Nintendo Switch Official Thread, *Switched*

isr25
post Mar 6 2017, 04:27 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(RaymondT @ Mar 6 2017, 04:24 PM)
You contacted them as well?
Nope, they emailed me out of the blue - a welcome news - they used to send to Malaysia on Mondays and Thursdays. I think this is normal speed I guess? Not sure why they asked you to pay RM60 extra initially though...

Anyway, the Sohai's thread https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4213757 is closed. Maybe mods already took action against him for excessive trolling? thumbsup.gif
ZaiZai1989
post Mar 6 2017, 04:27 PM

275 posts

Got myself a blue light cut screen protector from impulse gaming too.. so no need to refund the rm50 deposit. Top up rm9 to get a screen protector to protect my lovely switch hehe.
stringfellow
post Mar 6 2017, 04:28 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Mar 6 2017, 04:12 PM)
bangwall.gif
now to figure out how to get standalone switch in short time w/o any bundle because I don't want to have 2x copy of zelda

so yeah... those who think can freely import from japan, thanks to note 7 incident japan post (or is it dhl  hmm.gif )has beef up their regulations and here's the result
Was hit by that when I was trying to ship in larger capacity LiIon batteries for my custom built lightsabers. Had to convince the shipper to try. Shipped with DHL with an extra form to sign denoting battery capacity and the DHL agent inspecting it first. The cost was expensive.

It's not that it's not allowed, just that your shipper probably chose not take the expensive route. There are protocols covering shipping of dangerous goods in planes more sensitive and harmful than lithium ion batteries. I've flown corrosive, flammable compounds halfway across the world before, but they were contained within their pre-prepared containers and sealants, and the crew were trained to handle situations of spillage and such if that happen. We had to do that course every year. No pass no license.
TSkuroneko0509
post Mar 6 2017, 04:30 PM

~~sleeping anywhere, anytime, anyplace~~
969 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Mar 6 2017, 04:22 PM)
Just got email from Qisahn. My Nintendo Switch Carrying Case with Screen Protector (Nintendo Original) and the Zelda Guidebook Collectors Edition is shipping today biggrin.gif hopefully they both arrive tomorrow. Screen protector already using Hori, so this will be my spare, just in case...
I think DHL/FedEx has not allowed Li-Ion battery in their shipments for quite a while... Use other shipping methods e.g. japan speedpost?
no they can, as long as the batteries are built-in the device not separate. but now there's limit of the number, most likely implemented after that note 7 incident as I never knew this exist before this
http://www.post.japanpost.jp/int/use/restr...striction02.pdf
the limit now is 2x li-on battery, and switch has 3

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Mar 6 2017, 04:28 PM)
Was hit by that when I was trying to ship in larger capacity LiIon batteries for my custom built lightsabers. Had to convince the shipper to try. Shipped with DHL with an extra form to sign denoting battery capacity and the DHL agent inspecting it first. The cost was expensive.

It's not that it's not allowed, just that your shipper probably chose not take the expensive route. There are protocols covering shipping of dangerous goods in planes more sensitive and harmful than lithium ion batteries. I've flown corrosive, flammable compounds halfway across the world before, but they were contained within their pre-prepared containers and sealants, and the crew were trained to handle situations of spillage and such if that happen. We had to do that course every year. No pass no license.
probably. I guess amazon jp don't want to trouble themselves with extra work and just decided to refund ppl that imported from them

This post has been edited by kuroneko0509: Mar 6 2017, 04:32 PM
isr25
post Mar 6 2017, 04:34 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Mar 6 2017, 04:30 PM)
no they can, as long as the batteries are built-in the device not separate. but now there's limit of the number, most likely implemented after that note 7 incident as I never knew this exist before this
http://www.post.japanpost.jp/int/use/restr...striction02.pdf
the limit now is 2x li-on battery, and switch has 3
probably. I guess amazon jp don't want to trouble themselves with extra work and just decided to refund ppl that imported from them

Try to buy from US?
iguana_dude_619
post Mar 6 2017, 04:39 PM

Xbox GT, PSN & Steam ID: iguanadude626
1,141 posts

QUOTE(ZaiZai1989 @ Mar 6 2017, 03:32 PM)
[attachmentid=8557773]

