where can I get the best price please?

Thank you
Best Regards
1. Preferred brand - Any..but Dell seems more convenient due to Onsite support
2. Budget - less than 3.5k
3. My cousin need for her Computer Science course soon. Need to be durable for at least until she finish her study. Future proof for 4-5 yrs
4. Screen size - 14 inches or light 15 inch (max 2.2kg)

Interested with Dell 7447. My question,
1. The older model comes with 4710hq, cheaper a lot around 300, is the processor only thing is different with current model? I might getting the previous model bcoz I think performance is insignificant. (Tight budget)
2. Interested with red color, does the fingerprint less visible compared to black? Wear & tear after long term use? Does it going to get discolored?
3. Where can get the best deal? KL area, and most important should come with 2yrs OnSite support. Kindly pm me

Eddy z
post Jul 21 2015, 11:42 AM

Hello sifus,
I wanna find a laptop for some u work and some gaming(dota2, FIFA and some games like da, gta5)
I would like the laptop to last me for at least 4 years, and what I meant last for 4 years is that at the fourth year the patop will still can handle most of the game at that time.
My budget is 5k max. Ty
myway1985
post Jul 21 2015, 01:13 PM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(Eddy z @ Jul 21 2015, 11:42 AM)
Hello sifus,
I wanna find a laptop for some u work and some gaming(dota2, FIFA and some games like da, gta5)
I would like the laptop to last me for at least 4 years, and what I meant last for 4 years is that at the fourth year the patop will still can handle most of the game at that time.
My budget is 5k max. Ty
Asus rog or illegear lo... new gen aw unless u go for the highest spec.. if not I dun think can tahan tat long
DS_Legacy
post Jul 21 2015, 01:15 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(paupau22 @ Jul 21 2015, 08:46 AM)
Hi guys! I'm planning to get a new laptop ASAP but I'm not sure which to get.

1. Preferred Brand - Acer or Asus
2. Budget - Around RM2000
3. Usage - Internet surfing (Facebook/Youtube mostly), gaming (Diablo 3), school stuff (MS Words/Excel)
4. Preferred laptop/screen size - 15 and up if possible

I saw one while I was surveying around town. Its Acer Aspire E5-573G-55DLi

Is it good? Or are there any better options. It will be used to play Diablo 3 a lot.
Acer Aspire E5-573G-55DLi has Nvidia GeForce 940M which enables you to go for ultra settings (1920 x 1080) at around 53fps in Diablo 3. A lifespan of laptop depends whether you do regular maintenance and take care of your laptop. For instance, repaste thermal paste and etc. Usually they will last is 3 to 4 years but with good care can last even longer.
Eddy z
post Jul 21 2015, 01:16 PM

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Jul 21 2015, 01:13 PM)
Asus rog or illegear lo... new gen aw unless u go for the highest spec.. if not I dun think can tahan tat long
MSI or rog better?
myway1985
post Jul 21 2015, 01:52 PM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(Eddy z @ Jul 21 2015, 01:16 PM)
MSI or rog better?
Personal will get rog.. MSI after sales same like ASUS but they deny it.. no sporting
ltvl0929
post Jul 21 2015, 02:04 PM

80 posts

Hi guys

1. Preferred Brand - Open to suggestions
2. Budget - <RM4k
3. Usage - Some gaming, photoshop, multitasking etc.
4. Preferred laptop/screen size - 13.3" to 14"

Hoping to get something with a hybrid drive in it and decent graphics. Good, sleek build that's not too bulky. I was very into Asus Zenbook UX303LN, but somehow it's availability seems limited nowadays. Also interested in something like Dell 14 7000, if you all have any recommendations for me to look at, that'll be great. Much thanks.
AmmoShaf
post Jul 21 2015, 02:08 PM

702 posts

1. Preferred Brand - Please Suggest
2. Budget - RM1.5K below
3. Usage - college purpose mainly.
4. Preferred laptop/screen size - 14,15inch should be ok.

would go to the mines tomorrow to buy the laptop for my sister. please suggest any good shop there. or any nearby shop that you have in mind. thanks.
tasiha2001
post Jul 21 2015, 02:18 PM

206 posts

Dear All, I'm looking for a laptop as details below I'm so confuse on decision making now.

