The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V7, Bigger than bigger | Price bumped

ftan
post Mar 21 2015, 03:00 PM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 21 2015, 02:28 PM)
I'm answering calls on my iPad Air sometimes smile.gif now wondering if I should get a Mac and answer calls from it, haha
Lol. Which Mac model? I'm wondering too due to the tax relief and before gst.

Haven't figured out on the answering calls from ipad.

ftan
post Mar 21 2015, 06:51 PM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 21 2015, 05:59 PM)
The entry level 13" MacBook Pro with Retina. It's an older model and retailing now at 3,999. Ya, exactly, GST and tax relief biggrin.gif

By the way, have you gotten your Maybank-maxis cash back?
I've not gotten the cash back. Been checking frequently. cry.gif

Off topic: I'm looking at mba $3199 but undecided. Don't really need a laptop since using company's laptop. Prefer browsing using i6+ or ipad.
ftan
post Mar 22 2015, 11:07 AM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 21 2015, 09:18 PM)
Yup, same here. But if I do get the MBPr then I'll most probably return the company laptop and tell my boss I choose to BYOD to work - hopefully he'll approve!

Wow, had no idea you were still waiting for your rebate. Hope you get it soon!
Thanks. T&C did state 8 weeks after end of promotion Feb 8th. It would be awesome if I can get a cheaper i6+. But no regrets getting this phone. Price already up by $200.

Off topic: this tax relief thingy and gst is driving me on a shopping spree. laugh.gif

ftan
post Apr 5 2015, 11:28 AM

2,532 posts

16GB is fine for my usage. But I bought the 64gb anyway for future use.

Hopefully, the i6s will do away with the 16gb and make 32gb as default.

This post has been edited by ftan: Apr 5 2015, 11:29 AM
ftan
post Jul 5 2015, 03:45 PM

2,532 posts

How's everyone today? I'm waiting for new i6s in few months time. biggrin.gif
ftan
post Jul 6 2015, 06:37 PM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jul 5 2015, 08:18 PM)
Hello.. you've been missing from here for some time... Hope all's good biggrin.gif
I'm fine. Thank you. Just lurking around Lyn whenever I'm taking a break from work. Very curious about new iPhone model. Another 2 months.
ftan
post Jul 7 2015, 08:30 AM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(giggs_509 @ Jul 6 2015, 07:23 PM)
If next model price too high, then might use carrier subsidy to buy. Which will be late  cry.gif
I think Maxis didn't do a good job last year. Previous years was ok. Celcom did a great job by offering $6 iPhone6 or something.

Price should be high due to the weakening myr. sad.gif

QUOTE(attw @ Jul 6 2015, 08:04 PM)
I'm curious too but it's very likely I'm skipping the upcoming version. Still 40GB of space available on my iPhone 6 Plus smile.gif
Hope it's something good. My mom wants my current i6+ due to the big screen. Looks like I need to upgrade again. Lucky can claim some from company benefits.

QUOTE(jin_akira @ Jul 7 2015, 02:07 AM)
woah time really flies huh. just noticed that i've been using my phone for 8 months already and it still feels new to me, as if i've just gotten it last month. next thing we know is the next iPhone is coming out in 2 months time haha. quite interesting rumored specs though; 12mp cam, 5mp front facing cam (highly doubting this for some reason..), 2gb RAM (FINALLY.. if it's true), force touch (don't really bother about it..).. any other i missed out?
Yup, my current phone only 7 months old. Still looks brand new. Love the solid build and feel of the phone. 2GB RAM would be great.

0.0353sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:16 PM