Nintendo Switch Official Thread, *Switched*
RaymondT
Feb 16 2017, 06:49 PM
I think Qisahn still have slot for grey. Not sure if it's second batch or not. Neon is full according to the webpage. Pre order email update I've received from them stated that they will have the stocks on launch day. It would take I think roughly 2-8days to arrive. Based on previous experience ordering my 3DS and 3DS games from them, it took 3days to arrive.
This post has been edited by RaymondT: Feb 16 2017, 06:50 PM
RaymondT
Feb 17 2017, 07:44 PM
USD300+USD60+USD50 is USD410. Taking exchange rate as 1USD=4.45RM comes to RM1,824.50. Versus our local price at RM2099 there's about 200-RM300 premium which is about 15%. Comparing new 3DS XL, USD200 which is at RM890. Our local price so far I saw is RM999 which is about 12% premium or so......for me the pricing is ok......I'm just not ok with forced "bundle". Further more I travel a lot so a console won't do it. I spend more time on my 3DS than my PS4.
RaymondT
Mar 2 2017, 04:37 PM
Heavy Arm on Facebook announced, stock will be available tomorrow around 6pm.
This post has been edited by RaymondT: Mar 2 2017, 04:38 PM
RaymondT
Mar 2 2017, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(Birdkai @ Mar 2 2017, 04:57 PM) Heard should be supply from same source, so if heavy arms getting it, there is hope other getting it too. Yep most likely will be getting it tomorrow. But mine is from Qisahn, so it's next week or later for me. I might end up with an extra grey switch.
RaymondT
Mar 2 2017, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(imgaylord @ Mar 2 2017, 04:56 PM) If taking flight, you can claim back 7% GST once you reached a certain purchase amount if you're a tourist. You may google for more information. The safest is don't bring along the retail box as suggested earlier by another formumer but there's always a workaround. Besides that, Malaysian tourist can import stuff from SG without MY custom tax at certain amount according to number nights stayed at SG. I used to buy stuff in USA last time when I was working with an international company which required me to go to USA for training yearly. I bought xbox before, ipad, and 3DS XL. What I did is take the gear from the box, put it in my hand carry, flatten the box and put it in my check in luggage. For ipad I just throw the box because I cannot flatten it. 100% go through just like that, no questions asked.
RaymondT
Mar 2 2017, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(isr25 @ Mar 2 2017, 05:36 PM) Itu up to you la wanna buy or not  How come get 2 Switch? #RichManDetected Nope not rich.  My bday is 10th March. I preordered one for myself and quietly my wife preordered one as well as a surprise birthday present. Both did full payments already.  . Now dilemma as my wife's gift is grey and my preorder is neon...........first world problem, I know. This post has been edited by RaymondT: Mar 2 2017, 05:45 PM
RaymondT
Mar 2 2017, 05:54 PM
QUOTE(dx_treme @ Mar 2 2017, 05:48 PM) keep the neon, save for ur wife besday, u play the grey 1  She don't play games. She hates gaming but she saw I kept on watching Nintendo Switch video so she did some research and managed to preorder one for me. But so far she don't know I preordered one as well from Qisahn. Tomorrow picking up my gift at 6pm!
RaymondT
Mar 2 2017, 05:57 PM
QUOTE(isr25 @ Mar 2 2017, 05:50 PM) Open both, take your neon controller and switch with your wife's bday present grey controller. Problem solved!  If you both are gamers, keeping both is a great option - local mutiplayer on the Switch! How I wish my wife is a gamer. But my daughter is showing potential....hahahah. She's 3 and she playing Street Fighter on the 3DS which I gave her after I got myself the New 3DS XL.
RaymondT
Mar 2 2017, 06:01 PM
QUOTE(kamikraze @ Mar 2 2017, 05:59 PM) come who got extra can sell me at discount price Switch without joycon want?
RaymondT
Mar 2 2017, 06:53 PM
QUOTE(angelaers @ Mar 2 2017, 06:17 PM) Sound like a good deal, since there's no Zelda and 1,2 Switch bundled 😁 Edit: Grey joycon RM 350 Switch body RM 1000 Nice RM1350 for it Wah. Like very kau kau tekan on the Switch body.
