Someonesim
post Dec 22 2016, 08:17 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

Short review for Asus ZenWatch 3:

Performance - similar to Huawei Watch those S400
Battery life - similar to Huawei Watch those S400
Display - similar to Huawei Watch 1.4" AMOLED 400x400, with ambient light sensor it's better than Huawei's
Charging - Super fast, superb compare to Huawei Watch's normal speed
Looks - I really like it, 3 button steampunk feel, less recess bezel, more curvy design
Band - A bit thin and stiff, personally I prefer Moto 360 1st gen feel
Watchface - A lot, some felt cartoonish but do have good looking one compare to boring Huawei Watch

Worth it ? For RM1062 I paid, absolutely yes.

Battery life for today

This post has been edited by Someonesim: Dec 22 2016, 08:18 PM
Someonesim
post Dec 23 2016, 07:16 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Dec 22 2016, 10:51 PM)
why moto 360 gen 2 the screen below got black color like not fully full screen.juz saw the reviews
Read more into the review, it should tell.
Someonesim
post Dec 23 2016, 10:27 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(d33pbluez @ Dec 23 2016, 08:25 AM)
It call flat tire aka moto light ambient sensor (Unlike Huawei and other watch which full round face but light ambient sensor  hidden behind the screen) ....if you used the finger the close that area, you will notice the watch LCD goes dim.... rolleyes.gif

Wondering how much is the gear s3 band  ?  hmm.gif
Incorrect on 2nd part, Huawei and some other ( Huawei watch, LG G Watch series ) with full round display DO NOT have ambient light sensor, only one that I know circular display but have ambient light sensor are Asus ZenWatch 3 and Gear S2/3
Someonesim
post Dec 23 2016, 01:45 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

Google's Android Wear smartwatch coming soon, wont be Pixel brand and may not be Nexus brand as well. Sadly looks like it will be from OEM, possible Huawei or LG.

Also, Google said more Android Wear devices will be announced at CES bruce.gif

http://www.androidpolice.com/2016/12/22/go...-pixel-branded/
Someonesim
post Dec 24 2016, 10:21 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(tany @ Dec 23 2016, 11:34 PM)
How come there a huge discount for Moto360 sport
Old already and I suspect not many buy so need clear stock.

QUOTE(Kaitodesuuu @ Dec 24 2016, 12:02 AM)
can anyone recommend me an android wear for under rm700? i don't mind if it's from china or wtv as long as it runs android wear
Another choice are ZenWatch 2
Someonesim
post Dec 27 2016, 12:11 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Dec 26 2016, 10:02 PM)
dun waste money to buy expensive smartwatch
This is the only one well worth the money.
Cost USD 1500 for this AW smartwatch, after 2 years you can top up another USD 1500 and TagHeuer will replace it with a Carrera watch that cost at least USD 4500
I would definitely get it if I have that RM6K spare money.
Someonesim
post Dec 27 2016, 06:55 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Dec 27 2016, 12:19 AM)
but 1st wat the purpose u wan that so expensive smartwatch.as i know now so many ppl juz wan to show off.do u really use all the features? at that price u can buy a better smartphone
Smartwatch itself are not worth if compare value against smartphone, it is a niche product category. Like I said, the value lies after 2 years with real Carrera watch, and the brand name itself worth a little extra tongue.gif
It's the same reason Apple iPhone with high price but still worth it, because it has high resell value and 'brand' value.

Does it worth if USD 1500 for just the Connected watch ? No. However like my original statement, it have the advantage of swapping a Carrera watch after 2 years for cheap.

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Dec 27 2016, 12:22 AM)
if i got money extra sure ppl go for it.but anywhere it is not worth.
You look at the initial value and claimed not worth. That's the reason you insist on china brand, not Android Wear with more reliable manufacturer. There are types of people buy cheap Acer and replace it 2 years later after broken, there are types of people buy expensive Macbook and use it for 5 years. Nothing wrong, just the way to perceive value.
Someonesim
post Dec 27 2016, 10:15 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

