16,825 posts

IMO, your modem can't handle alot of connections
TSsamurai1337
post Jul 25 2006, 01:18 PM

@_@
11,594 posts

QUOTE(Red Maniac @ Jul 25 2006, 10:42 AM)
I second this.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Previously was using Azureus but it slow down my PC (100% CPU).  vmad.gif
However, now I'm unable to browse the internet after a few hours (>3) on utorrent.  Anyone can help???  I'm using Aztech 600EU.  rclxub.gif
QUOTE(fariz @ Jul 25 2006, 10:56 AM)
Guess so...
It happened when I was using Bitcomet + my old Aztech DSL1100R
Red Maniac
post Jul 25 2006, 05:31 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(fariz @ Jul 25 2006, 10:56 AM)
What brand/model of modem should I use to overcome this problem?
HMMaster
post Jul 25 2006, 06:42 PM

10K Club
10,308 posts

QUOTE(Red Maniac @ Jul 25 2006, 05:31 PM)
What brand/model of modem should I use to overcome this problem?
tested and confirmed by me tongue.gif Linksys AG241 thumbup.gif
fariz
post Jul 25 2006, 07:00 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

i'm using prolink 9000P
cheese86
post Jul 26 2006, 11:12 AM

790 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Jul 25 2006, 06:42 PM)
tested and confirmed by me tongue.gif Linksys AG241 thumbup.gif
linksys WRT54G aslo can thumbup.gif
sotong168
post Jul 26 2006, 11:29 AM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

cheapo aztech dsl3100r with firmware upgraded thumbup.gif
shockw@ve
post Jul 26 2006, 04:34 PM

d[-_-]b
1,889 posts

I'm using a Linksys WAG54Gv2. No problems with 1000 connections with Azureus/µTorrent.

QUOTE(wengjoe @ Jul 26 2006, 01:12 PM)
linksys WRT54G aslo can  thumbup.gif
That's a standalone router without a modem.

This post has been edited by shockw@ve: Jul 26 2006, 04:36 PM
anQi
post Jul 27 2006, 10:30 AM

757 posts

Juz downloaded n use this client last night, yup! like some forumer said, it abit faster than BitComet.
But... there's some configuration that i cant find n some need extra explaination too from experienced forumers... icon_question.gif

1. Auto Shutdown Windows.
This function pretty usefull as i always left my pc on doing his downloading job. So i wonder, this "auto shutdown", is it a "properly shutdown"? will it harm my system and cost some corrupt like the sudden shutdown when suddenly black-out or something. will it??? what if i have an unsave microsoft words document, the recovery stil work after reboot?

2. Free Physical Memory.
I'm not a gamer, so i did not prepare much ram for my pc. in bitcomet, as attached, i manage to find where to set so that i can limit the usage of ram. where is this setting in utorrent?

3. Share Ratio.
what will happen if my share ratio did not reach 1:1 at least? possibilities wil get baned by tracker???

4. Saved Files.
i crated a spesific folder for my torrents. that was in D:\Torrens. i wan all the torrents go to this folder, where to set it?? currently the files were saved into c:\...\my documents\downloads

5. uncompleted torrent files.
for all those uncomplete, i assigned it to have the !.ut extention. after the download finished it will gone oso rite?

6. DHT
i see it always not connected, disable. what should do???
//Moderation -- Thread merged

This post has been edited by anQi: Jul 27 2006, 12:40 PM
fariz
post Jul 27 2006, 03:09 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(anQi @ Jul 27 2006, 10:30 AM)
Juz downloaded n use this client last night, yup! like some forumer said, it abit faster than BitComet.
But... there's some  configuration that i cant find n some need extra explaination too from experienced forumers... icon_question.gif

1. Auto Shutdown Windows.
This function pretty usefull as i always left my pc on doing his downloading job. So i wonder, this "auto shutdown", is it a "properly shutdown"? will it harm my system and cost some corrupt like the sudden shutdown when suddenly black-out or something. will it??? what if i have an unsave microsoft words document, the recovery stil work after reboot?

2. Free Physical Memory.
I'm not a gamer, so i did not prepare much ram for my pc. in bitcomet, as attached, i manage to find where to set so that i can limit the usage of ram. where is this setting in utorrent?

