186 Pages « < 163 164 165 166 167 > » Bottom

Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V), Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

Mr Gray
post Sep 3 2015, 09:45 PM

926 posts

Regarding concerns over the new passbook where there is a column for NAV, even for FP funds. I think it's more of a standardisation exercise. Please be aware that ASNB is in the midst of migrating the IT system for each of the funds. I think it started last year or so. Can't quite remember. The smaller funds are being migrated first. ASB would probably the last, as it has the biggest fund size.

This post has been edited by Mr Gray: Sep 3 2015, 09:52 PM
Lord_Penguin
post Sep 3 2015, 11:25 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Sep 3 2015, 08:00 PM)
Is it the one near chicken rice shop there?
Unaware of that, but near the main entrance, level 3 departure hall.

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Sep 3 2015, 08:37 PM)
lol, does it worth the 40mins travel?  rclxms.gif
I did not travel on purpose, was using ERL to go back home, transit at KL Sentral. laugh.gif
Lord_Penguin
post Sep 3 2015, 11:30 PM

210 posts

Speaking of the new format passbook that you all are mentioning, is ASW also being enforced? If yes, I think I got the old version, did not show any NAV column sweat.gif doh.gif
nexona88
post Sep 3 2015, 11:39 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,558 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Penguin @ Sep 3 2015, 11:30 PM)
Speaking of the new format passbook that you all are mentioning, is ASW also being enforced? If yes, I think I got the old version, did not show any NAV column  sweat.gif  doh.gif
don't worry... now the passbook u have is the one.. can use it normally..

when ASNB upgrade to new system by year end, then only change new passbook with NAV column

nexona88
post Sep 3 2015, 11:43 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,558 posts

Amanah Saham 1 Malaysia (AS1M) Transactions Suspension

Maybank2u - Suspended on 19th (starting from 5.01pm) to 30th September 2015

Branch @ OTC - Suspended 24th to 30th September 2015

Resume on 1st October 2015

This suspension is due to the computation of income distributions for the financial year ended 30th September 2015 by PNB.
smartinvestor01
post Sep 4 2015, 08:17 AM

Saving and Investing for Retirement (The SIR Concept)
1,423 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 3 2015, 06:39 PM)
In fact, the exemption from income tax granted by LHDN is applicable for certain years ony depending on which particular Funds
Yape,

ASM is exempted till 2016
AS1M is exempted til; 2018

The others i did not check because i only have this two passbooks only..

Target to open ASW2020 still not achievable.. sigh..
smartinvestor01
post Sep 4 2015, 08:18 AM

1,423 posts

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Sep 3 2015, 08:37 PM)
lol, does it worth the 40mins travel?  rclxms.gif
For me, if i can open the new account in ASW2020, I would travel afar.. lol..

But unfortunately, that was not always the case..
Ramjade
post Sep 4 2015, 08:43 AM

24,427 posts

QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ Sep 4 2015, 08:17 AM)
Yape,

ASM is exempted till 2016
AS1M is exempted til; 2018

The others i did not check because i only have this two passbooks only..

So after that, we have to pay tax or it will be automatic deducted?
smartinvestor01
post Sep 4 2015, 08:57 AM

1,423 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 4 2015, 08:43 AM)
In my point of view, ASNB will apply for extension of the income tax exemption..

Subjected to the approval from LHDN on that.. But i think should be no problem..

This post has been edited by smartinvestor01: Sep 4 2015, 08:58 AM
plumberly
post Sep 4 2015, 09:00 AM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(Mr Gray @ Sep 3 2015, 09:45 PM)
Regarding concerns over the new passbook where there is a column for NAV, even for FP funds. I think it's more of a standardisation exercise. Please be aware that ASNB is in the midst of migrating the IT system for each of the funds. I think it started last year or so. Can't quite remember. The smaller funds are being migrated first. ASB would probably the last, as it has the biggest fund size.
Mr Gray (the new model after Cray Super Computer),

Thanks for the infor!

Do you remember on the time period between the announcement and the FP to VP switch for the previous change?

I want to be prepared as I have quite a sum in there.

smartinvestor01
post Sep 4 2015, 09:04 AM

1,423 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Sep 4 2015, 09:00 AM)
Mr Gray (the new model after Cray Super Computer),

Thanks for the infor!

Do you remember on the time period between the announcement and the FP to VP switch for the previous change?

I want to be prepared as I have quite a sum in there.

Yape, i want to know the situation that happened sometime between 1990-1991 when ASN was converted from FP to VP..

TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Sep 4 2015, 09:18 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

But that time they do have choice to jumps to ASB....
wil-i-am
post Sep 4 2015, 09:39 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ Sep 4 2015, 08:17 AM)
Dun give up
I believe u will get to open by tis mth

smartinvestor01
post Sep 4 2015, 09:41 AM

1,423 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 4 2015, 09:39 AM)
Dun give up
I believe u will get to open by tis mth
Thanks... ^^
cckkpr
post Sep 4 2015, 10:13 AM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 3 2015, 04:37 PM)
For me, any FP funds will do  icon_idea.gif
What's your take on putting funds into the EPF for those above age 55? You can still take it out anytime.
smartinvestor01
post Sep 4 2015, 11:05 AM

1,423 posts

QUOTE(cckkpr @ Sep 4 2015, 10:13 AM)
What's your take on putting funds into the EPF for those above age 55? You can still take it out anytime.
If you reach an age where you have the flexibility to withdraw at anytime, it could be an alternative also..

But in terms of liquidity, I heard withdrawing from EPF needs about 2 weeks before the money bank in into your bank account (maybe someone can verify this)..

The good thing about ASNB is you can have the money upon withdrawal over the counter.. as such, consider convenient.
nexona88
post Sep 4 2015, 11:16 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,558 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 4 2015, 08:43 AM)
well if no extension given, then the dividend that we get yearly will be deducted for tax.. tis thing happen to me years ago with ASM icon_rolleyes.gif
cckkpr
post Sep 4 2015, 11:25 AM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ Sep 4 2015, 11:05 AM)
If you reach an age where you have the flexibility to withdraw at anytime, it could be an alternative also..

But in terms of liquidity, I heard withdrawing from EPF needs about 2 weeks before the money bank in into your bank account (maybe someone can verify this)..

The good thing about ASNB is you can have the money upon withdrawal over the counter.. as such, consider convenient.
As for withdrawal form EPF, if you do it this morning, you will get it credited to your bank account by tomorrow evening and you need to be there for only about 15 minutes. They are very efficient and rumours of them trying to defer your withdrawal is all nuts.
nexona88
post Sep 4 2015, 11:27 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,558 posts

QUOTE(cckkpr @ Sep 4 2015, 11:25 AM)
As for withdrawal form EPF, if you do it this morning, you will get it credited to your bank account by tomorrow evening and you need to be there for only about 15 minutes. They are very efficient and rumours of them trying to defer your withdrawal is all nuts.
I heard 5 working days? correct? hmm.gif
smartinvestor01
post Sep 4 2015, 11:30 AM

1,423 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 4 2015, 11:16 AM)
well if no extension given, then the dividend that we get yearly will be deducted for tax.. tis thing happen to me years ago with ASM  icon_rolleyes.gif
You mean your dividend in ASM was deducted before?

When was it?

186 Pages « < 163 164 165 166 167 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.98    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:25 PM