Travel Travel to Japan V6, Discover Japan start here.
lyndanielow
Mar 22 2015, 12:32 AM
going tokyo in few months time few questions:
evryone is telling me to buy a knife at tokyobut can i bring back into checked-in luggage?
is buying rolex there cheap than kl ?
my return flight is narita--> klia-->kuantan.
shld/can i check in my luaggage at narita straight to kuantan? meaning no need to collect at klia and check in again at kila domastic
lyndanielow
Mar 22 2015, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(RegentCid @ Mar 22 2015, 11:00 AM) my return flight is narita--> klia-->kuantan. shld/can i check in my luaggage at narita straight to kuantan? meaning no need to collect at klia and check in again at kila domastic Yes. AirAsia website. Travel Information > Connecting Flight thanks for the reply regentCid im taking mas airline, cant find any connecting Flight info from them This post has been edited by lyndanielow: Mar 22 2015, 01:34 PM
lyndanielow
Mar 22 2015, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(deodorant @ Mar 22 2015, 02:56 PM) If your Tokyo - KL and KL - Kuantan are different carriers (example you fly to KL on MAS and then Kuantan on AA) then no, you need to fly both legs as totally separate flights. If both legs are MAS then no problem to check in your bags all the way to Kuantan. thanks for the info. yup both flight is MAS so when i check in at tokyo counter i will receive 2 boarding passes right? one to KUL and the other kul to kuantan. so i dun need to queue at domestic departure counter again right? how does MAS handle international to domestic transfers for luggage? Is it recommended ? scare my luggage get left at klia without knowing..anyone face mixed-up or luggage left a first leg of flight?
lyndanielow
Mar 23 2015, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(sacwoc @ Mar 23 2015, 01:01 PM) If you can bypass the GST in MY there is a shop in Nagano that trades in watches. They buy in bulk from Europe and hence even though the watches are new, the guarantee will start from the date that they bought it. As swiss franc has naik a lot recently their swiss made watches has also gone up unless in old stock. Check out their homepage, though in Japanese: www.jackroad.co.jp. If you show your passport you wont be tax the 8% which is a lot if you are getting a rolex submarine! ok will do. rolex covers int' warranty right? as for the box..i just put it friend check luggage can? different booking but same flight.
lyndanielow
Mar 23 2015, 11:25 PM
QUOTE(RegentCid @ Mar 23 2015, 11:15 PM) Rolex box in his luggage but watch in your hand...you just created suspicious.... yup..haha..atleast they nid to stop and check both of us..and proof we both knw eacch other? if custam soo problem pls do let me know ya..i perfer buy at msia if too many problem later too friends keeps telling oversea cheaper bla bla bla....branded stuf latest. reli soo much cheaper?
lyndanielow
Mar 23 2015, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(RegentCid @ Mar 23 2015, 11:15 PM) Rolex box in his luggage but watch in your hand...you just created suspicious.... plus box got manual...manual will be Japanese language....kantoi juga Plus Japanese like to Cop thier company logo and date on your warranty card......Kantoi juga haha..soo true too better buy local than..anyway one can share exp how much cheaper rolex sub compare to msia? 1k-2k cheaper? or more|?