125 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Bottom

Chubby Hamsters V3, New 3rd thread!

BlueHeng
post Feb 5 2007, 02:51 PM

1,604 posts

Challenge? Like he only comes to me when he needs food lor.. whenever his food bowl is full and don't need me, he'll keep on running away when I wanna catch it.. -.-"
Too smart for its own good.
the_catacombs
post Feb 5 2007, 04:29 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(BlueHeng @ Feb 5 2007, 02:51 PM)
Challenge? Like he only comes to me when he needs food lor.. whenever his food bowl is full and don't need me, he'll keep on running away when I wanna catch it.. -.-"
at least u still can lure him using food... mine not even interested in food... they only eat when they are hungry... they dont stack up piles of food like my female syrians do... those males are lazy bum, only wakes up and eat whenever they are hungry... doh.gif
BlueHeng
post Feb 5 2007, 05:24 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Feb 5 2007, 04:29 PM)
at least u still can lure him using food... mine not even interested in food... they only eat when they are hungry... they dont stack up piles of food like my female syrians do... those males are lazy bum, only wakes up and eat whenever they are hungry... doh.gif
O.o I see I see... well mine don't stock up food in its pouch also. Only a little bit. I used to have an RC which will keep until it's cheek pouch like so huge. Now this WW I'm having now is totally diff...lol
jaspery27
post Feb 5 2007, 06:09 PM

664 posts

yayaya, i like red eyes very very very much.... wub.gif dont really like black eyes one....very geli.....just personal feeling......but really dont understand why they can change color rclxub.gif the time i bought they r white + black stripe, but now turn to brown??? shocking.gif rclxub.gif doh.gif sweat.gif actually i wan pudding color but cant find cry.gif yesterday i gave them food that put in my palm, and one of them "accidentally" nib me vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif btw, how u gurus let them out n play, but later how to catch them woww?? they r so small n run like hxlllll, so tiring chasing after themm....wahlaoooo no need to go celebrity fitness liao...can save my money, just every nite let them out and chase after them...good idea to keep fit also.... drool.gif
joanalooidog
post Feb 5 2007, 06:24 PM

2,823 posts

WW dun run that fast i think......if u let a robo out, then haha......good luck lah......that really can save money on ur fitness class liao
BlueHeng
post Feb 5 2007, 07:31 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(joanalooidog @ Feb 5 2007, 06:24 PM)
WW dun run that fast i think......if u let a robo out, then haha......good luck lah......that really can save money on ur fitness class liao
HAhaha yeah.. robos run LIKE MAD! super speed. WW don't run that fast lar.. syrian better.. rarely run.
hoechou
post Feb 5 2007, 08:07 PM

18 posts

hello to every seniors here....
i'm new hamster owner...

Added on February 5, 2007, 8:14 pmmy hamsters r very lazy lah... always sleep at their house only... after i bought them home, i myself also feel sleepy since everytime i c them also sleep only...
morning c them ----> sleep...
noon c them ----> play or eat a while then sleep~~~
night c them ----> also sleep...
i think that i've bought the wrong pets already... not hamsters but pigs...
n y they so scare of me one? everytime i want to play with them, sure they'll try to eacape from my hand when i want to catch them out from their house... how can i solve this problem?

This post has been edited by hoechou: Feb 5 2007, 08:14 PM
Street Force
post Feb 5 2007, 09:05 PM

491 posts

This Is My New WW Hammie... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

user posted image user posted image

And This Is MY Lazy Male Syrians... tongue.gif

user posted image user posted image

Separate The Male And Female coz Female Pregnant jor..
SO the Male need to Live in the Noob House tongue.gif
BlueHeng
post Feb 5 2007, 09:18 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(hoechou @ Feb 5 2007, 08:07 PM)
i'm new hamster owner...

