~Gaming Mouse~, necessity or privilige?

hihihehe
post Nov 24 2006, 03:01 PM

13,784 posts

QUOTE(Canopies @ Nov 24 2006, 01:41 PM)
guys..if i get a copperhead...do i still nid to buy the mouse pad?..it seems expensive also....omg
no need buy also can but if u love ur mouse then buy mousepad better lor.btw if i buy copperhead i also wont buy mousepad coz my table r more better than mousepad
haha
z3r0717
post Nov 24 2006, 04:36 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(Canopies @ Nov 24 2006, 01:41 PM)
guys..if i get a copperhead...do i still nid to buy the mouse pad?..it seems expensive also....omg
it depends on urself.. mousepad actually are a must for me..u own a great mouse n use a chapalang mousepad.. do u think ur mouse will forgive u? hahaha.. no mouse pad, ur mouse feet scratch faster...

QUOTE(jonchye @ Nov 24 2006, 01:41 PM)
do laser mouse have trouble with reflecting surface like marble tables etc...?
marble tables? hmm... i think shud be ok coz my copperhead when I lift less than 2 cm up and move the mouse, still can move.. ahahah.. like MAGIC flex.gif

This post has been edited by z3r0717: Nov 24 2006, 04:37 PM
jonchye
post Nov 24 2006, 08:11 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Nov 24 2006, 04:36 PM)
marble tables? hmm... i think shud be ok coz my copperhead when I lift less than 2 cm up and move the mouse, still can move.. ahahah.. like MAGIC  flex.gif
Coz some hot spot tables are like marble type like that have reflecting surfaces.
squall_12
post Nov 24 2006, 08:37 PM

1,779 posts

hi guy i just order a razer copperhead from bulk here(ngbh) so like some suggestion, currently i use this mouse for gaming only which is FPS game(i dont play RTS or other type games beside FPS) so what setting i need for this mouse also do i need to download the latest firmware for my razer????

z3r0717
post Nov 24 2006, 09:03 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(jonchye @ Nov 24 2006, 08:11 PM)
Coz some hot spot tables are like marble type like that have reflecting surfaces.
hmm... ic ic... i think it won't be a problem but becareful with ya mouse feet s though

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Nov 24 2006, 08:37 PM)
hi guy i just order a razer copperhead from bulk here(ngbh) so like some suggestion, currently i use this mouse for gaming only which is FPS game(i dont play RTS or other type games beside FPS) so what setting i need for this mouse also do i need to download the latest firmware for my razer????

i just leave the settings are frag away.. haha... hmm. best is to update it, then y they giv lastest firmware rite?
phear
post Nov 24 2006, 11:03 PM

Microsoft IE 3.0 promises a great mouse. biggrin.gif
jonchye
post Nov 26 2006, 05:49 PM

345 posts

Guys i am planning to get one of these mouse Logitech G7 or MX1000. Can anyone tell me which is better in terms of playing games ? Cause my previous mouses' cursor keeps jumping everywhere and sometimes opening applications on its own >.<
z3r0717
post Nov 26 2006, 06:13 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

Erm... every though of G5? A lot of users love it for gaming.. To me, G7 very ma fan.. need to change the weight to ur liking... Or u're looking for wireless gaming mouse?
jonchye
post Nov 26 2006, 06:33 PM

345 posts

z3r0717 : I am looking for a good wireless mouse which wont simply jump off tothe edge of the screen like my previous one does. So irritating.

Sry i cant quote something wrong with my browser =D

This post has been edited by jonchye: Nov 26 2006, 06:35 PM
z3r0717
post Nov 26 2006, 06:36 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(jonchye @ Nov 26 2006, 06:33 PM)
z3r0717  : I am looking for a good wireless mouse which wont simply jump off tothe edge of the screen like my previous one does. So irritating.

