130 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V7, Bigger than bigger | Price bumped

maxilife1
post Mar 12 2015, 05:59 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(+h0m@s.. @ Mar 12 2015, 04:57 PM)
SenHeng is still selling with the old price until Sunday. Monday onward only they will increase the price. Stock is very limited!
good info..

QUOTE(HoNgZ @ Mar 12 2015, 05:39 PM)
someone offered me iPhone 6 imported from SG with attractive price, wondering is SG set warranty covered by Apple Malaysia? ( As the seller said "the iPhone 6 has international warranty, no worry" )

However, i did some quick research, people said that all Apple products have international warranty BUT not iPhone, iPhone only has local warranty, but these posts were couple years ago, i need some updated information.

And the seller mentioned, no physical receipt provided, coz iPhone warranty should be register online, is that true?

Hope someone could answer me, thanks in advanced and appreciate it.
apple singapore warranty covers singapore only

yes warrany is online

https://selfsolve.apple.com
attw
post Mar 12 2015, 07:22 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Mar 12 2015, 02:25 PM)
welcome to the club bro  thumbup.gif
Just realised I'm not in the owner list as well, ha ha. Already PM u bro. Thanks!
attw
post Mar 12 2015, 07:25 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(THTgadgets.com @ Mar 12 2015, 03:29 PM)
Better than me lah, I disappeared for a day and the previous thread already jumped 3-4 pages! laugh.gif

But good to have a new thread as the previous one has gone too bloated for everyone's liking! rclxms.gif
In the past 6 versions of this thread discussions were centered around

1. Stock availability
2. Warranty (local vs imported sets)

And of course...

3. Battery life!

Let's see which direction v7 takes us wink.gif

This post has been edited by attw: Mar 12 2015, 07:26 PM
phh9310
post Mar 12 2015, 09:00 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 12 2015, 07:25 PM)

1. Stock availability

And of course...

3. Battery life!

Of course if about 8.2 n price increase smile.gif
attw
post Mar 12 2015, 09:19 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(phh9310 @ Mar 12 2015, 09:00 PM)
Of course if about 8.2 n price increase  smile.gif
There's a dedicated thread for iOS 8, so I'm guessing issues regarding 8.2 will go there.

As for the price increase, ya, another round of bombardment expected when GST comes into play on April 1st
TOMEI-R
post Mar 12 2015, 09:53 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 12 2015, 07:25 PM)

1. Stock availability

And of course...

3. Battery life!

Let me add

5) Brand Fanboism laugh.gif
attw
post Mar 12 2015, 09:55 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Mar 12 2015, 09:53 PM)
Let me add

5) Brand Fanboism laugh.gif
Unavoidable bro... Apple fans are a fiercely (and most of the time blindly) loyal bunch.
TOMEI-R
post Mar 12 2015, 09:57 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 12 2015, 09:55 PM)
Unavoidable bro... Apple fans are a fiercely (and most of the time blindly) loyal bunch.
Correct Correct Correct

Let the games begin. rclxms.gif
Connect2USales
post Mar 12 2015, 10:09 PM

No 1 imos Malaysia Authorised Online Reseller
5,745 posts

QUOTE(HoNgZ @ Mar 12 2015, 05:39 PM)
someone offered me iPhone 6 imported from SG with attractive price, wondering is SG set warranty covered by Apple Malaysia? ( As the seller said "the iPhone 6 has international warranty, no worry" )

However, i did some quick research, people said that all Apple products have international warranty BUT not iPhone, iPhone only has local warranty, but these posts were couple years ago, i need some updated information.

And the seller mentioned, no physical receipt provided, coz iPhone warranty should be register online, is that true?

Hope someone could answer me, thanks in advanced and appreciate it.
another irresponsible seller. iphone doesnt comes with international warranty. only ipad and macbook series international warranty.

no receipt? while Apple you can check the imei online, sometimes when claimed warranty, they have the right to request for the proof of purchase. without that, they may reject your warranty claim.
maxilife1
post Mar 12 2015, 10:22 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 12 2015, 09:19 PM)
There's a dedicated thread for iOS 8, so I'm guessing issues regarding 8.2 will go there.

