57 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Investment BUKIT JALIL CITY | AURORA | REV.O | PARK SKY (V2), The Commercial Hub for Bukit Jalil

Babizz
post Jun 12 2015, 10:10 PM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(HarpArtist @ Jun 12 2015, 07:23 AM)
Any integration with the LRT for this project? Facing the parking at 700+psf is seriously like WHAT, in this suburb area.
No lrt/mrt here (will affect the mall n resi ofc), but 760-780 psf is still reasonable for pavilion mall next door... U must like driving though drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif Maybe can rent to IMU students??
HarpArtist
post Jun 12 2015, 10:15 PM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Jun 12 2015, 10:10 PM)
No lrt/mrt here (will affect the mall n resi ofc), but 760-780 psf is still reasonable for pavilion mall next door... U must like driving though  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif Maybe can rent to IMU students??
wow... imu students can afford this type of rental? how fast the world changes in 1 year... i was staying in those bird cage in singapore lol, and they say malaysia spending power low ah. got shuttle bus to lrt perhaps? think public transport is important thing nowadays. 700psf ok la. but not for parking view...!
Babizz
post Jun 12 2015, 10:23 PM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(HarpArtist @ Jun 12 2015, 08:15 AM)
wow... imu students can afford this type of rental? how fast the world changes in 1 year... i was staying in those bird cage in singapore lol, and they say malaysia spending power low ah. got shuttle bus to lrt perhaps? think public transport is important thing nowadays. 700psf ok la. but not for parking view...!
700 is OK but the parking view is a major turnoff la dude.. IMU students now renting in savana BJ at RM2.5k for 3 rooms.. This should be an upgrade if they want the pavi lifestyle albeit i still think No luxury tenant hehe..
spydermind
post Jun 12 2015, 10:26 PM

1,166 posts

There are few condo not far away from this proposes mall
kbandito
post Jun 12 2015, 10:37 PM

1,184 posts

It perplexed me how people are so hyped about any mall that is dubbed Pavilion. Even at 2.0m sf I still have reservation with 25 mil footfall upon opening.
Anyway 700-800psf is worth to gamble, I guess only by third term of the mall then only price would peak significantly. That means you need to be able to hold a 3-4% yield property for quite a long time before it bears great fruits.
Iam Power
post Jun 12 2015, 10:56 PM

430 posts

QUOTE(kbandito @ Jun 12 2015, 10:37 PM)
It perplexed me how people are so hyped about any mall that is dubbed Pavilion. Even at 2.0m sf I still have reservation with 25 mil footfall upon opening.
Anyway 700-800psf is worth to gamble, I guess only by third term of the mall then only price would peak significantly. That means you need to be able to hold a 3-4% yield property for quite a long time before it bears great fruits.
Some are buying in BJ area for own stay eg me..and it would be a great news a 2mil sf mall is nearby, seriously save the trouble of going far for shopping
TSaccetera
post Jun 12 2015, 10:58 PM

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

Largest Food Republic in Malaysia may bring the large suburban crowd.

Choose your tenant personality:

A!X Armani Exchange,
Acca Kappa,
Accessorize,
Adidas Originals,
Aeropostale,
Aerosoles,
Aēsop,
Akemiuchi,
ALDO,
American Eagle Outfitters,
Asics,
Aveda,
Banana Republic,
Bata,
BCBG Maxazria,
bebe,
Beetlebug & prettyFIT,
Ben Sherman,
benefit San Francisco,
Bershka,
Bimba & Lola,
Birkenstock,
Blum & Co,
Bobbi Brown,
BONIA,
Books Kinokuniya,
Boots,
Brabantia,
Bratpack,
Braun Buffel,
Brooks Running Shoes,
Burton Menswear,
Burt's Bees,
bYsi,
Cache Cache,
Carlo Rino,
Calvin Klein Jeans,
Camel Active,
Celio,
Charles & Keith,
Clarks,
Clinique,
Cotton On,
Coast London,
Columbia Sportswear Co,
Converse,
Cop Copine,
Crabtree & Evelyn,
Criss Cross,
Crocs,
DC Comics Super Heroes,
DC Shoes,
Debenhams,
Dermalogica,
Desigual,
Diesel,
DKNY and DKNY Jeans,
Dorothy Perkins,
Dr Martens,
Dressing Paula,
ecco,
ELLE Concept Store,
Esprit,
Etude House,
Forever 21,
FOSSIL,

and many many more...
jovialguy
post Jun 12 2015, 11:08 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Jun 12 2015, 10:58 PM)
Largest Food Republic in Malaysia may bring the large suburban crowd.

