Perfumes for Guys v4, Discussion anything about fragrance

TheNiro
post Jul 25 2016, 11:14 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(kahyeec @ Jul 25 2016, 07:02 PM)
Picked up from Pos Malaysia today. Takeit2day.com haul is here. This India site is the real deal and fast ! 12th July I order , 21st July Already arrived at Pusat Mel Kuching. Not charged GST and posman even send to house but nobody home.
Visit their site to know prices, try to checkout to know the shipping cost. Use Paypal to checkout and thats it!

woww....congratulations bro what a major haul.
thanks for the tips bro.
i have come to know that Armaf Club de Nuit Intense is the cheaper version of Creed Aventus.
Eager to know ur opinion on that one.

TheNiro
post Jul 25 2016, 11:15 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(marver @ Jul 25 2016, 05:58 PM)
EXPLORE a new less-loved fragrance today!
And this brings me a vy peaceful and silky scent.

At first, the fruit accords were running the show, but this passed relatively quickly to a stage where the fruit and floral accords seemed quite harmonious. The drydown here is pretty because it's so nicely balanced. Longevity is good with modest sillage.
SOTD : MDCI CIO CIO SAN

most of the fragrances sifu marver and sifu ton3 have mentioned, i didnt even know they exist. haha

respect notworthy.gif

btw, thats a one beautiful bottle rclxms.gif
chiahau
post Jul 26 2016, 09:59 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(TheNiro @ Jul 25 2016, 11:15 PM)
most of the fragrances sifu marver and sifu ton3 have mentioned, i didnt even know they exist. haha

respect  notworthy.gif
btw, thats a one beautiful bottle  rclxms.gif
Got money, what weird perfume also you can find one tongue.gif

Meaning the sifu here super loaded la XD
marver
post Jul 26 2016, 10:18 AM

Fragrance Enthusiast
688 posts

QUOTE(TheNiro @ Jul 25 2016, 11:15 PM)

respect  notworthy.gif
btw, thats a one beautiful bottle  rclxms.gif
Hi TheNiro,Thanks for your compliment.
Just call me bro will do,I'm not sifu. sweat.gif
Well,as a fragrance head,nothing can really satisfied your curiousity and also the temptation to smells smth new that's you never smells before.
As the journey goes on and nose get well trained,you really want something special.
But with the current market and new additional member in my family,the speed has slowed down. mega_shok.gif

Waiting other forumer to input their new acquisition and new release here thumbsup.gif

marver
post Jul 26 2016, 10:21 AM

Fragrance Enthusiast
688 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jul 26 2016, 09:59 AM)
Got money, what weird perfume also you can find one tongue.gif

Meaning the sifu here super loaded la XD
Hahaha.... Indeed.
With funds you can easily acquisition new fragrance which out of the radar.
But still,have to spend wisely... Don't just throw away your hard-earned money. smile.gif

I'm just small fry bang... Ur bkk trip easily haul 2 TF & a lovely Lv bag for ur wifey ady..
Haha... I still need save money buy merries diaper sweat.gif

odorecaeli
post Jul 26 2016, 02:30 PM

hello guys,newbie here...today im using ysl lhome libre

This post has been edited by odorecaeli: Jul 26 2016, 02:47 PM
odorecaeli
post Jul 26 2016, 02:40 PM

btw guys..i bought this aramis classic last year..what do you guys think about this perfume?i only use it when going to the mosque...

This post has been edited by odorecaeli: Jul 26 2016, 02:42 PM
odorecaeli
post Jul 26 2016, 02:44 PM

and this is my all time favourite perfume wub.gif wub.gif

chiahau
post Jul 26 2016, 03:48 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(marver @ Jul 26 2016, 10:21 AM)
Hahaha.... Indeed.
But still,have to spend wisely... Don't just throw away your hard-earned money.  smile.gif

I'm just small fry bang... Ur bkk trip easily haul 2 TF & a lovely Lv bag for ur wifey ady..
Haha... I still need save money buy merries diaper  sweat.gif
Eh you belom keluar saje.

Now Zegna also selling already tongue.gif

Soon Xerjoff and killian ready stock d XD
t0n3
post Jul 27 2016, 12:12 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(marver @ Jul 26 2016, 10:21 AM)
Hahaha.... Indeed.
But still,have to spend wisely... Don't just throw away your hard-earned money.  smile.gif

Haha... I still need save money buy merries diaper  sweat.gif
Merries is like the Rolls Royce of cars or Roja Dove of perfumes. We, parents only want the best for our precious.

