175 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Fundsupermart.com v9, QE feeds the bull. Ride along...

JAIDK23
post Mar 4 2015, 10:39 AM

DISTRO EMPIRE
567 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Mar 4 2015, 10:06 AM)
Got confirmation from FSM that our understanding is correct nod.gif
thumbup.gif
woonsc
post Mar 4 2015, 10:41 AM

Financial Padawan
2,032 posts

QUOTE(JAIDK23 @ Mar 4 2015, 10:30 AM)
Haha nasi sudah jadi bubur unker.. He already jual all his pm's fund and start a new life.. laugh.gif

Morning anyway wub.gif
Haha brunch loh.. I just finished 2 hour lecture rclxub.gif

Haha if Sudan sell, why hesitate again?!
Mau bayar 5%SC again?!
hengchuen
post Mar 4 2015, 11:06 AM

71 posts

hi all, i am still new to fund and have a question here.

I bought some units in Kenanga Growth Fund, that declared income distribution at 28 Feb, but I don't see amount of units owned increases.

Does it take some times for the additional units? or am I having misunderstanding on income distribution?
SUSPink Spider
post Mar 4 2015, 11:07 AM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(hengchuen @ Mar 4 2015, 11:06 AM)
hi all, i am still new to fund and have a question here.

I bought some units in Kenanga Growth Fund, that declared income distribution at 28 Feb, but I don't see amount of units owned increases.

Does it take some times for the additional units? or am I having misunderstanding on income distribution?
They usually take a few working days up to a week or so to credit back to your account.

Don't worry, just sit still and wait.
hengchuen
post Mar 4 2015, 11:22 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Mar 4 2015, 11:07 AM)
They usually take a few working days up to a week or so to credit back to your account.

Don't worry, just sit still and wait.
Thanks smile.gif
SUSyklooi
post Mar 4 2015, 11:31 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Mar 4 2015, 10:23 AM)
Unker too free. Retiree ma.

Unker Looi, how are you? Recently all the fund keep going up, your portfoilio ROI got around 3% already?
last checked ROI 6.57% YTD is 4.57%
ROI should be Higher if not having shifted from 95% EQ to 75% EQ in Dec...
therefore.....ROI to me is just a figure (for satisfactions) as it is impacted by what, where, how much and how long it is held ....
anyway..YTD / ROI figure is to my liking lor. NEVER had it sooooo good since May 2013

This post has been edited by yklooi: Mar 4 2015, 11:49 AM

TakoC
post Mar 4 2015, 11:55 AM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Mar 4 2015, 11:31 AM)
last checked ROI 6.57% YTD is 4.57%
ROI should be Higher if not having shifted from 95% EQ to 75% EQ in Dec...
therefore.....ROI to me is just a figure (for satisfactions) as it is impacted by what, where, how much and how long it is held ....
anyway..YTD / ROI figure is to my liking lor. NEVER had it sooooo good since May 2013
Awesome lah, uncle. Happy for you.

Anyway, you shifted out 20% out into bonds or park in CMF?

But what do you mean ROI is just a figure. In the end it translate to monetary value gain or loss. Of course it is impacted by what, where, how much. If it is not impacted, the world will be all the same. It doesn't matter where we invest in. We invest in FD and we get equity return. Who don't want right?

This post has been edited by TakoC: Mar 4 2015, 12:03 PM
SUSyklooi
post Mar 4 2015, 12:13 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Mar 4 2015, 11:55 AM)
Awesome lah, uncle. Happy for you.

Anyway, you shifted out 20% out into bonds or park in CMF?

But what do you mean ROI is just a figure. In the end it translate to monetary value gain or loss. Of course it is impacted by what, where, how much. If it is not impacted, the world will be all the same. It doesn't matter where we invest in. We invest in FD and we get equity return. Who don't want right?
actually i shift out 30%...reentered into EQ 10% in end Dec. Entered into KGF, EISc and topup Emer Opp.
balanced parked at CMF and Hwang Fixed maturity 3yrs fund (1st time there)
ROI is just a figure because i don't want to target it too much...ELSE might END up with ONLY KGF & EISCF... hmm.gif NOT a BAD thing to do...when come to think about it..... blush.gif

This post has been edited by yklooi: Mar 4 2015, 12:34 PM
SUSyklooi
post Mar 4 2015, 12:35 PM

