137 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

Travel Travel to Japan V6, Discover Japan start here.

TSRegentCid
post Mar 23 2015, 03:05 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Mar 23 2015, 01:13 PM)
RM1400 for return is much much cheaper than AA peak price
and not to mention MAS normal price
Rm1400
Seriously tired one. I try before..have to go over Singapore first then lepak at Changi for few hour.
Then arrived Tokyo at Next day morning.

RM2600 option I fly on morning arrived Tokyo at Noon

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Mar 23 2015, 03:06 PM
amoeba2
post Mar 23 2015, 03:07 PM

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Mar 23 2015, 02:13 PM)
RM1400 for return is much much cheaper than AA peak price
and not to mention MAS normal price
---
jus to let u know...
if ur bb cry during ascend and descend,
u r damaging ur bb's ear, eustachian tube or sinus
---
take out the content, replaced it with non-taxable items
and wrap the box with gift paper
or flatten it...
done
Breastfeed will come very handy now hehehehehe.. i have no problem wohhhhh previously, just make sure they are eating, drinking .....
lucaswjk
post Mar 23 2015, 03:10 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Mar 23 2015, 03:05 PM)
Rm1400
Seriously tired one. I try before..have to go over Singapore first then lepak at Changi for few hour.
Then arrived Tokyo at Next day morning.

RM2600 option I fly on morning arrived Tokyo at Noon
bratar... ANA from Sept hv DIRECT FLIGHT... KL -> Narita
no need transit!!!~ brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

and right now got PROMOTION RM1100 only thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

lucaswjk
post Mar 23 2015, 03:12 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(amoeba2 @ Mar 23 2015, 03:07 PM)
Breastfeed will come very handy now hehehehehe.. i have no problem wohhhhh previously, just make sure they are eating, drinking .....
no problem last time doesnt mean it wont have problem in the future sweat.gif sweat.gif

bb oni need to hv minor flu to cause the blockages
wyen
post Mar 23 2015, 03:21 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 22 2015, 02:29 PM)
wah, almost similar to my plan..kurashiki canal looks picturesque. Just that I don't how whether should I stay at Hiroshima..looks pretty boring there. when is your travelling date?
I spent 3 weeks in japan covered Osaka Kyoto Hiroshima Tokyo last November
Spent 1 night at Hiroshima visited okunoshima rabbit island and atomic bomb museum with 50yen admission. I would say Hiroshima would be really worth to go and I prefer Hiroshima more than Tokyo because the atmosphere there is slightly different. The museum is a must go because u can easily get teary eyed when u look at those stuff or victims belongings damaged due to nuclear impact lol. I stayed at toyoko inn ekimae ohashi near Hiroshima subway where the willer bus stops. Weekend they have 20% discount for member but I forgot to bring the card! cry.gif

I used willer bus pass 10000yen for 3days but I utilized it 2days for Kyoto to Hiroshima and Hiroshima to Tokyo. Spent overnight in the bus and it saved my accomodation and transport. Maybe u can try the Willer bus.
sacwoc
post Mar 23 2015, 03:26 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(wyen @ Mar 23 2015, 04:21 PM)
Spent 1 night at Hiroshima visited okunoshima rabbit island and atomic bomb museum with 50yen admission. I would say Hiroshima would be really worth to go and I prefer Hiroshima more than Tokyo because the atmosphere there is slightly different. The museum is a must go because u can easily get teary eyed when u look at those stuff or victims belongings damaged due to nuclear impact lol. I stayed at toyoko inn ekimae ohashi near Hiroshima subway where the willer bus stops. Weekend they have 20% discount for member but I forgot to bring the card! cry.gif

I used willer bus pass 10000yen for 3days but I utilized it 2days for Kyoto to Hiroshima and Hiroshima to Tokyo. Spent overnight in the bus and it saved my accomodation and transport. Maybe u can try the Willer bus.
Hiroshima is really a nice place to stay actually, if you like the peace and quiet atmosphere. Tokyo is where all the action is. I have stay in Hiroshima for a few years and really miss that place and not to mention I can own a car with cheap parking compare to Tokyo! After a while you really get tired with all the hustle and rat race in Tokyo....or maybe I am getting old!
terryykf
post Mar 23 2015, 03:33 PM

175 posts

http://www.japantoday.com/smartphone/view/...-than-last-year

Early blooms for cherry blossom in Tokyo

This post has been edited by terryykf: Mar 23 2015, 03:34 PM
wyen
post Mar 23 2015, 03:35 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Mar 23 2015, 03:10 PM)
bratar... ANA from Sept hv DIRECT FLIGHT... KL -> Narita
no need transit!!!~ brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif

and right now got PROMOTION RM1100 only thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

I think it excluding the taxes
Human Nature
post Mar 23 2015, 03:44 PM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(wyen @ Mar 23 2015, 03:21 PM)

Hi thanks for sharing..the Hiroshima sounds so sad ler so maybe just spend half a day there. I used to have rabbits as pets, so already used to them laugh.gif . 3 weeks is so long thumbup.gif did you cover himeji or okayama?