Choose your tenant personality:
looking good the list

tomolo gonna buy lottery
if kena can buy d one big unit

i have high hopes for this bjc

TSaccetera
post Jun 12 2015, 11:09 PM

10,777 posts

QUOTE(jovialguy @ Jun 12 2015, 11:08 PM)
looking good the list

tomolo gonna buy lottery
if kena can buy d one big unit

i have high hopes for this bjc
Haha so fast meh? There is no signed list for any tenants yet.
kbandito
post Jun 12 2015, 11:33 PM

1,184 posts

QUOTE(Iam Power @ Jun 12 2015, 10:56 PM)
Some are buying in BJ area for own stay eg me..and it would be a great news a 2mil sf mall is nearby, seriously save the trouble of going far for shopping
People betul2 think BJ catchment can be bigger than 1U and MV?
Patchay since you always pretend expert please give some views please
JC999
post Jun 12 2015, 11:41 PM

659 posts

bukit jalil catchment is small, look at the amount of petrol station nearby can tell
Iam Power
post Jun 12 2015, 11:48 PM

430 posts

QUOTE(kbandito @ Jun 12 2015, 11:33 PM)
People betul2 think BJ catchment can be bigger than 1U and MV?
Patchay since you always pretend expert please give some views please
That is a funny question lo
Its so obvious that the catchment area of Mid Valley is bigger thn BJ, why the need to argue on that?
People are just trying to point out that with PVBJ and Velocity upcoming, MV catchment area might be affected thats all..
Which i agreed, being one stayin at Cheras, MV has been the ONLY shopping complex i could go too when i feel lk going, bt nw with PVBJ and Velocity, more choices are laid out and i bet those staying in Cheras would agree with me too.

No one is saying that PVBJ or whichever mall will beat MV

Plus why would i go to MV when i could get a mall that meet my needs nearby..LOL

This post has been edited by Iam Power: Jun 12 2015, 11:49 PM
Iam Power
post Jun 12 2015, 11:54 PM

430 posts

QUOTE(JC999 @ Jun 12 2015, 11:41 PM)
bukit jalil catchment is small, look at the amount of petrol station nearby can tell
Ten years from now, population density might be a whole different story.
I would think population density will be a better gauge of the size of a catchment area than petrol station lo

This post has been edited by Iam Power: Jun 12 2015, 11:58 PM
Babablacksheep
post Jun 13 2015, 12:23 AM

852 posts

The lack of international tourist to PVBJ is one of the major concern comparing it to PVKL.
dann wilson
post Jun 13 2015, 01:42 AM

139 posts

Many malls would not have international tourist visitng. MV is mainly visited by local customers.
clivengu
post Jun 13 2015, 03:09 AM

1,850 posts

So is this called Bukit Jalil City.... or is it Pavilion 2? I mean for the mall.
HarpArtist
post Jun 13 2015, 05:50 AM

3,838 posts

pavi bukit bintang is well known for tourist crowd, upmarket shops. be interesting to see if the pavi brand name can survive in lower end, local and suburb market.
TSaccetera
post Jun 13 2015, 09:05 AM

10,777 posts

Pavilion Bukit Jalil is the name of the mall.

It is funny that people are comparing to Pavilion Kuala Lumpur (which bears our capital city name) and even Mid Valley City (which has two malls btw which needs to be distinguished).

Pavilion Bukit Jalil is created to serve the future suburban population of southern KL. It is managed by the same team (Joyce Yap's team) of the successful Bukit Bintang version, which itself has majority of tenants in the mid-to-upper segment. The mid-to-upper segment do not have enough space to expand in Pavilion KL. Luxury tenants form a smaller percentage in Pavilion KL.

An example of tenants from Pavilion KL that would make good impact here in Bukit Jalil are in fact, the KL's anchor tenants such as Parkson, Food Republic, Golden Screen Cinemas, Red Box Plus, Mercato, Harvey Norman, Stadium and Forever 21.

Mid Valley City is geographically "unbeatable" because it is the mid-way of PJ and KL, hence the name "Mid of Klang Valley". And it is an established hub on its own... which took them over a decade to be in that position.

Pavilion Bukit Jalil may serve the population within MPSJ, which has a living population of over 1.2 million - which is bigger than MBPJ. Pavilion Bukit Jalil's closest competitors would be Sunway Pyramid (which will expand) and IOI City Mall (which will expand), besides future malls such as Paradigm Kuala Lumpur in Taman OUG. We understand that IOI Mall Puchong will be revamped, upgraded and expanded in the coming future hence this is also a potential competitor to watch.

The positioning of Pavilion Bukit Jalil is the "shopping within a new experience in mall design" and it will not be surprising if it can pull in some attractive tenant mix. Besides that, there is an intention to make Bukit Jalil accessible to expats and tourists as well, since Bukit Jalil is earmarked as an international zone under DBKL KL2020 Draft Plan.

To do that, quality office space and hotels will have to be built, and Bukit Jalil City is planning future hotels (2 small blocks) and office development. Any "Grade A" offices here could become a competitor in pulling some tenants from Cyberjaya. Services based startups entrepreneurs may have good environment at Aurora Place/REV.O whereas trading based companies may take the office floors of the signature shop offices.

This post has been edited by accetera: Jun 13 2015, 09:34 AM
TSaccetera
post Jun 13 2015, 09:21 AM

10,777 posts

General information here:

http://www.ptlm.com.my/index.php/the-park-...ukit-jalil-city
HELLO HELLO
post Jun 13 2015, 09:33 AM

5,436 posts

QUOTE(dann wilson @ Jun 13 2015, 01:42 AM)
Many malls would not have international tourist visitng. MV is mainly visited by local customers.
No. Mv manyak local. N tourist also manyak in healthy number. Consider very good as a non kl city mall. Most of them contribute on higher end product purchase/spending.

A good mixture mall. U can't only have all the pipu spending only rm30-rm100 in single receipt. U need healthy number of pipu can pay rm500 above in single product n receipt.

This post has been edited by HELLO HELLO: Jun 13 2015, 09:45 AM

57 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:24 PM