115 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

LYN Christian Fellowship V09 (Group)

TSDe_Luffy
post Feb 1 2015, 07:21 PM

737 posts

i stayed in klang, and i need to take care of my parent too, mom is suffering parkinson dad just got in a accident late last year, broke his left foot still not recover yet no power on his left ankle
de1929
post Feb 1 2015, 07:31 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jan 31 2015, 11:58 PM)
1. Bible & Context is not important.
2. If the HS tells Him to "sin" like Bribe or Kill, He will still consider it.
1. I never say bible is not important. I say bible is complete. Bible is highest authority in christian life.
But i say context is not king

Below is the proof.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3197598/+1900
post 1901

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3393815/+2520
post 2531

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3393815/+2620
post 2622

2. Agreed ! I did say i will do but i revised by saying i may exercise my freewill.

-- posted in my thread to avoid removal.
de1929
post Feb 1 2015, 07:42 PM

1,920 posts

Feb 1 2015, 11:03 PM
This post has been deleted by De_Luffy because: Jesus is king yes but God is king too

ngaisteve1
post Feb 1 2015, 08:04 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(De_Luffy @ Feb 1 2015, 08:21 PM)
i stayed in klang, and i need to take care of my parent too, mom is suffering parkinson dad just got in a accident late last year, broke his left foot still not recover yet no power on his left ankle
oic. it's okay. i am driving. sorry to hear about your mom.
de1929
post Feb 1 2015, 08:29 PM

1,920 posts

Feb 1 2015, 11:04 PM
This post has been deleted by De_Luffy because: privacy intrusion

ngaisteve1
post Feb 1 2015, 08:40 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(de1929 @ Feb 1 2015, 09:29 PM)
i post some info abt your parents... it's in my thread... if it's offensive i apologize, just try to help maa... that's what my thread for biggrin.gif
de, no need extra thread la. keep copy and paste not tired meh?
tinarhian
post Feb 1 2015, 09:32 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Feb 1 2015, 06:19 PM)
Ya lor...they be hiking the price. Anyways, I not sure what is good to buy in Cambodia..except key chains. Last time I very happy to buy fake timberland t-shirts from the market, come back to Malaysia, not really like to wear...very uncomfortable and the measurements like the sleeve too short.

Your dad and you bring more charcoal pills. It helps.

I so heartbroken...cannot tahan valentines. Maybe i am very sentimental.

Oh i see...30 golden club member. You from Baptish church right? Yeah they are very wise. YOu guys pray a lot? One thing I like about my cg is that they are very prayerful. Last time when I was young, I used to be very shy about praying, when my cg leader ask me to pray for him...i feel nervous, then after prayer, he looked at me strangely, I wonder if I prayed right for him. Come today, I felt my prayer power has improved a lot. At my church, we pray really a lot. I not saying I very good in prayer lah, just so so.

Chendol...nice ! Add some shave ice into the chendol. Then add put some pulut or jagung into the chendol...last time at my school, the chendol guy always add those.

Woohoo yong tau foo...what kind of fish they use for the meat? Ikan tenggiri?
Yeah, I've stocked on charcoal pills. hehe..

Why need to be so heartbroken? Our Lord the Father knows our sorrow. Surely, he has plans for you, it just that its not being reveal yet.

2 Corinthians 1:3–4

3 Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of mercies and God of all comfort, 4 who comforts us in all our affliction, so that we may be able to comfort those who are in any affliction, with the comfort with which we ourselves are comforted by God.

Yeah, we prayed. Same with me, haven't prayed before I joined my CG. Quite embarrassing at first, but I've overcame it through God's strength and wisdom.

Praying is just like every other things. We need to practice daily prayers. Don't be shy and be humble to learn, unlike some idiot around here who's still prancing around like a lost little lamb.

No fish. Just tau foo and some vegetables.

Everybody like my cendol. haha...

QUOTE(De_Luffy @ Feb 1 2015, 06:26 PM)
although i'm in my 30's my salary income is just enough i am not good in my studies
Why don't take up some certification? Save some money first. What kind of work do you do?
unknown warrior
post Feb 1 2015, 10:12 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Thank you yaokb & Sophiera

for your feedback.

Yeah I agree with yao.

Let just ignore what is nonsensical and respond if spoken that edified, and focus on the fellowship.

Carlo J
post Feb 1 2015, 10:20 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Feb 1 2015, 06:05 PM)
Today still the same response, I'm suspecting he's gay.  laugh.gif
doh.gif
30mins is the estimate without traffic. haha..

Yeah, we are prepared for this. Only me and my dad are susceptible to diarrhea. My mum, and my 2 gfs are Asians, so they are immune. haha..

See my father is Mat Salleh, how to bluff the locals?  hmm.gif

Why want to avoid Valentine? Tonight they are showing romantic comedies on Astro.  wub.gif  wub.gif

not 30 year old people, its 30 senior people..

Senior people are not bad, only the movement and maybe thinking process, but their wisdom are golden.  notworthy.gif

Maybe the cat is asking you for food?

Today I'm making cendol...I'm using coconut milk, sugar palm, the green stuff, some "sago", condensed milk and water. Especially water because the coconut milk is too thick.

My cousins are making some Yong tau foo.  drool.gif
My bad.

Don't judge others lest you be judged. Maybe he's just shy, not all of us can just start a conversation with a complete stranger.

Change more Cambodian money than usd, these people are always preying on tourists with usd.

