AS1M, ASB, ASW,ASM,ASG,ASD
vergas
Dec 15 2006, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(edifgrto @ Dec 14 2006, 05:26 PM) Hi mate, means no matter how, won't lost money in ASW?! By the way, you are talking about the unit holder selling or buying now?! And, how is the calculation(for both cases of selling and buying processes) like if according to what you mentioned?  That is correct, you won't lost money in ASW since its fixed price at RM1 (but NOT ALL PNB's unit trust is fixed at RM1.00) The fixed price like ASB & ASW are not like other private unit trust like public mutual etc where there is a spread between buying and selling of between 2% to 6%. That's one of the reason why ASB & ASW is very popular. This post has been edited by vergas: Dec 15 2006, 04:02 PM
TSdoremon
Dec 15 2006, 07:36 PM
QUOTE(vergas @ Dec 14 2006, 04:32 PM) ASW is a fixed price fund at RM1.00 each, so there is no published NAV as other variable pricing unit trust. Go to Maybank or CIMB bank and ask for Amanah Saham Nasional Master Prospectus. ASM age limit is 18+, or a guardian for those above 6 months. @doraemon, yes, I'm waiting for the dividend as well, what's the % you are expecting? hummmmmm 10% will be my dream keke. But let's say if i keep in 50K say around 15 December, how many % should i be able to get. Say that year is 9% of dividen. SO 50k + 9% is it?
nexona
Dec 15 2006, 09:58 PM
um.. I wonder how we can get our hand on asw or other non-bumi share
czai84
Dec 15 2006, 10:45 PM

today ASB close for 2 weeks to count the interest hehe.. i have all my $$ in my ASB but.. i only got 2.4k now ... pity me...
TSdoremon
Dec 16 2006, 02:49 AM
QUOTE(czai84 @ Dec 15 2006, 10:45 PM) today ASB close for 2 weeks to count the interest hehe.. i have all my $$ in my ASB but.. i only got 2.4k now ... pity me... Haaa ASB close already? Aiyo rugi already. Wanna put more saving
jack2
Dec 16 2006, 09:45 AM
I managed to buy ASW2020 last week for just 1k.. then no more even i tried to attend the banks several days with no luck.
mucklampir
Dec 16 2006, 12:44 PM
asb dis year brapa % dividen?
areankim
Dec 16 2006, 08:25 PM
when ASW will be available again? i relaly wanan put some money in....
TSdoremon
Dec 16 2006, 09:51 PM
QUOTE(mucklampir @ Dec 16 2006, 12:44 PM) asb dis year brapa % dividen? Beats me bro. That we need to check at pnb.com.my or something  Can't remember for sure QUOTE(areankim @ Dec 16 2006, 08:25 PM) when ASW will be available again? i relaly wanan put some money in.... Check with the nears bank that provide those service such as Asb, Asw2020 etc. They will let u know
Jason
Dec 17 2006, 12:44 PM
non-bumi want to buy really susah eh.. sad sad sad. i wanna throw some money there too.. thanks to doremon for bringing this topic up.
TSdoremon
Dec 17 2006, 07:24 PM
QUOTE(Jason @ Dec 17 2006, 12:44 PM) non-bumi want to buy really susah eh.. sad sad sad. i wanna throw some money there too.. thanks to doremon for bringing this topic up. For non bumiputra try go for fix deposit, ASW2020,ASN. Since this topic no focus on Stock, Unit Trust I heard somewhere around kl HSBC (around central Market area) for FD goes up to 5%. Best part investing on ASB,ASW2020 ASN etc is if they go down all the other bank goes down too. Because those are under government supervise.
vergas
Dec 18 2006, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(mucklampir @ Dec 16 2006, 12:44 PM) asb dis year brapa % dividen? Its not announce yet. Sabar, sabar....
nexona
Dec 18 2006, 11:00 PM
went to maybank and ask all full. Ai.. got lubang or not? for ASW
TSdoremon
Dec 19 2006, 01:32 AM
QUOTE(nexona @ Dec 18 2006, 11:00 PM) went to maybank and ask all full. Ai.. got lubang or not? for ASW  no sure bro. I have ASW2020 book with me but the amount is RM0.00 since i transfered all the amount into ASB. Now not sure mine still valid or not. Later i will check with bank
vergas
Dec 19 2006, 08:13 AM
QUOTE(nexona @ Dec 18 2006, 11:00 PM) went to maybank and ask all full. Ai.. got lubang or not? for ASW Try to tackle the girl behind the counter and belanja her makan. Then ask he to call you quickly if there are available units. Kill to birds in one stone mah...
TSdoremon
Dec 19 2006, 08:21 AM
QUOTE(vergas @ Dec 19 2006, 08:13 AM) Try to tackle the girl behind the counter and belanja her makan. Then ask he to call you quickly if there are available units. Kill to birds in one stone mah...  Kekeke  Joke of the Day lor  . How come u that funny hehe
nexona
Dec 19 2006, 08:18 PM
QUOTE(doremon @ Dec 19 2006, 01:32 AM)  no sure bro. I have ASW2020 book with me but the amount is RM0.00 since i transfered all the amount into ASB. Now not sure mine still valid or not. Later i will check with bank  you check also no use.. you sell all your ASW already. Anyone got lubang to get ASW, PM me I ll reward you accordingly.
mucklampir
Dec 20 2006, 12:17 PM
brader doremon, do u have asb loan? can terminate or not? any prob to do so?
TSdoremon
Dec 20 2006, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(mucklampir @ Dec 20 2006, 12:17 PM) brader doremon, do u have asb loan? can terminate or not? any prob to do so?  Don't Ever use Asb loan for your saving or investment purposes. IT'S A WASTE OF MONEY. Refer to the webpage give. WHAT HAPPEN IF U USE ASB LOAN. Sorry it's in bahasa Malaysia. Hope it helps
hamster9
Dec 20 2006, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(nexona @ Dec 19 2006, 08:18 PM) you check also no use.. you sell all your ASW already. Anyone got lubang to get ASW, PM me I ll reward you accordingly.  wat for? ASW unit still have for Bumi ma...