3. Share Ratio.
what will happen if my share ratio did not reach 1:1 at least? possibilities wil get baned by tracker???

4. Saved Files.
i crated a spesific folder for my torrents. that was in D:\Torrens. i wan all the torrents go to this folder, where to set it?? currently the files were saved into c:\...\my documents\downloads

5. uncompleted torrent files.
for all those uncomplete, i assigned it to have the !.ut extention. after the download finished it will gone oso rite?

6. DHT
i see it always not connected, disable. what should do???
//Moderation -- Thread merged
2. most of the time, µT will use less than 6MB, beat that BC!! tongue.gif no need to worry about memory usage.

3. depends on your overall ratio on that particular site. mostly private tracker use ratio system.

4. Preferences > Download > select "put new downloads in"

5. yes

6. forward a UDP port, same value as TCP

--
tips: to make it easier for backup, move files from %AppData%\uTorrent to the same folder as utorrent.exe. you can make it portable (ex. run from USB drive) with this method.

read more: http://www.utorrent.com/faq.php#Installation

This post has been edited by fariz: Jul 27 2006, 03:10 PM
anQi
post Jul 27 2006, 07:39 PM

757 posts

QUOTE(fariz @ Jul 27 2006, 03:09 PM)
2. most of the time, µT will use less than 6MB, beat that BC!! tongue.gif no need to worry about memory usage.

3. depends on your overall ratio on that particular site. mostly private tracker use ratio system.

4. Preferences > Download > select "put new downloads in"

5. yes

6. forward a UDP port, same value as TCP

--
tips: to make it easier for backup, move files from %AppData%\uTorrent to the same folder as utorrent.exe. you can make it portable (ex. run from USB drive) with this method.

read more: http://www.utorrent.com/faq.php#Installation
already did the port forwarded. the utorrent oso show result that the port forward is successful. but y the dht status stil showing "not allowed"??? confused.... unsure.gif

shockw@ve
post Jul 28 2006, 10:16 AM

d[-_-]b
1,889 posts

QUOTE(anQi @ Jul 27 2006, 09:39 PM)
already did the port forwarded. the utorrent oso show result that the port forward is successful. but y the dht status stil showing "not allowed"??? confused.... unsure.gif
Did you forward UDP as well? That's the protocol which DHT requires. Most port forwarding defaults to forwarding TCP only.

This post has been edited by shockw@ve: Jul 28 2006, 10:16 AM
fariz
post Jul 28 2006, 10:18 AM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

try this suggestions: http://forum.utorrent.com/viewtopic.php?id=11069
bahgger
post Aug 12 2006, 08:09 AM

371 posts

I enjoy using utorrent, its better than my previous BitLord and I think it uses less resources.
nles
post Aug 12 2006, 09:40 AM

♥ It's not about the girl ♥ It's the G-Shock
2,125 posts

I'm using Bitcomet 0.70
Funny when I minimize the window, my download speed can reach 60KB/s, when I maximize the window it kept on dropping until 20KB/s or less.
After I minimize it to taskbar the download speed gain higher and reach 60KB/s back. New feature?
TSsamurai1337
post Aug 14 2006, 07:24 AM

@_@
11,594 posts

QUOTE(nles @ Aug 12 2006, 09:40 AM)
I'm using Bitcomet 0.70
Funny when I minimize the window, my download speed can reach 60KB/s, when I maximize the window it kept on dropping until 20KB/s or less.
After I minimize it to taskbar the download speed gain higher and  reach 60KB/s back. New feature?
Does not make any sense to me. Sounds more like a co-incident
mightymouse
post Aug 17 2006, 03:10 PM

212 posts

Bittorent > Shareaza > utorrent > Bitcomet

Among all those that i've used... bitcomet is the best cause of its speed
Daniel89
post Aug 19 2006, 12:32 PM

1,451 posts

Can i know what is the Disk Cache for ?
nles
post Aug 21 2006, 01:58 PM

♥ It's not about the girl ♥ It's the G-Shock
2,125 posts

QUOTE(samurai1337 @ Aug 14 2006, 07:24 AM)
Does not make any sense to me. Sounds more like a co-incident
Well doesn't make sense, but that's wut i'm facing now. Weird.
Everytime i maximize the BitComet window the DL speed drop dramatically. From 60Kb/s to around 20Kb/s.

Irishcoffee
post Sep 7 2006, 12:12 AM

ilX / Espressivo
2,994 posts

y my utorrent speed so sux???3-5kb only
but BC can reach 50k
so i swap back to bitcomet that eat lot of resource.... vmad.gif vmad.gif

10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0522sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:09 PM