Really depends on personal usage, that's why smartwatch has yet to be success because not everyone could use it.
I use it to read notification ( still danger when driving but slightly lesser compare to phone where you have to pick up, unlock and open notification ), control music ( super useful ) and generally just a fashion choice. Why analog watch that's not cheap yet nothing special cough*DW*cough was praise by people biggrin.gif but 1K+ smartwatch been bash.
Someonesim
post Dec 27 2016, 12:00 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 27 2016, 11:40 AM)
the carrera watch that can be traded in is worth usd1.5k.
it's not some off the shelf model...but a specially developed model that is similar in design to the connected and not for general sale, but of cos auto version.
so in short, once ur connected is obsolete, u can buy an auto that looks the same for usd1.5k.
Good to know, lucky I dont have that kind of money because IMO it still the best looking Android Wear. At least it's still exclusive for Connected owner, so not sure if that Carrera's value will go up or down biggrin.gif
Someonesim
post Dec 27 2016, 01:01 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 27 2016, 12:55 PM)
the size is too big for me.
the auto carrera also is just some entry lvl model... only thing going for it is it's made of titanium... so could probably sell off for usd1.5k also cos I highly doubt it will increase in value...
in the end u have what is essentially a usd3k titanium tag, but whose actual resale value is way lower.
like that better not buy connected in the first place tongue.gif
Dont think Connected would sell lots, I wonder if they will sell these Carrera separately laugh.gif
Someonesim
post Dec 29 2016, 06:59 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(myshiokmore @ Dec 29 2016, 02:24 AM)
Hi Someonesim,

Did u purchase any screen protector or tempered glass for ur new ZW3?
Thank you.
Nope. Mostly those screen glass are reliable enough. Only need if you you're clumsy or have high potential of knocking over metal or sands etc.
Someonesim
post Dec 29 2016, 11:52 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(kelvin @ Dec 29 2016, 11:46 AM)
hi,
Just found that, I miss a lot of functionality of my ZW3 when I pair with my iphone sad.gif even control of music, message pop up and phone call sad.gif
Any step I miss when I pair the phone??
Not sure but I thought messages/notification should work. Did you install the Android Wear apps ?
Someonesim
post Dec 29 2016, 03:43 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Dec 29 2016, 03:30 PM)
Probably is better to wait for Pebble + Fitbit = Pebbit laugh.gif
IINM I read that Fitbit buy Pebble to 1. shut down competitor and 2. grab their s/w and development team, so possibility of above are too slim.
Someonesim
post Dec 30 2016, 08:18 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(Crusnik04 @ Dec 29 2016, 08:14 PM)
Yaa sudah beli tag heuer connected
wohoo rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
definitely not for tiny wrist.
Someonesim
post Dec 30 2016, 01:05 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

I now wonder what happen to Neptune or Omate, those that using Android OS ( no need phone at all ) instead of Android Wear OS. It was trend in kickstarter 2 years back.
Someonesim
post Dec 30 2016, 01:22 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Dec 30 2016, 01:06 PM)
Omate still alive with new models, even incorporated Amazon's Alexa.

Neptune...I am not sure.
wow that carbon fiber front drool.gif
Someonesim
post Jan 3 2017, 12:07 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

Better dont rely or even trust too much on those gimmick on smartwatch biggrin.gif I almost always hit my daily fitness target of either 60 minutes walk or 4000 steps etc, but it was because I drove 100KM per day on Bolehland road ( bumpy ) and smartwatch ( all my Moto 360 1st gen, Huawei Watch, ZenWatch 3 ) 'thought' I did it tongue.gif
Someonesim
post Jan 6 2017, 08:02 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

I do wish ZenWatch 3 can use normal strap, so I could utilize few of those nato strap I have.
Someonesim
post Jan 11 2017, 08:43 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(zero721 @ Jan 11 2017, 07:58 PM)
Any idea when Google will come out with their new smartwatch? Wondering should I wait for the new smartwatch or buy now? If buy now, any recommendation?
Google themselves confirmed that they will launch their own Android Wear in Q1 2017 smile.gif
Someonesim
post Jan 16 2017, 07:10 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(hwa107 @ Jan 16 2017, 12:52 AM)
Hi guys,

I need recommendation for a SmartWatch.

FYI, I'm currently using LG G Watch R, however the battery is dying, and it has dead pixel, so I'm now considering of upgrade to a new one. Can suggest me a good SmartWatch?

What you guys think of Huawei SmartWatch? Will Huawei release an upgraded version? Or should I go directly to Garmin Fenix 5X? Which is more than 1X more expensive than Huawei?

Thank you and onegaishimasu  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Huawei Watch still a good choice, as it will have Android Wear 2.0 when it launch in Feb. I upgraded to Asus ZenWatch 3, performance wise I'll saw similar, lack heartrate sensor ( if that's your thing ) but gain ambient light sensor.

Normally will avoid those unpopular product/brand, as it most likely have bad software support.

17 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0206sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:38 AM