The Acer V Nitro is a pretty decent notebook but seems like it's rarer than hens teeth. Hard to get and limited stocks. You should check the Acer specific thread on this forum for more info though cause it seems they raised the price and reduced one or two specs. (tried finding the article from Lowyat website but not there anymore)
In any case, the Nitro is retailing for RM4,599 with a 860M GPU but for that same price you can already get the MSI GE60 2QE with the newer 960M GPU.
RM4,499 for MSI GE60 2QE Apache Pro with 15'6in IPS screen or tambah another 100 bucks for a larger 17'3in screen, MSI GE70 2QE Apache Pro.
You can find the details here. http://bit.ly/mymsinb_booklet I always visit their FB page for free stuff and the latest info.
Not to insult you or anything. But the MSI GE60/70 aint worth it because it still uses one fan and dual heatsink. If possible get the GE62/72.
As for 860 and 960, they are basically the same with the 960 slightly clock higher to gain some albeit small performance gain.
Bought acer v nitro v15 (RM3699) with gst ,very happy with it,but i found out there's a problem with the wifi, when i ping it to my router i got very high response time while my desktop show normal(on wifi too) downloading seems slow by half of the normal speed i would get on desktop, youtube-ing is just ughhhh 1080 cant even load properly while desktop load like piece of cake ,anyone face this issue ?
Most likely hardware problem, my sister face it before but it is on a HP laptop. Best is to bring it in to Acer to check.
I'm not denying anything though. I'm interested in it cause I'm planning to switch to a different HDD if there is a HDD which is faster than 7200rpm. Not going for SSD though.
On consumer side max is 7200 rpm. Don't think there is anything higher. o.o, cant imagine the angular velocity in that thing. LOL
I dont trust courier service with pc & laptop cause last time when i order pc online for my friend, when reach my home ,the graphic card gantung2 ,have to coupe with the wifi issue for a month then or just get a temporary external wifi adapter
would direct you to this. for your budget and requirements, ultimately it would come down to these 2. HP worked with Microsoft closely for the whole laptop (except the trackpad) whereas Dell worked with Microsoft for the trackpad.
EDIT : Finish drooling, AFAIK editing media would be ok on a Core M proc though sure it might be slow.
This post has been edited by AthrunIJ: Apr 7 2015, 03:29 PM
Can say XPS 15 the all rounder laptop. Powerful specs with sleek design and etc while the Asus zenbook is used mainly for basic usage such as browsing, word processing and etc.
Though the mass for XPS 15 is around 2KG++ while the Zenbook would be significantly lighter.
Already got ipad. Dun like too much goods make me headache and some ebooks I downloaded from laptop needs to move.maybe coz ipad, maybe android better?
Moreover, I like 11.6inches and microsoft office presentation good with windows. I need to give presentation on pitch book
Like I said. Negative comment is one thing. It is best you go test the product. Cant get anything better with your budget. Unless pandera999 has something up his sleeve.
EDIT : Can try to find second hand in the garage sales.
This post has been edited by AthrunIJ: Apr 8 2015, 08:57 AM
The current one is selling for RM3709 inclusive of GST , should i get that or the refreshment variant where the GPU is upgraded to GTX960M , which cost RM3999 inclusive of GST , is it worth?
Ok, so the question is whether the performance increase from 860 to 960 worth the price? You be the judge since your the buyer.
From benchmarks, 960 give a ~8percent boost compared to 860. Happy hunting.
Yeap the price is without GST tho, lots of complain on Asus after sales service . Compare between G55 and v nitro which one better for you?
Think of it this way. The extra from Acer is for the after sale service (if they are alot better than Asus). If not if you can look pass Asus after sale service, then go for Asus (Quality is good).
A quick search (I do mean quick search) about Acer after sale service wasn't pleasant. If i were to choose i go for the lesser evil. ASUS all the way (Quality is good), Acer do seem to have some (QC problem, I might be mistaken though.) Happy Hunting.
Need advice: 1. Preferred Brand: any brand 2. Budget: Any price 3. Usage: typing, web surfing, emailing, office stuff must be light as need to move a lot, battery good 4. Preferred laptop/screen size: 13 inch
sifu, wa..gtx graphic card laptop so cheap only? the price included gst? among the 3, which is the best? and the DOS is ?
Well, I would go for the Dell Inspiron 7447 14” - I7-4710 + 8GB+ 1TB + GTX850M 4GB + DOS : RM2680. Better CPU compared to the rest. Top up to get Windows.
EDIT : Some charts
DO note the model. I.E
i7 4710 MQ/HQ and i7 5500U. If wanna game get the MQ/HQ rather than the U version.