175 Pages « < 162 163 164 165 166 > » Bottom

Fundsupermart.com v9, QE feeds the bull. Ride along...

Kaka23
post Apr 28 2015, 04:26 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Apr 28 2015, 04:59 PM)
Ponzi 2 is still a go. If Ponzi 2 collapse, I will be the first to jump out from my office window.  tongue.gif

Buy Europe. Why not? Full Europe ammo is TA European Equity Fund. But the past track record is so so only. Why don't you buy Aberdeen World instead? Got Europe and other continents as well. More diversified.

Don't become like me. I buy everything in sight. Kiasu attitude. Some funds will get killed in the crossfire.  rclxub.gif
Your office is ground floor is it?! tongue.gif
cybermaster98
post Apr 28 2015, 04:30 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Apr 28 2015, 03:54 PM)
So... Ponzi 2.0 is still a go?

Is it good time to enter europe market now?  With matters around Greece. Seems .... warm...lol laugh.gif

I'm fishing for my second fund. ><...
Bought first one yesterday.
I think there are a few positives about Aberdeen Islamic World Equity Fund:

1) Moderate risk fund
2) Global fund (46% exposure in Europe, 21% exposure in US, no exposure to volatile China market)
3) Large holdings in healthcare stocks both in US and Europe
cybermaster98
post Apr 28 2015, 04:31 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 28 2015, 04:23 PM)
CIMB Principal or RHB-OSK?

CIMB Principal is a Greater China region fund.
Sorry. Ure right. Its RHB OSK. rclxub.gif

cybermaster98
post Apr 28 2015, 04:45 PM

4,440 posts

Noob question.

Since RHB-OSK Big Cap China Enterprise is focused mainly in Hong Kong (93%), if the China stock market records a drop while Hang Seng is up, we should see a rise in fund price right? Assuming the drop in China isn't too big.

This post has been edited by cybermaster98: Apr 28 2015, 04:49 PM
Arvinaaaaa
post Apr 28 2015, 04:48 PM

Peace :D
3,930 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Apr 28 2015, 02:24 PM)
The performance of some of the funds in my portfolio to date:-

(1)  Affin Hwang Japan Growth Fund = +4.40% (I intra switched from Ponzi 1 about 1 1/2 months ago);
(2)  RHB-OSK China India Fund        = +3.76% (down from the original profit of about 14% 2 weeks ago);
(3)  TA European Equity Fund          = +3.03%  (slightly down but still OK)
(4)  Kenanga Growth Fund              =  +9.93%  (slightly down but still OK) 

Summary : The best performer of all my funds is still KGF. My portfolio has been bleeding since last week. But overall still positive. Will survive to fight in Round 2.  bruce.gif
Try cimb apdif...its quite good too
Arvinaaaaa
post Apr 28 2015, 04:50 PM

3,930 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Apr 28 2015, 03:22 PM)
I started in July 2014. So I took a good beating when the KLSE went down. So the first 3 months of this year is mainly to recover the losses sustained last year.
Haha same here bro..sufferred badly during last year november and december..learned alot from that experience and now my portfolio more diversified (europe and china got 1 find each now tongue.gif)
cybermaster98
post Apr 28 2015, 04:52 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Apr 28 2015, 04:50 PM)
Haha same here bro..sufferred badly during last year november and december..learned alot from that experience and now my portfolio more diversified (europe and china got 1 find each now tongue.gif)
Exactly. Last year I was only in MY. This year diversified globally.

But past week I noticed, when fund prices drop, they drop a lot but when go up, like tikus kencing. mad.gif

Aberdeen only went up 0.0030 on Mon. Big Cap China went up 0.0023.

This post has been edited by cybermaster98: Apr 28 2015, 04:53 PM
nexona88
post Apr 28 2015, 04:54 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,551 posts

Sensex is trading in red after rallying as much as 189 points in early trade on Tuesday.

Read more at:
http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/articl..._campaign=cppst
Vanguard 2015
post Apr 28 2015, 04:56 PM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Apr 28 2015, 04:16 PM)
CIMB Principle Big Cap China Enterprise same risk too I guess.
There is no such fund in FSM. I think you are referring to RHB OSK Big Cap China. This is even higher risk than Kenanga. RHB OSK has 93% exposure to Hong Kong stocks.
nexona88
post Apr 28 2015, 04:56 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,551 posts

China's Central Bank To Implement Quantitative Easing To Boost Slowing Economy: Report
http://www.ibtimes.com/chinas-central-bank...-report-1899261
river.sand
post Apr 28 2015, 04:57 PM

3,816 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Apr 28 2015, 03:45 PM)
My "layman" assessment of the current world markets based on my own portfolio. Don't ask me about the fundamental analysis or the technical analysis. That I leave it to the sifus.

