18 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Dunlop SP Sport J5, new tyre in the market

mofisa
post Mar 11 2016, 08:14 AM

QUOTE(leehernandez @ Mar 10 2016, 11:04 AM)
the price is trade in tyre price right?
i think so
ardhawk
post Mar 11 2016, 04:46 PM

I Want V!
545 posts

Why u guys get it so cheap? Haha
Mine around RM 160/tyre, free install + balancing only
yshiuan
post Mar 13 2016, 11:45 PM

2,126 posts

How is it perform when compare to xm2?
Plan to chg tyre, need something better than xm2
14" rim btw
mrsu
post Mar 15 2016, 03:56 PM

358 posts

Dunlop J5 is a very good tires, especially when you are using ori kancil, I think this is the best tires available. I have 2 kancil,

One is modified 13 inch rim with 13 165 60 Dunlop J5, the grip is very good especially in wet, very quiet and good handling, I try hard braking and the braking power is very good.

other one is ori 12 inch rim, will be changing to this Dunlop J5 very soon, the Goodyear GPS tires that I used is the worse tires I ever tried, worse grip in dry and wet, skid when I emergency brake at 30km/h, can you imagine that? and botak very soon (40k km mileage and according to TWI).

I recommended this J5 to you if you want a cheap and good tires, my brother just changed XM2 in his vios and the rolling resistance performance is superb but not really good in term of grip.
wca
post Mar 27 2016, 02:43 PM

189 posts

glad that i found this thread, both well priced and reasonably good performance.

currently using goodyear duraplus front tyres, which is really tough and so far the wear condition has not been good after ~20,000 km, downside is loud and not comfortable!

one thing to check with you all before i go ahead and change my rear tyres, would like your input on J5's durability? roughly how many km this tyre can last (understanding it is depending on personal usage and road condition).

tq in advance

RagingCandy
post Apr 1 2016, 02:45 PM

205 posts

May I know what is the current price of this tyre for Myvi?
SUSSouzaDE
post Apr 1 2016, 02:48 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(mrsu @ Mar 15 2016, 03:56 PM)
Dunlop J5 is a very good tires, especially when you are using ori kancil, I think this is the best tires available. I have 2 kancil,

One is modified 13 inch rim with 13 165 60 Dunlop J5, the grip is very good especially in wet, very quiet and good handling, I try hard braking and the braking power is very good.

other one is ori 12 inch rim, will be changing to this Dunlop J5 very soon, the Goodyear GPS tires that I used is the worse tires I ever tried, worse grip in dry and wet, skid when I emergency brake at 30km/h, can you imagine that? and botak very soon (40k km mileage and according to TWI).

I recommended this J5 to you if you want a cheap and good tires, my brother just changed XM2 in his vios and the rolling resistance performance is superb but not really good in term of grip.
How much did you pay for the 165/60R13?
mrsu
post Apr 1 2016, 08:23 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(SouzaDE @ Apr 1 2016, 02:48 PM)
How much did you pay for the 165/60R13?
In sarawak tires are way more expensive. Rm150 with wheel balancing.
SUSTham
post Apr 2 2016, 08:31 AM

1,576 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Mar 25 2015, 06:38 AM)
my previous experience with dunlop sp sport j3 is not good.
btw, just found out dunlop is under continental group now
Same here.

I just found out yesterday that my left front tire has developed a
sidewall bulge just several months old.

Dunlop J3.

The previous counterpart, SP 70E, apparently made in Indonesia, has
seems to be more reliable and has a good reputation on the net. One is
still on my left rear.

The quality of Dunlop tires has deteriorated since the days of the Aquajet
of the 70s to 80s and the Lemans J-Cinq in the 90s.

.:zep:.
post May 1 2016, 02:04 PM

1,120 posts

Just changed to this tyre. So far so good. Utterly smooth was passing thru bumps. the tyre is soft compound izzit? hope it lasts 2 years++

I bought for RM125 per pcs. 185/60 - 14 inch total of RM500 for all tyre. + RM20 rubber valve + wheel alignment RM25 + RM50 adjust chamber.

Total RM630.70 after GST.
Kaka23
post May 1 2016, 09:53 PM

8,259 posts

Anybody remember what size is proton wira stock type?

What is the pricing for the stock size if plan to use Dunlop J5?
TSCalebraj
post May 17 2016, 10:10 AM

452 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ May 1 2016, 09:53 PM)
Anybody remember what size is proton wira stock type?

What is the pricing for the stock size if plan to use Dunlop J5?
Depends on whether yours is the Special Edition (last generation) of Wira or the old ones?

Old ones uses the 175/65R13.
While the SE edition uses a 215/35R16.

For pricing, i guess really depends on which area are you in, and what type of promotion the shop has.
Hope that answers.
TSCalebraj
post May 17 2016, 10:12 AM

452 posts

QUOTE(Tham @ Apr 2 2016, 08:31 AM)
Same here.

I just found out yesterday that my left front tire has developed a
sidewall bulge just several months old.

Dunlop J3.

The previous counterpart, SP 70E, apparently made in Indonesia, has
seems to be more reliable and has a good reputation on the net. One is
still on my left rear.
The quality of Dunlop tires has deteriorated since the days of the Aquajet
of the 70s to 80s and the Lemans J-Cinq in the 90s.
I guess those days, Dunlop has it good and bad days.
But the new model are licensed to Continental Malaysia for the whole brand. So i guess quality is better, and would be different than their international models elsewhere. And it is made in Continental Factory in Malaysia, thus i am confident to use it when i had the chance.

Never regret it since, and got another car of mine being on the same tyre too.

Kaka23
post May 17 2016, 07:05 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(Calebraj @ May 17 2016, 10:10 AM)
Depends on whether yours is the Special Edition (last generation) of Wira or the old ones?

Old ones uses the 175/65R13.
While the SE edition uses a 215/35R16.

For pricing, i guess really depends on which area are you in, and what type of promotion the shop has.
Hope that answers.
Thanks.. it is old model, not SE
yoshiki81
post May 29 2016, 03:10 PM

177 posts

Hi guys just a quick question..
Just change to Dunlop D05 205/55 R16 (Preve, carry 3 person)
As for rear tire pressure do I pump 28psi or more?
TSCalebraj
post May 30 2016, 12:35 AM

452 posts

QUOTE(yoshiki81 @ May 29 2016, 03:10 PM)
Hi guys just a quick question..
Just change to Dunlop D05 205/55 R16 (Preve, carry 3 person)
As for rear tire pressure do I pump 28psi or more?
I guess as a reference, use your original PSI recommendations. But i generally go up to 30 PSI on all my cars.

But i guess you can try ori first, then move on from there.
APX_GG
post Jun 4 2016, 08:37 PM

Hi guys, may I know price got SP Sport J5 165/55R/14 price? I'm living around KL area. wink.gif
ruzzaya
post Jun 6 2016, 03:39 PM

Just change my kelisa to this dunlop J5....rm150 for 165 60 r14 (.)
momuchi
post Jun 22 2016, 09:31 PM

1,065 posts

which one better for EXORA with standard 15 RIM

J05 or D05?

where shop selling cheapest now???

This post has been edited by momuchi: Jun 23 2016, 05:28 AM
leehernandez
post Jun 23 2016, 10:46 AM

QUOTE(momuchi @ Jun 22 2016, 09:31 PM)
which one better for EXORA with standard 15 RIM

J05 or D05?

where shop selling cheapest now???
exora size usually is the j5 only.dont have d05 for high profile series 15 inch.

18 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:02 PM