137 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Travel Travel to Japan V6, Discover Japan start here.

michlove
post Jan 23 2015, 09:25 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(sil3ntguardian @ Jan 22 2015, 08:49 PM)
Hi sifus,

I'll be going to Tokyo for my very first Japan trip end of April.

Will be departing from kul to Narita airport, I have not yet done my itinerary yet. But there are places that I plan to visit like Disneyland, akihabara, Mt Fuji, and etc.

I'll be there for 9 days.

I have some questions regarding Accomodation, I have gone through booking com, Agoda, japanica, tripadvisor,  but still did not manage to get the right hotel with the right budget.

I know about the rooms are very small there, and the beds too. Me and my partner are quite BIG in size. Its impossible to fit into one single bed.

Could anyone recommend me any hotel which have:

King or Queen size bed
walking distance to train station (less than 500m)
budget RM 300~350 per night, RM3000 for 9 days.

I'm currently looking at Pearl hotel Yeasu near Tokyo station.

you can check out Mystays hotel chain too. why not stay in shinjuku area? it's abit cheaper than tokyo station area. If you want a bigger size room, book twin size bedroom. it will be slightly bigger laugh.gif

This post has been edited by michlove: Jan 23 2015, 09:27 AM
Human Nature
post Jan 23 2015, 09:47 AM

- student of human nature -
26,520 posts

Hilton at Shinjuku is having a 50% promo if i am not mistaken. Can check it out. Confirm huge bed.
michlove
post Jan 23 2015, 09:50 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 23 2015, 09:47 AM)
Hilton at Shinjuku is having a 50% promo if i am not mistaken. Can check it out. Confirm huge bed.
wow, they having promo again ahh...very dai one
ping325
post Jan 23 2015, 09:54 AM

Prudential Advisor
859 posts

http://www.japan-guide.com/e/e2072.html

wow is this true /.?

if u go to the shopping mall before its open , the staff line up neatly and greet and welcome you in ?

by the way largest shopping mall in tokyo is takashimaya shinjuku ?
Human Nature
post Jan 23 2015, 09:57 AM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(michlove @ Jan 23 2015, 09:50 AM)
wow, they having promo again ahh...very dai one
yup, hilton chains in Japan and Korea

QUOTE(ping325 @ Jan 23 2015, 09:54 AM)
http://www.japan-guide.com/e/e2072.html

wow is this true /.?

if u go to the shopping mall before its open , the staff line up neatly and greet and welcome you in ?

by the way largest shopping mall in tokyo is takashimaya shinjuku ?
Yup, saw in youtube biggrin.gif
ping325
post Jan 23 2015, 10:01 AM

Prudential Advisor
859 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 23 2015, 09:57 AM)
yup, hilton chains in Japan and Korea
Yup, saw in youtube  biggrin.gif
search youtube but nothing ...any link >?
Human Nature
post Jan 23 2015, 10:03 AM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(ping325 @ Jan 23 2015, 10:01 AM)
search youtube but nothing ...any link >?
i didn't save..it is in one of those Begin Japanology episode biggrin.gif

there is one staff at Daimaru Shinsaibashi customer service desk..i can still remember her expression and body language when i asked for direction..super kawaii wub.gif

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Jan 23 2015, 10:05 AM
ping325
post Jan 23 2015, 10:08 AM

Prudential Advisor
859 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 23 2015, 10:03 AM)
i didn't save..it is in one of those Begin Japanology episode  biggrin.gif

there is one staff at Daimaru Shinsaibashi customer service desk..i can still remember her expression and body language when i asked for direction..super kawaii  wub.gif
found the video ....

truly beauty of japan , POLITENESS rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by ping325: Jan 23 2015, 10:16 AM
sacwoc
post Jan 23 2015, 11:26 AM

306 posts

QUOTE(skylinegear @ Jan 23 2015, 09:57 AM)
i have a few questions
from gotemba premium outlet back to shinjuku
1. Taking Odakyu Hakone Highway Bus one way is 1650yen? or is it include in the hakone free pass?
2. the bus is a direct service?
3. the bus operates every 30mins? (i read somewhere on hakone navi website)
4. taking Romancecar from JR Gotemba station, we need to top up 890yen if i'm not mistaken?
5. which mode of transportation back to shinjuku is better?
thanks for the help
That bus is direct bus and its not included in Hakone Free pass. As for which is better, really depends when you are going. At one time I was caught in a jam and it was better off that I actually take a train. Others you will have to get it from the web. Every 30mins really depends on the time of the day I think.
dude831126
post Jan 23 2015, 03:54 PM

69 posts

Not sure if this has been posted before.

On March 14, 2015, the NEX Tokyo Direct Ticket will be discontinued and replaced by the NEX Tokyo Round Trip Ticket. The new ticket will provide a round trip from the airport into Tokyo/Yokohama and back to the airport within a 14 day period. Unfortunately, the cost will increase to 4000 yen, effectively reducing the discount over regular tickets to "only" 33-55 percent. A one way option will not be available.

http://www.japan-guide.com/e/e2359_nex.html
CustomKids
post Jan 23 2015, 05:03 PM

117 posts

Just browse tru Mystays Hotel Website, can 3 person stay in 1 room? Quite confusing because although i click 3 adults, the price per night is same as 2 person or 1 person.

This is written in the FAQ section.
[Children aged 7 and older are charged at the adult rate. Please include them in the number entered in the No. of Adults box when making on-line reservations.]

TSRegentCid
post Jan 23 2015, 07:23 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(dude831126 @ Jan 23 2015, 02:54 PM)
Not sure if this has been posted before.

