Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.25, D500 out now

[PF] T.J.
post Sep 21 2015, 09:48 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(DS_Legacy @ Sep 21 2015, 01:41 AM)
This shot super nice. You must have some ninja skills to photograph this beautiful damselflies. Never get to photograph one. So jelly.  thumbup.gif  notworthy.gif
Thanks man! laugh.gif
Damselflies and dragonflies are quite easy to photograph, thanks to their territorial behaviour laugh.gif They (especially the males) tend to guard their territory, so even if you disturb them, they will almost always return to the same exact spot, giving you plenty of chance to better your shot thumbup.gif The same applies to robberflies, another favourite for macrographers laugh.gif

mingyuyu
post Sep 21 2015, 11:48 AM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Sep 21 2015, 09:48 AM)
Thanks man! laugh.gif
Damselflies and dragonflies are quite easy to photograph, thanks to their territorial behaviour laugh.gif They (especially the males) tend to guard their territory, so even if you disturb them, they will almost always return to the same exact spot, giving you plenty of chance to better your shot thumbup.gif The same applies to robberflies, another favourite for macrographers laugh.gif
until now i still haven't meet even one robberfly cry.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Sep 21 2015, 12:34 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Sep 21 2015, 11:48 AM)
until now i still haven't meet even one robberfly  cry.gif
They are always around, you just need to know where to find them brows.gif
You only need someone to show you how to find one particular insect/subject/animal once, then they will be very easy to find liao haha laugh.gif

mingyuyu
post Sep 21 2015, 01:23 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Sep 21 2015, 12:34 PM)
They are always around, you just need to know where to find them brows.gif
You only need someone to show you how to find one particular insect/subject/animal once, then they will be very easy to find liao haha  laugh.gif
yeah lol, but no kaki around me cry.gif might be going to FRIM again these few days, any particular spiders you want me to shoot? haha

[PF] T.J.
post Sep 21 2015, 02:33 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Sep 21 2015, 01:23 PM)
yeah lol, but no kaki around me  cry.gif  might be going to FRIM again these few days, any particular spiders you want me to shoot? haha
I think I have almost all of the spiders available there, but @DS_Legacy might need your help to collect some, if you dare to brows.gif
Heard that they will be heading there as well soon
DS_Legacy
post Sep 21 2015, 02:38 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Sep 21 2015, 01:23 PM)
yeah lol, but no kaki around me  cry.gif  might be going to FRIM again these few days, any particular spiders you want me to shoot? haha
Just went there last Sunday. Found Leugauge sp. and Gasteracantha sp. brows.gif

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Sep 21 2015, 02:33 PM)
I think I have almost all of the spiders available there, but @DS_Legacy might need your help to collect some, if you dare to  brows.gif
Will definitely go there again in 2-3 weeks time. Ayam gonna collect for you. icon_rolleyes.gif
mingyuyu
post Sep 21 2015, 02:45 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Sep 21 2015, 02:33 PM)
I think I have almost all of the spiders available there, but @DS_Legacy might need your help to collect some, if you dare to  brows.gif
QUOTE(DS_Legacy @ Sep 21 2015, 02:38 PM)
Just went there last Sunday. Found Leugauge sp. and Gasteracantha sp.  brows.gif
Will definitely go there again in 2-3 weeks time. Ayam gonna collect for you.  icon_rolleyes.gif
oh alright, i'll just shoot whatever I found haha cool2.gif
DS_Legacy
post Sep 21 2015, 02:47 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Sep 21 2015, 02:45 PM)
oh alright, i'll just shoot whatever I found haha  cool2.gif
The route going downhill along the waterfall there got a lot. You will see a lot here thumbup.gif
DS_Legacy
post Sep 21 2015, 05:14 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

Found this spider in FRIM. Don't know whether she is a Leucauge sp. or Opadometa sp. hmm.gif
Should work on my diffuser again. This one is not good. sad.gif

user posted imageOrb Weaver by Soo Yeak Choo, on Flickr

d@odao
post Sep 21 2015, 05:21 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(DS_Legacy @ Sep 21 2015, 02:47 PM)
The route going downhill along the waterfall there got a lot. You will see a lot here  thumbup.gif
Oh... Which area ? 😅
DS_Legacy
post Sep 21 2015, 05:31 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ Sep 21 2015, 05:21 PM)
Oh... Which area ? 😅
In the trophical forest biodiversity centre. There is a small waterfall after the canopy wall. There is a route downhill there. Lotsa insects and spiders to photograph. biggrin.gif
bpc
post Sep 21 2015, 07:48 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(DS_Legacy @ Sep 21 2015, 05:14 PM)
Found this spider in FRIM. Don't know whether she is a Leucauge sp. or Opadometa sp.  hmm.gif
Should work on my diffuser again. This one is not good.  sad.gif

Second pic with diffuser ? How is the results without flash ? Btw which cam and lens biggrin.gif nice pics.

