17 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Android Smartwatch V2, Discuss Any Smartwatch Here

Someonesim
post Mar 29 2017, 09:14 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(d33pbluez @ Mar 29 2017, 01:57 PM)
2 days of battery life very doubt full....most you get is 1 or 1 1/2 realistically if you squeeze the last juice out of the battery  biggrin.gif
Yup, Samsung design much more smooth and elegant while maintain the rugged look, even the dail on huawei watch 2 are just purely cosmetics but no doubt the software winner is the huawei as it offers more compatibility and apps over the samsung tizen.
The committee for the samsung gear s3 and all s model too small, so all only be at one forum post.
If you dont use full 2 day, but instead 10+10 hours and the rest idle, then Huawei Watch or ZW3 can stretch that far. I always reach home with 50-60% battery left ( after work straight go home rolleyes.gif )
Someonesim
post Apr 5 2017, 07:52 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Apr 5 2017, 06:24 AM)
hello there,
bajet around 1.4k, which smartwatch is nice to catch? fall in love with watch face tag heuer. any one here still have tag heuer collection? like this one https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1fap7cFH3Oc
I think Huawei Watch, Moto 360 2nd gen those popular one are around that price now ( market price ).
Someonesim
post Apr 5 2017, 01:31 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Apr 5 2017, 09:46 AM)
bro, any idea where can i get moto 360 and huawei watch?
how bout gear s3? not recommend?
QUOTE(Mr.7 @ Apr 5 2017, 10:48 AM)
Been asking around for moto360 2nd gen around. Seems like mostly out of stock. Maybe will get from overseas
Lazada ? ( last time can check gemfive but their electronic section gone, likely pull out )
Someonesim
post Apr 7 2017, 12:08 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(Abebil @ Apr 7 2017, 11:47 AM)
Just got updated to Android Wear 2.0 on my LG Watch Urbane! Was surprised that it actually arrived, was expecting it to arrive perhaps somewhere around Q3.  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
G watch R and Watch Urbane should be receiving biggrin.gif
Sadly my ZW3 will not be soon as Asus responded that their AW2.0 update will be later cry.gif

http://www.androidpolice.com/2017/04/06/an...urbane-1st-gen/
Someonesim
post Apr 7 2017, 04:52 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(Abebil @ Apr 7 2017, 02:28 PM)
Don't worry, it's better to receive fully optimized software rather to receive rushed but buggy variants of it. Well worth the wait. smile.gif
Delay due to last minute discovered bug.
Someonesim
post Apr 20 2017, 09:05 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(karhoe @ Apr 19 2017, 11:19 PM)
Since Pebble died... looking for another smartwatch is so difficult.

My requirements are:

1) Thin bezel (like Moto 360 gen 3 and ZW3)
2) No LTE
3) Heart rate monitor
4) standard strap size.
5) AW 2.0

I can't seem to find one that matches my criteria lol !
I recall one I'm looking forward to, Misfit Vapor, and cost USD199 only. Not sure when available and whether Msia will have.
Someonesim
post Apr 20 2017, 09:07 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

Finally

Watches that will receive Android Wear 2.0 end of April/late May

Moto 360 Gen 2
Moto 360 Sport
LG Watch Urbane 2nd Edition LTE
Huawei Watch
Huawei Watch Ladies
Asus ZenWatch 2
Asus ZenWatch 3.

https://support.google.com/androidwear/foru...b7oHHsy0/?hl=en
Someonesim
post May 5 2017, 10:46 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(thankyou @ May 4 2017, 05:00 PM)
My Moto360 Gen 1 is dying... not sure which android watch worth to go.

Almost wanted to get Casio WSD-F20 from Singapore but, I'm backing off because the unit did not equip w/ heart rate sensor...
List of AW announced/released this year.

http://www.androidpolice.com/2017/05/04/co...eased-2017-far/

For what we could get in Msia, I think:
Moto 360 2nd gen ( if dont mind flat tire )
Huawei Watch 1st gen ( one of the best praised by many )
Huawei Watch 2nd gen ( if you like that kind of styling ) coming in May
Asus ZenWatch 3 ( steampunk looks wub.gif ) good pricing but no heartrate sensor.

