TSquovadis123
post Mar 19 2015, 07:55 PM, updated 11y ago

Keys
2,882 posts

Mechanical Keyboard Club Trackbacks

Top Posters of MKB Club (sort by post counts)

Recommended brands and model for first time mechanical keyboard user (according to standard layout)

About Switches

This post has been edited by quovadis123: Jul 18 2015, 12:35 PM
TSquovadis123
post Mar 19 2015, 07:55 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

ABS vs PBT vs POM key caps (Ultra simple explanation)

Key caps profile explained

Before anything, let's know what are the MX Switch colors.. smile.gif

Full Chinese-English Cherry MX translations

Check where to buy your mechanical keyboard now!

More extra information about mechanical keyboards, parts, switches, key caps.. etc

Justin's guide on how to purchase from Taobao via agent (For Non-Chinese/Banana User)

TSquovadis123
post Mar 21 2015, 12:09 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(ping1990 @ Mar 20 2015, 03:08 PM)
oic i tot i can ask here because i cant find gaming keyboard topic
sry guy
Please check the 1st and 2nd posts of the thread.
There are updates and some of the knowledge you need including why gaming keyboard is banned in recommendations.
TSquovadis123
post Mar 22 2015, 12:26 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

Typing test of rare keyboard modded Topre Realforce Digilog Aluminum case 55g dome.

TSquovadis123
post Mar 22 2015, 12:49 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Mar 22 2015, 12:35 PM)
These babies are sexy... If I am not wrong, these aren't OEM Profile right?
Are they DSS Family Profile?
SA profile.
TSquovadis123
post Mar 24 2015, 05:54 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(chongtiensum @ Mar 24 2015, 04:27 PM)
i seen that board before  brows.gif
where you see it?
TSquovadis123
post Mar 25 2015, 12:11 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Mar 24 2015, 11:58 PM)
My FAILED MKB Project
Waiting for other parts to come...
Why failed? It looks like white filco.

TSquovadis123
post Mar 25 2015, 02:12 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(antaras @ Mar 25 2015, 02:05 PM)
Guys, between Ducky Zero DK2108 & Rosewill RK-9000RE. Which will you recommend? I need a no frills mech with numpad in standard layout.
Ducky Zero.
TSquovadis123
post Mar 26 2015, 08:59 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(TheHitman47 @ Mar 26 2015, 08:50 PM)
i like the 5 modes of backlighting that Rapid-i has, but its TKL.
is there any with the same backlight modes but not TKL?.

Nope. QFR-i only in TKL.
There is no release for full layout or other layouts.
These backlit mode only in QFR-i.
TSquovadis123
post Mar 27 2015, 07:42 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(hianz86 @ Mar 27 2015, 06:42 PM)
sold my Rosewill...kena FFK by a ducky shine 3 seller...recommend me a KB please...very down now...

Kinda tired with my blue mx ad....
Filco, Vortex, Deck or Shine 4?
If you need LED, then Ducky Shine 4.
If you don't need LED, Filco.
TSquovadis123
post Mar 28 2015, 06:11 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(KittehDispenser @ Mar 28 2015, 01:01 AM)
Is Poseidon Z Mechanical Gaming Keyboard a good mechanical keyboard for newbie ? I just wanted to ask all the Mechanical users or sifu for suggestions smile.gif
We will not recommend any gaming keyboard here even for sohighs, noobs or newbies.
Here only recommend something quality.
Refer to post #1. We put a lot of efforts in updating first post, please go and see.

QUOTE(dlwk1988 @ Mar 28 2015, 04:04 AM)
hi fellow sifus, rubberdome peasant here. im thinking of upgrading to  (entry level budget mkb) and saw few suggestion there.
however i check taobao and to my surprise there are actually a lot of budget mkb choices
but with that price i suspect it must be using kailh switches. any sifu using kailh switches or china/tw keyboard? how was it?

Please refer to post #1 for suggestions.
Avoid kailh switches if you want a quality switches which will made your keyboard last long.
TSquovadis123
post Mar 28 2015, 08:18 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(KittehDispenser @ Mar 28 2015, 08:04 AM)
I see, I set my mind on Vortex F-104 cause I'm a taobao buyer too and it have LED  drool.gif .
Any Vortex F-104 user here ? How is the durability , is it good ?
F104 is good and cheap coz using cherry mx last time. Now not sure whether using cherry mx or kailh.
Many chinese brands in taobao now started to use kailh. Just avoid that.
You can check it first.

