Story of my life, Unwanted foreveralone

TSfugazzi90
post Feb 15 2015, 05:54 PM, updated 11y ago

Why am I so unlucky in love?

1) Miss Uni
Let me start, when I was in uni, i liked this girl. At first i struggled in exam, she saw that i was struggling, then she kick my leg during exam time and then she expose her paper to allow me to copy her results. One day I was sick, she boil porridge for me. Then there was one time when we in a group, I made fun of her with another guy, she suddenly say she don't like the guy, she like me. So from that day, I went after her. I told my friends that I like her, they told her that, and somehow that made her afraid of me. After that she started avoiding me. Everytime she saw me she pretended to like wanna vomit. I feel sad. Years later she met her dream guy and got married. I attended her wedding. Today she has two kids. Once in a while when we got class reunion gatherings, we still meet up with bigger group of friends. I dun have much feeling for her, just friends. But occassionally it felt odd, seeing her around.

2) Miss Opportunity
I joined this association when i was in my early 20s. We were one helluva gang of friends. We always met at a friend's house, after meeting we went mamak. It was then there is this girl hailing from Johor...who needed a lift to take her there. I happen to be her driver. I drove her for 2 blady years to the meetings. Never once I made any approach to her. She is just so down to earth and sweet girl. But she is really blur, very funny girl, one time when I waited outside her house...she came out and got into the wrong white car...hahahaha. Her sense of direction really bad. We talked a lot while I gave her lift to the meetings. It was then she left to singapore to work. Till today I really regretted as to why I never chase after her. Those days I was too scared to commit into a relationship, yeah I was very immature back then. May not have worked out.

3) Miss Naughty
Then working time, I did some work with this girl younger than me. One day we went to taman negara with her and some friends. At night, we shared stories at our bunk beds...then suddenly she say she like me. After that I went after her, asked her out, then she say she not sure. Then turn out got this guy always sit next to her, I wonder why. Everytime I tried to approach her at office, he and his group of friends tried to stop me. And I always see her follow him back after office, make my heart so pain. Then finally I confessed I like her...it was then she revealed she already got boyfriend, and its that guy. I was so shocked. Many years later, I heard they broke up...but not sure what happened to them. But I have no qualms or regret, I am glad I didn't hook up with Miss Naughty, i was young and foolish back then...so stupid to fall for such a girl who likes to go bar and drinking.

4) Miss Migrate
Many years later I was shopping at a super market, then I ran into my uni mate. She saw me and asked me if I was seeing anyone, I said no, then I asked her back, she also said no. We exchanged numbers. Then I started to ask her out, she complied. Then after dating so long, while walking, we were both swinging hands, then she suddenly held my hand, I was so elated. But not long after, a lot of differences surfaced. She realised I was so different from her. We broke up many times..I was so heartbroken. Until the final one, I could not take it anymore, and decided not to chase her back. By the time, it was too late, she went to work to another country. I begged her but she say it is too late and she tried very hard to try to bring us together but we're both too different. Years later she facebook me to tell me that she's married and have kids.

5) Miss Aloof
Zoom many years later, I changed job..then got opportunity to go overseas with a new team of girls. THis one in particular, she declared herself as single. At the foreign country, we wanted to go sightseeing, so she asked me to take her out one on one. I was elated. We went to many famous sites, attended shows, visited museums and shopped till we drop. Then came back to Malaysia, I asked out..but she declined. I accidentaly confess to one of the colleagues that I like her. Then it was all gloom at the office. Pressure started to pile up on work, I struggled. I asked her for help because her previous job, she did this kind of work before...but she decline to help me. I was so disappointed and realised she wasn't waifu material. The job got so bad, that i was forced to resign. Then she realised that i resigned and said that she missed me. She even took me out for dinner to spend me for farewell, one to one. By then I almost given up on her. Then she said she will help on something, which she did. I was stupid to think i got a chance, knowing Miss Aloof's personality, she is not helpful and only thinks about herself. I recalled even at the airport, when I ate with her one to one...my mouth was dirty all over, she had tissue she never gave me. Then months later she ask me out for lunch, I obliged, we talk and talk. Another round of months later, she ask me again for lunch...but by then i was fed up...because of her uncaring ways.

6) Miss Sudden

I was so disappointed almost gave up, until a friend recommended Miss Sudden. Miss Sudden is quite attractive, sweet and very fair skin girl. Our age difference was big. Initially she was submissive. I was so happy. Then while dating her, all of sudden, she ask me to hold her hand. I was so excited and I knew this is the girl of my dreams. I was in cloud nine. It was then I got busy with work, and she too got busy with work. Then our love suddenly became strained because i paid less attention to her and made some big blunders in the relationship. It didn't help that she was very mum about her reservations about me, she didn't seek clarity...so many misunderstandings. Many months later, she called off the relationship, say that both of us are unsuitable. I was really heartbroken. Still am now. Meeting miss Sudden made me forgot about my previous failures. But now everything is shattered.

