The Official Maxis FTTH Thread | v5, Maxis Home Fibre Internet, from RM89

danieltay
post Dec 12 2015, 10:46 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(hack87 @ Nov 24 2015, 01:00 AM)
Failed to download programs using Astro OD. Please help!!

I moved to a new house (condo) which using centralized dish for Astro. Unfortunately, I can't receive some channels. Then I called Astro to switch to IPTV since I'm using Maxis 10Mbps. The soonest they can come and configure is 12-dec. Crazy! Now Astro OD oso crazy, when reach 30%, it failed. Yet very slow. Previously using streamyx 4Mbps  to download programs from Astro was faster.
Astro on IPTV?

Please pray God will help you, because even God cannot help you when the Internet is down!

They will take 7 days to fix it, and while waiting, you are advice to stare at the wall for 7 days, no astro, no internet!

NEVER EVER SUCBSCIRBE TO ASTRO IPTV, EVEN GOD CAN'T HELP YOU!
danieltay
post Dec 12 2015, 10:53 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Nov 19 2015, 04:04 PM)
LOL...

Maxis use Unifi backbone. Its both same.. If unifi have issue den maxis also will have issue. So eventually both is same.
No, not the same even if on the same backbone.

When your internet is down, you have to wait at least 7 days, priority is given to Unifi customers.

danieltay
post Dec 12 2015, 11:26 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Dec 12 2015, 11:16 AM)
I'm using both service. I can call TM den they can solve Unifi n maxis together.
Yeah, your case it very rare.

How many people use both, maxis ftth and unifi?

Only one in a million, talking about statistics!
danieltay
post Dec 12 2015, 12:24 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(DCXW @ Dec 12 2015, 11:44 AM)
MCMC fine them kacang amount. I'd say let him get his justice biggrin.gif
LET THERE BE MYREPUBLIC
Bloody fed up already!

At least internet down 3 times a year, every time it takes 7 to 10 days.

Somemore I need to call 5 times a day, and they promised to call you by 2pm, within 30 minutes, blah3, yet no one call you until next day. Then you need to call another 5 times next day with the same bullshits promises given, yet again.

I am sort of technical guy, yet the customer service try to bull me with all logical explanation, they think they can con me like the typical users.

MCMC? I did report to mcmc, still the same, no improvement. This is simply a cycle of hopelessness!

After this matter is fixed, I will proceed to sue them.

This post has been edited by danieltay: Dec 12 2015, 12:35 PM
danieltay
post May 25 2016, 05:25 PM

209 posts

Currently I am experiencing SLOW Download Speed but normal upload speed(see the attached image).

Anyone experiencing this?

danieltay
post May 25 2016, 06:16 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ May 25 2016, 05:33 PM)
Restart BTU and Router.

If still cannot den u can call and reset port.
Not Wifi Issue(tested on wired), done those stupid restart as well

maxis users for years, still suffering from shits with so called maxperts who is downright idiots!
danieltay
post May 25 2016, 08:57 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ May 25 2016, 07:01 PM)
I think it's depend area...

Majority of my customer also Maxis fiber for many many years ad no issue... Include myself too no issue....
Done my own research, friend in the same area, using maxis, having the same issue.... Bdr Sg.Long

Anyone using Unifi in Bdr. Sg.Long? If Unifi also having the same issue, then something wrong with the fiber in this area.
danieltay
post May 26 2016, 01:36 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(irwan6179 @ May 25 2016, 10:55 PM)
called maxis, they have a bandwidth shortage and upgrading their network. The slowdown start since monday and affect speed in peak hours 8pm-2am.
No lah, fiber cabling problem, affected all areas in Kajang, bangi, sg.long

Now seems ok d

The worst part is when u call maxis customer service, they know nothing. Maxperts? Maxshits got lah!

This post has been edited by danieltay: May 26 2016, 01:50 AM
danieltay
post May 30 2016, 05:42 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(RallyNight @ May 30 2016, 11:22 AM)
First i experience extreme slow down.
Around nightine drop line no connection at all on 29th
Yesterday make report direct at maxiscentre said will dispatch a consultant to my house today will notify me the time.
But till now called 1800 82 4663 nobody pickup at all called over 2 hours since 10am
Haha, biasa lah this maxshist, welcome to the worst service in the industry, operated like Goverment office.