Added on February 5, 2007, 8:14 pmmy hamsters r very lazy lah... always sleep at their house only... after i bought them home, i myself also feel sleepy since everytime i c them also sleep only...
n y they so scare of me one? everytime i want to play with them, sure they'll try to eacape from my hand when i want to catch them out from their house... how can i solve this problem?
Hello there! Welcome. Haha.. Don't worry. Hamsters are nocturnal. They sleep always during the day. At night? U sure you stayed up whole night to monitor them? They'll only be active with lights off. Mine are active from 3am - 8am. But if I wake up at 7am and off the lights, it'll go sleep first. Pet shops hamsters are much more timid. Not tamed yet. You need to spend more time with it. Be patient. Mine's been with me for 2 months alrd and yet it still won't let me catch it when it's in the cage. Outside of the cage it's fine. Give some time to your hamster. My older RC which I had(died) only learned to be nice with me after a year. Every hamster have different character.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Feb 5 2007, 09:20 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(kembara @ Feb 5 2007, 11:23 AM)
???challenging you??
plz explain la blueheng..i dont understand.. rclxub.gif  hmm.gif

btw these are jumpy latest picture..furry critter..

Added on February 5, 2007, 11:40 amand these are the newbies in my hamster's clan..two weeks and few days old..this 9/2 will reach three weeks..

Hey, those are argente babies hahah... you view my sales thread lah, same colour as Andante I think.

QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Feb 5 2007, 01:58 PM)
erm, actually wad factors shows tt a hamster is tame? is mine tame?
A tame hamster would not bite on purpose. A tame hamster would not jump out of hands in an instant. A tame hamster would not struggle too much when held.

QUOTE(BlueHeng @ Feb 5 2007, 02:51 PM)
Hamster is like that mah. Animals do not think like humans nor do they have emotional feelings like humans. Since you always feed him, he see you as food source. Also hamsters have tiny brains compared to dogs and they are not monogamous.

QUOTE(jaspery27 @ Feb 5 2007, 06:09 PM)
yayaya, i like red eyes very very very much.... wub.gif dont really like black eyes one....very geli.....just personal feeling......but really dont understand why they can change color  rclxub.gif the time i bought they r white + black stripe, but now turn to brown??? shocking.gif  rclxub.gif  doh.gif  sweat.gif actually i wan pudding color but cant find  cry.gif yesterday i gave them food that put in my palm, and one of them "accidentally" nib me vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif btw, how u gurus let them out n play, but later how to catch them woww?? they r so small n run like hxlllll, so tiring chasing after themm....wahlaoooo no need to go celebrity fitness liao...can save my money, just every nite let them out and chase after them...good idea to keep fit also.... drool.gif
Change colour? Hmmm.... that is really weird since got red eyes. I suspect the shop keeper mixbreed them. Again, many petshops do not know mixbreeding different species of hamsters is bad. Well, I can tell you lucky yours are ok. When I was younger, I bought hybrid hamsters before, damn weird and aggressive... and it was red eyed... change colour also.

Accidental nips are common lah. Part and parcel of owning a hamster hahahah.

Never let out a hamster freely. Really, it is worst loh when it gets lost. Normally the best is making a play pen using old cardboard boxes and make a maze for them to play. Or you can buy those hamster fencing sold at certain shops(I have been searching but can't find till now). Best is an open area like your bed but again your hamster must be tame in order to do this. For me, I let my hamsters run on my study table, that is why a few pics got stationary and keyboard hahaha...

Anyway, a hamster is happy enough if it has a wheel. Do not let it roam freely without you watching lah if you wanna let it out of the cage.

QUOTE(hoechou @ Feb 5 2007, 08:07 PM)
i'm new hamster owner...

Why are they scared? Give you a scenario.... say you were small like a hamster, and a giant monster take you as a pet. You like? You of course scared rite? Then later you and monster also cannot communicate since got language barrier. At first you damn scared but when monster feed you, you suddenly realise got food and feel comfortable. Then all of the sudden the monster pick you up and molest you up in the air.... you also don't like rite? So it is the same with hamsters.

