137 Pages « < 130 131 132 133 134 > » Bottom

Travel Travel to Japan V6, Discover Japan start here.

TSRegentCid
post Jun 5 2015, 02:59 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(michlove @ Jun 5 2015, 08:04 AM)
Izzit Kuxxma?
Nop.
Not this one.

sacwoc
post Jun 5 2015, 03:15 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(aewer @ Jun 5 2015, 03:59 PM)
Under Armour can consinder oh.boxer for me...hehe.

bathing ape so "kua Jiong" one meh.like this there do one day business enough already.

any where,thanks for advice.
If really want to shop can go to those MItsui Outlet like in KLIA. There are a few near Tokyo like in Kisarazu.
BAPE is really kua jiong.....and the shop rent are not cheap too - omotesando and shibuya. Went with my friend and everything we ask they say no stock. So in the end we ask what you have stock... smile.gif
ZeroSP
post Jun 5 2015, 03:23 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(michlove @ Jun 5 2015, 02:30 PM)
i hear that the samantha brand quite famous too....

maybe need to ask sacwoc
Went April bought 2 Issey Miyake watches for my dad.

Blue Label, just go to their main store in err, between Harajuku and Shibuya.
7chai
post Jun 5 2015, 03:27 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(aewer @ Jun 5 2015, 02:57 PM)
I see,just google Samantha thavasa.looks not bad.thanks for advice.
Takeo Kikuchi also not bad laugh.gif
michlove
post Jun 5 2015, 03:41 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(sacwoc @ Jun 5 2015, 02:54 PM)
Ask me???  I dont really shop one wor.....but if you are talking about Burberry .....if you go to those high class places like Roppongi Hills, Omotesando, you will only see actual Burberry but not blue or black label... There is a reason for this. smile.gif

Also I heard under armour is cheap in Japan compare to Msia. 

Other brand will be Bathing Ape....every Saturday they will have new design and mostly it will be sold out on that day. Hence if you go to the shop on any other day, they will tell you what is on the rack is only display! 

Thats all I know.....most of my clothes still from Malaysia or have it tailored made in Bangkok. smile.gif
yeah, i heard that too bout burberry. I bought mine from Takashimaya Osaka
aewer
post Jun 5 2015, 05:20 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(sacwoc @ Jun 5 2015, 03:15 PM)
If really want to shop can go to those MItsui Outlet like in KLIA. There are a few near Tokyo like in Kisarazu.
BAPE is really kua jiong.....and the shop rent are not cheap too - omotesando and shibuya. Went with my friend and everything we ask they say no stock. So in the end we ask what you have stock... smile.gif
that is seriously kua jiong.than only can buy those have stock one.

how come no one mention about G shock ?????
jackieatbtu
post Jun 5 2015, 09:51 PM

QUOTE(michlove @ Jun 5 2015, 02:30 PM)
i hear that the samantha brand quite famous too....

maybe need to ask sacwoc
I vote against Samantha Thavasa. I bought the deluxe series at Narita when I went there a few years ago. Basically, I was paying around 40000 yen for a PU bag. It was expensive but my heart set on a Samantha as souvenir. End up the PU material can not last long. When I used as my daily work bag, cracks started to appear and peeling after one year.

For the same amount of money, I would get something else like Blue Label or make sure it is full leather.

This post has been edited by jackieatbtu: Jun 5 2015, 09:51 PM
bearbear
post Jun 6 2015, 02:29 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

We shop for black / blue label as well, it is less than a month before Burberry pull back and they will relaunch as a new brand without the branding of Burberry.