So called Maxperts is not maxis staff, all maxis ftth is outsourced to contractor.

Enjoy the suffering!
danieltay
post May 11 2017, 04:10 PM

209 posts

is the voip down?

internet is working but the phone is down(no light at all)

pls update, thx
danieltay
post May 12 2017, 09:01 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(mztang52 @ May 12 2017, 06:44 PM)
My VOIP is working though.
Thanks, mine working now.

It was down 24hiurs ago.
danieltay
post May 23 2017, 02:01 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 22 2017, 11:20 AM)
Super agree +100
We should get 20Mbps without paying extra... or at least +RM10 to get double speed to your current package
Haha... wait long long lah! πŸ™ˆ

η­‰δΉ…ε°±ζœ‰ πŸ˜‚
danieltay
post Jun 14 2017, 02:39 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(capricorn81 @ Jun 13 2017, 05:50 PM)
@Maxis, I have called your call center to sign up but no one has called me back for a week now. Called up again to your call center but again was told that to wait for your distributor to call. Time is of essence and it looks like you guys are no better than TM in the customer service area.
wait till you need support, you will feel like killing yourself for choosing maxshit!
danieltay
post Jun 16 2017, 01:59 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(capricorn81 @ Jun 15 2017, 11:06 AM)
I do have a choice between Unifi / Maxis. Which do you think I should get?
FYI, I'm already an Unifi subsriber at the moment (old house) but thought to get Maxis (new house) since Unifi does not have any promo and Maxis does have 1 month free. Am I going to regret this choice? What do ya'll think?
I can't decide for you.

But for you info, my connection is down for 17 days before it was restored. And during the 17 grueling days, I've to call them a few times everyday, or else it could have been at least 30 days, if not more.

The level for support is super horrible, they will promise you to call back, but no one did after days!

The 17 days was the worst one. I've been disconnected for at least 5 days a few times on a yearly basis as well.

And for you info, the maxshit ftth support is not coming from maxis staff, they are actually sub-contractor acting on behalf of maxshit.

If your Unifi no problem, why switch? How much you save? Is it worth the trouble?

danieltay
post Jun 20 2017, 11:25 PM

209 posts

Yup, slow as hell!

Any Unifi user here? How is the connection?

This post has been edited by danieltay: Jun 20 2017, 11:40 PM
danieltay
post Jun 21 2017, 12:30 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(dragon_88 @ Jun 21 2017, 12:26 AM)
Was very slow for past 6 hours but it seems fine now
Yup, doing good now!

Maybe everyone is sleeping now, low usage.... haha!
danieltay
post Jul 20 2017, 02:06 PM

209 posts

Anyone with extra cordless phone to let go?

My cordless phone is spoilt and need to get one for replacement.

Let me know, thanks.
danieltay
post Jul 22 2017, 07:01 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Jul 22 2017, 06:04 PM)
I have extra, new with box
Good to hear that!

How much you wanna sell?

Are you in Klang Valley?

danieltay
post Jul 23 2017, 05:26 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(goey0614 @ Jul 23 2017, 04:05 PM)
Any better?
Can't even access lyn ...bandar sri damansara area =_=
This has happened since Friday.

They implemented iPV6 and tons of websites are not accessible.

Apple.com, cnn.com, bbc.com......

Extremely frustrating. And based on their track record, it could take forever to solve this.

I am using my digi mobile data to go into this forum.

It is about the right time to switch to unifi lite.

This maxis is hopeless
danieltay
post Jul 24 2017, 10:52 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(gecko76 @ Jul 24 2017, 10:45 PM)
at the moment , untick ipv6 to access lowyat . It works for pc and notebook . They are still working with TM on the issue.
Pls lah, many ppl now surf net from tablet and hand phone.

Restricted to pc and laptop is not a solution!

Someone in Unifi forum said Maxis bullshit because iPV6 has nothing to do with TM.

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0498sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:50 AM