8,188 posts

CIMB-Principal Greater China Equity Fund [March 2015]
In this month's FSM Fund Choice, we will be highlighting the CIMB-Principal Greater China Equity Fund.Author : iFAST Research Team
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=5576
fundfactsheet
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/admin...etMYCIMB011.pdf

NOPE..did not mentioned any discounted SC

This post has been edited by yklooi: Mar 4 2015, 12:37 PM
JAIDK23
post Mar 4 2015, 12:49 PM

DISTRO EMPIRE
567 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Mar 4 2015, 12:35 PM)
CIMB-Principal Greater China Equity Fund [March 2015]
In this month's FSM Fund Choice, we will be highlighting the CIMB-Principal Greater China Equity Fund.Author : iFAST Research Team
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=5576
fundfactsheet
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/admin...etMYCIMB011.pdf

NOPE..did not mentioned any discounted SC
no discount nod.gif
mois
post Mar 4 2015, 01:30 PM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

I apply for fsm this morning around 9am. It is normal that they havent call me until now to confirm my application?
JAIDK23
post Mar 4 2015, 01:36 PM

DISTRO EMPIRE
567 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Mar 4 2015, 01:30 PM)
I apply for fsm this morning around 9am. It is normal that they havent call me until now to confirm my application?
normally 1 day after u registered and submit signed form with photocopy ic.
atrocitines
post Mar 4 2015, 01:46 PM

343 posts

guys this is the sales charger for aberdeen islamic world equity fund.

Fundsupermart's Discounted Initial Sales Charge 2 %
Annual Management Charge 1.75 %
Trustee Fee 0.08% of the NAV of the Fund, subject to a minimum of RM 18,000 per annum. (excluding foreign custodian fees and charges if applicable)
Other Significant Fees -
Annual Expense Ratio ^ 0.81% (as of June 30, 2014)

how much is the charges per annum for this ?

is it 2% + 1.75% +0.08% +0.81% ??
SUSPink Spider
post Mar 4 2015, 01:50 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(atrocitines @ Mar 4 2015, 01:46 PM)
guys this is the sales charger for aberdeen islamic world equity fund.

Fundsupermart's Discounted Initial Sales Charge 2 %
Annual Management Charge 1.75 %
Trustee Fee 0.08% of the NAV of the Fund, subject to a minimum of RM 18,000 per annum. (excluding foreign custodian fees and charges if applicable)
Other Significant Fees -
Annual Expense Ratio ^ 0.81% (as of June 30, 2014)

how much is the charges per annum for this ?

is it 2% + 1.75% +0.08% +0.81% ??
Read Post #1 THOROUGHLY wink.gif
Kaka23
post Mar 4 2015, 02:11 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(woonsc @ Mar 4 2015, 10:12 AM)
Need the help of a Female charmer..
Your avatar female looks good enough to give the charm! drool.gif
Kaka23
post Mar 4 2015, 02:14 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Mar 4 2015, 10:13 AM)
currently not, yes or not in office....even in office lurking here.....BOSS also dun know lah  oops.gif  sign0006.gif
going to MC D for BIG breakfast later....free coffee top up
haha.. I envy your job!
Kaka23
post Mar 4 2015, 02:17 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Mar 4 2015, 10:32 AM)
As long as QE is still on...the bull will still go on...

But be careful not to overinvest wink.gif

Just my 1 sen opinion
My opinion is the same.. as long as there is QE backup supporting the market. Should look alright for the time being (near future)..
adele123
post Mar 4 2015, 03:13 PM

4,726 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Mar 4 2015, 01:30 PM)
too gen chiong... probably end of today or tomorrow. i got mine in the same day though nearing 6pm.
elea88
post Mar 4 2015, 03:49 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(laith @ Mar 4 2015, 03:12 PM)
An alternative for Manulife – China Value Fund
wah.. increase expenses. Less profit for investors

.....As such, we would like to inform that under the GST regime, all charges (sales charge, transfer fee, switching fee, redemption fee and platform fee) and expenses charged to the fund (annual management fee and annual trustee fee) will be subjected to GST and will be borne by investors, unless stated otherwise.
nexona88
post Mar 4 2015, 03:55 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,521 posts

wah past few days tis thread become "hot".. it's already 2page more than last I log-in rclxms.gif

175 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0179sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:44 AM