4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V7, Bigger than bigger | Price bumped

THTgadgets.com
post Mar 12 2015, 03:29 PM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Mar 12 2015, 03:27 PM)
wow... just missed bout 2 hours and got new thread...

Add me to 6+ list?
Better than me lah, I disappeared for a day and the previous thread already jumped 3-4 pages! laugh.gif

But good to have a new thread as the previous one has gone too bloated for everyone's liking! rclxms.gif
THTgadgets.com
post Mar 12 2015, 03:30 PM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Mar 12 2015, 04:51 AM)
All you need to know about the new iPhone 6 and iPhone 6 Plus

CLICK HERE

----------

Owners list:

iPhone 6

iPhone 6 Plus

To be part of this list, please PM me. Don't leave a comment below. I didn't read every single posts lol  laugh.gif .
Mate, can you add me to the iPhone 6 owner's list?

Mine is a Gold 64GB! icon_rolleyes.gif
THTgadgets.com
post Mar 12 2015, 03:31 PM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

QUOTE(wanna be hi-tech @ Mar 12 2015, 03:30 PM)
They raised today ! If I went yest ...still old price doh.gif
No thanks to the super-strengthening USD, which resulted in a big increase in price for AAPL products in most countries, not just Malaysia or Singapore! ohmy.gif
THTgadgets.com
post Mar 12 2015, 03:39 PM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

QUOTE(Ch3n_low @ Mar 12 2015, 03:36 PM)
Strengthening of USD and weakening of MYR... Thats the result, everything price go up. Next month GST more cham
By right, the guy heading the Finance Ministry should look at pegging the MYR with USD, like what Tun M did when things went out of hand back in 1997. But while consumers will be happy, the exporters will make noise at reduced earnings, when playing with the currency rates! shocking.gif

Sigh, no pleasing both sides of the equation eh? sad.gif
THTgadgets.com
post Mar 13 2015, 11:29 AM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

QUOTE(cychung @ Mar 13 2015, 11:12 AM)
Is tis battery usage normal for 6plus?
[attachmentid=4370957]
Not bad what, that's very good battery life, considering you didn't plug it in at all! rclxms.gif

What firmware is installed on your iPhone 6 Plus, by the way? The latest iOS 8.1.3? hmm.gif
THTgadgets.com
post Mar 13 2015, 11:32 AM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

This is my battery usage, since the phone was charged yesterday. The "plugged in since the last full charge" was when I connected the phone to my car's auxiliary slot to play music, when sending my son to Kindergarten before heading to the office after that. rclxms.gif

Boleh tahan lah, considering I didn't play any games like Asphalt 8 or Bejeweled 3 this morning, otherwise the battery percentage would have been much lower! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by THTgadgets.com: Mar 13 2015, 11:33 AM
THTgadgets.com
post Mar 13 2015, 11:38 AM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Mar 13 2015, 05:19 AM)
drop me a pm guys
Already did, mate! rclxms.gif
THTgadgets.com
post Mar 13 2015, 11:40 AM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

QUOTE(jacklimproperty @ Mar 13 2015, 01:08 AM)
Wish to check your guys on a warranty issue:

I just back from Krabi and my iPhone 6 plus was spoiled due to sea water splash, it's totally down now and due to the auto warranty is automatically void when water splash so I didn't send back to Telco to claim warranty.

I have send to outside service centre which I'm familiar and they after chemical clean up and diagnose, they mentioned the screen is gone and need to replace a full set, also the is a signal error 1 which mean a processing board need to be changed (I don't know what is that exactly), they mentioned it will charge RM 1,600 if do all the necessary repair (that is insane)

But the service center mentioned they are willing to offer a trade in of the phone with a RMA set of iPhone 6 plus, with same capacity and same spec and the RMA is never been used, but I gotta top up another RM 1500 to get that RMA phone.

So now is the question:

Is it worth to get this RMA phone?
You should meet your regular Service Center and let them show you the RMA phone. If it's still in good shape and like a brand new phone, just take it, as it's cheaper by $100.00 compared with a repair job and you get a workable replacement! thumbup.gif

Just be careful with your phone when you head to the sea in future, okay? icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by THTgadgets.com: Mar 13 2015, 11:41 AM
THTgadgets.com
post Mar 13 2015, 11:42 AM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

QUOTE(cychung @ Mar 13 2015, 11:39 AM)
i think the latest firmware is 8.2. yes..my 6plus is running the latest ios8.2
Oh, so iOS 8.2 is already available for download. Let me plug in the iPhone to my PC and see if the "firmware upgrade" alert comes up or not! rclxms.gif
THTgadgets.com
post Mar 14 2015, 11:17 AM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

QUOTE(dannygeni @ Mar 14 2015, 12:09 AM)
After so long of using iPhone, Now only notice the clock icon actually is real time clock. The red hand moves..
That's the unique thing about iOS 7, when the live clock icon was introduced. I don't see any other OS having such a feature, as of now! rclxms.gif
THTgadgets.com
post Mar 14 2015, 11:18 AM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 14 2015, 09:43 AM)
Strangely though, I noticed that for telcos, mostly is iPhone 6 out of stock and they have stocks for 6 Plus.

