18 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Fundsupermart.com v9, QE feeds the bull. Ride along...

SUSDavid83
post Apr 14 2015, 09:48 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Apr 14 2015, 09:35 PM)
KGF is presently holding 20% reserve in cash. The speaker from Kenanga house said this during the recent FSM seminar. He also said that the Govt has an estimated budget deficit of RM13 billion. This is after taking into account the savings from the removal of the oil subsidy and the projected revenue from GST. He showed us a bunch of charts on a slide show with the calculations.

So did you make the right decision? Only time will tell...
I didn't say that I'm making a brilliant decision but KGF and Kenanga OnePRS Growth Fund are redundant in the portfolio as the later is feeding into the earlier.

No harsh feeling but I'm a little skeptical over Bolehland.
SUSDavid83
post Apr 14 2015, 09:49 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 14 2015, 09:45 PM)
with all GST / subsidy removal, still deficit of 13b  doh.gif  vmad.gif
How about 1MDB with RM 42 billion of mounting debts? rclxub.gif
SUSDavid83
post Apr 14 2015, 09:55 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(jerk @ Apr 14 2015, 09:54 PM)
@Vanguard 2015

was thinking around 15% of titans just to keep my portfolio diverse. US europe japan
CIMB GTF is currently heavy in US as of February 2015 fund datasheet.
SUSDavid83
post Apr 14 2015, 10:22 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Apr 14 2015, 10:20 PM)
Yes I think it is fine. The general consensus is that the US market is at an all time high now.
IMF cuts US growth:

The Washington-based crisis lender cut its U.S. expansion forecast by 0.5 percentage point to 3.1 percent, still the fastest among major developed economies. The Japan growth outlook increased to 1 percent from 0.6 percent and the euro area is projected to expand 1.5 percent as weakening currencies provide a “welcome boost,” the IMF said.

URL: http://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/201...-slows-imf-says
SUSDavid83
post Apr 15 2015, 07:19 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Apr 15 2015, 04:19 AM)
the official reply why it is NOT August 17
I have read it.

Conclusion: Cheryl is a biatch!

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Apr 15 2015, 07:09 AM)
Morning.. will it be a good day for stocks!?
Go consult your crystal ball!

This post has been edited by David83: Apr 15 2015, 07:20 AM
SUSDavid83
post Apr 15 2015, 08:52 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Apr 15 2015, 08:49 AM)
Good morning everyone.

TA European Equity Fund and TA Global Technology Fund have announced unit splits of 1:10 and 1:4 respectively.

Come, come join me in the funds. The funds are now "cheap" because the "price" per unit has gone down.  rclxms.gif
Don't rage up, Pink Spider. whistling.gif
SUSDavid83
post Apr 15 2015, 08:54 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Apr 15 2015, 08:52 AM)
But CIMB Global Titans has equity focus of almost 80% in US and Europe. Isn't that too high when the main growth is in Greater China now?
Wrong!

China has not much growth now as they're re-balancing their economy and restructure internally. What you want to say is potential upside from re-valuation of H-share and further stimulus hope.

US market is downgraded to neutral and Europe is slightly above neutral with the hope of ECB current QE.

SUSDavid83
post Apr 15 2015, 08:56 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Apr 15 2015, 08:55 AM)
I am just trying to stir things up a bit.

Pink Spider has been too busy lately and not posting here much.  tongue.gif
He's busy with GST and Vietnam whistling.gif
SUSDavid83
post Apr 15 2015, 09:06 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Apr 15 2015, 09:01 AM)
So what does that mean? Going into RHB-OSK Big Cap China isn't the right move at the moment?
I didn't mean that.

What is the current GDP for China now? Why are you saying that China is growing? Current GDP estimate by China government itself is in the range of 7% to 7.5%.

What China government is doing to avoid deflation and tried to jump start some growth while transform into domestic consumption based economy.

Today's China is not the same as China in the past decades.

What are you betting now?

1. Appreciation of H-share to track closely to A-share
2. A-share has hit all time high and potentially will be corrected; thus closing the gap with H-share
3. Influx of mainland fund into HSI
4. Influx of foreign funds into HSI and also China
SUSDavid83
post Apr 15 2015, 09:21 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Apr 15 2015, 09:19 AM)
Yes that's what I meant. Not really the growth of China. My bad.