You gotta make them get used to you. Teach them that your hand is good and won't give pain. NEVER catch them out of their house. You are intruding into their safe haven which makes handtrusting worst than you started. Is like a stranger from the street came into your house, open your bed room door and drag you out into the road... same feeling lah.
witch
post Feb 5 2007, 10:18 PM

actually i wan to buy 2 hamsters, do ur knw wht's the price?
BlueHeng
post Feb 5 2007, 10:59 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(witch @ Feb 5 2007, 10:18 PM)
actually i wan to buy 2 hamsters, do ur knw wht's the price?
depending on the type of hamster. You can contact dien or kembara, i think they still have new pups for sale.
jaspery27
post Feb 6 2007, 01:38 AM

664 posts

crazymouse_yyh: i also think they r mix breed bcos looks not "pure" to me...hahaha, i am not dare to let them play on my bed lo, scare they pee or poo then die la me, hv to change the matress lo...only my pom n minipins can play on my bed, hahaha, so bias....hammies hv their own wheel, and i put the toilet paper roll, some tissue paper, cups for them to play lo, i didnt let them "free" in an open area la, just tat i bought a very large plastic tank, i didnt measure, but really big one...hehehe actually i stole from my dad la, he used it to keep koi one.....hehehe he didnt even notice it was missing....so at night i free them to play over there lo, each hv around 3 hrs to play over there..... wub.gif wub.gif
BlueHeng
post Feb 6 2007, 02:24 AM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(jaspery27 @ Feb 6 2007, 01:38 AM)
crazymouse_yyh: i also think they r mix breed bcos looks not "pure" to me...hahaha, i am not dare to let them play on my bed lo, scare they pee or poo then die la me, hv to change the matress lo...only my pom n minipins can play on my bed, hahaha, so bias....hammies hv their own wheel, and i put the toilet paper roll, some tissue paper, cups for them to play lo, i didnt let them "free" in an open area la, just tat i bought a very large plastic tank, i didnt measure, but really big one...hehehe actually i stole from my dad la, he used it to keep koi one.....hehehe he didnt even notice it was missing....so at night i free them to play over there lo, each hv around 3 hrs to play over there..... wub.gif  wub.gif
Tissue paper? What if they mistaken it for food? eat alrd then choke. LOL..
the_catacombs
post Feb 6 2007, 02:37 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(BlueHeng @ Feb 5 2007, 05:24 PM)
O.o I see I see... well mine don't stock up food in its pouch also. Only a little bit. I used to have an RC which will keep until it's cheek pouch like so huge. Now this WW I'm having now is totally diff...lol
my male syrians dont even want their food when i feed them using hand... they only walk to the bowl and eat from there when they are hungry.... damn lazy... doh.gif

QUOTE(BlueHeng @ Feb 5 2007, 07:31 PM)
HAhaha yeah.. robos run LIKE MAD! super speed. WW don't run that fast lar.. syrian better.. rarely run.
my syrians dont even run... they wakes up at night, lepak around... groom themself from top to bottom... makan abit, drink abit... go back to sleep... doh.gif doh.gif

sometimes got bite cage la... but hardly run.... doh.gif
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Feb 6 2007, 09:54 AM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(jaspery27 @ Feb 6 2007, 01:38 AM)
crazymouse_yyh: i also think they r mix breed bcos looks not "pure" to me...hahaha, i am not dare to let them play on my bed lo, scare they pee or poo then die la me, hv to change the matress lo...only my pom n minipins can play on my bed, hahaha, so bias....hammies hv their own wheel, and i put the toilet paper roll, some tissue paper, cups for them to play lo, i didnt let them "free" in an open area la, just tat i bought a very large plastic tank, i didnt measure, but really big one...hehehe actually i stole from my dad la, he used it to keep koi one.....hehehe he didnt even notice it was missing....so at night i free them to play over there lo, each hv around 3 hrs to play over there..... wub.gif  wub.gif
Ah, that is a very good idea for a play pen heheheh... I only let my hamsters run on my table... I know some people let their hamsters play on their beds coz safer and is a big space for a hamster heheheh.