This post has been edited by quovadis123: Mar 28 2015, 08:24 AM
TSquovadis123
post Mar 28 2015, 10:33 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(KittehDispenser @ Mar 28 2015, 10:22 AM)
I have set my mind on F104 and now the problem is MX blue or Brown .
I going to try it at idealtech . Any recommend keyboard for me to test ?
There are lots of keyboards you can test, like Filco Majestouch 2, Ducky Shine series, CM Storm QFR-i, Vortex Poker II.
TSquovadis123
post Mar 28 2015, 02:35 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(KittehDispenser @ Mar 28 2015, 02:18 PM)
I'm going to Idealtech tomorrow 3: and they don't have Flico ...
This is their price list http://idealtech.com.my/DOWNLOAD/IDEALTECH-PRICELIST.pdf

Suggest me something in their price list that Close to F-104 . Thanks SIFU !

--
Btw is Vortex Poker 2 60% good ? I just wonder , Cause they have seller at malaysia  drool.gif  i just found out .
Only CM Storm QFR-i is recommended in the whole price list of idealtech.
Ya, Vortex Poker II is good.
TSquovadis123
post Mar 29 2015, 10:40 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(joonwei23 @ Mar 29 2015, 10:34 PM)
sweat.gif welp.
I don't mind trying linear but we'll see.  tongue.gif
still waiting for my pcb from GON  sweat.gif
Go for Topre, tactile switch.
Don't even bother to try linear, if really don't like linear. laugh.gif
TSquovadis123
post Mar 30 2015, 10:15 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(dlwk1988 @ Mar 30 2015, 12:46 AM)
im just wondering how does kailh switches fair  smile.gif

im torn between Vortex Oni PBT TKL (RM 349), CM quickfire I (RM 340) & Filco Majestouch 2 TKL (RM 379)

why filco so exp  blink.gif
First, Filco is not expensive. If you always have tracking the Filco prices, the Filco now are cheaper compared to last time 4xx-5xx.
Second, Filco is the best among all OEM in its league.

You can try for some entry boards first, then after quite a long time recommended you upgrade to Filco to see the real difference of Filco.

Note: My old filco MJ2 is >RM4xx

QUOTE(hianz86 @ Mar 30 2015, 09:35 AM)
Then i take both. Thanks quovadis123.
rclxms.gif

Btw, guys...how about deck? i kinda like the design and not so fancy lighting and it's Costar Stabilizer than Cherry stablilizer. Btw, why ang mohs like Costar stabilizer than cherry stabilizer? Anyone mind to shred me some thought in these?
Deck is good. It's like Ducky as well.
The pro in Deck is that, the LED features can be scripted by user. nod.gif

Costar = Clipped-cherry > Cherry
Costar feel nicer to press on, flexible, and the responsiveness is superb.
The pro of costar is can fit some warped long keys without any issue like tilted etc.
So, it's good for those entry or medium user.

Once, you go deep into custom later, most are using Cherry stab.
TSquovadis123
post Mar 30 2015, 10:30 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(hianz86 @ Mar 30 2015, 10:24 AM)
Bro....since u all so pro....i have a very very very very noob question to ask... which manu have the most last long LED life span a...i understand it's depends on the brightness and effects u play with it...but any clue which is more durable? and it is able to change by my self....if it is over warranty period? Now thinking of ducky shine 4 or deck...Filco i gonna get the TKL yellow majestic or anyone can recommend me better version of Filco? appreciate your help thumbup.gif
LED life is long, but some will died prematurely. Depends on your luck really.
Some brands needed to avoid like Corsair.

<<but any clue which is more durable?>>
Deck, Ducky, CM Storm. If your luck no good, then also LED will die. But still, these are the better keyboards.

<<and it is able to change by my self....if it is over warranty period?>>
Yup, you may change the LED by yourself. But if you do not have confidence, then find expert for this kind of service.
There is a case in the past, the owner of Ducky keyboard do it by himself, at the end, burnt the whole PCB. sad.gif

<<anyone can recommend me better version of Filco?>>
Filco Majestouch 2 TKL series are the best.
There is a lot of variations of theme. Black case, pink case, and other case theme.
But the guts still the same. So, any1 will do.
TSquovadis123
post Mar 30 2015, 04:22 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(SticH @ Mar 30 2015, 04:15 PM)
Guys may I know what's the bottom keys layout? Thr spacebar is 6.25
Sakit leher.
1.25x 1.25x 1.25x 6.25x 1.25x 1.25x 1.25x 1.25x
TSquovadis123
post Apr 2 2015, 09:56 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Apr 2 2015, 09:20 PM)
Actually, it's a fail spray. So, to solve this problem. I make it looks like damaged and then final touch, I spray a Matte Clear Coat on it to protect it and also make it looks matte.
Would like to know what is your expectation of the sprayed casing?
It will be nice if you can let us the render version of your expectation casing. smile.gif
TSquovadis123
post Apr 3 2015, 12:21 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(PowerGadget @ Apr 3 2015, 12:18 PM)
Anyone?
You put a 1x key, taken from any cursor key (R1 height), then put on the spacebar key.
Then you try press it, do it sound like the other cursor key?

11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0247sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 05:31 PM