Perfumes for Guys v4, Discussion anything about fragrance
TheNiro
Jul 21 2016, 02:48 PM

QUOTE(kahyeec @ Jul 18 2016, 05:43 PM) Nope i did not order it. it cost RM415 at takeit2day.com , it should cost around 310 plus shipping at beautyspin. since the items not yet reach me, and it might be subjected to GST and what not . So I will wait until when I have items in hand to calculate my total cost of ownership. thanks bro for the info what did u order? have your item arrive already?
TheNiro
Jul 21 2016, 02:50 PM

QUOTE(freestyler87 @ Jul 20 2016, 09:04 PM) hello all, i have two question would like to ask, 1) how actually the way to use perfume? i mean proper way 2) for a new user what is the recommended or where can i look for and test wide range of smell? thanks in advance ya, For me, 1) I apply at both wrists, chest and behind ear. 2) u can try sephora to test various perfumes by yourself (most of the time i go, the staff did not 'kacau' me test perfumes)
chiahau
Jul 21 2016, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(TheNiro @ Jul 21 2016, 02:50 PM) For me, 1) I apply at both wrists, chest and behind ear. 2) u can try sephora to test various perfumes by yourself (most of the time i go, the staff did not 'kacau' me test perfumes) Behind ears won't make your hair smell weird? Sephora is a good place indeed. Nobody will bother you much  If you know what you're looking for, go to specific outlets. They could offer more assistance in terms of recommendations and so forth.
TheNiro
Jul 22 2016, 10:21 AM

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jul 21 2016, 03:16 PM) Behind ears won't make your hair smell weird? Sephora is a good place indeed. Nobody will bother you much  If you know what you're looking for, go to specific outlets. They could offer more assistance in terms of recommendations and so forth. No, it wont. For me, it projects really well when girl getting close to me.
marver
Jul 22 2016, 01:50 PM
Long time no post. Great to see a lots of new member sharing their insight. Here's my recent haul, straight 2 bottles on this gem. wanted to get this so so long time,And finally is here... Beautiful and timeless scent... SOTD : FREDERIC MALLE LE PARFUM DE THERESE
CN1
Jul 23 2016, 12:57 AM
Anybody here interested in Thierry Mugler A*Men Pure Tonka?
Bought a bottle (100ml), tried a few days with tester from the mall and decided not to open my purchased bottle. Thought it will be my HG scent as it has all my favourite notes in a bottle- tonka, coffee, vanilla, patchouli. The only problem is that I can't get the lavender note. Makes it too masculine for me. Fantastic village and projection though.
RM300 for a 100ml bottle. New. Unused. COD at Mid Valley KL possible.
* I also have a 100ml bottle of Davidoff Leather Blend to let go for RM200. New and sealed in box.
CN1
Jul 23 2016, 01:01 AM
QUOTE(t0n3 @ Jul 12 2016, 10:09 AM) That is when there is big promotion. Probably can wait if you're around KL. You can try Robinsons KL. Same counter as Fragrance Du Bois. Think I saw xerjoff there as well. Good luck.
edwardleong
Jul 23 2016, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(marver @ Jul 22 2016, 01:50 PM) Long time no post. Great to see a lots of new member sharing their insight. Here's my recent haul, straight 2 bottles on this gem. wanted to get this so so long time,And finally is here... Beautiful and timeless scent... SOTD : FREDERIC MALLE LE PARFUM DE THERESE Classic beautiful scent... however my wifey on the border with this. Pre estee lauder takeover fm scents are masterpiece.
edwardleong
Jul 23 2016, 06:20 PM
My sotd - Bigarade Concentre by Frederic Malle
With my nio reached half bottle mark, i need to see what else that i can wear under this scorching hot sun. Bro Marver new acquisition make me itchy again to fiddle with my holy grail orange scent. The last 10ml of the juice show how much i love this. If you have tried orange sanguine from atelier.. it is more orange juice.. this scent encapsulates the moment you peel a fresh orange. Having to find yout holy grail scent is somewhat not that fun coz you will not get excited as easily already. Having said that, my next purchase will be my holy grail neroli. Stay tune I still love my fav rose oud combo scent just that it just too hard to wear it under extreme heat.
TheNiro
Jul 23 2016, 08:25 PM

