7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

[V27] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club

cloud8992
post Mar 21 2015, 12:27 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(justordinary @ Mar 21 2015, 12:16 AM)
These came in the mail today  biggrin.gif

you bought them as well lol

cloud8992
post Mar 22 2015, 12:01 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(alvin_goh @ Mar 21 2015, 12:15 PM)
Any shot of them backlit???  drool.gif  drool.gif
well they are not backlit and this is a limited run group buy pretty hard to find after the groupbuy
cloud8992
post Mar 22 2015, 06:26 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(xplodingplastix @ Mar 22 2015, 04:31 PM)
is there any shop around klang valley have demos available to test out most of the mkbs? really thinking to get poker2 or filco tkl for my next mkb.
i think your best bet is heavyarms subang ss15
they got alot demos to test

This post has been edited by cloud8992: Mar 22 2015, 07:02 PM
cloud8992
post Mar 22 2015, 07:49 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(xplodingplastix @ Mar 22 2015, 07:46 PM)
ahh.. thanks for the suggestion. will try go there tomorrow. hope they got sell pbt keycaps too.  brows.gif
they do but not much but they do have double shot abs by Tai Hao
and some lose keycaps

cloud8992
post Mar 22 2015, 09:19 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(piecez @ Mar 22 2015, 07:56 PM)
Hi sifu, wanna ask this Aula keyboard https://tdc.my/home/146-aula-tenkeyless-mec...ry-mx-blue.html

Any comment or suggestion of this keyboard?
It say cherry mx blue, it is true?
How cherry mx can be sell so cheap?
its using its own in house AULA Mechanical Switches.
i dont think you want to spend that kind of money and regret later.
cloud8992
post Mar 28 2015, 04:32 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(limadekad @ Mar 28 2015, 04:28 PM)
If you read the thread, you would've noticed that i've already asked and their Poker 2 doesn't have LED sad.gif
i saw from the distributor there is a batch of poker 2 that comes with led but i am not too sure but you can just ask them
https://www.facebook.com/cyntrixtech?fref=ts
cloud8992
post Mar 29 2015, 02:13 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(azsassin @ Mar 29 2015, 12:46 AM)
does anyone knows where to get ducky zero in kuantan?or else which other shop provide shipping?
you can ask the distributor is there any re-seller in kuantan
https://www.facebook.com/cyntrixtech?fref=ts
cloud8992
post Mar 29 2015, 03:59 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(limadekad @ Mar 29 2015, 02:00 PM)
i was suggested by cyntrix KBP V60 instead. stick to poker 2 or kbp v60?
http://www.hardcoreware.net/kbp-v60-mini-review/
poker 2 comes with better quality pbt instead of abs for v60 but the pcb is the same manufacture so just branding lol

cloud8992
post Mar 31 2015, 12:46 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(TheHitman47 @ Mar 31 2015, 10:43 AM)
deck doenst have detachable wired rite?, kinda a bummer.
im pretty sure ducky shine 3 is around 400++, except the tkl version is around 350++

how about ducky shine zero, if not then i think CM Storm Ultimate is a good choice too.
ducky shine 3 fullsize price cut to rm359 because of the release of ducky shine 4 but i heard from tech armory sold 9/10 shine 3 sent back for RMA due to led failure (means they change the led to a cheaper version)

This post has been edited by cloud8992: Mar 31 2015, 12:46 PM
cloud8992
post Mar 31 2015, 01:09 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(bai1101 @ Mar 31 2015, 12:44 PM)
http://detail.m.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a23...s=1&abbucket=11

This mechanical boARD look good but i had no idea what switch it used. Look like china own switch
i saw a video saying its using gateron switches which is not bad i guess
cloud8992
post Mar 31 2015, 03:17 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(TheHitman47 @ Mar 31 2015, 03:05 PM)
most seller i ask are selling it at 400++. dammit.
well at least thats what heavyarms is offering rm359 but last i hear they only hare red switches few months ago.
so you better ask your self and see
cloud8992
post Mar 31 2015, 03:54 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Mar 31 2015, 03:34 PM)
You sure????

If yes then I suggest to buy lor.

Unfortunately my $$$ tied up in bizness and other projects :3
http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a230r...sku_properties=
from the video its said that it is
cloud8992
post Apr 1 2015, 09:53 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Apr 1 2015, 08:36 PM)
Hi, all.
Just got my new PBT keycaps and also BRAIDED USB Cable for Filco.  tongue.gif
Spoiler for close ups...  smile.gif

Also CM Storm Rapid-i with ABS Double Shot LED Keycaps.
LED turned on in Spoiler...

what keycap is that ? the ABS Double Shot LED Keycaps.

cloud8992
post Apr 3 2015, 03:52 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(limadekad @ Apr 3 2015, 03:31 PM)
is cyntrix still a legit seller? i paid for a CM Quickfire Rapid-i on 1st April and he hasn't replied my fb msg since then. sad.gif
the distribute ducky and vortex keyboards and so other brand not by them they need to call the sole distributor for stock so therefore the wait and they are busy as you can see on their facebook
cloud8992
post Apr 3 2015, 09:31 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(Lotus1109 @ Apr 3 2015, 09:21 PM)
1. talk to GMK's representative and bring us a special set for LYN MKB Thread.

or

you left out BSP XD rclxub.gif whistling.gif sweat.gif doh.gif cool.gif
cloud8992
post Apr 3 2015, 10:38 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Apr 3 2015, 09:46 PM)
bsp hq at denmark la. .......
ya but the got factory there also lol
cloud8992
post Apr 4 2015, 01:55 AM

139 posts

guys want to ask have you guys tried 高特轴/Goatee switches?
how is this switches ?can't find much info about it.
cloud8992
post Apr 5 2015, 09:30 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(SticH @ Apr 5 2015, 09:11 PM)
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=2013.1...32-e2085686d805

is this a group buy or ready stock? don't really understand
i think is a group buy in the Chinese keyboard forum might need to chat with them to know ready stock available
cloud8992
post Apr 6 2015, 06:14 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(justordinary @ Apr 6 2015, 06:12 PM)
Anyone know where to get acrylic cut? Want to cut notches to allow for switch top housing removal.
just go to and banner ,advertisement, brochure shop most of them do have acrylic cutting
cloud8992
post Apr 6 2015, 11:04 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(justordinary @ Apr 6 2015, 09:43 PM)
i got a gb gathering 5 person before i start count down
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3507665&hl=

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0556sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:23 PM