Still no sight of discount despite less than a month from 'closure'. Just treat as buying limited edition biggrin.gif
idunnolol
post Jun 6 2015, 04:07 PM

1,044 posts

tokyo,

Here i come again rclxm9.gif

hope i'm better prepared and no volcanic /earthquake activity

This post has been edited by idunnolol: Jun 6 2015, 04:09 PM
jimmyoyj
post Jun 6 2015, 04:23 PM

Hi guys,

Anyone can introduce Japanese Ala Carte buffet in Osaka city? Budget around RM100 - RM150 per pax. Thanks
deodorant
post Jun 7 2015, 02:11 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(jimmyoyj @ Jun 6 2015, 04:23 PM)
Anyone can introduce Japanese Ala Carte buffet in Osaka city? Budget around RM100 - RM150 per pax. Thanks

The "Japanese Restaurant" in KL/Malaysia which bao ka liao serve all kind of Japanese cuisine hardly exists in Japan itself. In Japan each place specialize. Unagi shop only do unagi. Sushi shop only serve sushi. Ramen shop only serve ramen.
shinchan5347
post Jun 7 2015, 01:44 PM

1,675 posts

I am planning to go to Tokyo on 29thjuly until 2nd August ..are these best time to go to Japan?do I need VISA?
chris_chiewhj
post Jun 7 2015, 02:00 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(shinchan5347 @ Jun 7 2015, 01:44 PM)
I am planning to go to Tokyo on 29thjuly until 2nd August ..are these best time to go to Japan?do I need VISA?
All you need is VISA Credit Card. HAHAHA... rclxms.gif

mmyy
post Jun 7 2015, 07:04 PM

I'm looking for a cheap business hotel in Kyoto something like Kinki Hotel/Hotel Wing International in Osaka, do you have any recommendations?

I wanted to book K's House initially but it was sold out for the en-suite double room. It's really difficult to find similarly priced accommodation in Kyoto (~ JPY 7000-9000/night). Sigh.
bearbear
post Jun 7 2015, 07:38 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

QUOTE(mmyy @ Jun 7 2015, 07:04 PM)
I'm looking for a cheap business hotel in Kyoto something like Kinki Hotel/Hotel Wing International in Osaka, do you have any recommendations?

I wanted to book K's House initially but it was sold out for the en-suite double room. It's really difficult to find similarly priced accommodation in Kyoto (~ JPY 7000-9000/night). Sigh.
I stayed at urban Kyoto hotel. About 10 mins walk to train station. Bus stop in front of hotel (useful for the 500 yen daily bus pass)

Cost below 200 RM per night.
Human Nature
post Jun 8 2015, 12:56 AM

- student of human nature -
26,520 posts

sacwoc are you familiar with the local bus route in hiroshima city center? Not the tram or the maple bus loop. I googled for some info on the local bus companies but they are all in japanese.
michlove
post Jun 8 2015, 09:11 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(jackieatbtu @ Jun 5 2015, 09:51 PM)
I vote against Samantha Thavasa. I bought the deluxe series at Narita when I went there a few years ago. Basically, I was paying around 40000 yen for a PU bag. It was expensive but my heart set on a Samantha as souvenir. End up the PU material can not last long. When I used as my daily work bag, cracks started to appear and peeling after one year.

For the same amount of money, I would get something else like Blue Label or make sure it is full leather.
Thanks for the advise. I was thinking to get this brand on my next visit. I guess I'll just stick to blue label biggrin.gif
lucaswjk
post Jun 8 2015, 09:50 AM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(jackieatbtu @ Jun 5 2015, 09:51 PM)

QUOTE(michlove @ Jun 8 2015, 09:11 AM)
Thanks for the advise. I was thinking to get this brand on my next visit. I guess I'll just stick to blue label  biggrin.gif
mine worst!!!~

same situation for coach, bought 1 in hokkaido premium shop...
then notice the PU cracks and go for exchange within 3days
salesgirls said cant becoz the bag is discounted items, no warranty or watever

then wrote to coach hq to complain...
same excuse... no action taken...
f*ck coach!!!
7chai
post Jun 8 2015, 11:50 AM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Jun 8 2015, 09:50 AM)
mine worst!!!~

same situation for coach, bought 1 in hokkaido premium shop...
then notice the PU cracks and go for exchange within 3days
salesgirls said cant becoz the bag is discounted items, no warranty or watever

then wrote to coach hq to complain...
same excuse... no action taken...
f*ck coach!!!
you go all the way to Japan to buy Coach rclxms.gif
lucaswjk
post Jun 8 2015, 12:44 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(7chai @ Jun 8 2015, 11:50 AM)
you go all the way to Japan to buy Coach  rclxms.gif