7) Conclusion

Will I ever find the ONE? Sigh...life is frustrating. I been searching, searching and searching. I keep on getting rejected. there was one time, I felt that I would never marry. I am getting old. what girl would want me? I am not rich and just a wage earner.

At times feel like 14th floor...but I told myself, hah got another 40 more years to live, halfway, line...we will die someday. At least I can live with dignity...and die with dignity, at end of my life when I face God and say I finish the finishing line and I did not give up.

So many rejections, make me feel like Mr rejected. Sometime i sit at home try to improve myself, but feel demoralised. At times try to work, then flashbacks of my failures come back and imagine all my exes with other guys living happily ever after starting a family.

Why is relationship so hard? Why am I so anaethema to relationships? Girls hate me?
ManWithNoPlan
post Feb 15 2015, 06:08 PM

39 posts

At least u have past. I have Miss No one :/
ryukeong
post Feb 15 2015, 07:16 PM

220 posts

Dont stop looking, eventually u'll find the one, i have a lot of fail relationship, if compare to you i had lots more but doesn't stop me. At last i found mine too. Dont give up.

This post has been edited by ryukeong: Feb 15 2015, 07:17 PM
kidmad
post Feb 15 2015, 11:47 PM

4,482 posts

U sure it's not you over reacting?
nysam1991
post Feb 15 2015, 11:54 PM

56 posts

Just the time have"nt arrive oni....
TSfugazzi90
post Feb 16 2015, 07:08 AM

QUOTE(ryukeong @ Feb 15 2015, 07:16 PM)
Dont stop looking, eventually u'll find the one, i have a lot of fail relationship, if compare to you i had lots more but doesn't stop me. At last i found mine too. Dont give up.
I can't get over Miss Sudden. For me she is the one. I know a poster here name Placenta, his dream girl left him but now he found somebody and got married. He still thinks of her though, because in his mind she is the one.

Me too, Miss Sudden was pretty, adorable, sweet and accepting. I wonder how am I going to get over her. Would I find someone better than her?
SUSskyblack4492
post Feb 16 2015, 09:11 AM

1,342 posts

foreveralone here
awwman
post Feb 16 2015, 03:12 PM

44 posts

at least you have past. appreciate it. and learn it.
TSfugazzi90
post Feb 16 2015, 03:16 PM

QUOTE(awwman @ Feb 16 2015, 03:12 PM)
at least you have past. appreciate it. and learn it.
Difficult to let go. I can imagine my ex is with another guy now. Boo hoo hoo
SUSphantom_zero
post Feb 16 2015, 03:18 PM

517 posts

Lucky u..most of here only got miss left and miss right
awwman
post Feb 16 2015, 04:07 PM

44 posts

Experience broo
TSfugazzi90
post Feb 16 2015, 04:17 PM

QUOTE(awwman @ Feb 16 2015, 04:07 PM)
Experience broo
Opportunities very far and few.
degraw1993
post Feb 16 2015, 04:18 PM

1,892 posts

kecian foreber alone
XukiBabyy
post Feb 16 2015, 04:42 PM

50 posts

Dont seek for love. Let it be... Be naturally.. I look back at my ex, all of them looks like a loser to me. Im happy that i met a guy that I love. Every person have their cons/pros. Depending on you. Can you take it? Mayb u are being too picky. I admit that my bf is not like those in the fairy tale story book. But at least we share the same interest. He got his bad part which i dont like and really hate it. After years, he changed. You see, guys and girls. They are all investment. The more you invest, the more return you get or worst you lose it all. Thats it. Simple as that.
TSfugazzi90
post Feb 16 2015, 05:16 PM

QUOTE(XukiBabyy @ Feb 16 2015, 04:42 PM)
Dont seek for love. Let it be... Be naturally.. I look back at my ex, all of them looks like a loser to me. Im happy that i met a guy that I love. Every person have their cons/pros. Depending on you. Can you take it? Mayb u are being too picky. I admit that my bf is not like those in the fairy tale story book. But at least we share the same interest. He got his bad part which i dont like and really hate it. After years, he changed. You see, guys and girls. They are all investment. The more you invest, the more return you get or worst you lose it all. Thats it. Simple as that.
My current ex left me because she thinks I treat her as investment.

For me, i not sure if i am picky, beauty is the sight of the beholder. The girl is pretty to me but may not be pretty to others.

