jun_ng_1208
post Sep 30 2015, 02:48 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(sleyer @ Sep 30 2015, 10:30 AM)
guys can you suggest with model for suitable with my requirement

1) for company use
2) can take still photo n video record
3) easy to operate ( company don't have proper staff  on photographer) everyone can use
4) long lasting
5) good quality picture n video
6) please recommend few lens oso
7) accessory and tools kit
8) model recommended by all nikon user
9) budget  below RM 10K
10) nearest location authorize seller  PJ /shah alam area
The Nikon D5*** series sounds ok, body + kit lens is around 2.5 now smile.gif very user friendly and LCD screen can be flipped out for more convenience.

Extra lens would be 17-50mm from Tamron for around 1.5k (new) and perhaps get the 55-300mm for long range shots during company events like company dinner smile.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Sep 30 2015, 02:49 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(sleyer @ Sep 30 2015, 10:30 AM)
guys can you suggest with model for suitable with my requirement

1) for company use
2) can take still photo n video record
3) easy to operate ( company don't have proper staff  on photographer) everyone can use
4) long lasting
5) good quality picture n video
6) please recommend few lens oso
7) accessory and tools kit
8) model recommended by all nikon user
9) budget  below RM 10K
10) nearest location authorize seller  PJ /shah alam area
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Sep 30 2015, 02:21 PM)
5k series will do i think.  unsure.gif
since it is beginner range camera, so i think easy to operate.

need others recommend for more accuracy.
Woah, RM10k for a casual DSLR is really a lot drool.gif
I agree with agito sifu, I would recommend getting the D5300, which has all the features you need, the 360 screen will be most useful for video and selfies too! laugh.gif
I think the DSLR can be paired with a Tamron 17-50mm f/2.8 VC, which is a pretty good lens. I think it will be good to invest in a flashgun as well (Nikon SB700 may be a bit overkilled, but the reliability and quality is definitely there) for indoor shots.

Save the rest of the money for something else laugh.gif
sleyer
post Sep 30 2015, 03:06 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Sep 30 2015, 02:48 PM)
The Nikon D5*** series sounds ok, body + kit lens is around 2.5 now smile.gif very user friendly and LCD screen can be flipped out for more convenience.

Extra lens would be 17-50mm from Tamron for around 1.5k (new) and perhaps get the 55-300mm for long range shots during company events like company dinner smile.gif
nice.. n thanks also wan camera got lcd screen can flip.. n lens also nice.. u really know what i need . notworthy.gif thumbup.gif

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Sep 30 2015, 02:49 PM)
Woah, RM10k for a casual DSLR is really a lot  drool.gif
I agree with agito sifu, I would recommend getting the D5300, which has all the features you need, the 360 screen will be most useful for video and selfies too!  laugh.gif
I think the DSLR can be paired with a Tamron 17-50mm f/2.8 VC, which is a pretty good lens. I think it will be good to invest in a flashgun as well (Nikon SB700 may be a bit overkilled, but the reliability and quality is definitely there) for indoor shots.

Save the rest of the money for something else  laugh.gif
maybe i need flash gun too for night and out door event
TSAgito666
post Sep 30 2015, 03:52 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(sleyer @ Sep 30 2015, 03:06 PM)
nice.. n thanks  also wan camera got lcd screen can flip..  n lens also nice.. u really know what i need . notworthy.gif  thumbup.gif
maybe i need flash gun too for night and out door event
best possible go to times square nikon center there test holding for 5k series first.

because you mentioned many non-professional will use that. actually 5k series is very light and small body, someone with big hand will not like that XD

lens i think kit lens good enough la (for beginner) tongue.gif
you might need get 1-2 spare batteries if really do for event. or maybe buy another body i duno la how many people in charge in photograph for 1 event. hmm.gif
sleyer
post Sep 30 2015, 04:00 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Sep 30 2015, 03:52 PM)
best possible go to times square nikon center there test holding for 5k series first.

because you mentioned many non-professional will use that. actually 5k series is very light and small body, someone with big hand will not like that XD

lens i think kit lens good enough la (for beginner) tongue.gif 
you might need get 1-2 spare batteries if really do for event. or maybe buy another body i duno la how many people in charge in photograph for 1 event.  hmm.gif
to far for testing.. 5d series also good.

thanks all.
TSAgito666
post Sep 30 2015, 04:02 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(sleyer @ Sep 30 2015, 04:00 PM)
to far for testing..  5d series also good.

thanks all.
5d is cannon dslr whistling.gif
cost you around 8-12k if not mistaken just for body alone tongue.gif
sleyer
post Sep 30 2015, 04:07 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Sep 30 2015, 04:02 PM)
5d is cannon dslr  whistling.gif
cost you around 8-12k if not mistaken just for body alone  tongue.gif
drool.gif drool.gif