Sry i cant quote something wrong with my browser  =D
lol... it's ok.. er.... all the good gaming mouse are wired wor, the ones i kno.. for wireless i duno.. I think u wait for the other forumers to help u with that. biggrin.gif
LittleLinnet
post Nov 26 2006, 06:55 PM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

QUOTE(jonchye @ Nov 26 2006, 06:33 PM)
z3r0717  : I am looking for a good wireless mouse which wont simply jump off tothe edge of the screen like my previous one does. So irritating.

Sry i cant quote something wrong with my browser  =D
QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Nov 26 2006, 06:36 PM)
lol... it's ok.. er.... all the good gaming mouse are wired wor, the ones i kno.. for wireless i duno.. I think u wait for the other forumers to help u with that. biggrin.gif
who said all the gaming mouse are wired ??
Logitech G7 is wireless mouse and made for gaming
oh well, the price is sweet though
and your should get G7 over MX1000 for the battery recharge pod
you can get MX1000 though, if you like the shape more

but a simple google would know those who got their G7 wont really use back MX1000, IIRC

This post has been edited by LittleLinnet: Nov 26 2006, 06:57 PM
jonchye
post Nov 26 2006, 07:07 PM

345 posts

LittleLinnet : Thanks for the pointers =D
Raven_lee
post Nov 30 2006, 06:07 PM

310 posts

hi guys n galz, i just went to MV to test out the mice. Its MX518 (RM139) and Razer Diamondback (RM165).

But cant make up my mind. But I dont have any comfortability problems, both mice suit my palms. Now it the onli thing in my mind is which is more worth it?

Coz the differents if not much for the price. FYI, im a DotA beginner and might play some FPS in future.

Thx for time n advice..............

Mod, double post. sorry

This post has been edited by Raven_lee: Nov 30 2006, 06:10 PM
Raven_lee
post Nov 30 2006, 06:08 PM

310 posts

hi guys n galz, i just went to MV to test out the mice. Its MX518 (RM139) and Razer Diamondback (RM170).

But cant make up my mind. But I dont have any comfortability problems, both mice suit my palms. Now it the onli thing in my mind is which is more worth it?

Coz the differents if not much for the price. FYI, im a DotA beginner and might play some FPS in future.

Thx for time n advice.............. icon_rolleyes.gif
SpikeTwo
post Nov 30 2006, 06:21 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

get razer diamondback. it has 1600 dpi sensitivity.
i am not sure about MX518. maybe u could google the specs.
Everdying
post Nov 30 2006, 06:33 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,731 posts

mx518 has exact same sensor as diamondback.
difference is in the drivers.
if not mistaken logitech only has dpi adjustment, and no sensitivity.
razer has both.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Nov 30 2006, 06:34 PM
Raven_lee
post Nov 30 2006, 07:01 PM

310 posts

icic, now wats the differences between sensitivity and dpi. thx guys.

Wat if i dont use the sensitivity adjustment? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Raven_lee: Nov 30 2006, 07:04 PM
sunauto
post Nov 30 2006, 07:11 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

I read from an article from magazine saying that the optical sensor used in Razer and Logitech are made by Agilent Technologies, I was like rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif .... why Agilent...... It's true, I really read that article but I forgot which book, I read it last month from MPH bookstore. Yikes, they bought the optical sensor from Agilent and put their own brand, ar? Aiyo ...... why no Agilent gaming mice leh. drool.gif
tatayoung
post Nov 30 2006, 07:12 PM

I'm the boss of me...
950 posts

This upgrading phenomena never ends...,my Razor viper has been serving me for as long as i can remember and still is.....(that doesn't mean i ain't lookin at the Habu... tongue.gif )
sunauto
post Nov 30 2006, 07:19 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

Whoah ..... that's a real classic, I never seen a Razor Viper before. It will be priceless one day and a real collector's item. tongue.gif

QUOTE(tatayoung @ Nov 30 2006, 07:12 PM)
This upgrading phenomena never ends...,my Razor viper has been serving me for as long as i can remember and still is.....(that doesn't mean i ain't lookin at the Habu... tongue.gif )

129 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0156sec    0.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:57 AM