(1)  Japan - can still go in. Market is picking up.
(2)  China - getting dangerous. Hang Seng breached 28,000 points already for the first time in 7 years.
(3)  Malaysia - the market is at its peak and moving sideways. Waiting for change of PM.
(4)  Europe - can come in but don't expect to make fast money.
(5)  India    - I have no idea
(6)  US      - why not? Still the biggest market in the world. Buy something to keep-lah.
(7)  Commodities and precious metals - I won't wish it on my worst enemy. I am still stranded at sea for my AmPrecious Metals with no sight of the shore.
(8)  REIT  -  Mediocre return and a risk rating of 10? No thanks. I just switched out from AmReit. No more REIT for the time being.

End of report.  biggrin.gif  rclxms.gif
my 2 sen...
Even if a market is bearish, there are still some stocks which perform well. It's up to the fund managers to pick the 'right' stocks.

As an example...
Last year KLCI dropped 5%, but both Pinky and me had positive returns brows.gif
Arvinaaaaa
post Apr 28 2015, 05:03 PM

3,930 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Apr 28 2015, 04:52 PM)
Exactly. Last year I was only in MY. This year diversified globally.

But past week I noticed, when fund prices drop, they drop a lot but when go up, like tikus kencing.  mad.gif

Aberdeen only went up 0.0030 on Mon. Big Cap China went up 0.0023.
Sabar bro..the market not that good since last week..the week b4 last week abardeen performed well.. smile.gif what im worried bow is the ta european equity fund..research says its not that good now and may crash..wonder i should just leave it, add more after and if it crashes, or add now...haha dilemma

For the abardeen world and malaysia, cimb apdif, cimb greater china and kgf and hwang quantum dont worry alot about them, they are quite stable.. smile.gif
nexona88
post Apr 28 2015, 05:03 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,551 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Apr 28 2015, 04:57 PM)
my 2 sen...
Even if a market is bearish, there are still some stocks which perform well. It's up to the fund managers to pick the 'right' stocks.

As an example...
Last year KLCI dropped 5%, but both Pinky and me had positive returns brows.gif
thumbup.gif flex.gif
Vanguard 2015
post Apr 28 2015, 05:04 PM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Apr 28 2015, 04:48 PM)
Try cimb apdif...its quite good too
Thanks for the info bro. I think you are referring to CIMB Asia Pacific Dynamic Income fund? Also known as Ponzi 2.

Yes, I have it too as part of my core portfolio. It is currently up at +8.35%. Without a few of the star performers in my portfolio, my portfolio would be swimming in a sea of red now. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Vanguard 2015: Apr 28 2015, 05:06 PM
T231H
post Apr 28 2015, 05:04 PM

5,143 posts

my 2 sen...

As an example...
Last year KLCI dropped 5%, but both Pinky and me had positive returns  brows.gif
rclxms.gif Bravo !! JEDI Masters..... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Vanguard 2015
post Apr 28 2015, 05:06 PM

3,541 posts

my 2 sen...

As an example...
Last year KLCI dropped 5%, but both Pinky and me had positive returns  brows.gif
How much would Pinky and you charge as management fee to manage the funds of the members here? brows.gif
T231H
post Apr 28 2015, 05:07 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Apr 28 2015, 05:06 PM)
How much would Pinky and you charge as management fee to manage the funds of the members here?  brows.gif
rclxms.gif thumbup.gif Good Questions posted....
nexona88
post Apr 28 2015, 05:08 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,551 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Apr 28 2015, 05:06 PM)
How much would Pinky and you charge as management fee to manage the funds of the members here?  brows.gif
thumbup.gif
cybermaster98
post Apr 28 2015, 05:10 PM

4,440 posts

Manulife India Equity continues to go down. Yesterday was the 10th continuous day of losses (0.985 in total). And expected to continue. Today down again. mad.gif

Lowest NAV price in 4 months. Probably a good time for new investors to go in...maybe in the next few days?

This post has been edited by cybermaster98: Apr 28 2015, 05:13 PM
nexona88
post Apr 28 2015, 05:11 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,551 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Apr 28 2015, 05:10 PM)
Manulife India Equity continues to go down. Today will mark the 11th continuous day of losses (0.985 in total). And expected to continue.  mad.gif
market down today whistling.gif

175 Pages « < 162 163 164 165 166 > » Top

0.0160sec    1.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:36 AM