Now that the price has increased I expect the sales to decline a little.
"Decline a little" seems right, as people may not be keen to buy the iPhones outright, but probably would look at signing up a contract with the telcos instead. hmm.gif

By the way, if you're interested, DiGi is promoting their iPhone package from $50 a month! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by THTgadgets.com: Mar 14 2015, 11:18 AM
THTgadgets.com
post Mar 14 2015, 11:19 AM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Mar 14 2015, 12:13 AM)
just got mine...
Enjoy your iPhone, and welcome to the Apple iOS Ecosystem, by the way! rclxms.gif

What model is yours, by the way? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by THTgadgets.com: Mar 14 2015, 11:21 AM
THTgadgets.com
post Mar 14 2015, 11:23 AM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Mar 13 2015, 09:57 PM)
Oh. Should've tried that. Works after that. But now it's happening again. Need to reboot again. What's the cause?
Problem with the iOS firmware itself? But like the others said, do a backup first and then restore your device to factory settings, before reinstalling everything once more.

Hopefully that helps! rclxms.gif
THTgadgets.com
post Mar 14 2015, 11:24 AM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 14 2015, 11:22 AM)
Further decline expected once GST kicks in.

G-overnment S-ays T-hank you!
Not just for Apples but even Samsung's two new high-end models will get hit, since phones and other gadgets are not GST-exempted items, unfortunately! sad.gif

This post has been edited by THTgadgets.com: Mar 14 2015, 11:25 AM
THTgadgets.com
post Mar 14 2015, 11:50 AM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Mar 14 2015, 11:32 AM)
Im afraid the whole market will just slow down. Everybody is burdened or will feel burdened no matter what the government says and will cut spending which in turn is not really a good sign for the market and economy. sweat.gif
Sorry to go off-topic but I just saw news (from Malay Mail's online version) that an UMNO GST task force member, Mr. Lokman Noor Adam, got booed and heckled by University of Malaya students while explaining about the reasoning for GST, during a forum organized by the said university. They were not convinced by the justification given by Mr. Lokman on GST, and it's hard not to blame the students as their spending power will indeed be affected!

And at the same time, that UMNO guy also got grilled by the other forum panelist, one Mr. Rafizi Ramli, to loud applause! laugh.gif
(Link: http://www.themalaymailonline.com/malaysia...government-rep)

Also, by cutting spending, I worry that the bad times of 1997 will return, when spending was at a low point due to the economic crisis, sparked by the collapse of the Thai economy! icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by THTgadgets.com: Mar 14 2015, 11:53 AM
THTgadgets.com
post Mar 14 2015, 11:55 AM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

QUOTE(weretiger @ Mar 14 2015, 11:37 AM)
The bigger the thing the better...

-Asian.....
Probably explains why the Samsung Note series is so popular here in Malaysia eh? laugh.gif

Personally, I feel the iPhone 6 Plus is too big as I carry the phone in my pocket at virtually all times. And the 6 is more than perfect for such carrying convenience! thumbup.gif
THTgadgets.com
post Mar 14 2015, 02:55 PM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Mar 14 2015, 01:13 PM)
Lol xiaomi mi3 is quite obviously a rip-off from IOS so naturally it will feel like a rip-off whistling.gif
Only thing good about mi3 is the pricing
And their quite dependable Mi Power Banks, which me and my wife are currently using! laugh.gif

But still, nothing beats the original iOS devices, which are the iPhones (hefty purchase price notwithstanding)! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by THTgadgets.com: Mar 14 2015, 02:56 PM
THTgadgets.com
post Mar 14 2015, 02:58 PM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 14 2015, 12:22 PM)
Yup. mobile phones, tablets, computers and laptops all which previously had 0% Sales Tax will now be hit by 6% GST.
Looks like we're going to see lower visitors to IT malls as well as Apple / Samsung Stores in the coming months, as GST starts to take effect eh? sad.gif

Although eventually, things should be back to normal but after how long, that I won't know! hmm.gif
THTgadgets.com
post Mar 15 2015, 09:15 AM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

QUOTE(toomanyrulez @ Mar 15 2015, 12:03 AM)
Ok. So now the iPhone increases the price as much as 200.
After GST, the iPhone will be more expensive for 150.
So we can expect the price of iPhone this April as low as rm2700++.
Maybe also the same case with other upcoming flagship phones.
At least Apple released their iPhone 6 and 6 Plus last year, but what about Samsung? They recently debuted their two new flagships but people will find it expensive with the increase in USD as well as GST being taken into account! sad.gif

I can safely say that for the next few months, the smartphone market will be rather sluggish, until things normalize after who-knows-how-long! ohmy.gif
THTgadgets.com
post Mar 15 2015, 09:46 AM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 15 2015, 09:38 AM)
Which means more and more people buying phones that offer better value compared to the premium brands.

Enter Xiaomi, Asus, Huawei, Lenovo, etc.

What is interesting is the latest flagship phones from the above companies are already beginning to be priced in the somewhat more premium category. For example the Mi Note, Honor 6 Plus and Ascend 7, Vibe Z2 Pro, etc.

Except maybe for Asus.
So what some people I know who are involved in the smartphone wholesale business are correct, i.e. Android high-end models from Samsung will see lower sales compared with the lower-priced, up-and-coming China brands (premium models notwithstanding). hmm.gif

And we'll definitely see more of Oppo, Vivo, Huawei, and Lenovo billboards in the coming year too, in addition to those already placed by Apple to promote the beautiful photos taken by iPhone 6 users! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by THTgadgets.com: Mar 15 2015, 09:47 AM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0398sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:57 PM