RaymondT
Mar 2 2017, 06:57 PM
QUOTE(paikius @ Mar 2 2017, 05:59 PM) Awesome, I also got a daughter who is 3 years old..been tempting to bring her to the dark side (gaming)...Hahaha If you can tahan kena nag from the wife non stop. I will get nagging from wife every time my daughter play games with me. Either on the wii or the 3ds.
RaymondT
Mar 2 2017, 08:39 PM
QUOTE(MattAces @ Mar 2 2017, 08:36 PM) ask them why every shop confirmed tomorrow. Maybe if really 6pm arrive it's very close to their closing time, so Saturday makes more sense?
RaymondT
Mar 2 2017, 08:54 PM
I think maybe tomorrow morning-ish only the stocks will be sent out. Qisahn mentioned starting 12noon can get que number to pick up the Switch. So, just speculating if no customs kacau, stocks should be arriving KL maybe 4pm-ish? Just my 2 sen.
RaymondT
Mar 2 2017, 09:01 PM
QUOTE(bl@ze @ Mar 2 2017, 08:51 PM) I'm sure I'm not the only one wondering; is your wife single? Lol. I wish my wife so sporting. She even make noise if I buy gaming stuff using my own money. Huh? My wife still single? Been together for more than 10 yrs bro. She still nags, but for the sake of nagging somebody only. Every year she will go out a limb and get me something I really want rather than nagging me to use the money to buy something useful rather than a toy. Last year I got a lightsaber for my birthday. The year before that an alienware. For me I always buy something she wants but got no heart to spend the money on as she feels it's wasting money. Something like ipad, iPhone......once a year bro, we don't celebrate anything else except each other's birthday. So we can afford to get something fancy for each other.
RaymondT
Mar 2 2017, 09:09 PM
Ok back to switch. As far as I know Heavy Arm mentioned 6pm and will inform if stocks arrive earlier.
RaymondT
Mar 2 2017, 09:16 PM
QUOTE(Birdkai @ Mar 2 2017, 09:13 PM) Perhaps they have their own transporter to pick up and bring directly back to KL? Tomorrow will be a very loooooong day in the office for me..........
RaymondT
Mar 2 2017, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(jonathan_k @ Mar 2 2017, 10:29 PM) Did anyone preorder in CK multimedia system? I think most are with Impulse. For me it's Heavy Arm and Qisahn.
RaymondT
Mar 3 2017, 08:51 AM
QUOTE(Birdkai @ Mar 3 2017, 07:44 AM) Not bad, at least there is hope. Now waiting other seller to response. Hopefully the kastam won't be too bad like last few weeks. A few of my company's import got stuck for a week. They changed the HS Code from the factory making us have to pay extra 15%.
RaymondT
Mar 3 2017, 09:12 AM
QUOTE(MattAces @ Mar 2 2017, 10:26 PM) You asked them and they say latest by saturday? Someone said earliest saturday now latest saturday  But I opted for shipping, so next week anyway, more time for me to play Horizon Zero Dawn! Horizon Zero Dawn good? Long time didn't turn on my PS4. Loads of games to buy for it but scared no chance to play like FF, Nier........Last game I played on it was Uncharted 4. Took me few months to finish it. QUOTE(MattAces @ Mar 3 2017, 12:23 AM) HeavyArms is great, becareful with Qisahn. Used to be one of the best store around, but after the whole PlayE situation, their shipping became so terrible. Bought item last thursday, one week later still haven't receive. Yeah heard stories about them. But before the whole PlayE fiasco they were very good. I hope things will return to normal.
RaymondT
Mar 3 2017, 10:28 AM
HeavyArm stocks arrive 5pm announced on FB. For Qisahn, if they don't send out by the time I am in Singapore I can drop by and collect it, so no problem for me coz every month I'll be in Singapore for a week.
This post has been edited by RaymondT: Mar 3 2017, 10:29 AM