QUOTE(hihihehe @ Nov 9 2006, 04:55 PM)
So.. u dont need to move the mouse accross the room just to kill somebody behind u ( in game la ) ~Gaming Mouse~, necessity or privilige?
~Gaming Mouse~, necessity or privilige?
Nov 11 2006, 05:59 PM
587 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: In Front Of My PC |
Nov 12 2006, 03:37 PM
14,610 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: [.+ o : - - ] |
finally some team-up from MS & razer...its habu....may the prace be affordable
http://www.metku.net/index.html?path=reviews/habu/index_eng |
Nov 13 2006, 01:26 AM
587 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: In Front Of My PC |
QUOTE(tsg @ Nov 12 2006, 03:37 PM) finally some team-up from MS & razer...its habu....may the prace be affordable If the price is cheaper ... than its good la for ms to team-up with razer.. if still the same ( price )... no point... why dont consumers just buy it from razer since it is their technology anyway http://www.metku.net/index.html?path=reviews/habu/index_eng |
Nov 13 2006, 02:02 AM
30,731 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
cos razer doesnt have the excellent marketing with big budget that microsoft has.
Nov 13 2006, 02:19 AM
18 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: :: SoMeWheRe NorTheN :: |
is it market or izit freeze problems?
razor mouse tends to freeze when used without firmware..if u using it at home ok lah.. but if u kinda terney type peepz, sure thing you cannot install any firmware into the terney pc.. CS clan as SK using Intelli 1.1 eventho they were sponsored by Razer.. wonder why? |
Nov 13 2006, 02:26 AM
SK are no longer sponsored by razer.
Nov 13 2006, 02:30 AM
Owh.. maybe wrong info.. but did they use Razer back then?
just asking if i miss sumthing.. |
Nov 13 2006, 02:40 AM
nah, they used everglide pads i think.
razer has a big share in everglide. btw, you cant force a pro player to just change mouses. especially those who been using the IE3 mouse for a long time, completely different shape. guess thats why now the habu is out, and soon a razer mouse based on the same shape. |
Nov 13 2006, 03:05 AM
even some pro gamers still stick to normal optical mouse n dun use laser tech yet.. well then.. to all other that want to have a new gaming mouse.. wait for habu to arrive lah.. then we'll see how it perfom.. coz it still run on razer engine.. hope the laser engine improve a lot.. FYI lots of my frenz that likely tergoda wiff Razer advert buy the DB n CH.. unfortunetly.. 2,3 of them suffer freezing..one of them is drcopy, his nick ere i think.. he also bought the 2nd one thinking the first one was a minor faulty mos.. but then same probs happen.. lastly he buy MS3.0.. seem look fine.. probs finally detected.. install the firmware first or u'll end up like my fren.. lol me? just stick to old MX518.. n everglide titan.. don really like the mantis speed.. too smooth n fast while the mantis control feel like rubber even i like the surface speed one thing for sure.. from a forum i read today.. it not the hardware u use, not the setting, but it all in ur mind.. deep one lah.. think2.. |
Nov 13 2006, 06:51 AM
firmware? thats what your friends get for not RTFM
habu laser is an improved version of whats on the copperhead. and mantis speed and titan are the exact same thing, so how come you dont like mantis speed but use titan? |
Nov 13 2006, 08:16 AM
2,162 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
I am still using my loyal MS IE 3.0 , 3-4 years and its still rock solid
Nov 13 2006, 08:36 AM
5,464 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Über Special Forces Gaming Room |
QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 13 2006, 06:51 AM) and mantis speed and titan are the exact same thing, so how come you dont like mantis speed but use titan? lol...was gonna say that too.QUOTE me? just stick to old MX518.. n everglide titan.. don really like the mantis speed.. too smooth n fast while the mantis control feel like rubber even i like the surface speed to have both i just use titan.. one thing for sure.. from a forum i read today.. it not the hardware u use, not the setting, but it all in ur mind.. deep one lah.. think2.. see? you are heading towards your own point. mantis speed and titan is exactly the same thing. only different colors. it is not the hardware, not the setting, but it is all in your mind. btw, mx518 is a good mouse. dont change if it aint broke. This post has been edited by SpikeTwo: Nov 13 2006, 08:37 AM |
Nov 13 2006, 01:05 PM
2,162 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
Nov 13 2006, 02:26 PM
194 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
go for the ms1.1 steelseries!
Nov 17 2006, 08:46 PM
1,038 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: K . L . I . A |
ms ie 3.0 all the way
Nov 17 2006, 09:24 PM
14,909 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
QUOTE(s[H]sIkuA @ Nov 13 2006, 01:05 PM) Sweet... I just hope that mouse is not a wireless mouse... |
Nov 17 2006, 10:41 PM
3,593 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: ***Penang*** |
it is wired
and you can get it through bulk order, someone is bringing it in |
Nov 17 2006, 11:44 PM
the IE3.0 bulk is pretty expensive, RM180.
and well, someone posted that mygomall.com is selling it at RM139. i think i might get one myself from mygo then hmm, now i comparing the specs. its heavier than diamondback, and its 400dpi. means if i get it, all my sens settings need to be adjusted and by alot. This post has been edited by Everdying: Nov 17 2006, 11:54 PM |
Nov 22 2006, 02:01 AM
1,199 posts Joined: May 2005 From: KayEl |
still usin my old mx518 wth razer mantis speed mat still working great!
Nov 22 2006, 03:58 PM
13,784 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: stress & confuse world |
hi wanna ask here.how much i can sell my A4Tech X-710 which use for 1 month only???
| Change to: | 0.0245sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:27 AM |