D5 series i put in my list.. need to prepare proposal laugh.gif
SUStalzer
post Sep 30 2015, 04:08 PM

bagusnya
757 posts

hi guys, can recommend any reliable seller/shop in KL to get Nikon dslr?

thankss
mingyuyu
post Sep 30 2015, 04:40 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(sleyer @ Sep 30 2015, 04:07 PM)
drool.gif  drool.gif 

D5 series  i put in my list.. need to prepare proposal  laugh.gif
D5 ????? rclxub.gif
gerald7
post Oct 1 2015, 09:09 AM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Sep 30 2015, 04:40 PM)
D5 ?????  rclxub.gif
lost in translation
mingyuyu
post Oct 2 2015, 10:12 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

New shots biggrin.gif

The 2nd spider is around 3 or 4cm big sweat.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Oct 2 2015, 10:26 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Oct 2 2015, 10:12 PM)
New shots biggrin.gif

The 2nd spider is around 3 or 4cm big sweat.gif
Great finds man, these are relatively uncommon spiders thumbup.gif
mingyuyu
post Oct 2 2015, 10:37 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Oct 2 2015, 10:26 PM)
Great finds man, these are relatively uncommon spiders  thumbup.gif
hah thanks, didn't manage to get a lot of pictures today though. I wonder how big can a jumping spider grows? hmm.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Oct 2 2015, 11:10 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Oct 2 2015, 10:37 PM)
hah thanks, didn't manage to get a lot of pictures today though. I wonder how big can a jumping spider grows?  hmm.gif
Around 1-2cm (body length) brows.gif
The Hyllus cf. keratodes (your 2nd photo) can grow quite large brows.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Oct 2 2015, 11:13 PM

24,193 posts

One of the shots today~

user posted imageRed-tailed Racer- Gonyosoma oxycephalum by Ji Tan, on Flickr

This green colour, medium-sized Colubrid is an arboreal (living on trees) snake that feeds mainly on young birds. This snake got its name because of the slightly reddish tail that it has. The blue coloured tongue looks weird, but attractive at the same time. It is said that the snake has an air "bag" in its neck which can be inflated to make the snake look intimidatingly larger.

Although arboreal, Red-tailed Racers occasionally go down to the ground to get from one place to another. I don't know much about snakes, but was really lucky to be able to come across one smile.gif

More on Macro Photography here: PixelsDimension
Check out Malaysia's wildlife here: WildLife Malaysia

mingyuyu
post Oct 2 2015, 11:37 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Oct 2 2015, 11:10 PM)
Around 1-2cm (body length)  brows.gif
The Hyllus cf. keratodes (your 2nd photo) can grow quite large  brows.gif
wah blink.gif

was really worried of it jumping onto me as I approach, definitely not those average little spiders.
DS_Legacy
post Oct 3 2015, 12:39 AM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Oct 2 2015, 11:37 PM)
wah  blink.gif

was really worried of it jumping onto me as I approach, definitely not those average little spiders.
Hyllus sp. is gentle one. No worries. biggrin.gif
DS_Legacy
post Oct 3 2015, 12:42 AM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Oct 2 2015, 11:13 PM)
One of the shots today~

user posted imageRed-tailed Racer- Gonyosoma oxycephalum by Ji Tan, on Flickr

This green colour, medium-sized Colubrid is an arboreal (living on trees) snake that feeds mainly on young birds. This snake got its name because of the slightly reddish tail that it has. The blue coloured tongue looks weird, but attractive at the same time. It is said that the snake has an air "bag" in its neck which can be inflated to make the snake look intimidatingly larger.

Although arboreal,  Red-tailed Racers occasionally go down to the ground to get from one place to another. I don't know much about snakes, but was really lucky to be able to come across one smile.gif
More on Macro Photography here: PixelsDimension
Check out Malaysia's wildlife here: WildLife Malaysia
Your diffusion is so nice. This photo hard to photograph or not? The tongue blue colour one. thumbup.gif
streethype
post Oct 3 2015, 01:53 AM

52 posts

hi hope this is not a silly question. is there a difference between the 18-55mm kit lens of d5100 and d5500? they're the same thing right?
DS_Legacy
post Oct 3 2015, 12:53 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(streethype @ Oct 3 2015, 01:53 AM)
hi hope this is not a silly question. is there a difference between the 18-55mm kit lens of d5100 and d5500? they're the same thing right?
Ya, the kit lens is the same one. biggrin.gif

130 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0347sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:47 AM