4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

AS1M, ASB, ASW,ASM,ASG,ASD

TSdoremon
post Oct 1 2006, 02:52 PM, updated 17y ago

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

I have RM40K cash right now in my house. Tomorrow thinking to open ASB account. Is it worth it? No mutual fund or stock involved please. I lost RM20k already for this mutual fund and stocks. cry.gif

This post has been edited by doremon: Feb 17 2009, 03:40 PM
TSdoremon
post Oct 1 2006, 03:12 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(p4n6 @ Oct 1 2006, 03:08 PM)
How long do you intend to invest it?
I want to make this as my EPF. Coz place i work i decline my socco and efp. My salary i get net. So looking for 30 years above.

TSdoremon
post Oct 1 2006, 03:44 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

Bottomline Good Investment?
TSdoremon
post Oct 1 2006, 03:50 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Oct 1 2006, 03:48 PM)
those are probably the most rock solid investment. Either that, it's FD.

Mutual fund, stocks, at this time it's not stable and risky.
FD the rate so low 4.7% upmost. I rather put all in ASB or ASW.
TSdoremon
post Oct 1 2006, 04:07 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(Kay*Kay @ Oct 1 2006, 03:57 PM)
i think u should put proportionate ur extra cash.... probably 10% in ur Savings A/C, another 20% in FD (1 mth maturity) and the rest in investments... that way u have some $$ for a rainy day....  thumbup.gif

but of course the ratio is entirely up to u...
Well, if i invest in ASB or ASB, i can always withdraw or draw certain amount of money. So if i invest 101% also should be any problem.
TSdoremon
post Oct 1 2006, 06:06 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(p4n6 @ Oct 1 2006, 05:55 PM)
Sorry, hijack your thread for a question.

I always heard about this ASB and ASM2020 etc. Where can I buy it? Is it only reserved for Bumi?
Buy it? I'm not sure about that but if for non bumi best go for ASW2020. For bumi is ASB. I heard this year will be 9%.

TSdoremon
post Oct 3 2006, 07:15 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

Bank In 40K yesterday. My heart was pounding like mad when holding 40K cash. Bank people was shock. hehehe. After bank in, show the bank book to my parents. They so proud and willing to give another 40K for ASW2020. What should I do? Shall I proceed?
TSdoremon
post Oct 3 2006, 11:46 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(cuebiz @ Oct 3 2006, 11:31 AM)
Your parent is so kind to give you additional 40K for investment. Take it and increase your ASW2020 fund.
Hehehe. But got 1 problem. They have to keep the ASB book cry.gif . Means no withdraw. cry.gif
TSdoremon
post Oct 3 2006, 04:26 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

What if i get myself involve in MLM. Exp: UPTREND. Looks like if a good way to make quick $$$
TSdoremon
post Oct 4 2006, 12:01 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(cuebiz @ Oct 4 2006, 11:48 AM)
Dun get urself involve in MLM if you do not know what you are doing. Anyway, there is no quick buck business else everyone in Malaysia is rich.
Besides, I had personally went to Uptrend office in PJ since fren ask me to listen to their business plan and I find it not a very good as it focus on RECRUITING cause you can't sell the product as it is too expensive.
But the plan is Only to get only 7 people (Platium) under you and culculate your pair (Each pair RM57). Looks like very easy money.
TSdoremon
post Oct 4 2006, 03:25 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(cuebiz @ Oct 4 2006, 03:09 PM)
I had mentioned that this plan is focus on RECRUITING. Besides, you need to do balancing in order to get the commission. In other word, your left and right downlines had to be same number of people. This is very tricky situation and very difficult to achieve. I also believe that they will tell you that you can make faster money if you invest like RM2000++

My advice to you is that you do not join unless you can get lots of people to invest in the business. MLM is not for everyone. You will need to go out and meet and talk to many people and convince them to join you. Basically, you will need to sacrifice your time for this business. Consider these factors before you embark on it.
Wow, i take that u learn fom experience?
TSdoremon
post Oct 5 2006, 07:45 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(cuebiz @ Oct 4 2006, 05:04 PM)
I did a few others before and know how it is being run. Not worth the effort. When things dont turn well, ur downline will blame u and demand refund. Sometimes relationship does get sour due to this even if not your fault.
Well I second that. It will effect on relationship (sour). But currently they recruit people by using certain forum (internet) and broacher to places (Example: Ampang, wangsamaju Pj Puchong etc). Sometimes they use pick hour to distribute flyers and short notes at putra LRT. Currently my brother (who by the way forcing me to join UPTREND) earning RM500+++ daily (If manage to close Platinum). The profit rolling goes on and on if they manage to close any new member. Well, they also use jobstreet as a bait to recruit people also (Using jobstreet agent to get free posting). Also many other tricks. By doing this, one of my closes friend earn RM5k (the one willing to upfront money for UPTREND to me) and he show me the cheque. So bottomline I feel jealous (Sorry to say but true) because I been working like hell to get RM250 one day, while those people just (goyang kaki) get RM1000 daily. You all tell melah.

