Chubby Hamsters V3, New 3rd thread!

the_catacombs
post Dec 5 2006, 04:44 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(Reanne @ Dec 4 2006, 08:15 AM)
Constipation is cannot poo. Like you don't poo for a week or more. Giving them a moderate amount is fine, but not too much.
waa.... dangerous leh like that.... better dun feed them so much oat.... give them more vege so they will poo more.... hahahaha.... tongue.gif

poo more healthy mah.... like my grandparents alwiz say, eat more, poo more only healthy.... laugh.gif laugh.gif
Reanne
post Dec 5 2006, 04:51 AM

Elite is only a tag. So don't PM me to delete ur post.
2,903 posts

Errmm... It's not the same in the case of other animals. If they eat more veggie(depending on what type), they can get diarrhoea and lead to dehydration before possible rectal prolapse followed by a high mortality percentage.

Moderation is the key, don't give them more veggie to make them poo more, they're not like us as our bodies can adapt to the high water percentage in the veggie.
kembara
post Dec 5 2006, 12:16 PM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

QUOTE(Princess Shmoosh @ Dec 4 2006, 09:24 PM)
kembara, how come ur russian campbells can live together in harmony sad.gif is there a trick to make them get along? or is it just that i'm bad at this?
QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Dec 4 2006, 10:20 PM)
It just depends on the hamsters.... some can get along and some cannot.
heheh trick??no trick la..actually the white is daughter of the black one..may be from pups live together so can live together till adult..she even help her mom look after the next litter that her mom give birth to..but sometime some confrontation will be held la heheh..her mom is dominant in tha cage ...

btw wats crazymouse said is rite...its depand on hamsters themselve..beside these two females,i also have two males keep in one aquarium..they also didnt fight...but when put with another male will fight la..
joanalooidog
post Dec 5 2006, 12:20 PM

2,823 posts

my campbell fight leh...but not serious fight lah, no blood, no wound. I think almost all hamster which cage together fight also lah........
nezumitaro
post Dec 5 2006, 03:36 PM

Taro: I am the KING, all GERBILS are MINE!!
4,711 posts

anyone can show me ur syrian tank setup?
the_catacombs
post Dec 6 2006, 04:17 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Dec 5 2006, 03:36 PM)
anyone can show me ur syrian tank setup?
jeng jeng jeng...

but now the bin setup inside abit different adi...
joanalooidog
post Dec 6 2006, 11:00 AM

2,823 posts

cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
My syrian escape liao....now cant find where he is!!!
my cage was on the table, this morning when i wake up, the cage is on the floor, door is open(mayb due to the impact dropping on the floor)
I search the whole living room, seems no sign of him...... doh.gif
My i leave the cage on the floor with the door open, put some food around and in the cage. Hope that when i return home after work, he'll be back....hai..................
darkcraw
post Dec 6 2006, 11:17 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(joanalooidog @ Dec 6 2006, 11:00 AM)
cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
My syrian escape liao....now cant find where he is!!!
my cage was on the table, this morning when i wake up, the cage is on the floor, door is open(mayb due to the impact dropping on the floor)
I search the whole living room, seems no sign of him...... doh.gif
My i leave the cage on the floor with the door open, put some food around and in the cage. Hope that when i return home after work, he'll be back....hai..................
wait 2-3 days bah.. he might b back to search for food, but i suggest u set a trap le, if not he will just go in and take his food and leave again... some of my hamster escape a couple of times d... yet everyone of them came back after few days.. might b starving kot.. lol
kembara
post Dec 6 2006, 11:29 AM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Dec 6 2006, 05:17 AM)
jeng jeng jeng...

but now the bin setup inside abit different adi...
is that for syrian??look small la..syrian is big rite??