Well, you lucky your hybrid hamsters are ok. Last time my hybrids were very aggressive... well, I was young that time and didn't know what were hybrids and also it was rare to find winter whites... so bought and then regreted coz they bite really hard whenever I handle them and they also cannot sit still on my palm. Well, this is very normal with petshop stock to me these days. So it really depends on luck when purchasing a hamster from a petshop.
hoechou
post Feb 6 2007, 05:26 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Feb 5 2007, 10:20 PM)
Hey, those are argente babies hahah... you view my sales thread lah, same colour as Andante I think.
A tame hamster would not bite on purpose. A tame hamster would not jump out of hands in an instant. A tame hamster would not struggle too much when held.
Hamster is like that mah. Animals do not think like humans nor do they have emotional feelings like humans. Since you always feed him, he see you as food source. Also hamsters have tiny brains compared to dogs and they are not monogamous.
Change colour? Hmmm.... that is really weird since got red eyes. I suspect the shop keeper mixbreed them. Again, many petshops do not know mixbreeding different species of hamsters is bad. Well, I can tell you lucky yours are ok. When I was younger, I bought hybrid hamsters before, damn weird and aggressive... and it was red eyed... change colour also.

Accidental nips are common lah. Part and parcel of owning a hamster hahahah.

Never let out a hamster freely. Really, it is worst loh when it gets lost. Normally the best is making a play pen using old cardboard boxes and make a maze for them to play. Or you can buy those hamster fencing sold at certain shops(I have been searching but can't find till now). Best is an open area like your bed but again your hamster must be tame in order to do this. For me, I let my hamsters run on my study table, that is why a few pics got stationary and keyboard hahaha...

Anyway, a hamster is happy enough if it has a wheel. Do not let it roam freely without you watching lah if you wanna let it out of the cage.
Why are they scared? Give you a scenario.... say you were small like a hamster, and a giant monster take you as a pet. You like? You of course scared rite? Then later you and monster also cannot communicate since got language barrier. At first you damn scared but when monster feed you, you suddenly realise got food and feel comfortable. Then all of the sudden the monster pick you up and molest you up in the air.... you also don't like rite? So it is the same with hamsters.

You gotta make them get used to you. Teach them that your hand is good and won't give pain. NEVER catch them out of their house. You are intruding into their safe haven which makes handtrusting worst than you started. Is like a stranger from the street came into your house, open your bed room door and drag you out into the road... same feeling lah.
like that....
but, i'm not monster lah... sweat.gif dun use monster to compare with me lah... sweat.gif pls... anyway, thx.

Added on February 6, 2007, 5:27 pm
QUOTE(BlueHeng @ Feb 5 2007, 10:18 PM)
Hello there! Welcome. Haha.. Don't worry. Hamsters are nocturnal. They sleep always during the day. At night? U sure you stayed up whole night to monitor them? They'll only be active with lights off. Mine are active from 3am - 8am. But if I wake up at 7am and off the lights, it'll go sleep first. Pet shops hamsters are much more timid. Not tamed yet. You need to spend more time with it. Be patient. Mine's been with me for 2 months alrd and yet it still won't let me catch it when it's in the cage. Outside of the cage it's fine. Give some time to your hamster. My older RC which I had(died) only learned to be nice with me after a year. Every hamster have different character.
oooo.... but they were more active at the pet shop. that's y i'm so affraid of them... tongue.gif
thx for ur info notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by hoechou: Feb 6 2007, 05:27 PM
^MochI^
post Feb 6 2007, 05:41 PM

An Angel Living A Devil's Life
4,565 posts

eh wan to ask y my wws dun sleep on their back arh? seen so many photos of hams sleeping on their back.. so cute but never seen mine doing tat.
BlueHeng
post Feb 6 2007, 05:48 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Feb 6 2007, 05:41 PM)
eh wan to ask y my wws dun sleep on their back arh? seen so many photos of hams sleeping on their back.. so cute but never seen mine doing tat.
Well.. mine enjoys sleeping on its back with it's legs wide open.. no manners.. -.-"

Maybe your hamster don't enjoy that sleeping position.. just like some humans dislike sleeping on their backs and prefer sleeping facing down?
dien
post Feb 6 2007, 05:55 PM

:: Newbie ::
3,254 posts

QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Feb 2 2007, 11:11 PM)

Added on February 2, 2007, 10:44 pmuser posted image
user posted image Neh, She can walk and jump few steps like that lo.

QUOTE(Street Force @ Feb 5 2007, 10:05 PM)
This Is My New WW Hammie...  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
user posted image  user posted image
soo sute WWs here.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

long time not online, because many exams and assignments to submit last, this and next week. just steal few times to look at pictures..
next time have to read the previous pages..

125 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:19 PM