8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Fundsupermart.com v9, QE feeds the bull. Ride along...

cybermaster98
post Apr 15 2015, 09:26 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 15 2015, 09:21 AM)
If I were you, I'll pick (2) to disperse my risk.

Perhaps you may think that I'm a little conservative.

Risk-return appetite varies on your age and financial comfort-ability.
How would this portfolio look? Huge reduction in KGF from 60% earlier.

RHB-OSK Big Cap China Enterprise - 25%
CIMB Principle Asia Pacific Dynamic Income Fund - 20%
Kenanga Growth - 15%
Eastsprings Small Cap - 15% (no change)
Manulife India Equity - 15% (no change)
Aberdeen Islamic World Equity - 10% (no change)
cybermaster98
post Apr 15 2015, 09:33 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Apr 15 2015, 09:31 AM)
My proposed portfolio:

Kenanga Growth - 20%
RHB-OSK Big Cap China Enterprise - 10%
Manulife India Equity - 10%
Aberdeen Islamic World Equity - 20%
CIMB Principle Asia Pac Dynamic IncomeĀ  - 20%
CIMB Principal Global Titan Fund 20%

this portfolio may not make you a lot of money....

NO right NO wrong individual preference...cos individual risk appetite/need may be different
What would you recommend then? Im prepared to take on a little more risk. Financially ok. But at the same time wanna limit intra fund house switching.

This post has been edited by cybermaster98: Apr 15 2015, 09:36 AM
cybermaster98
post Apr 15 2015, 09:47 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Apr 15 2015, 09:43 AM)
Walao, all the sifus coming out from the woods to help Cybermaster. Why he so lucky one?

When I asked for help, nobody talk to me also.
Im still new to UT la. Still learning from the sifu's here.
cybermaster98
post Apr 15 2015, 09:50 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Apr 15 2015, 09:49 AM)
Who say? I tink I saw u at PM/Fund Investment tered quite a lot whistling.gif
Ya la here often to learn. But knowledge slowly increasing only. Still no where close to you sifus. biggrin.gif
cybermaster98
post Apr 15 2015, 10:03 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Apr 15 2015, 09:42 AM)
I wish I could recommend...but I am already "biased" towards a more diversified portfolio which are not so aggressive....unless one increase the allocation of those single country focus funds.

but you can always check and compare from the FSM and Eunittrust model Aggressive portfolio or call CIS and tell them your "Risk" situation and propose for you....

added note;
are you aggressive, balanced or conservative?

It is not only important to understand the risks of the investments you are looking at, but also to understand your personal risk appetite. Sometimes, it is not a matter of what kind of risks you want to take, but a matter of what kind of risks you can take given the circumstances that you are currently in. And the best way to do it is to assess your actual experience in investing.

For instance, you might have thought that you are an aggressive investor who can cope with a high level of risk based on the results of the risk profiling test. However, in practice, if you find that you always panic too soon every time the market dips, and get overly euphoric and pump in more money whenever markets are on a roll, then high-risk investments are not so suitable for you because they are likely to cause you to lose money.
Well, im still playing with the funds I originally invested back in July 2014. But I started off quite conservative then by only going into KGF and Eastsprings Small Cap. But in Feb this year, I dropped by holdings in both the MY funds and went into Aberdeen and Manulife although in smaller positions.

Now, since Malaysia isn't looking too rosy and HK looking juicy, im prepared to take on more risk and become a bit more aggressive. I am reasonably secure financially.

But im reading the various comments from you guys and there seems to be a general consensus on the following:

1) Limit exposure to Malaysia to about 30%
2) Increase exposure to global equities like Aberdeen and CIMB Global Titans to about 40%
3) Go into RHB OSK Big Cap China and Ponzi 2.0 but limit to about 20%
4) Limit exposure to India to about 10%

Are my thoughts aligned with all of you sifus in general?
cybermaster98
post Apr 15 2015, 10:28 AM

4,440 posts

How's this portfolio:

KGF - 15% (down from 60%)
Eastsprings Small Cap - 10% (down from 15%)
RHB-OSK Big Cap China - 15% (new)
CIMB Asia Pac Dynamic - 20% (new)
Manulife India - 10% (down from 15%)
CIMB Global Titans - 20% (new)
Aberdeen Islamic World - 10% (no change)

I also wanna limit my switching costs in addition to the usual buy/sell costs and GST. Damn!
cybermaster98
post Apr 15 2015, 10:53 AM

4,440 posts

REPOST: Thoughts or comments please. So far green light from Pink Spider.

cybermaster98
post Apr 15 2015, 11:01 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Apr 15 2015, 10:53 AM)
REPOST: Thoughts or comments please. So far green light from Pink Spider.

