130 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V7, Bigger than bigger | Price bumped

vostro78
post Mar 21 2015, 11:34 AM

6,804 posts

the good about carry 2 iphone and link to same wifi at home is 1 unit i put at ground floor 1 unit at first floor, when the phone ring either 1, another phone will ring after few second. i can just pick up with any phone that close to me.
dreamthief
post Mar 21 2015, 12:07 PM

Banned
2,647 posts

QUOTE(SirRieq @ Mar 20 2015, 10:56 PM)
Heard that it will make it worse for battery if we close all running apps at the back as ios already have a good ram management.
Just for testing this one time. games are a battery hog more than you realise. Don't need to always close all running apps.
dreamthief
post Mar 21 2015, 12:10 PM

Banned
2,647 posts

QUOTE(SirRieq @ Mar 21 2015, 10:32 AM)
Why don't u try to restore first? If u sent for claim warranty, they will restore the phone and inspect. And how do u want to convinced them that the battery is defect? Since the usage and draining of the battery is related.. They can say that u r heavy user. Phone will get hot if u play high resolution game such as asphalts and many more. So, best is try to restore first or downgrade back to 8.1.3 if it still sign by apple.
This battery counter app is good way to tell.. Doesn't require jailbreak.

http://www.icopybot.com/blog/check-ipad-ip...ailbreaking.htm

Do google to see how to read the stats shown.
gonzalo20
post Mar 21 2015, 12:36 PM

Cuckoo Agent
927 posts

which telco i can buy iphone without the plan?
Noobi3
post Mar 21 2015, 01:02 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(mieza @ Mar 21 2015, 09:35 AM)
Meaning I need to open the new seal box in fornt of seller and check imei must tally with the iphone.. Yes MY unit..
This sticker is found outside the box , not inside since it's sealed .
playxboxwii
post Mar 21 2015, 01:53 PM

1,163 posts

Im having problem with youtube
I wanted to skip few seconds but then it will stuck there a loading icon in the middle of a video which is normal but it takes too long to load ..the video is actually finished buffering but i cant skip
cenkudu
post Mar 21 2015, 02:15 PM

1,206 posts

any issue with 8.2 IOS?
attw
post Mar 21 2015, 02:27 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(mieza @ Mar 21 2015, 01:25 AM)
Hi. New here. I'm thinking to upgrade from iphone 5s to iphone 6. Already found 1 seller claiming he got iphone 6 new sealed and 1 year warranty from apple malaysia. I'm not sure what to check other then serial number..

Now i read this thread, later got iphone 6s..  Haih should I buy now or wait for iphone 6s?
If you are waiting for a 6S, expect the announcement to be made in September and by the time it arrives in our country it'll be November, earliest. Can you wait that long? If yes, then by all means wait, if not I'd say take the plunge now before GST smile.gif
attw
post Mar 21 2015, 02:28 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Mar 21 2015, 11:34 AM)
the good about carry 2 iphone and link to same wifi at home is 1 unit i put at ground floor 1 unit at first floor, when the phone ring either 1, another phone will ring after few second. i can just pick up with any phone that close to me.
I'm answering calls on my iPad Air sometimes smile.gif now wondering if I should get a Mac and answer calls from it, haha
attw
post Mar 21 2015, 02:29 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Mar 21 2015, 02:15 PM)
any issue with 8.2 IOS?
I have no issues whatsoever. smile.gif
ftan
post Mar 21 2015, 03:00 PM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 21 2015, 02:28 PM)
I'm answering calls on my iPad Air sometimes smile.gif now wondering if I should get a Mac and answer calls from it, haha
Lol. Which Mac model? I'm wondering too due to the tax relief and before gst.

Haven't figured out on the answering calls from ipad.

SUSkc6012
post Mar 21 2015, 03:43 PM

Apple Super Fans
2,501 posts

Probably will send my 6+ for warranty. Battery drain fast, i can't accept to bring a big phone and powerbank together.

Now busy looking for an refurbished 5 or 5S while send 6+ for warranty as reseller told me it takes around at least 2 weeks.

I CANT SURVIVE WITHOUT IPHONE
mieza
post Mar 21 2015, 03:56 PM

541 posts

QUOTE(SirRieq @ Mar 21 2015, 10:28 AM)
First, take the serial number and enter to apple website support to see whether it is used set or what. Nowadays, the used set can be set as new by seal the box back. If it says not activated yet, so the iphone is totally new.

Then, make sure the seller is agree to replace for u 1 to 1 exchange if u open the box and found the defect of the iphone.

If u buy from authorized reseller, no need to do the first one.. Goodluck!
I have done everything you said, checked iphone is not activate yet. After that activated to check iphone emei is the same as at the box.. Got the SKMM sticker.. It just that he forgot to bring the receipt.. No sure can claim warranty without the receipt..

Btw thank u a lot.. I'm now iphone 6 user smile.gif
mieza
post Mar 21 2015, 03:58 PM

541 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 21 2015, 02:27 PM)
If you are waiting for a 6S, expect the announcement to be made in September and by the time it arrives in our country it'll be November, earliest. Can you wait that long? If yes, then by all means wait, if not I'd say take the plunge now before GST smile.gif
Cant wait lol haha..
ddr3
post Mar 21 2015, 04:58 PM

HEDGIE :3
1,459 posts

QUOTE(SirRieq @ Mar 21 2015, 10:32 AM)
Why don't u try to restore first? If u sent for claim warranty, they will restore the phone and inspect. And how do u want to convinced them that the battery is defect? Since the usage and draining of the battery is related.. They can say that u r heavy user. Phone will get hot if u play high resolution game such as asphalts and many more. So, best is try to restore first or downgrade back to 8.1.3 if it still sign by apple.
i encountered the problem when on ios 8.1.3

chat with the apple support, asked me to update to 8.2 [claimed will be better]

then mah upgrade to ios 8.2 [fresh] downloaded 2.2GB ipsw then restore through itunes, set up as new.

there is no game at all in my phone and i barely on 3G, wifi mostly but the battery can last max 7 hours, encountered 3 times freezes today mad.gif

my iphone 5 also not so problematic as this ip6 plus cry.gif

*anyone encountered Freezes in iphone 6 +? shocking.gif

This post has been edited by ddr3: Mar 21 2015, 05:04 PM
heelys6
post Mar 21 2015, 04:58 PM

43 posts

Hi everyone. I need some help. Today my safari having a problem. Always open others website when i want to open spesific website. And website that open is porn and its really annoying. Any advise.
ddr3
post Mar 21 2015, 04:59 PM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(kc6012 @ Mar 21 2015, 03:43 PM)
Probably will send my 6+ for warranty. Battery drain fast, i can't accept to bring a big phone and powerbank together.

Now busy looking for an refurbished 5 or 5S while send 6+ for warranty as reseller told me it takes around at least 2 weeks.

I CANT SURVIVE WITHOUT IPHONE
lucky for me, i still have my ip5 with me

may i know where u get ur iphone 6+? maybe the same batch?
d@odao
post Mar 21 2015, 05:35 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

Just got my ip6+ 64gb, switching from ip5s... 😉
ddr3
post Mar 21 2015, 05:39 PM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ Mar 21 2015, 05:35 PM)
Just got my ip6+ 64gb, switching from ip5s... 😉
oh, if gt any freezes let us know rclxms.gif hopefully takdak lah, touchwood