Android Smartwatch V2, Discuss Any Smartwatch Here

emino
post Sep 21 2017, 03:51 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(sonotme @ Sep 21 2017, 03:30 PM)
Huh? How? Wheres the news? Need to update?
Yeah, update the Samsung Gear app.

K1d0
post Sep 21 2017, 04:03 PM

starrrrr
1,386 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Sep 21 2017, 11:16 AM)
FINALLY! The new Gear S3 update brings Samsung Pay to the watch YASSSS!
Sadly Gear S3 no Samsung Pay reward yet and if there is, it seem like what you pay using Phone Samsung Pay you wont get reward point at Gear S3 & vice versa if pay with Gear S3 sweat.gif
loselegend
post Sep 21 2017, 04:34 PM

(◕‿◕✿)
881 posts

QUOTE(K1d0 @ Sep 21 2017, 04:03 PM)
Sadly Gear S3 no Samsung Pay reward yet and if there is, it seem like what you pay using Phone Samsung Pay you wont get reward point at Gear S3 & vice versa if pay with Gear S3 sweat.gif
Even the card need to re-enter in Gear app even have card detail in Samsung Pay phone app.
jfarm86
post Sep 21 2017, 04:48 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(K1d0 @ Sep 21 2017, 04:03 PM)
QUOTE(loselegend @ Sep 21 2017, 04:34 PM)
Even the card need to re-enter in Gear app even have card detail in Samsung Pay phone app.
they're both individual device which can make payment alone, that's why both are not integrated. Perhaps you can give them feedback regarding this.

I don't have any Samsung phone, so using the Samsung Gear App to integrate with the GearS3.
ckseng
post Sep 21 2017, 04:57 PM

328 posts

My maybank visa cannot added into Samsung pay gear due to it exist in Samsung pay. My ATM card have to issue register in Samsung pay gear and Samsung pay
K1d0
post Sep 21 2017, 05:05 PM

starrrrr
1,386 posts

QUOTE(loselegend @ Sep 21 2017, 04:34 PM)
QUOTE(jfarm86 @ Sep 21 2017, 04:48 PM)
they're both individual device which can make payment alone, that's why both are not integrated. Perhaps you can give them feedback regarding this.

I don't have any Samsung phone, so using the Samsung Gear App to integrate with the GearS3.
Yeap, i understand the card have to re-enter due to security issue which it's stored locally in the secure storage.

Just that both Samsung Pay using same account but the reward point is not sync and separated individually which I feel it's not so convenient. Dont think feedback will works, SG is doing the same and both Gear & Phone have different reward point deals and reward, you may earn more using Gear here in SG.
SonnyCooL
post Sep 21 2017, 06:10 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(K1d0 @ Sep 21 2017, 05:05 PM)
Yeap, i understand the card have to re-enter due to security issue which it's stored locally in the secure storage.

Just that both Samsung Pay using same account but the reward point is not sync and separated individually which I feel it's not so convenient. Dont think feedback will works, SG is doing the same and both Gear & Phone have different reward point deals and reward, you may earn more using Gear here in SG.
U sure it store locally ? if store locally below scenario won't happen ...

QUOTE(ckseng @ Sep 21 2017, 04:57 PM)
My maybank visa cannot added into Samsung pay gear due to it exist in Samsung pay. My ATM card have to issue register in Samsung pay gear and Samsung pay
K1d0
post Sep 21 2017, 06:29 PM

starrrrr
1,386 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Sep 21 2017, 06:10 PM)
U sure it store locally ? if store locally below scenario won't happen ...
It's not to say store locally, but it's by device and used some token to achieve the transaction. So, whenever you change device, you would have to register your credit/debit card in the new device again, there is nothing store in any server or sort.
singgung
post Sep 21 2017, 06:38 PM