QUOTE(darkcraw @ Dec 6 2006, 12:17 PM)
wait 2-3 days bah.. he might b back to search for food, but i suggest u set a trap le, if not he will just go in and take his food and leave again... some of my hamster escape a couple of times d... yet everyone of them came back after few days.. might b starving kot.. lol
yup..i also think it will came back..usually pets dont know how to find food so will came back..
joanalooidog
post Dec 6 2006, 11:47 AM

2,823 posts

QUOTE(darkcraw @ Dec 6 2006, 11:17 AM)
how u got ur lost hamsters back?? I mean u set a trap or they just appear in front of u?? Morning or nite? can elaborate more??
Yaozz
post Dec 6 2006, 12:21 PM

544 posts

Wanna ask can different species of hamster put into the same cage?
kembara
post Dec 6 2006, 01:05 PM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

QUOTE(Yaozz @ Dec 6 2006, 01:21 PM)
Wanna ask can different species of hamster put into the same cage?
the answer is no...you cant..they will fight until died.. ohmy.gif
joanalooidog
post Dec 6 2006, 02:39 PM

2,823 posts

anyone can share how their experience in retrieving their lost hamsters??
the_catacombs
post Dec 6 2006, 04:43 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(kembara @ Dec 6 2006, 11:29 AM)
is that for syrian??look small la..syrian is big rite??
yaya... its consider small for syrians.... but coz i'm from ipoh and studying in malacca, i need to take all my hamsters back home every holiday... so, a bigger cage will be troublesome to me....
alwiz suit me first before thinking of them... muahahaha... i'm so evil...

QUOTE(joanalooidog @ Dec 6 2006, 02:39 PM)
jz call out their name, they will come out... haha... joking... but my syrians do appear when i call out their name, if they escaped....
my hamster escaped few times adi.... somehow, when i call out their name, they can be sighted nearby....

dun worry la... put ur cage on the floor with the doors open... leave the room closed all the time.... and when u got free time, go and search the whole room inside out lor...
darkcraw
post Dec 6 2006, 05:01 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(joanalooidog @ Dec 6 2006, 11:47 AM)
how u got ur lost hamsters back?? I mean u set a trap or they just appear in front of u?? Morning or nite? can elaborate more??
haha... most they just appear in front of me... my cage i put in the living room, but then, 1 day, i think he hungry d... run inside my room and step on my leg while im using computer... scare me, i tot wat think suddenly appear in my room... haha...

anothre case is, she ran back 2 bside her cage, whr i put the food there inside the plastic... im sleeping on da sofa and 1 day, i heard how come the plastic beg will got sound, then i wake up and have a look... and she's there...

dont worry, within 1 week, ur ham might show up... unless... er... let ppl catch, let cat eat, let ppl throw away, etc... haha... jk nia la.. wish u recover ur ham soon
hahaha...
joanalooidog
post Dec 6 2006, 05:55 PM

2,823 posts

thanks, i also hope recover my hamster back....
I live in a condo, with all the doors shut, including the balcony door, so think no way for him to excape.....

This post has been edited by joanalooidog: Dec 6 2006, 05:56 PM
shinobikit
post Dec 6 2006, 06:46 PM

Honey Bunny
900 posts

just now i put my ww into robo cage... omfg... they fight!@!@!..
then fast fast take the ww out..
the_catacombs
post Dec 6 2006, 07:20 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(shinobikit @ Dec 6 2006, 06:46 PM)
hahaha... like that also syok arr??... laugh.gif
Reanne
post Dec 6 2006, 08:02 PM

Elite is only a tag. So don't PM me to delete ur post.
2,903 posts

QUOTE(joanalooidog @ Dec 6 2006, 02:39 PM)
Close all the doors asap and make sure nothing can get out other than you and your family members going in and out. Put some sunflower seeds in each room. Check whether it's been eaten the next day. Keeping the doors closed till then will help you find out which room your ham is in. If 2 days go by and none of the kuaci has been eaten, then your ham has probably left to the outside world.

However, if you do find some kuaci eaten, prepare a large container around 12 to 14 inches high. Use books to make a staircase leading to the top of the container and put food inside. So far this method has been 90% effective for me.

QUOTE(shinobikit @ Dec 6 2006, 06:46 PM)
Oh course la. That's why we said different species cannot mix just like that. >:

This post has been edited by Reanne: Dec 6 2006, 08:04 PM
kembara
post Dec 6 2006, 08:03 PM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

guys,
have you all hear about "panda hamster"??
i find this thing in lyn pets trading...in the december list for sell...

125 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0253sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:38 AM