DS_Legacy
post Sep 21 2015, 07:55 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(bpc @ Sep 21 2015, 07:48 PM)
Second pic with diffuser ? How is the results without flash ? Btw which cam and lens biggrin.gif nice pics.
Thanks man! Appreciate that very much. thumbup.gif
Both with diffuser and flash. You cannot shoot macro without a proper flash. Really important. D5300 with AF-S 50mm and 12mm extension tube. biggrin.gif
gerald7
post Sep 22 2015, 08:47 AM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Sep 20 2015, 02:59 PM)
thats why when my friend wanna trade with the sigma i okay jer laugh.gif

D300 still good for studio work and if you're doing outdoor sports. Nikon still doesnt have D300/D300s equivalent crop sensor body sad.gif
Yea the body is actually quite good, i still do most my product shoot with it. Most my car shots also still using it. Only for paid jobs I use the d600
[PF] T.J.
post Sep 22 2015, 09:16 PM

24,193 posts

user posted imageCurved Long-Spined Spider- Macracantha arcuata ♀ by Ji Tan, on Flickr

This spider is undoubtedly one of the most bizarre and beautiful out there due to its brilliant colours and of course, the two long protruding abdominal spines.

As wonderful as they may be, I am always amazed at how this particular species of spider (along with those of the genus Gasteracantha) manages to survive in the wild- although tough, the weird abdominal shapes actually hinders their movements significantly. The relatively short legs mean that they cannot really handle larger preys and have to rely very heavily on their large web constructions for food.

user posted imageA fecund Common Garden Spider- Parawixia dehaani ♀ by Ji Tan, on Flickr

The Common Garden Spider is not exactly very "common" to most people, simply because these spiders only come out during the night, where they wait on the centre of their large webs for prey .

During the day, the spider will abandon its web (without destroying it), and hide on or inside nearby tree leaves.

user posted imageCommon Bush Cricket- Nisitrus sp. by Ji Tan, on Flickr

An upclose, face shot of a Common Bush Cricket, showing its large, rounded eyes and mouthparts (mandible, maxilla, labium).

These moderately large and colourful crickets can be found in forest parks and gardens, chewing away on leaves of many plants.

More on Macro Photography here: PixelsDimension
Check out Malaysia's wildlife here: WildLife Malaysia
[PF] T.J.
post Sep 23 2015, 11:18 PM

24,193 posts

user posted imageAn Ocher Satinwing- Euphaea ochracea ♂ by Ji Tan, on Flickr

This beautiful male damselfly is grouped under the Satinwing family Euphaeidae, displaying stout and relatively short bodies.

This particular species of damselflies are not uncommon, but are generally localized, preferring less disturbed areas near streams.

user posted imageButterfly that looks like two by Ji Tan, on Flickr

This butterfly looked like two butterflies mating, and I fell for it!

Y U DO DIS?!

More on Macro Photography here: PixelsDimension
Check out Malaysia's wildlife here: WildLife Malaysia
aiman04
post Sep 25 2015, 07:36 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

I'm quitting this hobby for now. Selling off my D750 if anyone interested. I'll be back.
Pmc
post Sep 27 2015, 03:36 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
1,182 posts

guise. anyone recently brought their lenses for fungus removal service? how much would it cost?

it's okay.. found d.. vincent the ex-nikon guy.. seems famous around here. haha

This post has been edited by Pmc: Sep 27 2015, 10:07 PM
sleyer
post Sep 30 2015, 10:30 AM

829 posts

guys can you suggest with model for suitable with my requirement

1) for company use
2) can take still photo n video record
3) easy to operate ( company don't have proper staff on photographer) everyone can use
4) long lasting
5) good quality picture n video
6) please recommend few lens oso
7) accessory and tools kit
8) model recommended by all nikon user
9) budget below RM 10K
10) nearest location authorize seller PJ /shah alam area

This post has been edited by sleyer: Sep 30 2015, 10:42 AM
TSAgito666
post Sep 30 2015, 02:21 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(sleyer @ Sep 30 2015, 10:30 AM)
guys can you suggest with model for suitable with my requirement

1) for company use
2) can take still photo n video record
3) easy to operate ( company don't have proper staff  on photographer) everyone can use
4) long lasting
5) good quality picture n video
6) please recommend few lens oso
7) accessory and tools kit
8) model recommended by all nikon user
9) budget  below RM 10K
10) nearest location authorize seller  PJ /shah alam area
5k series will do i think. unsure.gif
since it is beginner range camera, so i think easy to operate.

need others recommend for more accuracy.

130 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0406sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:13 PM