mingyuyu
post Aug 3 2015, 02:25 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 3 2015, 10:19 AM)
Nothing wrong with it ah haha, some people prefer the image effects of higher ISO  thumbup.gif
Overly high ISO can be very nice especially when indoors~
Great shots!
I just noticed that the landscape on the road to Tanjung Tualang (keep on going after Kampar Putra) is really majestic! Definitely have to go shoot there  thumbup.gif
really? haha i want to go there then but cycling that far is pretty crazy sweat.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Aug 3 2015, 08:20 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Aug 3 2015, 02:25 PM)
really? haha i want to go there then but cycling that far is pretty crazy  sweat.gif
I have some students crazy enough to cycle the whole 30KM trail sweat.gif

Anyway, the place will be superb for macro, landscape, milkyway and birding thumbup.gif If only I have the suitable lens for the latter(s) laugh.gif

user posted imageHyllus cf. keratodes with food by Ji Tan, on Flickr

A heavy jumper feeding on another jumping spider. Although spiders are quite capable of eating everything (polyphagous), they certainly have their own preferences if they get to choose!

More on Macro Photography here: PixelsDimension
Check out Malaysia's wildlife here: WildLife Malaysia

mingyuyu
post Aug 3 2015, 08:30 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 3 2015, 08:20 PM)
I have some students crazy enough to cycle the whole 30KM trail  sweat.gif

Anyway, the place will be superb for macro, landscape, milkyway and birding thumbup.gif If only I have the suitable lens for the latter(s)  laugh.gif

A heavy jumper feeding on another jumping spider. Although spiders are quite capable of eating everything (polyphagous), they certainly have their own preferences if they get to choose!
Yeah, I have friends doing almost the same thing also, but I like off-roading more tongue.gif

If you want landscape I have UWA but birding is just shakehead.gif
Aparaa
post Aug 4 2015, 06:46 PM

72 posts

Nikkor 24-70 vr2 coming soon. Too bad now that usd1=myr3.9. Very expensive glass..
alpha001
post Aug 4 2015, 07:45 PM

686 posts

my noob timelapse, any input is welcomed icon_question.gif
user posted imageTimelapse by lutfi ariffin, on Flickr
MichaelJohn
post Aug 5 2015, 10:40 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

Feel like my time with my D90 is coming to an end.

Thinking of getting on the FF train since I have the 70-200, 50 1.8 and *hopefully soon to own* 24-70 2.8. Does D750 seem a good choice? hmm.gif
d@odao
post Aug 6 2015, 11:36 AM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Aug 5 2015, 10:40 PM)

Thinking of getting on the FF train since I have the 70-200, 50 1.8 and *hopefully soon to own* 24-70 2.8. Does D750 seem a good choice?  hmm.gif
πŸ‘
jun_ng_1208
post Aug 6 2015, 12:54 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Aug 5 2015, 10:40 PM)

Thinking of getting on the FF train since I have the 70-200, 50 1.8 and *hopefully soon to own* 24-70 2.8. Does D750 seem a good choice?  hmm.gif
D750 received very good review for being the affordable FX DSLR so I would say it is a good choice thumbup.gif
slimfox
post Aug 6 2015, 08:04 PM

392 posts

Guys, I need some advise.

Maybe be going to Reunion Island, Mauritius and Madagascar to assist the search for MH370.

I think a DSLR is important in this aspect for documentation purposes.

My body D5100, I think is good enough for this, also no other option.

My lens:
1. Kit lens 18-55
2. 35mm f1.8
3. Sigma 70-300

I am thinking about taking my zoom (70-300) and 35mm. But since will mostly be by the seaside or in boats so sayang if anything happen to my 35mm (my fav lens).

What do you guys think? Kit lens and 70-300?

Don't feel like taking all 3 because it would be heavy.

Or just forget the DSLR and just depend on my mobile phone?
jun_ng_1208
post Aug 6 2015, 08:52 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(slimfox @ Aug 6 2015, 08:04 PM)
Guys, I need some advise.

Maybe be going to Reunion Island, Mauritius and Madagascar to assist the search for MH370.

I think a DSLR is important in this aspect for documentation purposes.

My body D5100, I think is good enough for this, also no other option.

My lens:
1. Kit lens 18-55
2. 35mm f1.8
3. Sigma 70-300

I am thinking about taking my zoom (70-300) and 35mm. But since will mostly be by the seaside or in boats so sayang if anything happen to my 35mm (my fav lens).

What do you guys think? Kit lens and 70-300?

Don't feel like taking all 3 because it would be heavy.

Or just forget the DSLR and just depend on my mobile phone?
Depends on what you're shooting, the 18-55mm would be good if you wanna cover a wider angle like beach shot smile.gif the 70-300 a bit over kill IMHO smile.gif but again, it depends on what you wanna shoot thumbup.gif
mingyuyu
post Aug 6 2015, 09:36 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

Something other than spiders tongue.gif

user posted imageRed, White and Green by GM Yong, on Flickr
slimfox
post Aug 6 2015, 10:03 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Aug 6 2015, 08:52 PM)
Depends on what you're shooting, the 18-55mm would be good if you wanna cover a wider angle like beach shot smile.gif the 70-300 a bit over kill IMHO smile.gif but again, it depends on what you wanna shoot thumbup.gif
I feel the zoom is useful since its a search mission ya.