As for the price increase, ya, another round of bombardment expected when GST comes into play on April 1st
there is iOS8 only thread?

there is iphone 6 accessories thread..

why cant all be in here?

make this thread more discussion biggrin.gif
maxilife1
post Mar 12 2015, 10:24 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Mar 12 2015, 10:09 PM)
another irresponsible seller. iphone doesnt comes with international warranty. only ipad and macbook series international warranty.

no receipt? while Apple you can check the imei online, sometimes when claimed warranty, they have the right to request for the proof of purchase. without that, they may reject your warranty claim.
i had called apple malaysia before..

they say no need proof of purchase or transfer warranty name..

if online stated warranty registered, then it should be no issue to claim it.

attw
post Mar 12 2015, 10:40 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Mar 12 2015, 10:22 PM)
there is iOS8 only thread?

there is iphone 6 accessories thread..

why cant all be in here?

make this thread more discussion biggrin.gif

I don't know either, but here it is...

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3245764

Connect2USales
post Mar 12 2015, 10:58 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Mar 12 2015, 10:24 PM)
i had called apple malaysia before..

they say no need proof of purchase or transfer warranty name..

if online stated warranty registered, then it should be no issue to claim it.
for apple malaysia online customer care no need, but if authorised service centre, they might want it.. i kena twice.. once for ipad and once for mbp. and saw one customer next to me kena ip5s
phh9310
post Mar 12 2015, 11:10 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 12 2015, 10:40 PM)
I don't know either,  but here it is...

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3245764

Done tracking that forum and tq for sharing notworthy.gif
kayFX
post Mar 12 2015, 11:20 PM

i got title 0.o
913 posts

QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Mar 12 2015, 10:09 PM)

for iphone to have international warranty you have to buy the apple extended care or something and only available through online.. the one at m'sia authorised reseller sell apple care is for other products beside iPhone.. this one i ask when i bought mine at machines sunway pyramid.. he told me got one fella from dubai send for warranty with the apple care thingy for international warranty and his iPhone is gold front and back sweat.gif he said don't bother to buy the international warranty, too expensive according to him.. i didn't ask how much tongue.gif

and its good to keep receipt.. buyer will feel more secure if want to buy/sell..
Connect2USales
post Mar 13 2015, 12:28 AM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(kayFX @ Mar 12 2015, 11:20 PM)
for iphone to have international warranty you have to buy the apple extended care or something and only available through online.. the one at m'sia authorised reseller sell apple care is for other products beside iPhone.. this one i ask when i bought mine at machines sunway pyramid.. he told me got one fella from dubai send for warranty with the apple care thingy for international warranty and his iPhone is gold front and back sweat.gif he said don't bother to buy the international warranty, too expensive according to him.. i didn't ask how much tongue.gif

and its good to keep receipt.. buyer will feel more secure if want to buy/sell..
Malaysia no apple care.. nearest is singapore.. and apple care international warranty coverage only valid in countries that have apple care ...
s2000c
post Mar 13 2015, 12:59 AM

1,006 posts

need the telco warranty sticker for claim
jacklimproperty
post Mar 13 2015, 01:08 AM

Wish to check your guys on a warranty issue:

I just back from Krabi and my iPhone 6 plus was spoiled due to sea water splash, it's totally down now and due to the auto warranty is automatically void when water splash so I didn't send back to Telco to claim warranty.

I have send to outside service centre which I'm familiar and they after chemical clean up and diagnose, they mentioned the screen is gone and need to replace a full set, also the is a signal error 1 which mean a processing board need to be changed (I don't know what is that exactly), they mentioned it will charge RM 1,600 if do all the necessary repair (that is insane)

But the service center mentioned they are willing to offer a trade in of the phone with a RMA set of iPhone 6 plus, with same capacity and same spec and the RMA is never been used, but I gotta top up another RM 1500 to get that RMA phone.

So now is the question:

Is it worth to get this RMA phone?
TSwinkiedilwy
post Mar 13 2015, 05:19 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(Ch3n_low @ Mar 12 2015, 02:29 PM)
add me to the owner list bro
QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Mar 12 2015, 03:27 PM)
wow... just missed bout 2 hours and got new thread...

Add me to 6+ list?
QUOTE(THTgadgets.com @ Mar 12 2015, 03:30 PM)
Mate, can you add me to the iPhone 6 owner's list?

Mine is a Gold 64GB! icon_rolleyes.gif
drop me a pm guys
TSwinkiedilwy
post Mar 13 2015, 05:19 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(wanna be hi-tech @ Mar 12 2015, 03:31 PM)
Tq..pm'd u for ip6 owners list ,,tq
QUOTE(attw @ Mar 12 2015, 07:22 PM)
Just realised I'm not in the owner list as well, ha ha. Already PM u bro. Thanks!
will do once i'm done with stuffs.

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Mar 12 2015, 03:51 PM)
RM199 for 6 and RM219 for 6+, get from bro Connect2USales
huhu so that one drop from outer space also won't crack lar?

130 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:35 PM