1. Preferred Brand :- Mac / MSI
2. Budget - RM4.8k
3. Usage - creative such as adobe, and occasionally gaming.
4. Preferred laptop/screen size: - 14" above
TSpandera999
post Jul 21 2015, 03:10 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(ltvl0929 @ Jul 21 2015, 02:04 PM)
Hi guys

1. Preferred Brand - Open to suggestions
2. Budget - <RM4k
3. Usage - Some gaming, photoshop, multitasking etc.
4. Preferred laptop/screen size - 13.3" to 14"

Hoping to get something with a hybrid drive in it and decent graphics. Good, sleek build that's not too bulky. I was very into Asus Zenbook UX303LN, but somehow it's availability seems limited nowadays. Also interested in something like Dell 14 7000, if you all have any recommendations for me to look at, that'll be great. Much thanks.
but gaming is not that good on zenbook.. since its 14" and below 4k.. lots of choices... if u wan consider 15" the new acer nitro.. also good... quite light...

others.. its the best to get dell 7447... can handle games and photoshop at same time.. there is another Asus ROG series G552L if not mistaken.. comes with gtx950m.. but its 15".. at least.. new brand of gtx850m on dell 7447..

since its fit your preferences then dell 7447 is a good choice
AthrunIJ
post Jul 21 2015, 03:13 PM

2,992 posts

QUOTE(tasiha2001 @ Jul 21 2015, 02:18 PM)
Dear All, I'm looking for a laptop as details below I'm so confuse on decision making now.

1. Preferred Brand :- Mac / MSI
2. Budget - RM4.8k
3. Usage - creative such as adobe, and occasionally gaming.
4. Preferred laptop/screen size: - 14" above
Take the Mac if you use its in build program. Other than that, other brand would be lower in price for the same performance.

Check out

Illegear

MSI GE62/72 or PE60/70
TSpandera999
post Jul 21 2015, 03:15 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(AmmoShaf @ Jul 21 2015, 02:08 PM)
1. Preferred Brand - Please Suggest
2. Budget - RM1.5K below
3. Usage - college purpose mainly.
4. Preferred laptop/screen size - 14,15inch should be ok.

would go to the mines tomorrow to buy the laptop for my sister. please suggest any good shop there. or any nearby shop that you have in mind. thanks.
Asus X453MA 14” , Celeron N2940 , 4GB , 500GB , W8.1 Bing : RM1360/-
Asus X452LDV 14” , i3-4030U , 2GB , 500GB , GT820M 1GB , W8.1 BING : RM1550/-
Lenovo G40-30 80FY00E6MJ – 14” / Celeron N2940 / 4GB / 500GB / W8.1 Bing : RM1075/-
Lenovo G40-45 80E1006WMJ – 14” / AMD A6-6310 / 2GB / 500GB / Integrated / W8.1 Bing : RM1030
HP 14-r251TU – 14” / Pentium N3540 / 2GB / 500GB / W8.1 : RM1200/-
HP 14-r254TU – 14” / i3-4005U / 4GB / 1TB / W8.1 : RM1450/-

price might be different than here. but, try get some discount and buy w/o free gift.. and pls do check the exact price too... as current exact price keep up and down sweat.gif check review as well.. nod.gif
ltvl0929
post Jul 21 2015, 03:34 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Jul 21 2015, 03:10 PM)
but gaming is not that good on zenbook.. since its 14" and below 4k.. lots of choices... if u wan consider 15" the new acer nitro.. also good... quite light...

others.. its the best to get dell 7447... can handle games and photoshop at same time.. there is another Asus ROG series G552L if not mistaken.. comes with gtx950m.. but its 15".. at least.. new brand of gtx850m on dell 7447..

since its fit your preferences then dell 7447 is a good choice
Haha. I chose 14" cause 15.6" is too big for me already. Thanks for your input smile.gif
PRISLOW
post Jul 21 2015, 03:44 PM

HI. I am looking for a laptop for work..

