175 Pages « < 145 146 147 148 149 > » Bottom

Fundsupermart.com v9, QE feeds the bull. Ride along...

Kaka23
post Apr 25 2015, 12:26 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Apr 25 2015, 11:54 AM)
Great fund. I have the same fund too. If I were you, I will top up at least double the paper loss that you have suffered now. In fact I topped up more than RM1700 into CIMB GC this week, more than 10x my paper loss. But you don't have to follow my example because I have been working for a long time.

When CIMB GC rebound later, you have the option of switching the profits or the entire CIMB GC fund FOC into the CIMB bond fund, Ponzi 2 or CIMB Dynamic. I like the versatility as compared to RHB OSK China.

But please do your own research ok? Vanguard is no sifu in unit trust.

Good luck!

P/S: My view above is based on the assumption that you have a proper portfolio diversification.  Otherwise you may get badly burned.
sweat.gif paper lost 10X of RM1700? RM17000?!!! shocking.gif
SUSDavid83
post Apr 25 2015, 12:48 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Apr 25 2015, 12:26 PM)
sweat.gif paper lost 10X of RM1700? RM17000?!!!  shocking.gif
topped up more than RM1700 into CIMB GC this week, more than 10x my paper loss

His paper is roughly RM 170 only!
T231H
post Apr 25 2015, 01:00 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 25 2015, 12:48 PM)
wow, paper lost of RM 170 top up RM 1700
next week total asset invested will be more...then if dropped again if paper lost RM 200, then top up again RM 2000....
then by end of next week...% in China will be 50%? hmm.gif
hope it will not drop again.
Kaka23
post Apr 25 2015, 01:07 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 25 2015, 01:48 PM)
Ah... TQ

Read it too fast!
VanRonz
post Apr 25 2015, 02:26 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Apr 25 2015, 10:09 AM)
Welcome... what makes you choose UT as your investment journey?
Because i feel my FD is giving too little return but of course it has no risk involved. Just by coincidence i browsed through this thread and read, felt that it's somehow interesting. I was thinking what i need to do is to RESEARCH and RESEARCH and READ as well, then i can multiply my FD %. Why not i give it a try rather than not using my head earning a bit of interest from FD only? That's the reason i invest with UT. rolleyes.gif
Vanguard 2015
post Apr 25 2015, 02:59 PM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Apr 25 2015, 12:26 PM)
sweat.gif paper lost 10X of RM1700? RM17000?!!!  shocking.gif
biggrin.gif David is right. My paper loss for CIMB GC is about RM170 only. Paper loss of RM17K or more is still possible if global economy crisis hits again.
Kaka23
post Apr 25 2015, 03:01 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(VanRonz @ Apr 25 2015, 03:26 PM)
Because i feel my FD is giving too little return but of course it has no risk involved. Just by coincidence i browsed through this thread and read, felt that it's somehow interesting. I was thinking what i need to do is to RESEARCH and RESEARCH and READ as well, then i can multiply my FD %. Why not i give it a try rather than not using my head earning a bit of interest from FD only? That's the reason i invest with UT.  rolleyes.gif
thumbup.gif
MR_alien
post Apr 25 2015, 03:02 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Apr 25 2015, 12:13 PM)
rclxms.gif 33.3% in China and going to do top up again....
I just so envy you...I just got about 18% in China/hk and my FSM CIS, Hwang CIS and PM UTC already said "you are too old for this excitement, REDUCE it"  doh.gif
u put money in only...fund manager will be doing the job for u
i'm still considering though...the crystall ball say will charge
but hmm....thinking if the current is enough
or go in at 2% SC thn charge as much thn pull out
Kaka23
post Apr 25 2015, 03:04 PM

8,259 posts

Anybody's portfolio is at all time high in terms of value this week?
Vanguard 2015
post Apr 25 2015, 03:04 PM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Apr 25 2015, 01:00 PM)
wow, paper lost of RM 170 top up RM 1700
next week total asset invested will be more...then if dropped again if paper lost RM 200, then top up again RM 2000....
then by end of next week...% in China will be 50%?  hmm.gif
hope it will not drop again.
Bro, I wish what you said is true. Unfortunately I am not printing money. If CIMB GC drops again next week, I will only be topping up the paper loss amount only.

I am only following the principle of Pink Spider, "Siapa jatuh, saya hentam". biggrin.gif
cybermaster98
post Apr 25 2015, 03:14 PM

4,440 posts

What is a beneficiary account? WIll such an account enjoy the 1% sales charge? WHat if I open another account under my name?
T231H
post Apr 25 2015, 04:27 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Apr 25 2015, 03:14 PM)
What is a beneficiary account? WIll such an account enjoy the 1% sales charge? WHat if I open another account under my name?
I heard from FSM,...I did not pay much attention though...
seem like you can have
1 personal a/c (only yr name) and 1 beneficiary a/c....
inside this beneficiary a/c can have 3 names
ex,.
Personal a/c MR. A
Beneficiary a/c....Mr. A, Mrs A, Junior A1, Junior A2.
(all will have 1% Sc for 1st month upon opening.)
need to confirm with FSM...I just hear on the side while they told someone at the seminar lobby.
T231H
post Apr 25 2015, 04:29 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Apr 25 2015, 03:04 PM)
I think those have Manulife India EQ of > 10% will be affected b'cos 1 week it drops 8%
Kaka23
post Apr 25 2015, 05:36 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Apr 25 2015, 04:14 PM)
QUOTE(T231H @ Apr 25 2015, 05:27 PM)
I heard from FSM,...I did not pay much attention though...
seem like you can have
1 personal a/c (only yr name) and 1 beneficiary a/c....
inside this beneficiary a/c can have 3 names
ex,.
Personal a/c MR. A
Beneficiary a/c....Mr. A, Mrs A, Junior A1, Junior A2.
(all will have 1% Sc for 1st month upon opening.)
need to confirm with FSM...I just hear on the side while they told someone at the seminar lobby.
Yes beneficiary account is entitled to 1%sc when opening it.

You can have 3 beneficiary accounts.

I use personal account just for EPF and PRS. Other cash will be beneficiary account.
Kaka23
post Apr 25 2015, 05:36 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Apr 25 2015, 05:29 PM)
I think those have Manulife India EQ of > 10% will be affected b'cos 1 week it drops 8%
shocking.gif
cybermaster98
post Apr 25 2015, 09:06 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Apr 25 2015, 05:36 PM)
Yes beneficiary account is entitled to 1%sc when opening it.
You can have 3 beneficiary accounts.
So basically, I wasted some extra money on paying more for service charges when I could have just opened 3 beneficiary accounts to save. Damn. vmad.gif
yck1987
post Apr 25 2015, 09:54 PM

808 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Apr 25 2015, 03:04 PM)
Mine was in past two weeks when the China fund contribute the most.
Amatiel
post Apr 25 2015, 11:09 PM

62 posts

To dive in India now or not dive in India.. That's the question. brows.gif
T231H
post Apr 26 2015, 12:01 AM

5,143 posts

To dive in India now or not dive in India.. That's your question.
To others this question would be more interesting... "Is the raging rally in Indian equities over?"
Ansuya Harjani ....Thursday, 23 Apr 2015
http://www.cnbc.com/id/102616577
Kaka23
post Apr 26 2015, 03:59 AM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Apr 25 2015, 10:06 PM)
So basically, I wasted some extra money on paying more for service charges when I could have just opened 3 beneficiary accounts to save. Damn.  vmad.gif
Big amount u pay on normal sc?

175 Pages « < 145 146 147 148 149 > » Top

0.0335sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:50 PM