QUOTE(ddr3 @ Mar 21 2015, 05:39 PM)
Think got freeze during iCloud setting... Hmm...The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V7, Bigger than bigger | Price bumped
The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V7, Bigger than bigger | Price bumped
Mar 21 2015, 05:51 PM
2,648 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sri Petaling, Seri Kembangan... |
Mar 21 2015, 05:56 PM
1,459 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: BOLEHLAND |
Mar 21 2015, 05:59 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
32,468 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(ftan @ Mar 21 2015, 03:00 PM) Lol. Which Mac model? I'm wondering too due to the tax relief and before gst. The entry level 13" MacBook Pro with Retina. It's an older model and retailing now at 3,999. Ya, exactly, GST and tax relief Haven't figured out on the answering calls from ipad. By the way, have you gotten your Maybank-maxis cash back? |
Mar 21 2015, 06:51 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
2,532 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(attw @ Mar 21 2015, 05:59 PM) The entry level 13" MacBook Pro with Retina. It's an older model and retailing now at 3,999. Ya, exactly, GST and tax relief I've not gotten the cash back. Been checking frequently. By the way, have you gotten your Maybank-maxis cash back? Off topic: I'm looking at mba $3199 but undecided. Don't really need a laptop since using company's laptop. Prefer browsing using i6+ or ipad. |
Mar 21 2015, 07:47 PM
946 posts Joined: Jul 2012 From: Bandar Utama |
Hi guys, to those who are considering to get the ip6/6+, get it now at umobile as they're selling it at a really good price! esp before GST now
Mar 21 2015, 07:50 PM
1,677 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Mar 21 2015, 08:14 PM
743 posts Joined: May 2014 |
QUOTE(Kelvin8998 @ Mar 21 2015, 07:47 PM) Hi guys, to those who are considering to get the ip6/6+, get it now at umobile as they're selling it at a really good price! esp before GST now just that their line quality is not as par to the other telco. |
Mar 21 2015, 08:15 PM
Mar 21 2015, 08:16 PM
QUOTE(playxboxwii @ Mar 21 2015, 01:53 PM) Im having problem with youtube It is the app/youtube mobile issue, nothing to do with the phone.I wanted to skip few seconds but then it will stuck there a loading icon in the middle of a video which is normal but it takes too long to load ..the video is actually finished buffering but i cant skip This post has been edited by cappuccino vs latte: Mar 21 2015, 08:17 PM |
Mar 21 2015, 08:21 PM
QUOTE(ddr3 @ Mar 21 2015, 05:56 PM) hopefully ip6+ as a testing product for Apple venture into phablet will be enhanced/better off for the coming new phablet model, probably 6s+.This post has been edited by cappuccino vs latte: Mar 21 2015, 08:22 PM |
Mar 21 2015, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(ftan @ Mar 21 2015, 06:51 PM) I've not gotten the cash back. Been checking frequently. Yup, same here. But if I do get the MBPr then I'll most probably return the company laptop and tell my boss I choose to BYOD to work - hopefully he'll approve!Off topic: I'm looking at mba $3199 but undecided. Don't really need a laptop since using company's laptop. Prefer browsing using i6+ or ipad. Wow, had no idea you were still waiting for your rebate. Hope you get it soon! |
Mar 21 2015, 09:21 PM
QUOTE(Kelvin8998 @ Mar 21 2015, 07:47 PM) Hi guys, to those who are considering to get the ip6/6+, get it now at umobile as they're selling it at a really good price! esp before GST now I've had issues previously with u Mobile and their customer service (or lack thereof) drove me up the wall. I'm definitely never going back no matter how attractive their packages are. And I'll have to admit they are pretty attractive. Anyways, welcome to the club and head to the iPhones Accessories thread to get some recommendations on SP. Cheers! |
Mar 21 2015, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(cappuccino vs latte @ Mar 21 2015, 08:21 PM) hopefully ip6+ as a testing product for Apple venture into phablet will be enhanced/better off for the coming new phablet model, probably 6s+. Gotta agree with that. The general concensus is that the experience on the iPhone 6 is smoother than that on the 6 Plus. Plenty of room for improvement in the phablet department, surely. |
Mar 21 2015, 10:44 PM
946 posts Joined: Jul 2012 From: Bandar Utama |
QUOTE(attw @ Mar 21 2015, 09:21 PM) I've had issues previously with u Mobile and their customer service (or lack thereof) drove me up the wall. I'm definitely never going back no matter how attractive their packages are. And I'll have to admit they are pretty attractive. Anyways, welcome to the club and head to the iPhones Accessories thread to get some recommendations on SP. Cheers! In terms of customer service I can agree with you because even I know more about the plans than their staff And it's because I'm already paying rm50 a month to them for 3GB data so might as well pay extra to RM60 and get phone subsidised by about rm1k compared to mac city. cheers! |
Mar 21 2015, 10:49 PM
306 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
guys where to buy tempered glass screen protector?
Mar 21 2015, 11:52 PM
22 posts Joined: Dec 2014 |
Mar 22 2015, 12:00 AM
4,966 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
Mar 22 2015, 12:11 AM
22 posts Joined: Dec 2014 |
QUOTE(dino89 @ Mar 22 2015, 12:00 AM) yeah.. i know a shop is selling for RM 349.but i think the amount you're paying is well worth it considering you do not need to bring a bulky DSLR and still able to achieve some basic effects |
Mar 22 2015, 01:49 AM
2,501 posts Joined: Nov 2013 |
Mar 22 2015, 11:07 AM
2,532 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(attw @ Mar 21 2015, 09:18 PM) Yup, same here. But if I do get the MBPr then I'll most probably return the company laptop and tell my boss I choose to BYOD to work - hopefully he'll approve! Thanks. T&C did state 8 weeks after end of promotion Feb 8th. It would be awesome if I can get a cheaper i6+. But no regrets getting this phone. Price already up by $200.Wow, had no idea you were still waiting for your rebate. Hope you get it soon! Off topic: this tax relief thingy and gst is driving me on a shopping spree. |
| Change to: | 0.0365sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:16 PM |