1. Preferred Brand - Any
2. Budget - RM1.5k
3. Usage - Microsoft Office,internet,watch movie
4. Preferred laptop/screen size - 14 inch.
5. Prefer with dvd r

And i saw there is an offer online as below :
ASUS X453MA 4GB 500DDR for -RM 1149.00
1 Year Local Manufacturer Warranty
Free: Install License Windows, Kingsoft Office
Free: 1 Year License Trend Micro Antivirus + Bag + Wireless Mouse
CPU : Intel Celeron N2940 1.83GHz
RAM : 4GB RAM PC1600
HDD : 500GB SATA
OPTICAL : 8X Super-Mulit Drive
LCD : 14" HD (1366 x 768) Display
AUDIO : Built-in Microphone & Mic, Asus SonicFocus Technology

IT didnt mention is window 8 or what?
if it is not, is it worth for it?
please advise.
and if not worth for it,then is there any recommendation?
one1zs
post Jul 21 2015, 08:19 PM

31 posts

Im looking

1. Preferred Brand - Dont mind any brand. Btw is acer quality improving? tongue.gif
2. Budget - RM 2000.00 - RM 3000.00
3. Usage- Multimedia (Movie), Gaming ( Starcraft 2 - High Setting, Wow : Warlord of Draenor )
4. Preferred laptop/screen size : 14-15.6, If possible the screen is 1080p and i7 processor

Any suggestion? I looking for GTA V high spec but due to constraint economy I had to forget about it.
I looking dell 7447, the spec is nice with the price, any alternative should i consider?

This post has been edited by one1zs: Jul 21 2015, 08:25 PM
kenyeow123
post Jul 21 2015, 08:30 PM

1. Preferred Brand - Dell, Asus, Lenovo.
3. Usage- Multimedia, Programming, College Work, Photoshop.
4. Preferred laptop/screen size : 15'6, prefer FHD.

I'm currently looking at Zenbook UX305 which fit my budget but the processing power of this laptop is too low, I'm worrying about that. Other than that, I'm looking at Dell Inspiron 15 5000 series, the specs is quite good but it doesn't have FHD screen and the battery life is quite bad.
myway1985
post Jul 21 2015, 10:41 PM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(kenyeow123 @ Jul 21 2015, 08:30 PM)
1. Preferred Brand - Dell, Asus, Lenovo.
3. Usage- Multimedia, Programming, College Work, Photoshop.
4. Preferred laptop/screen size : 15'6, prefer FHD.

I'm currently looking at Zenbook UX305 which fit my budget but the processing power of this laptop is too low, I'm worrying about that. Other than that, I'm looking at Dell Inspiron 15 5000 series, the specs is quite good but it doesn't have FHD screen and the battery life is quite bad.
5548 do hv Fhd n even uhd.. just u hv to customize it. N over 3k.. i7-5500u 5548 uhd touch, 16GB ram RM320
myway1985
post Jul 21 2015, 10:43 PM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(one1zs @ Jul 21 2015, 08:19 PM)
Im looking

1. Preferred Brand - Dont mind any brand. Btw is acer quality improving?  tongue.gif
3. Usage- Multimedia (Movie), Gaming ( Starcraft 2 - High Setting, Wow : Warlord of Draenor )
4. Preferred laptop/screen size : 14-15.6, If possible the screen is 1080p and i7 processor

Any suggestion? I looking for GTA V high spec but due to constraint economy I had to forget about it.
I looking dell 7447, the spec is nice with the price, any alternative should i consider?
To be honest.. ur budget best is 7447 de... but I think gtx850m can play medium high only

129 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:42 AM