1,303 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Sep 21 2017, 11:16 AM)
FINALLY! The new Gear S3 update brings Samsung Pay to the watch YASSSS!
Finally!!! Can't wait to try. I thought CIMB debit can be used but looks like it's still not supported. Lucky got RHB to try.
SonnyCooL
post Sep 21 2017, 07:48 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(K1d0 @ Sep 21 2017, 06:29 PM)
It's not to say store locally, but it's by device and used some token to achieve the transaction. So, whenever you change device, you would have to register your credit/debit card in the new device again, there is nothing store in any server or sort.
if nothing store in the server or offshore other than local, when u register same CC to different device, it should't trigger it.
Access token or aunthentic token shouldn't or not any single part that relate to CC ...
velo
post Sep 21 2017, 08:18 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(ckseng @ Sep 21 2017, 04:57 PM)
I have same problem too. Just give Maybank a call, tell them that is your second device, they will fix it for you. Mine already resolved.
K1d0
post Sep 21 2017, 08:24 PM

starrrrr
1,386 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Sep 21 2017, 07:48 PM)
if nothing store in the server or offshore other than local, when u register same CC to different device, it should't trigger it.
Access token or aunthentic token shouldn't or not any single part that relate to CC ...
It's because bank need to know the token too, so most likely that's why. Anyway, we should not discuss this here anymore biggrin.gif
singgung
post Sep 21 2017, 11:49 PM

1,303 posts

Still need to learn to find sweet spot on the terminal. Lol. Used at McDonald's at 2 different locations, no problem at all. Tried at Guardian, error / fail on both 1st and 2nd tries. At Cold Storage, 1st try error, 2nd try successful. Hoping SME will have promotions or competitions for gear Samsungpay like they used to with mobile Samsungpay. Haha
jys
post Sep 26 2017, 08:43 AM

190 posts

QUOTE(sharpex @ Sep 20 2017, 09:29 AM)
Just bought the Gen 3 Q venture last weekend. Love the outlook! but have not used any other smart watch before, so can't compare. After a few days use, I found that the battery life span is really short!

SUSsharpex
post Sep 26 2017, 08:49 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(jys @ Sep 26 2017, 08:43 AM)
Just bought the Gen 3 Q venture last weekend. Love the outlook! but have not used any other smart watch before, so can't compare. After a few days use, I found that the battery life span is really short!
how short it is? can tahan a day or not?
jys
post Sep 26 2017, 09:03 AM

190 posts

QUOTE(sharpex @ Sep 26 2017, 08:49 AM)
how short it is? can tahan a day or not?
I charged at night, then left it on the entire midnight without using it. Then the next day about 5pm, battery left 13%.

Yesterday I charged at night, after fully charged I switched off the smartwatch. This morning after I arrived at office, I checked, 78%.
SUSsharpex
post Sep 26 2017, 09:29 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(jys @ Sep 26 2017, 09:03 AM)
I charged at night, then left it on the entire midnight without using it. Then the next day about 5pm, battery left 13%.

Yesterday I charged at night, after fully charged I switched off the smartwatch. This morning after I arrived at office, I checked, 78%.
omg. even off, drain 22% cry.gif
Someonesim
post Sep 26 2017, 11:30 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(jys @ Sep 26 2017, 09:03 AM)

Try check what's the battery level at morning right before you left home.
Turn off at night and turn back on morning didnt save more battery, as smartwatch startup took lots of processing power. I left it idle whole night, down 5% only.
jys
post Sep 28 2017, 09:00 AM

190 posts

QUOTE(sharpex @ Sep 26 2017, 09:29 AM)
omg. even off, drain 22%  cry.gif
ok my bad ..

I didn't know when charge, it will auto switched on the watch. So meaning the watch is on for the whole night.

So i tried again, off the watch after charged. then turn it on in the morning. Reached office still got 90%+.
Yesterday can tahan longer, battery left 20% around 8pm.

Today I'm gonna try switched off the watch always awake feature...
jys
post Sep 28 2017, 09:01 AM

190 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Sep 26 2017, 11:30 AM)
Try check what's the battery level at morning right before you left home.
Turn off at night and turn back on morning didnt save more battery, as smartwatch startup took lots of processing power. I left it idle whole night, down 5% only.
It was my mistake. I thought i turned it off but it's not. It auto switched on during charge.

270 Pages « < 145 146 147 148 149 > » Top

0.0192sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:18 PM