What I can see is its either far away objects or close ups. Scenery wouldn't be related to the job in hand ya.

Ya I think kit lens and the zoom (can also use to look at objects far away). This two lens get spoil I would not feel any pain :hehe
[PF] T.J.
post Aug 6 2015, 11:56 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Aug 6 2015, 09:36 PM)
Something other than spiders tongue.gif

Nice one!
Really colourful!
I think this particular bug has a "face" when shot from the top drool.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Aug 6 2015, 11:58 PM

24,193 posts

Macro time!

Something similar hehe
user posted imageRed Stink Bugs mating (Dindymus rubiginosus?) by Ji Tan, on Flickr

Found these two lovebirds mating in public! I supposed its their season now, they seemed to be everywhere!

These bugs can attract one another via hormone or sound, and the copulation process can take minutes and possibly hours.

Back to spiders:

user posted imageHyllus cf. keratodes β™‚ by Ji Tan, on Flickr

A young, male Hyllus heavy jumper. it seems that the two, characteristic "horns" on the heads of male spiders of this particular species tend to fall off as they age, often misleading people to think that they are different species.

user posted imageYellow caterpillar by Ji Tan, on Flickr

A very beautiful and hairy caterpillar! The striking yellow colour was so brilliant that the caterpillar looked like a spark of light from afar. Very impressive!

mingyuyu
post Aug 7 2015, 12:25 AM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 6 2015, 11:56 PM)
Nice one!
Really colourful!
I think this particular bug has a "face" when shot from the topΒ  drool.gif
You are right biggrin.gif They are stink bugs right?

DSC_5128 by GM Yong, on Flickr

And talking about mating season, I think it's the same for the following insect too, I saw 3 or 4 of them around the same plant.

user posted imageDSC_5132 by GM Yong, on Flickr

I think I need a better light diffuser, the current setup is quite harsh cry.gif

This post has been edited by mingyuyu: Aug 7 2015, 12:26 AM
DS_Legacy
post Aug 7 2015, 01:14 AM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

Wahhh macro bojio! I also want. drool.gif

user posted imageHuntsman Spider by Soo Yeak Choo, on Flickr

This post has been edited by DS_Legacy: Aug 7 2015, 01:15 AM
[PF] T.J.
post Aug 7 2015, 01:24 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Aug 7 2015, 12:25 AM)
You are right biggrin.gif They are stink bugs right?

And talking about mating season, I think it's the same for the following insect too, I saw 3 or 4 of them around the same plant.

I think I need a better light diffuser, the current setup is quite harsh  cry.gif
Great find! I have yet to shoot this type of stink bug yet laugh.gif

As for the yellow beetle, its a Gold Dust Weevil (likely Hypomeces squamosus). Quite common on shrubs, and very beautiful to photograph~

Yeah, a good diffuser will surely improve your shots more thumbup.gif

QUOTE(DS_Legacy @ Aug 7 2015, 01:14 AM)
Wahhh macro bojio! I also want.  drool.gif

Great shot hehe brows.gif
MichaelJohn
post Aug 7 2015, 02:39 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ Aug 6 2015, 11:36 AM)
πŸ‘
QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Aug 6 2015, 12:54 PM)
D750 received very good review for being the affordable FX DSLR so I would say it is a good choice thumbup.gif
Thanks!

Will head out to my local camera shop this weekend to survey the price first smile.gif
DS_Legacy
post Aug 7 2015, 05:11 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

Is it safe to jump? So high from here.

user posted imageHyllus cf. keratodes β™‚ by Soo Yeak Choo, on Flickr

My first ever MJ shot. See you all spam, I cannot tahan. brows.gif

user posted imageRed Stink Bugs mating (Dindymus rubiginosus?) by Soo Yeak Choo, on Flickr

This female yellow-silver Saint Andrew's Cross can be recognised by her oval abdomen and characteristic silver and yellow pattern on the dorsal (back) side. She is enjoying her lunch with style.

user posted imageArgiope catenulata by Soo Yeak Choo, on Flickr

This snake was resting at the tree branches and crawled away when we were seen. So, only managed to photograph its rear view. Sifu please help me with the identification of this snake. icon_rolleyes.gif

user posted imageUnidentified green snake by Soo Yeak Choo, on Flickr

This post has been edited by DS_Legacy: Aug 7 2015, 05:11 PM
mingyuyu
post Aug 7 2015, 05:39 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 7 2015, 01:24 PM)
Great find! I have yet to shoot this type of stink bug yet laugh.gif

As for the yellow beetle, its a Gold Dust Weevil (likely Hypomeces squamosus). Quite common on shrubs, and very beautiful to photograph~

Yeah, a good diffuser will surely improve your shots more  thumbup.gif
Great shot hehe  brows.gif
when you wanna lend me your diffuser brows.gif

130 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0340sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:03 AM