QUOTE(cherroy @ Oct 4 2006, 05:23 PM)
The sentence can be changed ->
you go out to find 7 dumb people to feed you while the dumb people find others 7 dumb'er' people to feed them and cycle goes on while the top level people getting richer and richer due to exponantial growth of the pyramid -> MLMers will tell you it is not a pyramid but business plan (nice word).

Easy?
So your point being? People nowadays are so selfish. They don't care about others. If there's anyway to make fast money, they will grab it (ASAP). You are right about the seeking for 7 dumb people and goes on and on. But nowadays with internet facilities and smart way to approaches to public, they might getting 2000+ people attention and get 10 people to register. Not bad for 1 day. Means they have to work dam hard. But they don't care. But I am telling you the smarts way is thru jobstreet. They simple put catchy words to attract people. Basicly recruiting people is easy is just that how to close them. If 100 people gather sure 3 or 4 should be able to close.

TSdoremon
post Oct 5 2006, 07:46 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(KucingKelabu @ Oct 4 2006, 05:59 PM)
ASB is great biggrin.gif your money will double every 7 years biggrin.gif
Are u sure? People say ASW2020 far more better then ASB. blink.gif
TSdoremon
post Oct 6 2006, 08:30 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

Any other comments?
TSdoremon
post Dec 9 2006, 09:22 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(pidah @ Nov 17 2006, 03:21 AM)

just wanna shared with u some knowledge about saving and investment
1. In the bank as a saving account or even fixed deposit.. in average returns you wil get around 3-4% (depend on the number of month) interest/profit - NO RISK
2. in ASB and enjoy deviden like 7-8% per year (A bonus 2.25% is meant for those whom save more than 10 years) - NO RISKS
3. in Tabung Haji yet get like 4-5% dividen - NO RISKS
4. in Bank Rakyat (15% dividen for the last 7 years) too bad it is not longer available. - NO RISK
5. in EPF (compulsory) and get dividen 4-5% per year - NO RISK
6. to your friends..let him do some business.. RISK? Yeap.
------1. You will lose the money due to no profit, thus
------2. Lost a friend
7. in share market and get profit in short term...but you have to daily monitor the share...RISK or you might to CONSIDER take some moderate risk by saving in unit trust and enjoy like 8-12% profit per year.
btw, doremon which mutual fund you had invested before?
Sorry bro for the late reply. Mutual fund i don't there to get my head involve because i don't totally understand what is all about. Personally i think is totally pointless to get agent to manage our money. God knows what the heck they doing with it. Coming to the year end. Can't wait to see how much this year dividen for both account ASB & ASW. WHat happen to ASN. Heard people say it's totally useless? icon_question.gif
TSdoremon
post Dec 13 2006, 12:51 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

18 more days for ASB & ASW2020 dividen to be culculate
TSdoremon
post Dec 15 2006, 07:36 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(vergas @ Dec 14 2006, 04:32 PM)
ASW is a fixed price fund at RM1.00 each, so there is no published NAV as other variable pricing unit trust.
Go to Maybank or CIMB bank and ask for Amanah Saham Nasional Master Prospectus.  ASM age limit is 18+, or a guardian for those above 6 months.

@doraemon, yes, I'm waiting for the dividend as well, what's the % you are expecting?
hummmmmm 10% will be my dream keke. But let's say if i keep in 50K say around 15 December, how many % should i be able to get. Say that year is 9% of dividen. SO 50k + 9% is it? blink.gif

TSdoremon
post Dec 16 2006, 02:49 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(czai84 @ Dec 15 2006, 10:45 PM)
today ASB close for 2 weeks to count the interest hehe..
i have all my $$ in my ASB but.. i only got 2.4k now ...
pity me...
Haaa ASB close already? Aiyo rugi already. Wanna put more saving cry.gif

TSdoremon
post Dec 16 2006, 09:51 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(mucklampir @ Dec 16 2006, 12:44 PM)
asb dis year brapa % dividen?
Beats me bro. That we need to check at pnb.com.my or something unsure.gif Can't remember for sure hmm.gif

QUOTE(areankim @ Dec 16 2006, 08:25 PM)
when ASW will be available again? i relaly wanan put some money in....
Check with the nears bank that provide those service such as Asb, Asw2020 etc. They will let u know thumbup.gif

TSdoremon
post Dec 17 2006, 07:24 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Dec 17 2006, 12:44 PM)
non-bumi want to buy really susah eh.. sad sad sad. i wanna throw some money there too.. thanks to doremon for bringing this topic up.
For non bumiputra try go for fix deposit, ASW2020,ASN. Since this topic no focus on Stock, Unit Trust I heard somewhere around kl HSBC (around central Market area) for FD goes up to 5%. Best part investing on ASB,ASW2020 ASN etc is if they go down all the other bank goes down too. Because those are under government supervise.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:20 PM