Nintendo comes to Malaysia, Official Nintendo counter in Mid Valley

reveur
post Nov 15 2006, 11:06 PM

Assuredly Mature
1,035 posts

Ying want to work in Nintendo Counter?! O.o
A leng chai and a leng lui at the counter. Sure the sales will go up.
Hell, there will be no games to be buy there coz Ying and PM will buy all the games first. Leaving nothing for us.
ying123
post Nov 15 2006, 11:13 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(reveur @ Nov 15 2006, 11:06 PM)
Ying want to work in Nintendo Counter?! O.o
A leng chai and a leng lui at the counter. Sure the sales will go up.
Hell, there will be no games to be buy there coz Ying and PM will buy all the games first. Leaving nothing for us.
My real intention blush.gif

alvintan84
post Nov 16 2006, 12:00 AM

Game Enthusiast & Food Hunter
549 posts

QUOTE(Pr1me_Minister @ Nov 15 2006, 09:36 PM)
No new stock tommorow, I think it's Friday. smile.gif And no discount except for the 10% Jusco voucher and a mystery gift. rclxub.gif

People from Maxsoft will come tommorow so I gonna grill them with questions and requests. thumbup.gif
Don't forget 2ask them about the wii too yea, prime. Thx yea biggrin.gif
LiLBoy
post Nov 16 2006, 07:45 AM

319 posts

I also want to know king(Wii) price
shards
post Nov 16 2006, 09:31 AM

I saw this sohai working at the Nintendo counter showing off to a small kid that he couldn't buy the latest pokemon fire red. Why? Because the sohai already bought it. He even took it out and played the game in front of the kid.
turnmoil
post Nov 16 2006, 09:33 AM

431 posts

are this shop selling official accesories for the nds and gbasp?

my gbasp battery almost dying of old age and need an earphone for the gbasp too.. official acc stuff would be cool though..

anybody go there recently? need to know

ps: also need to know the pricing too

reveur
post Nov 16 2006, 09:45 AM

Assuredly Mature
1,035 posts

QUOTE(shards @ Nov 16 2006, 09:31 AM)
I saw this sohai working at the Nintendo counter showing off to a small kid that he couldn't buy the latest pokemon fire red. Why? Because the sohai already bought it. He even took it out and played the game in front of the kid.
Why call him a sohai? Thats a bit offensive dont you think? mad.gif

Phoenix_Cypher_K1
post Nov 16 2006, 10:38 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(shards @ Nov 16 2006, 09:31 AM)
How come you are so sure he is "showing off" rather than he is playing the game on his own? Are you someone that doesn't like him?

He could be standing there and playing his own games, and demo-ing to the kid that game rather than "showing off".

I find your post very offensive to the said person. You just assumed that. Furthermore, IIRC:

There's Pokemon Leaf Green on the shelf. He could be trying to sell that. Which is 99% the same as Fire Red except the version exclusives.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Turnmoil: They sell neither of those at the counter. Perhaps you could go there and ask whether repair/servicing of your GBA is possible or not smile.gif

This post has been edited by Phoenix_Cypher_K1: Nov 16 2006, 10:41 AM
ying123
post Nov 16 2006, 10:43 AM

83 posts

I hope you didn't mean it, but 'sohai' is a very offensive word.
And as what mentioned above, the kid can always buy Leaf Green if he wants, it's not like this version doesn't have Charmander/Charmeleon/Charizard
Phoenix_Cypher_K1
post Nov 16 2006, 10:58 AM

241 posts

Today is J-card day if I'm not mistaken. Anyone going to the counter to have a look? tongue.gif
zorocaster
post Nov 16 2006, 03:33 PM

50 posts

Getting into MV was a test of patience today, so jammed due to the J-Card day. I ended up taking the train there.

Went to the counter to look see look see, was that Metroid Prime Hunters on one of the demo units? I didn't buy anything though...might go there again tomorrow during lunch break.
Phoenix_Cypher_K1
post Nov 16 2006, 07:48 PM

241 posts

The 3 demo units had Cooking Mama, NSMB and Nintendogs. So...I don't think so?
Pr1me_Minister
post Nov 16 2006, 08:37 PM

314 posts

Good sales on J-Card day. One person just bought 3 DS Lites and 6 DS games. shocking.gif It's a pain tying to apply the DS phat screen protector to the Lites, the customer insist on me to apply it for them instead of asking other staff. cry.gif . But now the screen protector already sold out (you can choose the Card Case or Carrying Pouch to replace it in the package), and some DS Lite colours are in very low supplies. rclxm9.gif

New shipments of games will arrive on Saturday. Yoshi's Island 2 and FF3 is among them. Both priced @ RM159 and 179 respectively. smile.gif

Elite Beat Agents: Sold Out tongue.gif

About the Wii.....Maybe we will see it Jan/Feb next year. But no promises. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Pr1me_Minister: Nov 16 2006, 08:38 PM
reveur
post Nov 16 2006, 08:50 PM

Assuredly Mature
1,035 posts

FF3... FF3... FF3...
Was discussing with andy today about how best the approch toe get the FF3 first and this is what he says.

Get the rom, play it and get the original for keeping purposes.
What the hell! I am not that rich!
Gilthoniel
post Nov 16 2006, 10:01 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

yeah ROM, and then ori to keep... that is if it's really that good. might get yoshi's island DS instead...

@prime,

can the jusco member discount voucher be used for DS games? will it be the 5% or the 15%?

Cheers!

This post has been edited by Gilthoniel: Nov 16 2006, 10:15 PM
ying123
post Nov 16 2006, 10:25 PM

83 posts

How much is the phat screen protectors?
Most shops are selling only the lite version, obesity discrimination sad.gif
Phoenix_Cypher_K1
post Nov 16 2006, 10:35 PM

241 posts

RM49. But they're already sold out today. So, wait I suppose.
alvintan84
post Nov 16 2006, 10:43 PM

Game Enthusiast & Food Hunter
549 posts

How good if the wii can reach m'sia b4 christmas..wan 2get it asap..but wonder what the price will be in m'sia..hope is not that expensive though laugh.gif
bidfordun
post Nov 17 2006, 06:41 AM

2,234 posts

pm, still got yoshi island or not(player choice edition)?
hamtarox
post Nov 17 2006, 07:52 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(Pr1me_Minister @ Nov 14 2006, 08:23 PM)
I want it too...... cry.gif But region code thingie can be tricky for the distributor... cry.gif

If there're official launch in Singapore, Malaysia will get it as well. smile.gif

New shipments of games will arrive on this Friday. Dunno whether FF3 is in the list... sad.gif
i think only 3rd party game will have region lock..official game by nintendo wont have..from cngba forum...wat i know is nintendo give 3rd party the decision wherethe to put region lock o not.

44 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:48 AM