Another one to be in watchlist ( no pun intended ) are Misfit Vapor ( good spec with good price ) in Summer 2017 but not sure Msia will get if official or not.
Someonesim
post May 9 2017, 06:07 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

Those want to get it now, may try:

Just repeatedly tap on the green "system is up to date" screen, and make sure WiFi is on.

http://www.androidpolice.com/2017/05/05/an...g-huawei-watch/
https://www.reddit.com/r/AndroidWear/commen...5_huawei_watch/
Someonesim
post May 13 2017, 02:18 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(gofey @ May 13 2017, 12:01 PM)
Hi everyone,

I'm interested on this smartwatch BLOCKS and i hope everyone here can give some advice.

ChooseBlocks

Here is the latest spec:

so far as i know the power only able to run 1 days maximum.
The reason i choose this smartwatch because each of the modular had separate feature.
or anyone could suggest other smartwatch that i can compare with
Dont give too high hope ( in fact dont high hope ), and prepare yourself for module not release or renew at all.
Also mostly when they said 1 day, it means 0.5-0.75 in real life laugh.gif
Someonesim
post May 13 2017, 06:31 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(gofey @ May 13 2017, 06:26 PM)
Hi someonesim,

I understand that too when thing come to battery, in fact I been following them 2 years from the beginning of it and I do see not much changed but yet from their update do have some improvement and spec Changing​ that is why I'm kinda worry too and hope anyone here can provide some info that I can compare before I really pre order
Can say it's your gamble. I was one of backer for infamous Kreyos doh.gif They did ship final product out, but pretty much that's it, power on few minutes then throw into drawer.
Someonesim
post May 15 2017, 01:53 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(gogoshop @ May 14 2017, 07:58 PM)
cool.. wonder how tizen os can surpassed android watch. Not quite familiar with tizen os, how does it performs compared with android watch ? more functionality and features?
Brand power. Same reason Apple watch holds more than half of market share. Gear sales also bumped by Samsung's phone bundle.
Current Android Wear weak in competition, no proper flagship to lead sales, even the Google/LG Watch Sport was quite a let down.
Someonesim
post May 17 2017, 07:28 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ May 17 2017, 06:29 AM)
Finally, less than 2 weeks before Q2 2017 ending laugh.gif
Someonesim
post May 17 2017, 07:47 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

Anyone looking for gold AW watch, can get this deal @ B&H

LG Watch Urbane Luxe Smartwatch (23K Gold) @ 150USD ( Fedex add 35USD ) so with shipping about RM8XX smile.gif
https://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/1321...e_luxe_23k.html
Someonesim
post May 18 2017, 08:53 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

Asus f*cked up, previous reported that AW2.0 rollout was mistake info from Asus UK themselves doh.gif
Now targeted end of May.

http://www.androidpolice.com/2017/05/17/an...ing-zenwatch-3/
Someonesim
post May 29 2017, 04:54 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ May 29 2017, 12:27 AM)
Are you getting one? brows.gif
Prefer my current ZW3's look.
Someonesim
post May 29 2017, 09:26 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ May 29 2017, 05:40 PM)
How much you bought it? Best bang for bucks now?
Quite good value. I bought RM1062 from gemfive ( with heavy discount ), now g5 no more selling electronics.
Someonesim
post Jul 3 2017, 12:36 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

Asus ZenWatch 2 and ZenWatch 3 owner rejoice ( jk cursed them ! )

AW2.0 update from 'early Q2' then Q2 ended last week, now Asus dont even have date for the update doh.gif

EDIT: SOS
http://www.androidpolice.com/2017/07/01/an...e-date-unknown/

This post has been edited by Someonesim: Jul 3 2017, 12:36 PM
Someonesim
post Jul 13 2017, 11:03 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

Good alternative AW2.0 watches ! I really dig that white simple design for Ticwatch E, so I pledged already biggrin.gif
PS: Act fast, I'm seeing 100 slot gone in last one hour, for each early bird deal

TicWatch E

TicWatch S

https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/mobvoi...ized-smartwatch
Someonesim
post Jul 13 2017, 11:46 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(deadman8836 @ Jul 13 2017, 11:29 AM)
Hahaha I pledged it too bro. Was late by 5 minutes and all the Super Early Bird got taken already. In the end settled down for E at Early Bird price.
Wo rclxms.gif I read the news in Android Police, then immediately go check, Early Bird left 6XX slots, super early bird long gone. Kasi pledged immediately while sitting on toilet bowl whistling.gif

17 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.1169sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:20 PM