breonwei
post Feb 26 2015, 10:49 AM

427 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Feb 26 2015, 10:25 AM)
Congrats.

Check and test everything.

Ex: Paint job, gaps, wheel arch, open door and test and check the gaps. press all buttons and functions (windows, lights, wipers etc), open boot check, open bonnet and check (see if engine cracked or not...LOL).

Take your time to check. Check in a cool place so can take your time, some SA very tricky, put car under hot sun, until you don't want to check....tricks of trade.

Spend 1 hour to check if needed.

Don't let SA pressure you.
Thanks for the tips! Appreciate it.

Yeah sa said all defects will be fixed as it is covered under Mazda warranty. Fixes can be done later.

SUSMatrix
post Feb 26 2015, 11:01 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(heroes1986 @ Feb 26 2015, 10:29 AM)
Really? Wow.. Can test drive first when checking?
If really find some defect, just tell sa, what will actually do on that car? Immediate fix? Or wait anothet car if the defect is quite bad?
Not test drive lar. Turn on the car test the power window etc.

If the defect is not serious, you think can accept, just note it down and wait for 1st Service to fix lor. If too many serious defect, refuse to sign, and throw the car back at SA.

s1steven
post Feb 26 2015, 11:25 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(breonwei @ Feb 26 2015, 08:20 AM)
Going to collect my M2 white sedan later today biggrin.gif

Any tips on the collection inspection?
Congrats rclxms.gif
s1steven
post Feb 26 2015, 11:36 AM

25 posts

Remember to check the paint job.
I saw in the showroom, the red & gray sedan got orange peel paint very obvious only at bottom of the doors after curve line, but not so obvious for white sedan. SA told me is like that one bsc to protect paint scratches from the stones since the bottom of the door near to road surface hmm.gif
terion
post Feb 26 2015, 11:45 AM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

from the place i did the coating, the boss there say mazda has the worst orang peel problem, even on m3, m6 and cx5 after he done some many cars

on another note, just pump full tank today using RON95

FC for prev tank is 32.49MPG or 13.81km/l or 0.07l/km
used 36.56l for 505km using VPower Racing

lets see how much difference using RON95 will have this time...

little-sama
post Feb 26 2015, 11:50 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(terion @ Feb 26 2015, 11:45 AM)
from the place i did the coating, the boss there say mazda has the worst orang peel problem, even on m3, m6 and cx5 after he done some many cars

Even on youtube some of those Mazda 2 videos shown has orange peel. Easily spotted near the "SKYACTIVE Technology" badge
little-sama
post Feb 26 2015, 11:53 AM

19 posts

http://indianautosblog.com/wp-content/uplo...po-1024x677.jpg

Orange peel..
GNR
post Feb 26 2015, 12:43 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(little-sama @ Feb 26 2015, 11:53 AM)
What? I don't see any difference. The only orange I have been seeing are mandarin oranges.
terion
post Feb 26 2015, 12:49 PM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

QUOTE(GNR @ Feb 26 2015, 12:43 PM)
What? I don't see any difference. The only orange I have been seeing are mandarin oranges.
the paint is not smooth, like lack of the clear lacquer to smoothern the paint

u see the spot light reflection off the car? its not smooth, all kedut-kedut like orange peel

now compare that to this

http://smg.photobucket.com/user/renoclio/m...bf866b.jpg.html

see how smooth the reflection is
ntg2lost
post Feb 26 2015, 01:14 PM

QUOTE(heroes1986 @ Feb 25 2015, 10:29 PM)
anyone spotted any m2 sedan OTR yet?
yea bro.. last week saw 1 grey sedan at Raub.
today juz seen a grey sedan as well at Mid valley parking here.

Is it any owner of here??
little-sama
post Feb 26 2015, 01:15 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(GNR @ Feb 26 2015, 12:43 PM)
http://www.drbeasleys.com/wordpress/wp-con...l-vs-Smooth.jpg

Check this out. And then you look at the earlier link tht i posted on Mazda2. You can find similarities.

Kedut kedut is the best way to decribe it. Blurish.
GNR
post Feb 26 2015, 01:43 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(s1steven @ Feb 26 2015, 11:36 AM)
Remember to check the paint job.
I saw in the showroom, the red & gray sedan got orange peel paint very obvious only at bottom of the doors after curve line, but not so obvious for white sedan. SA told me is like that one bsc to protect paint scratches from the stones since the bottom of the door near to road surface hmm.gif
Wtf, then the reason why it's also near the "SKYACTIV Technology" is because people see the badge so nice, so will want to touch it. Therefore it will protect scratches from people's finger nails.