Yes, they might be seniors but they're full of knowledge and wisdom. smile.gif

Dayummm, that makes me want to have some right now. drool.gif
tinarhian
post Feb 1 2015, 10:30 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(Carlo J @ Feb 1 2015, 10:20 PM)
My bad.

Don't judge others lest you be judged. Maybe he's just shy, not all of us can just start a conversation with a complete stranger.

Change more Cambodian money than usd, these people are always preying on tourists with usd.

Yes, they might be seniors but they're full of knowledge and wisdom. smile.gif

Dayummm, that makes me want to have some right now. drool.gif
JK la. I hope he's not a mute.

I'll try again next week. See how it goes. Maybe he don't like tall girls? hmm.gif

Should I change my USD here or in Cambodia?

Bitte, no foul language.

unknown warrior
post Feb 1 2015, 10:38 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Feb 1 2015, 07:11 PM)
got tot of doing some part time job? maybe we can yum cha in PJ. I might have some jalan for you to consider.
ha ha so fast cari business already.

anyway how u doing bro? are you still on nutrition course or found another job?

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Feb 1 2015, 10:42 PM
unknown warrior
post Feb 1 2015, 10:39 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Feb 1 2015, 09:32 PM)
Praying is just like every other things. We need to practice daily prayers. Don't be shy and be humble to learn, unlike some idiot around here who's still prancing around like a lost little lamb.
hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
Carlo J
post Feb 1 2015, 10:39 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Feb 1 2015, 10:30 PM)
JK la. I hope he's not a mute.

I'll try again next week. See how it goes. Maybe he don't like tall girls?  hmm.gif

Should I change my USD here or in Cambodia?

Bitte, no foul language.
Wow, try again? What did you do? Tall girls are great. tongue.gif

Change them here. The money changers at Bukit Bintang has the best rates around.

Nein, it's not foul language. It's a slang.

This post has been edited by Carlo J: Feb 1 2015, 10:40 PM
tinarhian
post Feb 1 2015, 10:41 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Feb 1 2015, 10:31 PM)
Yup. Jeremiah 28:11, hope I am correct on the verse. I need to learn patience. I still need time to recover...

Thanks Tina for the verse. Its quite spot on. I am glad that I have Godly rest and in turn I must help others.

So the Baptist are very big on prayer? I thought their scripture knowledge is very good.

LoL...you mean someone? Dun worry about him, he is harmless.

Oh I thought you were making yong tau foo...last time i help my family to make yong tau foo at home, scoop meat from tenggiri fish and then fill them in the lady fingers, foo chuk, tau foo and red chili.

Not bad..tina chendol LoL
Good to hear.

very big? Ok la I guess. Mine still beginner's level.

I know he's harmless.

Ikan tenggiri?

My uncle making us watch some funny Chinese dude movie. I need my coffee now.

tinarhian
post Feb 1 2015, 10:42 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Feb 1 2015, 10:39 PM)
hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
What hmmm? You know who I am referring to right?

Shrek's BFF.
unknown warrior
post Feb 1 2015, 10:45 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Feb 1 2015, 10:42 PM)
What hmmm? You know who I am referring to right?

Shrek's BFF.
So you're part time but so far so good? can manage, living in klang valley?
tinarhian
post Feb 1 2015, 10:47 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Feb 1 2015, 10:45 PM)
So you're part time but so far so good? can manage, living in klang valley?
Can, I got lots of overseas projects, but I need to complete February targets b4 I go for my holiday. tongue.gif
tinarhian
post Feb 1 2015, 10:49 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(Carlo J @ Feb 1 2015, 10:39 PM)
Wow, try again? What did you do? Tall girls are great.  tongue.gif

Change them here. The money changers at Bukit Bintang has the best rates around.

Nein, it's not foul language. It's a slang.
Nothing at all. I just stare at him, I'm just 10cm taller than him, I think. hmm.gif

ngaisteve1
post Feb 1 2015, 10:52 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Feb 1 2015, 11:38 PM)
ha ha so fast cari business already.

anyway how u doing bro? are you still on nutrition course or found another job?
Yeah still in my diploma in nutrition course. Today's lecture is about Hepatitis B and Stomach Bloating (Dr. Judy) and Digestive System (Dr. Tan). Personally I prefer Dr. Judy over Dr. Tan although both also very geng.

Hepatitis B symptoms - feel tired, have a fever, no appetite, have stomach pain or diarrhea. Some people have dark yellow urine, light-colored stools or yellowish eyes and skin. Some people don't have any symptoms!

Bloating symptoms - chest pain, vomitting, diarrhea, constipation, bloody/darken stool, burping, abdominal fullness, indigestion, stomach cramp.

Those with diarrhea can consider to try BRAT diet.

Evening lesson is about Traditional Chinese Medicine diagnosis on tongue by Susanto. Another great session by him.

So shocked to hear the real story of a dietitian in his 40s died from coronary heart disease and he eats a 'decent' diet, no fried food. Guess what is the root cause? He drinks one large bowl of fruit juice every days for years. Little did he know that those overload sugar from fruits (fructose) can turn into fat which eventually cause heart disease. Drinking fruit juice is not the same as eating fruits (which has fiber). Secondly, fruits are too much 'yin'. In TCM, this imbalances will cause health problem. More info - http://www.medicaldaily.com/fruit-juice-ma...pressure-306891
unknown warrior
post Feb 1 2015, 10:56 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Feb 1 2015, 10:47 PM)
Can, I got lots of overseas projects, but I need to complete February targets b4 I go for my holiday.  tongue.gif
sad.gif I'm jeles, so much flexibility, what a nice life you have.

115 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:56 PM