44 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Nintendo comes to Malaysia, Official Nintendo counter in Mid Valley

TSRuff Bark
post Oct 7 2006, 12:32 AM, updated 20y ago

62 posts

Hi guys, thought I'd drop the good word that there is now an OFFICIAL Nintendo shop counter at Mid Valley Megamall, which was launched just yesterday (Friday). It's located in the Jaya Jusco department store, at the electrical and electronics department on the 2nd floor.

The prices of the games and handheld systems are a bit higher than what you'll find in most local game shops, but there's a wide variety of original GBA and NDS titles there. I've heard that they also offer an original 1 year warranty from Nintendo and if your NDS suffers from any defects within 3 months (such as the hinge crack), you get a 1-on-1 exchange.

Pictures of the shop counter and games are available here.
cks2k2
post Oct 7 2006, 12:36 AM

1,966 posts

Wonder if they'll bring some Wiis in...
jumanz
post Oct 7 2006, 12:43 AM

266 posts

mm for sure they will but dunno when only . most of the unit will be out in US . Europe and Japan 1st lah .. Malaysia have to wait i guess tongue.gif
well
post Oct 7 2006, 01:09 AM

253 posts

sigh.....if i not yet bought my ndsl, i will go there to buy my lovely ndsl,
the price not big different if included all the things
rockstar teddy
post Oct 7 2006, 01:12 AM

796 posts

nice pics dude..any DS uers here??izit better den PSP??jusasking..im reli tot of getting a handconsole
vincent09
post Oct 7 2006, 01:23 AM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

wow next time go there check around. Although is old game but try luck to find what i want XD.
bidfordun
post Oct 7 2006, 02:37 AM

2,234 posts

wow, what a good news to hear. is there any download kiosk available to download some demos? also, if they can offer pokemon like they offered mew in usa, that would be absolutely sweet!!!

btw, can someone help me check the price of the legend of zelda minish cap and c if legend of zelda a link to the past and pokemon emerald is available or not? thanks.

This post has been edited by bidfordun: Oct 7 2006, 03:01 AM
krazee_k
post Oct 7 2006, 03:06 AM

255 posts

well boyz n grls.....dont jump to quick. first thing we hv to do is keep it alive, hehe..

dont want it to retire like that shop that sells original games (AND official goodies) during the dreamcast peak years at sg wang, LG floor near parkson entrance. great stuff but it just died ( i think...) bcoz sales of ori goods werent as good, since its surrounded by shops selling pirated goodies.

keep it alive n well (by buying there of course) will definately keep it growing(hopefully) and then maybe we'll get better support from nintendo...

well, its a start..can tk a long time, but no harm putting some effort right? whistling.gif
frankly, quite nice to know that after long years, to see a big nintendo logo at the mall locally thumbup.gif
nub
post Oct 7 2006, 03:21 AM

265 posts

hot damn, i see trauma center in one of the display racks! is the nintendo launch promotion NDS an old DS or a Lite? If Lite, the price is not that bad at all, all things considered(one game, screen protector, official warranty)! I'll definitely go there to get original games in the future.

what region are the ds lites by the way? australian? US?

This post has been edited by nub: Oct 7 2006, 03:25 AM
bidfordun
post Oct 7 2006, 03:45 AM

2,234 posts

dun let this shop die. make its business thrive is our responsibility. tongue.gif plus, i wil go to kl later. dun let it die first. biggrin.gif

btw, i also wonder its region bcos i c enamel navy nds lite in the pic.

This post has been edited by bidfordun: Oct 7 2006, 03:54 AM
zorocaster
post Oct 7 2006, 08:32 AM

50 posts

An Official Store? Nice...plus it's near my office since it's in Midvalley. I wonder how does the prices compare to that of the game shop in MV's I.T World.
andy_lhc
post Oct 7 2006, 08:51 AM

542 posts

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif very good news indeed.........but i wonder if they provide international warranty for Nintendo merchandise if we bought it elsewhere (meaning other countries with official nintendo receipts) ....... unsure.gif
prazole
post Oct 7 2006, 08:59 AM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

OMG
THIS IS ONE HUGE STEP FOR MALAYSIA...
Phoenix_Cypher_K1
post Oct 7 2006, 09:05 AM

241 posts

Ouch! RM719 for a fat NDS and some extra goodies.

I wonder how much the games cost though...if it's reasonable enough it could just be my next stop in hunting games biggrin.gif
ahtiven
post Oct 7 2006, 12:15 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Oct 7 2006, 02:37 AM)
wow, what a good news to hear. is there any download kiosk available to download some demos? also, if they can offer pokemon like they offered mew in usa, that would be absolutely sweet!!!

btw, can someone help me check the price of the legend of zelda minish cap and c if legend of zelda a link to the past and pokemon emerald is available or not? thanks.
zelda: minish to the cap is displayed there, but zelda: a link to the past is a SNES cartridge. i highly doubt you will find this cart there, ever.

btw, nice to see big N coming here. ((hyper))

This post has been edited by ahtiven: Oct 7 2006, 12:16 PM
bidfordun
post Oct 7 2006, 12:18 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(ahtiven @ Oct 7 2006, 12:15 PM)
zelda: minish to the cap is displayed there, but zelda: a link to the past is a SNES cartridge. i highly doubt you will find this cart there, ever.

btw, nice to see big N coming here. ((hyper))
u dunno that zelda a link to the past is ported to gba? i highly doubt u have a gba!
ahtiven
post Oct 7 2006, 12:20 PM

1,185 posts

oh ok, i dont own a gba!
rhoyo
post Oct 7 2006, 04:10 PM

-
2,800 posts

wow this is so f***ing cool .. gonna go there if go to kl .. happy.gif
shumaky
post Oct 7 2006, 04:21 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

Guess the only reason its here coz JJ is nippon.
ifer
post Oct 7 2006, 04:37 PM

4,637 posts

this is mega
finally...
and what interest me more than any other things in the store is the fact that i can finally purchase ORIGINALGBA GAMES in malaysia.
no need to buy it online or from singapore!!!

nintendo rocks!

44 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0226sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:25 PM