QUOTE(terion @ Feb 26 2015, 12:49 PM)
the paint is not smooth, like lack of the clear lacquer to smoothern the paint

u see the spot light reflection off the car? its not smooth, all kedut-kedut like orange peel

now compare that to this

http://smg.photobucket.com/user/renoclio/m...bf866b.jpg.html

see how smooth the reflection is
QUOTE(little-sama @ Feb 26 2015, 01:15 PM)
http://www.drbeasleys.com/wordpress/wp-con...l-vs-Smooth.jpg

Check this out. And then you look at the earlier link tht i posted on Mazda2. You can find similarities.

Kedut kedut is the best way to decribe it. Blurish.
Coating is supposed to cover the kedut kedut? Can I return the car to the SA because of this? Not fair leh, new car is supposed to be very shiny. Not kedut kedut.
kangarooo
post Feb 26 2015, 01:58 PM

354 posts

Waiting to collect my car.. After done down payment on this morning... Suppose to be next week and woahhh after pressure SA say either tomorrow or sat..

pizzy
post Feb 26 2015, 02:14 PM

haiz, bank only sent letter of undertaking to mazda dealer today...
s1steven
post Feb 26 2015, 02:32 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(kangarooo @ Feb 26 2015, 01:58 PM)
Waiting to collect my car.. After done down payment on this morning... Suppose to be next week and woahhh after pressure SA say either tomorrow or sat..
The place looks familiar. Are u collect ur car at Mazda juru?
singk
post Feb 26 2015, 02:34 PM

QUOTE(kangarooo @ Feb 26 2015, 01:58 PM)
congrats on the new car. PRIMA MERDU Krystal Point bro? brows.gif
chinlail
post Feb 26 2015, 02:40 PM

128 posts

Your FC a is rather high, been stepping on it? I think VPR is bad for FC, their regular Ron 97 is better. I have switched to BHP 97 for my M2 and getting around a range of 580 km for the same amount of fuel. I'll pump tml to confirm, thinking of switching to Ron 95 as well, to compare. PaulTan says it's better for FC but I do feel the engine is very smooth on 97. Is it still smooth on 95 so far? Skyactiv is supposed to run on regular just as well..

Fyi, my trip comp says 7.8l/100km, ave speed is 31km, what's yours?
sanadi
post Feb 26 2015, 02:56 PM

QUOTE(chinlail @ Feb 26 2015, 02:40 PM)
Your FC a is rather high, been stepping on it? I think VPR is bad for FC, their regular Ron 97 is better. I have switched to BHP 97 for my M2 and getting around a range of 580 km for the same amount of fuel. I'll pump tml to confirm, thinking of switching to Ron 95 as well, to compare. PaulTan says it's better for FC but I do feel the engine is very smooth on 97. Is it still smooth on 95 so far? Skyactiv is supposed to run on regular just as well..

His FC is better than yours. He's getting 13.81 km/L which is 7.2 L/100km.
SUSMatrix
post Feb 26 2015, 03:06 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

His FC better. Your FC only 12.8 km/l. Highway driving or mix driving?

Skyactiv is one of the few engines with higher compression ratio (12:1), will supposely benefit from RON 97. Most cars usually about 10:1.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Feb 26 2015, 03:07 PM
terion
post Feb 26 2015, 03:07 PM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

QUOTE(GNR @ Feb 26 2015, 01:43 PM)
Wtf, then the reason why it's also near the "SKYACTIV Technology" is because people see the badge so nice, so will want to touch it. Therefore it will protect scratches from people's finger nails.
Coating is supposed to cover the kedut kedut? Can I return the car to the SA because of this? Not fair leh, new car is supposed to be very shiny. Not kedut kedut.
i doubt they can do anything, since all mazda coming from thailand is like this. Maybe CKD better paint job?

not really, the car still less then 1000km, i never rev higher than 3000rpm

i pumped VPR cause in my 2.0l Lancer last time, it gave the most mileage compare to R97 and R95. But as i experience b4, VPR seems to only give more mileage on bigger CC cars. Hence today i use Shell R95 and see if can get the same or similar mileage. if yes then i will use R95 instead and maybe test on R97 next refill

Will check the trip comp later for the avg fc and speed

QUOTE(sanadi @ Feb 26 2015, 02:56 PM)
His FC is better than yours. He's getting 13.81 km/L which is 7.2 L/100km.
i wonder what the average on my trip computer

146 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:36 AM