Hard-to-find perfumes isn't exclusively for the wealthy. It's the quality of the juice and uniqueness that count, for me at least smile.gif
TheNiro
post Jul 27 2016, 04:10 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(TheNiro @ Jul 23 2016, 08:25 PM)
hi guys, just saw an advertisement from Paris Gallery Middle East official instagram that denied they have any branches in Sudan or Malaysia.
cant believe i once bought at paris gallery Nu Sentral. Silly me
Paris Gallery Middle East just replied my query.

maxtorxxx
post Jul 28 2016, 09:27 PM

19 posts

Does anyone has By Kilian Smoke for the Soul... Here?
TheNiro
post Aug 2 2016, 03:11 PM

107 posts

SOTD : VERSACE EROS

One of my all-time favorite fragrances....

This post has been edited by TheNiro: Aug 2 2016, 03:12 PM

t0n3
post Aug 3 2016, 12:41 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(t0n3 @ Jul 25 2016, 05:20 PM)
Yeah, you remembered it correctly. I have only one FM in my collection, which is Musc Ravageur. I purchased it in July 2014, just before Estée Lauder acquired it in Jan 2015.

No fancy shot of this baby lah biggrin.gif

SOTD - Labdanum 18 by Le Labo
Younger brother of Musc Ravageur minus the cinnamon/clove and with vanilla amped up. Freshly bottled in front of me in June 2014 (just before Estée Lauder acquired it in Jan 2015). Today, the juice is a little darker and smells a little richer. It's aged well like wine.

This post has been edited by t0n3: Aug 3 2016, 12:44 PM
t0n3
post Aug 4 2016, 09:51 AM

1,528 posts

SOTD - Dior Homme
One of my best designer iris scent if not the best iris scent of both designer and niche combined.

TheNiro
post Aug 4 2016, 11:59 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(t0n3 @ Aug 4 2016, 09:51 AM)
SOTD - Dior Homme
One of my best designer iris scent if not the best iris scent of both designer and niche combined.

Hai Sifu ton3, which batch do u have? and does Dior Homme get reformulated?
t0n3
post Aug 4 2016, 12:16 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(TheNiro @ Aug 4 2016, 11:59 AM)
Hai Sifu ton3, which batch do u have? and does Dior Homme get reformulated?
Mine is the "known" 2011 version (w/ black stem). Why called known? Because it was made known by Dior that they have redesigned its bottle slightly. I've tried the original 2005 version on my skin. They are not much different in terms of smell and performance despite what most ppl say.

Is there any reformulation for the 2011 version you ask? I don't have the batch code with me now but I have two bottles of black stem 2011 version, one I got few years ago and another one just few months ago. They both smell the same to my nose.
t0n3
post Aug 8 2016, 02:33 PM

1,528 posts

SOTD - Prada Amber PH Intense
After many years, this one's still my all-time favorite. Class in a bottle. This and Tom Ford Noir (EdP) do share some similarities in terms of powderiness. Noir smells more like diluted Shalimar to my nose.

kahyeec
post Aug 9 2016, 06:42 AM

1,153 posts

QUOTE(t0n3 @ Aug 8 2016, 02:33 PM)
SOTD - Prada Amber PH Intense
After many years, this one's still my all-time favorite. Class in a bottle. This and Tom Ford Noir (EdP) do share some similarities in terms of powderiness. Noir smells more like diluted Shalimar to my nose.

Hi bro, how is your experience with Dior Cuir Canage . Did you try it already ? You bought how many ml bottle. biggrin.gif
t0n3
post Aug 9 2016, 11:16 AM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(kahyeec @ Aug 9 2016, 06:42 AM)
Hi bro, how is your experience with Dior Cuir Canage . Did you try it already ? You bought how many ml bottle. biggrin.gif
I've tried Cuir Cannage several times but only recently I ordered a small decant to test it thoroughly. The two prominent notes, iris and birch tar are what I really love. The carrot-like iris is the same kind in Silver Iris Mist by Serge Lutens (one of the reference iris scents out there). The birch tar doesn't jump right at you like Lonestar Memories by Tauer Perfumes or Ambra by Santa Maria Novella (which I really love). However, CC is really soft for my liking to warrant a full bottle which costs almost RM1k to purchase. This and Knzie Ten smell somewhat similar to Cuir Mauresque by Serge Lutens which I absolutely adore (but too expensive to get because it's only available in bell jar non-export line). I bought something different instead (it's already arrived in Kuching).

SOTD - Absolu Rochas
One of the underrated discontinued gems (Rochas Femme is more popular from the line). It's all about the goodness of resins with tolu, benzion and labdanum with mandarin on top. It's an oriental lover's dream. It smells somewhat similar to Tolu by Ormonde Jayne, which I almost bought a FB of but they cancelled my order due to no shipping to Malaysia. I'm glad that they did because Absolu is so much cheaper to get.

This post has been edited by t0n3: Aug 9 2016, 11:20 AM

274 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0322sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:03 PM