137 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Bottom

Travel Travel to Japan V6, Discover Japan start here.

deodorant
post Mar 26 2015, 08:57 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(pspslim007 @ Mar 25 2015, 09:34 PM)
hi guys, i am planning to go to japan, any place to recommend ?
Got.

Step 1 go Google
Step 2 search for Japan guide
Step 3 profit
michlove
post Mar 26 2015, 09:06 AM

233 posts

[quote=RegentCid,Mar 25 2015, 07:21 PM]
With that small portion of french food....mana boleh Kenyang!!!
Add on Curry rice!!

brows.gif michlove made in Japan brows.gif

lol...recently you are being quite funny d biggrin.gif

Love your Mt Aso photos! Guarantee I want to go there d next year wub.gif
and, yah hor....where's the crater of mt aso? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by michlove: Mar 26 2015, 09:09 AM
ZeroSP
post Mar 26 2015, 12:26 PM

184 posts

[quote=michlove,Mar 26 2015, 09:06 AM]
[quote=RegentCid,Mar 25 2015, 07:21 PM]
With that small portion of french food....mana boleh Kenyang!!!
Add on Curry rice!!
brows.gif michlove made in Japan brows.gif
lol...recently you are being quite funny d biggrin.gif

Love your Mt Aso photos! Guarantee I want to go there d next year wub.gif
and, yah hor....where's the crater of mt aso? tongue.gif

[/quote]

Lol all people want you "Made In Japan" nia
michlove
post Mar 26 2015, 12:55 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Mar 26 2015, 12:26 PM)
Lol all people want you "Made In Japan" nia
hahahahah...aiyo, just bcos i give some tips on watching xxx tongue.gif
daijoubu
post Mar 26 2015, 01:13 PM

Love Many. Trust Few. Do Wrong to None.
5,193 posts

Fuji Q really is all about queuing =/
Chee
post Mar 26 2015, 02:06 PM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(daijoubu @ Mar 26 2015, 01:13 PM)
Fuji Q really is all about queuing =/
YES!!! You need express pass. did u try the ghost house?
TSRegentCid
post Mar 26 2015, 02:19 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

April Tips of the Months

Osaka new landmarks
Anyone here can guest it?

michlove
post Mar 26 2015, 02:30 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Mar 26 2015, 02:19 PM)
April Tips of the Months

Osaka new landmarks
Anyone here can guest it?
Abeno Harukas?
shinoxun
post Mar 26 2015, 05:42 PM

261 posts

ok guys,decided that i will doing free & easy instead of following tours. Will be spending atleast 7 nights at Hokkaido and 2 nights at Tokyo.

Travelling period will be next year at end March- early April.

Homework starts now. And need some advise that travelling during that period,any events that should not be missed? ie. Sakura as i saw this year is blooming earlier.

TSRegentCid
post Mar 26 2015, 06:23 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(shinoxun @ Mar 26 2015, 04:42 PM)

Homework starts now. And need some advise that travelling during that period,any events that should not be missed? ie. Sakura as i saw this year is blooming earlier.

Do homework if don't want miss any event during that period. Don't want do homework better go join teavel group, 100% no miss
shinoxun
post Mar 26 2015, 08:18 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Mar 26 2015, 06:23 PM)
Do homework if don't want miss any event during that period. Don't want do homework better go join teavel group, 100% no miss
Yea,that's why am asking for pointers/ideas especially in Hokkaido.
TSRegentCid
post Mar 26 2015, 09:38 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(shinoxun @ Mar 26 2015, 07:18 PM)
Yea,that's why am asking for pointers/ideas especially in Hokkaido.
Go Page 1
Find a link call Japan Guide.
Homework start from there.

Right or wrong never mind, not sure then can ask me. Then only I give you the final answer. But I want you to start with homework first.

If you done homework sure know the ''Keyword'' I give you one example first, ''Sapporo Snow Festival''

March - Jun are Hokkaido most weak season......basically no any event // Festival. march still got one festival only

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Mar 26 2015, 10:05 PM
xwsmx
post Mar 26 2015, 11:11 PM

220 posts

Hello senseis, senpais. Gonna be traveling to Japan next week, early month of April. Will be spending our time at Osaka-Kyoto-Osaka. Made this itenary if you could kindly comment on it. Would appreciate it. Thank you! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Btw, can advise on good pocket wifi, and JR pass and whatnot. Still a bit clueless on that.

Sorry that it is in pdf format. My fiancee made it quite detailed. <3

http://bit.ly/190nZYm

This post has been edited by xwsmx: Mar 26 2015, 11:15 PM
Human Nature
post Mar 26 2015, 11:18 PM

- student of human nature -
26,525 posts

QUOTE(xwsmx @ Mar 26 2015, 11:11 PM)
Hello senseis, senpais. Gonna be traveling to Japan next week, early month of April. Will be spending our time at Osaka-Kyoto-Osaka. Made this itenary if you could kindly comment on it.  Would appreciate it. Thank you! biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

Btw, can advise on good pocket wifi, and JR pass and whatnot. Still a bit clueless on that.

Looks okay. Not going to philosopher path and maruyama for cherry blossom? By the way, there is a a kyoto bus pass at 500 yen.
TSRegentCid
post Mar 26 2015, 11:38 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

April coming Soon

Tateyama Alpine Route !!!

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Mar 26 2015, 11:39 PM
lucaswjk
post Mar 27 2015, 01:17 AM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

Hello senseis, senpais. Gonna be traveling to Japan next week, early month of April. Will be spending our time at Osaka-Kyoto-Osaka. Made this itenary if you could kindly comment on it.  Would appreciate it. Thank you! biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

wah very details... i tot im the only one planned like this thumbup.gif

from my point
1) Too packed... the plan is very optimistic, u sure can finish all?
u need better shoe, u r having marathon whistling.gif
2) No food? must try okonomiyaki (cabbage pancakes) and takoyaki (octopus-ball)
3) Shopping on first day?? Why not move to last day??
and the iphone/camera all not tat cheap... better buy in msia
TSRegentCid
post Mar 27 2015, 09:23 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(xwsmx @ Mar 26 2015, 10:11 PM)

Senior people schedule?
10pm just Japan awake time. All Japan best nightlife starting at 10pm

Tennoji Zoo cannot complete in 2 hour. If really force your self with fast pace ....better don't go...waste money....cannot enjoy the zoo fully

Got backup plan?
What if the day you plan cycling and it was closed // Raining?

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Mar 27 2015, 09:42 AM
michlove
post Mar 27 2015, 09:26 AM

233 posts

very detailed itinerary but very packed! two months ago i went to Japan and my itinerary was hell packed too like yours...now that was my first mistake. alot of places i didnt go according to my itinerary. For example, i allocated 2hours for shibuya but in the end i ended half day there!

It is a holiday, just move on a slow pace and enjoy it. No need to squeeze in so many places in one day. My advise is 2-3 places in one day will do.
post Mar 27 2015, 09:50 AM

648 posts

going Osaka oso later in Nov, can use it for reference... icon_rolleyes.gif

can share place to stay? icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by 266K: Mar 27 2015, 09:51 AM
michlove
post Mar 27 2015, 09:52 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(shinoxun @ Mar 26 2015, 05:42 PM)
ok guys,decided that i will doing free & easy instead of following tours. Will be spending atleast 7 nights at Hokkaido and 2 nights at Tokyo.

Travelling period will be next year at end March- early April.

so many ppl going next year lust.gif

137 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0201sec    0.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:44 PM