Maxis use Unifi backbone. Its both same.. If unifi have issue den maxis also will have issue. So eventually both is same.
QUOTE(redsixths @ Nov 19 2015, 03:57 PM)
The Official Maxis FTTH Thread | v5, Maxis Home Fibre Internet, from RM89
Nov 19 2015, 04:04 PM
3,037 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
LOL...
Maxis use Unifi backbone. Its both same.. If unifi have issue den maxis also will have issue. So eventually both is same. QUOTE(redsixths @ Nov 19 2015, 03:57 PM) |
Nov 24 2015, 10:30 AM
early they never mention also... Its ur choice, u can't blame them.
I also subscribe 30mbps at Oct so in Nov I realize there is promotion. So count me bad luck lo.. can't blame them also Since early they never mention this promotion. QUOTE(michaelangelo @ Nov 24 2015, 10:25 AM) i just subscribed the maxis home fibre on 27 Oct 15..the promotion for free one month subscription is on 2nd Nov onwards...i called maxis and they cant do anything..think its kinda unfair... This post has been edited by jusbella: Nov 24 2015, 10:31 AM |
Nov 24 2015, 10:42 AM
Nov 26 2015, 07:59 AM
It's depend area.
My area no issue... Even got issue, just give them time to fix They actually having maintenance daily to fix lot of issue.. QUOTE(kelvin9316 @ Nov 25 2015, 11:13 PM) |
Nov 26 2015, 01:33 PM
I felt like want to flip the table now! I'm unifi VIP20 customer and I still need to keep this Unifi!
I'm subscribed to Maxis 10mbps. Den I got call from maxis and they said I got Unifi now and they need use existing modem and I said NO, I request SEPARATED MODEM and I need use 2 internet at the same time! Den they said its ok can use both at the same time. Den I agree and go ahead! Den today came installed! Everything ok now. Den I ran speedtest on Unifi and Maxis at the same time, GUESS WHAT!!! Either 1 line will be down if other line is downloading/uploading heavily!!! I felt like, WTx!!! Before that I ad REQUEST I NEED SEPARATED MODEM! And I don understand WHY they don't allow!!! This is sooooo FRUSTATING! And 1 more thing!!! I checked in portal why my 10mbps imposed 100GB quota!!! Is it supposed its UNLIMITED as shown in the website!!!??? If can't meet my demand I'll terminated IMMEDIATELY! FRUS!!! |
Nov 26 2015, 02:52 PM
Kepong and Putra Heights
both home use Unifi and maxis QUOTE(kelvin9316 @ Nov 26 2015, 02:50 PM) Now I run test: Below is the result:Here I'm running simultaneously test. Maxis LAN test: http://www.speedtest.net/result/4863895698.png Unifi wifi test: http://www.speedtest.net/result/4863895616.png -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Maxis wifi test: http://www.speedtest.net/result/4863895698.png Unifi wifi test: http://www.speedtest.net/iphone/1451787627.png In conclusion I think its wireless issue? This post has been edited by jusbella: Nov 26 2015, 02:54 PM |
Nov 27 2015, 08:32 AM
Can anyone recommend which asus router model can support VOIP and IPTV?
Dec 1 2015, 11:35 AM
U try ask Maxis, since there is 1 month free promotion, can u cancel it within 1 week if there is issue?
QUOTE(digitalove_70s @ Dec 1 2015, 11:33 AM) Quite tempted to subscribe for the 10mbps promo since im a OnePlan user. 128 vs 179 (unifi promo), quite the difference there. However i see there's a lot of stability issues being reported a few pages back. I wonder if its worth it to switch? Im staying in Bukit Jelutong btw, not a heavy online gamer, lots of content streaming. |
Dec 1 2015, 08:29 PM
Dec 1 2015, 09:36 PM
Dec 1 2015, 11:59 PM
Restart btu n Maxis router.
If problem persist call maxis to reset your port. QUOTE(async @ Dec 1 2015, 11:47 PM) Anyone having issues with Maxis Fibre at Shah Alam? Getting stuck at 1 Mb DL & 3 Mb UL consistently for local speedtest servers. Have a 10 Mb package. This post has been edited by jusbella: Dec 2 2015, 12:00 AM |
Dec 6 2015, 07:21 PM
Dec 7 2015, 12:41 AM
Dec 9 2015, 04:09 PM
Try replace the fiber cable and test again.
QUOTE(danieltay @ Dec 9 2015, 03:40 PM) Is it something wrong with TM Huawei Modem? I normally off my internet at night, and then restart it the next morning. For 2 straight days I noticed the TM Huawei Modem has difficulty to connect to the internet. It will take at least 5 minutes to get the DSL light. The TM Huawei Modem will retry to connect for at least 10 times, before it is successful. It will reboot itself as I can see the whole thing will restart itself with the power off and on again. Is such behavior something wrong with the TM Huawei Modem? A sign it is going to spoilt? But once it get connected to the Internet, it is working fine, until I off both TM Huawei Modem and Maxis router, the symptom come back again, please help. |
Dec 11 2015, 10:29 AM
The lowest ping I didn't use VPN.
The rest higher ping I use VPN. I use unifi too, the ping is around 5-20ms without VPN.. And I said before, everything is smooth, I don't play online game. And also I'm not work / NEVER work for maxis, I'm work as technical engineer in HP company. QUOTE(Lee Hoe Mun @ Dec 10 2015, 11:12 PM) Holy jesus. The ping is so high and you still satisfied with it.I bet you are a Maxis worker. STUPID EVER. Every gamer know that the most important for online gaming is the ping. Even you have 100Mbps speed,but with a ping like this.You won't be able to play a game. Stop saying that your Maxis line is okay.You feel okay is because you never play online game. |
Dec 11 2015, 11:51 AM
Its better u complain to MCMC.. They can help u solve the issue.
QUOTE(danieltay @ Dec 11 2015, 11:36 AM) A very friendly advice for those who want to sign-up for maxis ftth, DON'T! My connection has been down at least 3 times every year for the past few years. Worst of all it could take up to 10 days to solve the issue when your internet connection is down. When you call up customer service, they either do not understand what you said or giving you the wrong answer. When you request to speak to technical team, they refuse to do so. They set all kinds of barriers to avoid responsibility. I've had enough this time around. I told them something wrong with the TM Huawei Modem, yet the customer service does not understand. I need to call 3 times to explain the same thing again and again, before a report is created. Then today they sent someone from maxis team who are not able to do anything, because it is TM Modem issue. No TM guy available. I will take legal action against Maxis this time around. |
Dec 12 2015, 11:16 AM
Dec 12 2015, 11:43 AM
Dec 12 2015, 02:40 PM
Use teamviewer..
Or else buy fortinet firewall router and set VPN server, den at home connect office VPN den u can configure ad. QUOTE(Konohamaru @ Dec 12 2015, 02:36 PM) Dear SIFU all, i just installed Maxis fiber broadband fixed IP package 30Mbps yesterday. can i configure the maxis router from WAN? example: router is located in office, can i configure the router from home? i can ping the IP with 100% response from home, but when i key http://123.133.xx.xx at browser, nothing came out.............(although inside office LAN, i can access router easily) just wonder any special setting need to choose inside maxis router? |
Dec 19 2015, 07:10 AM
| Change to: | 0.0365sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:35 PM |