Hi guys sorry for bothering
can anyone suggest me a backlight keyboard with blue switches
my budget is around 350
xplodingplastix
post Apr 11 2015, 10:07 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(Epix @ Apr 11 2015, 07:37 PM)
Hello,  new to the thread,  im planning to get a poker 2 with an aluminium case.  Does anyone know where to get an aluminium case?  Also,  how much will it cost? Thanks
might as well get the pok3r which comes with aluminum casing. just hold on to your cash for now, release is soon enough.
dadudeneverabides
post Apr 11 2015, 10:12 PM

Mechanical Kuda Ping Keyboard
1,105 posts

QUOTE(Patent @ Apr 11 2015, 09:06 PM)
75% keyboard.. hmmm hmm.gif
Interested?

I'm either going for RS84 or AKB96.
pufferfish
post Apr 11 2015, 10:16 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(xplodingplastix @ Apr 11 2015, 10:07 PM)
might as well get the pok3r which comes with aluminum casing. just hold on to your cash for now, release is soon enough.
so roughly when will poker3 arrive in malaysia?price wise?
DarkSilver
post Apr 11 2015, 11:40 PM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

QUOTE(Kent93 @ Apr 11 2015, 09:08 PM)
Hi guys sorry for bothering
can anyone suggest me a backlight keyboard with blue switches
my budget is around 350
CM Storm Quickfire Rapid-i TKL
Ducky Zero Shine Full/TKL

But, a friendly advise, LED is not a very durable product, very likely to die although myself never have one died before.
Patent
post Apr 12 2015, 02:13 AM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Apr 11 2015, 10:12 PM)
Interested?

I'm either going for RS84 or AKB96.
Is this the same RS84 that was on geekhack?
cloud8992
post Apr 12 2015, 02:48 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(Patent @ Apr 12 2015, 02:13 AM)
Is this the same RS84 that was on geekhack?
Yes the keyboard is form china and design too
SticH
post Apr 12 2015, 03:17 AM

964 posts

QUOTE(cloud8992 @ Apr 12 2015, 02:48 AM)
I thought the group buy is over? still can buy?
cloud8992
post Apr 12 2015, 03:35 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(SticH @ Apr 12 2015, 03:17 AM)
I thought the group buy is over? still can buy?
not too sure might be some floating on taobao or need to check out the Chinese forum to find out not too sure.
Patent
post Apr 12 2015, 03:52 AM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(cloud8992 @ Apr 12 2015, 02:48 AM)
The bottom right layout is just ctrl, alt and arrows?
No windows/fn key in between?
joonwei23
post Apr 12 2015, 05:12 AM

1,019 posts

Orion V2 is sold out @ GH. I took some time to justify the price but hnngggh.. I guess I was too late. Looks really pretty tho, esp the grey-blue colour. Maybe next time... of V3
empire23
post Apr 12 2015, 08:49 AM

Team Island Hopper
9,417 posts

Anyone here own a DAS Keyboard 4 Professional?

I bought one to replace my awesome Logitech 30 ringgit brudder that has recently developed a failure in the "K" button. Hopefully it'll be at my front door when I get back home.

Was going to get a Filco, but the DasKB was on 25 percent discount on ebay + extra FF points.
TSquovadis123
post Apr 12 2015, 09:24 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(empire23 @ Apr 12 2015, 08:49 AM)
Anyone here own a DAS Keyboard 4 Professional?

I bought one to replace my awesome Logitech 30 ringgit brudder that has recently developed a failure in the "K" button. Hopefully it'll be at my front door when I get back home.

Was going to get a Filco, but the DasKB was on 25 percent discount on ebay + extra FF points.
How much is the DAS after discount in Ringgit?
empire23
post Apr 12 2015, 09:52 AM

Team Island Hopper
9,417 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Apr 12 2015, 09:24 AM)
How much is the DAS after discount in Ringgit?
I think it was 550 ringgit.
SticH
post Apr 12 2015, 10:19 AM

964 posts

QUOTE(joonwei23 @ Apr 12 2015, 05:12 AM)
Orion V2 is sold out @ GH. I took some time to justify the price but hnngggh.. I guess I was too late. Looks really pretty tho, esp the grey-blue colour. Maybe next time... of V3
I was calculating but seriously cant afford it, acrylic bottom totaling around 300$ rclxub.gif previous group buy is alu 295$ right?
TSquovadis123
post Apr 12 2015, 10:20 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(empire23 @ Apr 12 2015, 09:52 AM)
I think it was 550 ringgit.
I see. What switch you chose? MX Brown?
DAS4 full layout is the final series that use MX Cherry switches.
Newer DAS series i.e DAS4 TKL are using compatible switches. sad.gif
empire23
post Apr 12 2015, 10:47 AM

Team Island Hopper
9,417 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Apr 12 2015, 10:20 AM)
I see. What switch you chose? MX Brown?
DAS4 full layout is the final series that use MX Cherry switches.
Newer DAS series i.e DAS4 TKL are using compatible switches. sad.gif
Blue. I'm a heavy typist so it makes sense to me.
joonwei23
post Apr 12 2015, 10:58 AM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(SticH @ Apr 12 2015, 10:19 AM)
I was calculating but seriously cant afford it, acrylic bottom totaling around 300$  rclxub.gif previous group buy is alu 295$ right?
Actually it's still available, apparently taking 60 orders now.
Hah, yeah. Almost 1k even if you take the acrylic plate option. sweat.gif
Not incl switches & shipping too sweat.gif
TSquovadis123
post Apr 12 2015, 11:38 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(empire23 @ Apr 12 2015, 10:47 AM)
Blue. I'm a heavy typist so it makes sense to me.
Typist use tactile switches, like MX Brown (Tactile), MX Clear (clear Tactile), MX Blue (Tactile, Clicky) and other variances.
It's less people get DAS 4, I think you are the second person in this forum declared having DAS.
The reason because it's expensive. Not worth for money I should say.

Anyway, welcome to the club, you will exposed to many switches here.
Hope you will try switches like Cherry MX ergo-Clear or Topre (45g or 55g) to complete your typist world.
empire23
post Apr 12 2015, 11:52 AM

Team Island Hopper
9,417 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Apr 12 2015, 11:38 AM)
Typist use tactile switches, like MX Brown (Tactile), MX Clear (clear Tactile), MX Blue (Tactile, Clicky) and other variances.
It's less people get DAS 4, I think you are the second person in this forum declared having DAS.
The reason because it's expensive. Not worth for money I should say.

Anyway, welcome to the club, you will exposed to many switches here.
Hope you will try switches like Cherry MX ergo-Clear or Topre (45g or 55g) to complete your typist world.
I thought it was pretty cheap actually.

The only reason I got one is because I used my friend's ducky when I visited him. Unfortunately I can't take a keyboard with a picture of duck on it seriously enough to buy it and I really like the fit and finish of the DAS, because it reminds me a lot of the industrial keyboards I used to program on when I was a field engineer working at QGC's Ruby Jo.

Plus the alu top is a really nice addition. Now if I could only get metallic keysets not made out of Zinc or Alu.

125 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:37 PM