Woohoo!! Got it from hitbox gaming! 2099 ready stock free three amiibo too!
nice you bought the last set. Now I can lepak there without the 2 owners pestering/trolling me to buy their set. rclxm9.gif
I bail out after my friend offer me Japan set. too bad need to wait mid Mac sweat.gif

Gilthoniel
post Mar 6 2017, 04:40 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

Speaking of Japanese... Do the games on Japan eshop come with English subs? 😬
TSkuroneko0509
post Mar 6 2017, 04:42 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Mar 6 2017, 04:34 PM)

Try to buy from US?
not sure which site offers direct shipping to here. don't want to take risk using forwarder/proxy especially after this incident

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Mar 6 2017, 04:40 PM)
game dependent. some games have Multilanguage, some don't
RaymondT
post Mar 6 2017, 04:44 PM

308 posts

Regarding the Qisahn fiasco, they just emailed me again. They are refunding my purchase. Well, that's an interesting turn of event. Looks like I will have funds for pro controller. Hahahah
kaidorick
post Mar 6 2017, 04:45 PM

64 posts

Hi guys, i have the neon red and blue switch
While playing zelda botw dettach from the switch , playing off the grip, my left side controller is getting some desync issue. Anyone else having this issue, try playing with the controller detached to see if you have this problem.
Currently any fix for this?
sheahann
post Mar 6 2017, 04:46 PM

Crashing like a tidal wave..
2,263 posts

December got bundle with mario odyssey XMAS bundle RM1280 ..
fookiat
post Mar 6 2017, 04:47 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(kaidorick @ Mar 6 2017, 04:45 PM)
While playing zelda botw dettach from the switch , playing off the grip, my left side controller is getting some desync issue. Anyone else having this issue, try playing with the controller detached to see if you have this problem.
I checked on the forums, most of them said that it would have been fixed from the latest update. They also mentioned something about the joy-cons must be attached to the Switch so that the joy-con could get the firmware update too.

Do keep us updated on your problem.
TSkuroneko0509
post Mar 6 2017, 04:47 PM

969 posts

sadly this is currently a common issue. atm no exact fix yet
Upsilon
post Mar 6 2017, 04:48 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(sheahann @ Mar 6 2017, 04:46 PM)
December got bundle with mario odyssey XMAS bundle RM1280 ..
did u accidentally switched the 1 and 2?
isr25
post Mar 6 2017, 04:48 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(RaymondT @ Mar 6 2017, 04:44 PM)
Regarding the Qisahn fiasco, they just emailed me again. They are refunding my purchase. Well, that's an interesting turn of event. Looks like I will have funds for pro controller. Hahahah
confused.gif why so roundabout one? Well, it works out well for you though right? smile.gif

I dunno about this, mine have no problems at all. But I read in reddit that you can try to: update your Switch while your joy-con is attached to the switch. Restart the switch (keeping your joy-cons attached). If you already updated, just restart the switch with the joy-cons attached.
kaidorick
post Mar 6 2017, 04:49 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Mar 6 2017, 04:47 PM)
sadly this is currently a common issue. atm no exact fix yet
May i know which switch did you get?
Is it only happening for neon color switch
F*** nintendo still no acknowledging this problem
RaymondT
post Mar 6 2017, 04:51 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Mar 6 2017, 04:48 PM)
confused.gif why so roundabout one? Well, it works out well for you though right? smile.gif
I dunno about this, mine have no problems at all. But I read in reddit that you can try to: update your Switch while your joy-con is attached to the switch. Restart the switch (keeping your joy-cons attached). If you already updated, just restart the switch with the joy-cons attached.
Yep works out well, now I don't have to headache on how to get rid of the extra set. But they very fast delete my account purchase history.....lets see how the refund process goes.
isr25
post Mar 6 2017, 04:53 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(kaidorick @ Mar 6 2017, 04:49 PM)
Err... They did acknowledge it

http://en-americas-support.nintendo.com/ap..._id/22513/p/897
TSkuroneko0509
post Mar 6 2017, 04:54 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(kaidorick @ Mar 6 2017, 04:49 PM)
I don't even have switch yet...
and Nintendo has already acknowledge this issue btw, but atm it's their typical non-answer response
darksider
post Mar 6 2017, 04:55 PM

868 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Mar 6 2017, 04:40 PM)
https://www.reddit.com/r/NintendoSwitch/com...hop_games_have/

133 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:32 PM