On March 14, 2015, the NEX Tokyo Direct Ticket will be discontinued and replaced by the NEX Tokyo Round Trip Ticket. The new ticket will provide a round trip from the airport into Tokyo/Yokohama and back to the airport within a 14 day period. Unfortunately, the cost will increase to 4000 yen, effectively reducing the discount over regular tickets to "only" 33-55 percent. A one way option will not be available.

http://www.japan-guide.com/e/e2359_nex.html
Already been post last year.
skylinegear
post Jan 23 2015, 10:46 PM

QUOTE(sacwoc @ Jan 23 2015, 11:26 AM)
That bus is direct bus and its not included in Hakone Free pass. As for which is better, really depends when you are going. At one time I was caught in a jam and it was better off that I actually take a train. Others you will have to get it from the web. Every 30mins really depends on the time of the day I think.
i see thanks for the info
fruitie
post Jan 24 2015, 01:20 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

Guys, once I reach Shibuya from Narita airport, I will meet up my colleague at Roppongi for lunch because our Tokyo office is in Roppongi. I know that Roppongi doesn't have many things to explore and it's considered expensive to shop there. It has beautiful night view but that's at night. Anything that worth for me to visit during day time? If no, I will skip this and go to Imperial Palace. It's a pity that I couldn't get the free tour but I guess that's not a big issue. biggrin.gif

Then I will find something to walk around that area before going back to Shibuya again to meet my friend for dinner. Probably will explore Harajuku. I will also walk around Shibuya that night and want to witness the famous Shibuya Crossing. laugh.gif I will also visit the statue of the most loyal dog - Hachiko.

Is this a good idea? Any suggestion is welcomed, I know I could be really exhausted on that day because I will touch down early in the morning... sad.gif

ZeroSP
post Jan 24 2015, 01:39 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 24 2015, 01:20 AM)
Guys, once I reach Shibuya from Narita airport, I will meet up my colleague at Roppongi for lunch because our Tokyo office is in Roppongi. I know that Roppongi doesn't have many things to explore and it's considered expensive to shop there. It has beautiful night view but that's at night. Anything that worth for me to visit during day time? If no, I will skip this and go to Imperial Palace. It's a pity that I couldn't get the free tour but I guess that's not a big issue. biggrin.gif

Then I will find something to walk around that area before going back to Shibuya again to meet my friend for dinner. Probably will explore Harajuku. I will also walk around Shibuya that night and want to witness the famous Shibuya Crossing. laugh.gif I will also visit the statue of the most loyal dog - Hachiko.

Is this a good idea? Any suggestion is welcomed, I know I could be really exhausted on that day because I will touch down early in the morning... sad.gif
Shibuya got darn lots of things other than the crossing and Hachiko. Don't just stroll the main streets.

Roppongi, I am sure you will find it different than what you perceive once you are there. Have fun navigating the Mori Tower a bit for the first time. Right beside there is Asahi TV too.

Bro sacwoc is working there.

This post has been edited by ZeroSP: Jan 24 2015, 01:39 AM
TSRegentCid
post Jan 24 2015, 01:40 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 24 2015, 12:20 AM)

Find the 18 mastercraft

Explore Harajuku at Morning better than Nightime.

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Jan 24 2015, 01:45 AM
fruitie
post Jan 24 2015, 10:21 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Jan 24 2015, 01:39 AM)
Shibuya got darn lots of things other than the crossing and Hachiko. Don't just stroll the main streets.

Roppongi, I am sure you will find it different than what you perceive once you are there. Have fun navigating the Mori Tower a bit for the first time. Right beside there is Asahi TV too.

Bro sacwoc is working there.
Cool. I will try to find out about Shibuya then. biggrin.gif
Our office is inside the Mori Tower though. smile.gif Good thing for me. smile.gif
Asahi TV? OK OK. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jan 24 2015, 01:40 AM)
Thanks for the suggestions. I will try to find and push Harajuku to morning. smile.gif
I tried to Google 18 mastercraft but is not returning me with good results. What's this mastercraft thingy ya?
Thanks. smile.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jan 24 2015, 10:27 AM
TSRegentCid
post Jan 24 2015, 10:35 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 24 2015, 09:21 AM)
Cool. I will try to find out about Shibuya then. biggrin.gif
Our office is inside the Mori Tower though. smile.gif Good thing for me. smile.gif
Asahi TV? OK OK. biggrin.gif
Thanks for the suggestions. I will try to find and push Harajuku to morning. smile.gif
I tried to Google 18 mastercraft but is not returning me with good results. What's this mastercraft thingy ya?
Thanks. smile.gif
Asahi TV was like museum. The 2 most classic was Doraemon & あたしンち (Atashin'chi).

18 Mastercraft was made by 18 Top designer in Japan. Some made from Recycle stuff...some very future idea.

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Jan 24 2015, 10:36 AM
fruitie
post Jan 24 2015, 10:38 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jan 24 2015, 10:35 AM)
Asahi TV was like museum.  The 2 most classic was Doraemon & あたしンち (Atashin'chi).

18 Mastercraft was made by 18 Top designer in Japan.  Some made from Recycle stuff...some very future idea.
I see. I will be visiting the Doraemon museum because I'm a big fan of Doraemon. laugh.gif

So it's a handcraft thingy? unsure.gif
KaiMun
post Jan 24 2015, 11:54 AM

Hi Guys, I've plan to visit Tokyo end of October 2015. I actually have a plan to drive a Toyota GT86 up to the Mount Hakuna (Mount Akina) but I don't seems to find any Car Rental for Toyota GT86.

Can anyone share the info with me if any? Many Thanks!

This post has been edited by KaiMun: Jan 24 2015, 11:55 AM

137 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:21 PM