1) Is there a rule that no selling allowed within 6 months of purchase?
2) How does the 6 day cooling off period work?
cybermaster98
post Apr 15 2015, 11:35 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Apr 15 2015, 11:28 AM)
already in...now waiting
actually if u bought last saturday, when will the units go in?
until now its still at purchase column
Already in to what?
cybermaster98
post Apr 15 2015, 11:39 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Apr 15 2015, 11:36 AM)
from purchase column into the portfolio
I meant what fund?
cybermaster98
post Apr 15 2015, 01:33 PM

4,440 posts

Concluded my fund switching. Sold off Eastsprings Small Cap completely and about 75% of Kenanga Growth Fund.

My portfolio now:

RHB-OSK Big Cap China Enterprise - 25%
CIMB Principle Asia Pacific Dynamic Income - 20%
Kenanga Growth Fund - 15%
Manulife India Equity - 15% (no change)
CIMB Global Titans - 15%
Aberdeen Islamic World Equity - 10% (no change)

Thanks for all the help and advices guys. Much appreciated. Now fingers crossed that the funds start performing. biggrin.gif
cybermaster98
post Apr 15 2015, 03:08 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(ruben7389 @ Apr 15 2015, 02:47 PM)
Looking to add in my investments

Currently hold the following:
Ponzi 1.0 = 25pct
KGF =50 pct
eastsprings small cap = 25 pct

Looking to reduce my malaysian exposure so gonna sell some kgf or eastspring

What can add on?
Manulife india equity gone up quite a bit
ponzi 2.0
ambric equity fund?
Better lower the Malaysia exposure. You can consider the following:

1) RHB-OSK Big Cap China Enterprise - Hong Kong focus
2) CIMB Principle Asia Pacific Dynamic Income - Hong Kong, China, Singapore & Australia focus
3) CIMB Global Titans - US, Europe & Japan focus
4) Aberdeen Islamic World Equity - US, Europe & Asia focus

cybermaster98
post Apr 15 2015, 04:40 PM

4,440 posts

Hang Seng didn't drop today rite? Only China did
cybermaster98
post Apr 15 2015, 05:31 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 15 2015, 04:42 PM)
Up down up down for the day

If HSI closed, it should closed 0.21% higher.
Damn I need it to close lower for my new funds. cry.gif
cybermaster98
post Apr 15 2015, 11:40 PM

4,440 posts

KGF continues to go up. Hope I made the right call reducing my holdings in KGF today.
cybermaster98
post Apr 16 2015, 01:18 AM

4,440 posts

If I sold this morning, will I still enjoy the closing price today?
cybermaster98
post Apr 16 2015, 08:37 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(wolf91 @ Apr 16 2015, 08:18 AM)
RHB Big Cap is very risky yet tempting. haha.  drool.gif
haha. Im still young. If i had a big chunk of change, i will invest my money to property.
My next target is to buy a house. wish me luck!
Well, u don't need a big chunk of money to go into property. And I would always advise getting a property first before embarking on aggressive fund investment.

Right now a lot of fluctuations in the funds. A lot of volatility in stocks. If u invest in high risk funds, make sure u're reading the 'signs' well and keeping a close eye. Things can change within days. Keep an eye on this thread. Ull get a lot of info from the sifus here.
cybermaster98
post Apr 16 2015, 08:41 AM

4,440 posts

On a separate note, I know this is a personal question and many may choose not to answer. What's the rough amount of investment you guys pump into funds? Just ball park figures if you may. E.g 50-100K, 100-150K, etc.
cybermaster98
post Apr 16 2015, 09:02 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(adamdacutie @ Apr 16 2015, 08:53 AM)
This is call over exposure to China.. Good luck if China n India hit stumbling blocks ... Sorry for being straight forward ...
Yes exposure is high. But my exposure is more HK than China itself. But ive got 26% weighted exposure to US & Europe combined so hopefully can balance out if anything does happen in the next month or so.

My portfolio was more lopsided before. Thanks to the other sifus here, ive moved slightly away from the dark side. biggrin.gif

cybermaster98
post Apr 16 2015, 09:03 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Apr 16 2015, 08:52 AM)
UT = 33% of my EPF amount
Hmm...so about 100K? brows.gif

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0432sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:26 AM