I am thinking about getting JR west pass for the sanyo line but have not decide whether taking the 5 days or 7 days one. Will take the 7 days one if I go to Fukuoka.

So far
Confirmed places are
- osaka (base hotel), kyoto (2 days, daily trip)
- miyajima (1 day trip), don't know where to set as hotel base, hiroshima or okayama

Under consideration are
- hiroshima /okayama
- himeji (1/2 day trip for the castle since looks like nothing else there)
- fukuoka (headache cause will only go if cheery blossom at other places not blooming, 1 day trip from hiroshima or okayama)
- kurashiki (half day trip)

Out of consideration
- kobe
- nara

biggest headache is where to set as second base hotel
ZeroSP
post Mar 23 2015, 04:15 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(wyen @ Mar 23 2015, 03:35 PM)
RM1100 + RM770 = RM1870

I will grab it for my next visit.
lucaswjk
post Mar 23 2015, 04:21 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(wyen @ Mar 23 2015, 03:35 PM)
yup
fyi last time if not mistaken there is inauguration promo...
for launching KL <-> Narita
RM1400 total price

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Mar 23 2015, 04:15 PM)
RM1100 + RM770 = RM1870

I will grab it for my next visit.
ya very good promo, i bought AA RM16xx doh.gif
not including meal and baggages
ZeroSP
post Mar 23 2015, 04:32 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Mar 23 2015, 04:21 PM)
yup
fyi last time if not mistaken there is inauguration promo...
for launching KL <-> Narita
RM1400 total price
ya very good promo, i bought AA RM16xx  doh.gif
not including meal and baggages
Yea last time inauguration promo RM1480 all in. But even now at RM1780, you get 2 checked in luggage, and get to take on a B787, with ANA services, it's a good call.

I see what MAS and JAL will do then. JAL lowered their normal price to RM1900-2100. MAS normal price still around RM2300-2500 (PRomo RM1300 or RM1700).
michlove
post Mar 23 2015, 04:40 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Mar 22 2015, 03:17 PM)
If you guys ask me.
I will put
Osaka , Kobe , Kyoto , Nara in one trip.

Hiroshima , Miyajima , Kure , Okunoshima , Himeji , Okayama in one trip.

If you guys putting Hiroshima + Kansai area together...quite wasted, you cannot gain 100% due to short time. unless you when to Kansai alot of times already like me
How about like this :

Himeji, Hiroshima, Miyajima, Fukuoka, Kumamoto, Mount Aso, Kurokawa, Yufuin.

Too pack?
TSRegentCid
post Mar 23 2015, 06:02 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(michlove @ Mar 23 2015, 03:40 PM)
How about like this :

Himeji, Hiroshima, Miyajima, Fukuoka, Kumamoto, Mount Aso, Kurokawa, Yufuin.

Too pack?
1 week?.
Can be done. But not recomemded

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Mar 23 2015, 06:02 PM
TSRegentCid
post Mar 23 2015, 06:10 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

Why make the journey so rush? Btw Hiroshima best time to visit was Nov to Jan. Oyster season.
Human Nature
post Mar 23 2015, 06:29 PM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Mar 23 2015, 06:10 PM)

Why make the journey so rush? Btw Hiroshima best time to visit was Nov to Jan. Oyster season.
Thats why wanna see which area to throw away. So march that time no ppol selling oyster at hiroshima/miyajima?
JooSeng
post Mar 23 2015, 07:12 PM

31 posts

nice timing...thanks RC rclxms.gif

lucaswjk
post Mar 23 2015, 07:46 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

oyster is very good for mens body brows.gif
TSRegentCid
post Mar 23 2015, 08:37 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 23 2015, 05:29 PM)
Thats why wanna see which area to throw away. So march that time no ppol selling oyster at hiroshima/miyajima?
Got...But most delicious time are Nov - Jan
lyndanielow
post Mar 23 2015, 11:12 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(sacwoc @ Mar 23 2015, 01:01 PM)
If you can bypass the GST in MY there is a shop in Nagano that trades in watches. They buy in bulk from Europe and hence even though the watches are new, the guarantee will start from the date that they bought it. As swiss franc has naik a lot recently their swiss made watches has also gone up unless in old stock. Check out their homepage, though in Japanese: www.jackroad.co.jp.

If you show your passport you wont be tax the 8% which is a lot if you are getting a rolex submarine!
ok will do. rolex covers int' warranty right?

as for the box..i just put it friend check luggage can? different booking but same flight.

137 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:11 PM