So the question here is:

1) Should I go for a 30% exposure to a HK focused fund (RHB-OSK Big Cap China)?
2) Or limit my exposure to just 20% and include another 20% in Ponzi 2.0?
If I were you, I'll pick (2) to disperse my risk.

Perhaps you may think that I'm a little conservative.

Risk-return appetite varies on your age and financial comfort-ability.
SUSDavid83
post Apr 15 2015, 09:30 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Apr 15 2015, 09:26 AM)
How would this portfolio look? Huge reduction in KGF from 60% earlier.

RHB-OSK Big Cap China Enterprise - 25%
CIMB Principle Asia Pacific Dynamic Income Fund - 20%
Kenanga Growth - 15%
Eastsprings Small Cap - 15% (no change)
Manulife India Equity - 15% (no change)
Aberdeen Islamic World Equity - 10% (no change)
5% difference in RHB-OSK Big Cap China Enterprise make no difference.

Kenanga Growth - 15% and Eastsprings Small Cap - 15% (no change) will give 30% exposure in Bolehland and should be at comfortable level.

SUSDavid83
post Apr 15 2015, 09:35 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Apr 15 2015, 09:33 AM)
What would you recommend then? Im prepared to take on a little more risk. Financially ok.
He's trying to increase your global exposure.

CIMB Principal Global Titan Fund 20% ---> US, Europe and Japan
Aberdeen Islamic World Equity - 20% ---> Europe-heavy at the mean time
SUSDavid83
post Apr 15 2015, 09:42 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Apr 15 2015, 09:38 AM)
China and India is your seasonal dish...

Up fast, if drop also fast...

But, lest your forget, do u still remember how many years China stocks has been losing money for investors?

Don't put too much ammo into chasing the seasonal hot stuff...

For all the talks about US and Europe getting overvalued...

When Developed Markets fall, Asia/Emerging Markets will fall the same way, if not by more.
That's why I want to propose who intend to ride on these dishes need to monitor them in more frequent basis.
SUSDavid83
post Apr 15 2015, 09:44 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Apr 15 2015, 09:43 AM)
Walao, all the sifus coming out from the woods to help Cybermaster. Why he so lucky one?

When I asked for help, nobody talk to me also.
Based on how you posted, you're not a newbie or novice! cool2.gif
SUSDavid83
post Apr 15 2015, 10:17 AM

52,874 posts

China's Economy Slows to 7% Growth, Meeting Government Target

China’s economy slowed to the weakest pace of expansion since 2009 last quarter as policymakers implement a reform program while cushioning growth with targeted stimulus.

Gross domestic product rose 7 percent in the three months through March from a year earlier, the statistics bureau said in Beijing Wednesday, matching the median estimate of economists in a Bloomberg survey of analysts. That rate matches the leadership’s target for its full year expansion pace.

URL: http://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/201...rnment-s-target
SUSDavid83
post Apr 15 2015, 10:44 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Apr 15 2015, 10:35 AM)
For the next 12 months, what you guys think who will perform better..

AFFIN HWANG SELECT ASIA (EX JAPAN) OPPORTUNITY FUND

PONZI 1.0
Put your question into Algozen and ask xuzen to come out with a full report. rclxms.gif
SUSDavid83
post Apr 15 2015, 10:50 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Apr 15 2015, 10:45 AM)
Still safe to enter China now kah? Recently up up like mad. Regret didnt lumpsum more. But  if downturn, cry also no tear.
This is a million dollar question that everybody in this thread has been asking for the past few days.
SUSDavid83
post Apr 15 2015, 12:38 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Apr 15 2015, 12:07 PM)
SO little? Not planning to top up lagi?
CIMB Global Titans got exposure in Japan.
SUSDavid83
post Apr 15 2015, 12:44 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(adamdacutie @ Apr 15 2015, 12:41 PM)
Enof bout China let's euro ! This month is TA Euro bro !
Europe hype can't live you to its expectation. The flame is short lived. doh.gif
SUSDavid83
post Apr 15 2015, 12:49 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(adamdacutie @ Apr 15 2015, 12:46 PM)
Tempat yang banyak Minda banyak style Dan guna share currency ... Haihz...but still not to be ignored in diversification
Aberdeen Islamic World Equity Fund - Class A and CIMB Global Titans Fund have sufficient exposure in Europe.

18 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0491sec    1.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 09:54 PM