hi guys, just saw an advertisement from Paris Gallery Middle East official instagram that denied they have any branches in Sudan or Malaysia.
cant believe i once bought at paris gallery Nu Sentral. Silly me
sagethesausage
Jul 23 2016, 08:35 PM
Where's the cheapest place to buy Perry Ellis Red 360 100ml?
Online or airport?
kahyeec
Jul 23 2016, 08:44 PM
QUOTE(sagethesausage @ Jul 23 2016, 08:35 PM) Where's the cheapest place to buy Perry Ellis Red 360 100ml? Online or airport? Online is always cheaper but need to wait a week or two. Airport is cheaper by 20-30 ringgit compare to Parkson. All boils down to patience actually.
Ewww!
Jul 24 2016, 01:00 AM
QUOTE(edwardleong @ Jul 11 2016, 06:40 PM) No nid go abroad if xerjoff.. starhill got edi [attachmentid=7062892] But then this is the reason why so hard for my next purchase And how much i use it since i got it early this year [attachmentid=7062902] That is one badass/unique bottle. Maciam fountain pen. This post has been edited by Ewww!: Jul 24 2016, 01:02 AM
t0n3
Jul 25 2016, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(marver @ Jul 22 2016, 01:50 PM) Long time no post. Great to see a lots of new member sharing their insight. Here's my recent haul, straight 2 bottles on this gem. wanted to get this so so long time,And finally is here... Beautiful and timeless scent... SOTD : FREDERIC MALLE LE PARFUM DE THERESE Congratulations! It's been a long time since your last haul. Tried it before. Fresh and soapy. I didn't find it smelling similar to current version of Diorella.
marver
Jul 25 2016, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(t0n3 @ Jul 25 2016, 11:20 AM) Congratulations! It's been a long time since your last haul. Tried it before. Fresh and soapy. I didn't find it smelling similar to current version of Diorella. Thanks Bro t0n3, Indeed it was sometimes ago since my haul.Was busy in work and taking care my lil princess. From my previous memory, Bro do have FM in your collection too right. Can't remember clearly which scent it is? Share some of your snap shot on your FM.
t0n3
Jul 25 2016, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(marver @ Jul 25 2016, 02:39 PM) Thanks Bro t0n3, Indeed it was sometimes ago since my haul.Was busy in work and taking care my lil princess. From my previous memory, Bro do have FM in your collection too right. Can't remember clearly which scent it is? Share some of your snap shot on your FM.  Yeah, you remembered it correctly. I have only one FM in my collection, which is Musc Ravageur. I purchased it in July 2014, just before Estée Lauder acquired it in Jan 2015. No fancy shot of this baby lah 
chiahau
Jul 25 2016, 05:35 PM
I was eating my macaroons from Laduree and suddenly, a very familiar scent floods my nose. Apparently, one of the macaroons is quite similar to Tom Ford's Neroli Portofino's scent/taste. Can't resist to share the macaroon with my other half and she had the same thought! Now you can know what your perfume taste like
marver
Jul 25 2016, 05:53 PM
QUOTE(t0n3 @ Jul 25 2016, 05:20 PM) Yeah, you remembered it correctly. I have only one FM in my collection, which is Musc Ravageur. I purchased it in July 2014, just before Estée Lauder acquired it in Jan 2015. No fancy shot of this baby lah   Wow... I Remember it correctly... Really excited and proud that we all have one of favourite FM scent in own collection. Really impressive scent for Musc Ravageur, One of best seller and signature scent ever.. Bt i come across something which is more 'Sejuk' and less review scent. I can see I'll explore more in FM fragrance line in future Excellent shot, Simply,Neat and attractive!
marver
Jul 25 2016, 05:58 PM
EXPLORE a new less-loved fragrance today! And this brings me a vy peaceful and silky scent. At first, the fruit accords were running the show, but this passed relatively quickly to a stage where the fruit and floral accords seemed quite harmonious. The drydown here is pretty because it's so nicely balanced. Longevity is good with modest sillage. SOTD : MDCI CIO CIO SAN
kahyeec
Jul 25 2016, 07:02 PM
QUOTE(TheNiro @ Jul 21 2016, 02:48 PM) thanks bro for the info what did u order? have your item arrive already? Picked up from Pos Malaysia today. Takeit2day.com haul is here. This India site is the real deal and fast ! 12th July I order , 21st July Already arrived at Pusat Mel Kuching. Not charged GST and posman even send to house but nobody home. Visit their site to know prices, try to checkout to know the shipping cost. Use Paypal to checkout and thats it!