130 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V7, Bigger than bigger | Price bumped

cychung
post Mar 13 2015, 11:12 AM

52 posts

Is tis battery usage normal for 6plus?
THTgadgets.com
post Mar 13 2015, 11:29 AM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

QUOTE(cychung @ Mar 13 2015, 11:12 AM)
Not bad what, that's very good battery life, considering you didn't plug it in at all! rclxms.gif

What firmware is installed on your iPhone 6 Plus, by the way? The latest iOS 8.1.3? hmm.gif
THTgadgets.com
post Mar 13 2015, 11:32 AM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

This is my battery usage, since the phone was charged yesterday. The "plugged in since the last full charge" was when I connected the phone to my car's auxiliary slot to play music, when sending my son to Kindergarten before heading to the office after that. rclxms.gif

Boleh tahan lah, considering I didn't play any games like Asphalt 8 or Bejeweled 3 this morning, otherwise the battery percentage would have been much lower! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by THTgadgets.com: Mar 13 2015, 11:33 AM
THTgadgets.com
post Mar 13 2015, 11:38 AM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Mar 13 2015, 05:19 AM)
drop me a pm guys
Already did, mate! rclxms.gif
cychung
post Mar 13 2015, 11:39 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(THTgadgets.com @ Mar 13 2015, 11:29 AM)
Not bad what, that's very good battery life, considering you didn't plug it in at all! rclxms.gif

What firmware is installed on your iPhone 6 Plus, by the way? The latest iOS 8.1.3? hmm.gif
i think the latest firmware is 8.2. yes..my 6plus is running the latest ios8.2
THTgadgets.com
post Mar 13 2015, 11:40 AM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

QUOTE(jacklimproperty @ Mar 13 2015, 01:08 AM)
Wish to check your guys on a warranty issue:

I just back from Krabi and my iPhone 6 plus was spoiled due to sea water splash, it's totally down now and due to the auto warranty is automatically void when water splash so I didn't send back to Telco to claim warranty.

I have send to outside service centre which I'm familiar and they after chemical clean up and diagnose, they mentioned the screen is gone and need to replace a full set, also the is a signal error 1 which mean a processing board need to be changed (I don't know what is that exactly), they mentioned it will charge RM 1,600 if do all the necessary repair (that is insane)

But the service center mentioned they are willing to offer a trade in of the phone with a RMA set of iPhone 6 plus, with same capacity and same spec and the RMA is never been used, but I gotta top up another RM 1500 to get that RMA phone.

So now is the question:

Is it worth to get this RMA phone?
You should meet your regular Service Center and let them show you the RMA phone. If it's still in good shape and like a brand new phone, just take it, as it's cheaper by $100.00 compared with a repair job and you get a workable replacement! thumbup.gif

Just be careful with your phone when you head to the sea in future, okay? icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by THTgadgets.com: Mar 13 2015, 11:41 AM
attw
post Mar 13 2015, 11:42 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(cychung @ Mar 13 2015, 11:12 AM)
Yes, very nice smile.gif
THTgadgets.com
post Mar 13 2015, 11:42 AM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

QUOTE(cychung @ Mar 13 2015, 11:39 AM)
i think the latest firmware is 8.2. yes..my 6plus is running the latest ios8.2
Oh, so iOS 8.2 is already available for download. Let me plug in the iPhone to my PC and see if the "firmware upgrade" alert comes up or not! rclxms.gif
attw
post Mar 13 2015, 12:18 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(THTgadgets.com @ Mar 13 2015, 11:40 AM)
Just be careful with your phone when you head to the sea in future, okay? icon_rolleyes.gif
Or wait for the next gen of iPhones...

http://247wallst.com/consumer-products/201...erproof-iphone/
aidy_ash84
post Mar 13 2015, 02:55 PM

112 posts

anyone notice about the yellow tint on iphone 6?

i put my old iphone 5 and iphone 6 side by side, guess what you can spot the different on the dot. the iphone 6 display more warmer compared to iphone 5.

zuhairi1991
post Mar 13 2015, 03:07 PM

549 posts

any comment on 8.2?
SirRieq
post Mar 13 2015, 03:10 PM

Junior Baby
1,634 posts

QUOTE(aidy_ash84 @ Mar 13 2015, 02:55 PM)
anyone notice about the yellow tint on iphone 6?

i put my old iphone 5 and iphone 6 side by side, guess what you can spot the different on the dot. the iphone 6 display more warmer compared to iphone 5.
picture? i see no different.. same brightness and lighting?
SirRieq
post Mar 13 2015, 03:11 PM

Junior Baby
1,634 posts

QUOTE(zuhairi1991 @ Mar 13 2015, 03:07 PM)
any comment on 8.2?
go direct on iso 8 discussion bro.. here it is.
aidy_ash84
post Mar 13 2015, 03:32 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(SirRieq @ Mar 13 2015, 03:10 PM)
picture? i see no different.. same brightness and lighting?
here's the sample. i dont know if im the only notice this.
any way to get this fix?

Dannyl
post Mar 13 2015, 05:22 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

Suddenly my keyboard clicks and lock screen no sounds already. Under Sounds, keyboard clicks and lock screen still turned on. Any other settings I missed? Volume at halfway.
attw
post Mar 13 2015, 05:59 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Mar 13 2015, 05:22 PM)
Suddenly my keyboard clicks and lock screen no sounds already. Under Sounds, keyboard clicks and lock screen still turned on. Any other settings I missed? Volume at halfway.
Have you tried rebooting your device?
Townshend
post Mar 13 2015, 06:46 PM

1,677 posts

QUOTE(zuhairi1991 @ Mar 13 2015, 03:07 PM)
any comment on 8.2?
So far it's fine and it fixed the problem that I had with AirDrop.
TOMEI-R
post Mar 13 2015, 07:03 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(aidy_ash84 @ Mar 13 2015, 03:32 PM)
here's the sample. i dont know if im the only notice this.
any way to get this fix?
Nope. Its something to do with the kind of lcd and the glue they apply to the lcd which leads the different colour of the screen.

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Mar 13 2015, 05:22 PM)
Reboot your device.
Dannyl
post Mar 13 2015, 09:57 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 13 2015, 05:59 PM)
Have you tried rebooting your device?
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Mar 13 2015, 07:03 PM)
Reboot your device.
Oh. Should've tried that. Works after that. But now it's happening again. Need to reboot again. What's the cause?
attw
post Mar 13 2015, 11:31 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Mar 13 2015, 09:57 PM)
Oh. Should've tried that. Works after that. But now it's happening again. Need to reboot again. What's the cause?
Not too sure but perhaps you could try to back it up and try a clean restore. Hope that helps.

130 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0320sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:06 PM