For me I don't easily fall for a person...its got to be the timing, the reason why i fall for her. So its very rare. I have fallen for wrong persons before and woke up from my mistakes. But my recent ex, I made big blunders n i myself am faulted.
MishimaZ
post Feb 16 2015, 05:38 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(fugazzi90 @ Feb 16 2015, 07:08 AM)
I can't get over Miss Sudden. For me she is the one. I know a poster here name Placenta, his dream girl left him but now he found somebody and got married. He still thinks of her though, because in his mind she is the one.

Me too, Miss Sudden was pretty, adorable, sweet and accepting. I wonder how am I going to get over her. Would I find someone better than her?
If the breakup is fresh I assume that is normal to feel how you felt now. I felt that way when the one that I plan to spend my life with walked off, strung me on for another 2 years or more, farked, get knocked up, and marry the b@stard she swore will never fall at all. The lady that end me up at CC for some time. Call it fate or god seems cruel whatever but at first the feeling that I won't get over Miss First Love was there. Like she was the only one. As if she was the ONLY HOT PIECE OF ASS I EVER HAD, you can call it whatsoever. That is how I felt initially.

Eventually I found someone else who is much more of a waifu material. She may not be the prettier chick but her character wins out by far. Of course, I treat her as a lover although I do think of my ex sometimes, but at most times it was just to re look,learn and readjust my own actions for the new girl, since women have the same instincts although have difference personalities.

Experience is gold man.

Plant
post Feb 16 2015, 06:07 PM

219 posts

I guess u have good looks, many gal confessed they like u u, from i read from ur story, i can see u just met the wrong girl.

some girls will open to u and make an effort to be with u, that girl havent arrive in ur life yet. smile.gif

keep ur head up, because all that experience and regret built character, u are already building one. Soon u will realized which girls are serious with u and which girls are just there.

Lucky u, u havent end up with a girl, suddenly found out she cheated on u for years, then all that time u spent with her wasted, rather be someone who truly accept who u r than after ur money or superficial reason. nod.gif

plus, u havent got into real relationship yet, many thing u cannot do, then u will miss being single.

This post has been edited by Plant: Feb 16 2015, 06:14 PM
Plant
post Feb 16 2015, 06:13 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(fugazzi90 @ Feb 16 2015, 07:08 AM)

u just falls the IDEA of her, the good part of her, pretty, adorable and sweet. Sit down and think carefully, cause no one is perfect, they must have a flaws and if u found those, she's just another girl in ur list.

I too have regret being with a girl like Miss Sudden, then I realized it's just something cannot be undone. And when I think about being with her, it's just wouldn't work for me, because we live in a different world.
AppleTwist
post Feb 16 2015, 06:28 PM

206 posts

What's wrong being single? I don't think my there is anything wrong with not being in a relationship. Especially if u went through so many bad ones, why not use this single period to reflect on all the bad relationship ship and embrace being single for once?
TSfugazzi90
post Feb 16 2015, 07:22 PM

QUOTE(MishimaZ @ Feb 16 2015, 05:38 PM)
If the breakup is fresh I assume that is normal to feel how you felt now. I felt that way when the one that I plan to spend my life with walked off, strung me on for another 2 years or more, farked, get knocked up, and marry the b@stard she swore will never fall at all. The lady that end me up at CC for some time. Call it  fate or god seems cruel whatever but at first the feeling that I won't get over Miss First Love was there. Like she was the only one. As if she was the ONLY HOT PIECE OF ASS I EVER HAD, you can call it whatsoever. That is how I felt initially.

Eventually I found someone else who is much more of a waifu material. She may not be the prettier chick but her character wins out by far. Of course, I treat her as a lover although I do think of my ex sometimes, but at most times it was just to re look,learn and readjust my own actions for the new girl, since women have the same instincts although have difference personalities.

Experience is gold man.
Yeah the break up was fresh. I have dated many girls, she is truly the one level that I broke the glass ceiling. I never thought a girl like her would agree to go out with me.

It will be a tall order to match her looks. Yes I know we should not judge a girl on her looks. Character is important too. Call me dumb, but for me, I need physical chemistry. What I see as pretty, may not be pretty in the eyes of someone else. But I did show the pic of her to some of my friends and they say she is pretty.

Outwardly she is pretty and sweet girl. But she's been holding out her disatisfaction for so long...until she could not take it over my mistakes, and burst out for break up.

Now I gotta see that long open road of loneliness and searching.

I not sure if I can find that THE ONE...I been dating over 30 girls, some rejected me, some like the list above. Sigh...I am feeling pretty anxious, insecure and impatient.

0.0197sec    0.31    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:34 AM